Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner is the perfect solution for any home or small office user looking for professional performance in a compact device. This Canon Laser Multifunction Printer is versatile, efficient and produces quality documents at a quick speed. ENERGY STAR Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%187 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer! Not wireless!

01/29/2014
By ,
S/W Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just set it up. Easy to do! Prints fast & clear. In black & white only, like it says. Had to tweak settings, on a couple of printings, for all words to get on page. Printed clip art & recipes perfectly! It clearly stated it is wireless, but IT IS NOT WIRELESS!!!! It's no biggy but if it were, I would've have been more disappointed. Do your research, I thought I had, but some other sellers listed the same specs. :( I have yet to scan anything. Hoping it lasts and doesn't disappoint. I did buy the 2 yr warranty. So we'll soon see.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer to date...

01/10/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best printer so far since I have used all of cheap inkjet printers; HP, Lexmark, etc. I will never buy an inkjet again cause it is so costly to replace ink cartridges every month or so. If you print a lot or don't print a lot like me, but necessity force you to print for business or things important, this printer is for it, simple, easy, get the job done, no game played. it is a breeze to setup, and work great on 3 functions, copy, print, scan, all work great. You can fax your scan through email, so no fax function is no biggie, no need to buy fax function for additional dollars.
I am looking forward to printing for a long time (700 p) for starter ink toner that comes with the printer before replacing with a 1600 p one, one single cartride and you can get them for less than $20 on line, anyway it is better than 15-20 pages on inkjet which will dry up quick, and had to buy more other cartridges in different colors, more money to spend. BTW, the canon is very fast, no hesitation at all.
Keep fingers crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Overall a good printer

03/09/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave the printer 4 stars because of it's somewhat flimsy design. There are no paper trays. You open the bottom "cover" - it drops down and the paper lays at the bottom. You cannot leave this door closed with paper in it. Therefore, you cannot leave the paper in it UNLESS you're constantly using the printer. Otherwise - dirt and dust can get onto the paper which will then transfer inside the unit when printing! If you have different paper sizes you have to adjust the paper guides inside the printer on the bottom. On the front, in the middle is a push lever that flips open the paper stop guide for when printed paper dispenses (this is REALLY flimsy). I would not recommend leaving this quide out all the time as it would seem it could break with one little push in the wrong direction! The plastic is somewhat flimsy/cheaper in design which would make up for the lighter weight. I was looker for a smaller compact printer - not so much as a "lighter" printer! For the price I guess it's worth it, I just hope it holds up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice Printer, Great Price

02/12/2013
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced an older HP Laser Jet 1000 series which stopped working one day. I read a bunch of reviews regarding this printer both on this website and others. Most people had good things to say, although a saw a few people mentioning noise, a black streak, and small crease in the printing. I have had no such problems with this printer. First, set up was easy. I used the USB cable from my old printer, plugged it into the outlet, and used the installation CD. Quite quickly, I was printing. The noise is very minimal, even better than my old HP. Printing is also fast (about 2x as fast as my HP). I had no page curl, no gray smudge or any crease. The pages were all perfect and the images crisp. The copier function is also nice, and it is quite quick at copying too. I love the small footprint. It takes up less space than my old printer too. At the price, this printer cannot be beat. The free memory stick is an added plus, making this an ever better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not what I expected

02/11/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description is very misleading! First it says that it is wireless when in fact, it is not! You have to hook it up to your computer with a USB cord every time you want to print (or keep it plugged in if your computer is always next to the printer anyways). Second, it says that it has the double-sided print feature but I have searched throughout the print window and could not find the option to do this. I read on another site that this printer does not print double-sided. Double-sided printing was one of the reasons I bought this printer. Besides those 2 issues, I do like the printer. I was using a officejet. I needed to get a laser printer though since I am a college student doing a ton of printing! This printer is SUPER FAST at printing and does offer a few different print layouts. It doesn't take up much space. I haven't figured out the buttons on the front panel but I read it will be useful once you do. For now, I just click "print" and within seconds my document is done! I put that I wouldn't recommend this to a friend simply because of the double-sided printing issue. As college students, we print off lots & lots of papers and it helps save money and paper if we are able to double-side the print. The USB cable hook-up is not a huge deal breaker for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Perfect so far

04/09/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've not had it for very long, but so far so good. I tested the scanner immediately and the resulting color image was great. It isn't kidding about a quick first print. This thing has an entire page done faster than my inkjet would have the second line. Oh, and regarding the "starter" toner cartridge it comes with... expected to last 700 pages, with a full one expected to last 1600 according to the manual. That's years of printing for me (casual printing of coupons, etc...).
After years of never printing color prints but buying black and color ink that kept bleeding out and having to be refilled before I could print in black... I doubt I'll ever go back to an inkjet. At this price for a multi-function, this is excellent. Also, I didn't think it was as big/bulky as it looked in the photos once I received it and actually had a smaller footprint than my old multi-function inkjet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Laser Printer

01/18/2014
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been wanting a laser printer, but they cost so much. Saw this one and couldn't believe the price so decided to try it since Walmart makes returns so easy. At first I thought this was wireless, but when it arrived I found out that is wasn't. Not a big deal for me.
I am blown away by this printer. It does NOT print in color, but it does scan in color and it does it so easily. You can actually size and change the picture before you scan it to your computer. So much easier than on my inkjet all-in-one. Very easy to set up and begin using. Prints extremely fast and very quiet. The toner is cheaper than many so that is nice. Footprint is small and convenient. Over all a really great laser printer for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Printer I have ever owned!!!!!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several printers/copiers/scanners in my computer life but this one HANDS DOWN IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST AND FASTEST PRINTER I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!!
I use printers a lot for printing coupons and spreadsheets putting a printer through it's paces and I couldn't have wished for a better printer!!
I found the replacement cartridges on a different site for a very good price and I so happy I took the plunge and purchased this Cannon printer and Walmart had it at a FANTASTIC SALE PRICE!!!
I highly recommend you get this printer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Installed today (Mac)

07/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the advice of the other reviews and downloaded the drivers from Canon first. Then I took the printer out of the box, plugged it in, and boom! started printing. Works great!! Excellent price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer!

07/06/2012
By ,
joplin, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something for my home office, and this meets all my exceptions in a printer. I print all kinds of emails, and all kinds of web information for my work and knew a regular printer was going to eat up my ink. I have not yet had to buy ink, and have went thru one package of copy paper. thanks great to me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love it!

05/29/2012
By ,
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this printer has done an excellent job, and I have had no problems with it. I have not tried the scanner, but for printing and coping it does a very good job. It produces great images, just as good as the expensive laser printers I use at work. It also prints very quickly.
I purchased this printer because my last printer, a color ink-jet printer, was costing me a small fortune in ink. Besides the cost, it was aggravating because if either the black or color cartridge ran out, it would simply shut down and would not print at all instead of switching to the other cartridge, so I had to keep ink on hand all the time. I love the fact that I do not have to worry about that with this printer. An added bonus it that it prints much faster and produces better copies than the ink-jet did. I don't think I would ever go back to another ink-jet.
The only drawback for me is that the toner cartidges are a little hard to find. You have to order them on-line. I have not been able to find anyone who sells them in-store and not too many companies even carry them on-line (including Wal-Mart). They can be found though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer at a great price

07/10/2014
By ,
Moravia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, and prints well. Like not having to bother with ink cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent product!

05/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer performs even better than I anticipated. It is fast, reliable, and the quality of the text is excellent.
Pro's: Cost!! You will not find such a high quality printer for a lower price anywhere else, especially one that can scan and copy as well. If you want other functions like autofeeding for the copier or wireless networking, then you will pay more, but these features were not important to me and I did not need them. The copier function has a ton of extra functions not mentioned online -- it can put a watermark on documents, it can darken/lighten the copied text/picture, it can scale the copied picture (larger or smaller), and it can print in a poster format where you pieces together many sheets to make a larger picture, among other features. It also is energy star certified, so it is energy efficient.
Cons': No wireless networking and no autofeeder for the copier. These features were not important to me, so they were not really cons in my book, but they may be in yours. You will pay extra for these features though in another printer.
Overall, this printer was excellent, and I am still astonished that I got it for only $80. If you are only going to print in black/white (which most people don't need color!), and want the copy/scan feature, this printer will save you money in the long run over an inkjet, and is more reliable as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

A real problem solver.

09/04/2013
By ,
Athens, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Canon MF 3010 Laser to replace an inkjet "all in one" printer. I don't do a lot of printing and I do a little more scanning and this printer is saving me money. I've had several "all in one" ink jet printers. Since I don't print much, it seemed whenever I needed to print, my ink cartridges had dried up and required replacing. This meant frequently replacing cartridges to print a few letters, envelopes or journal pages and it became very expensive as well as time consuming and frustrating. Every time a new inkjet cartridge is installed in an inkjet it must be properly aligned and print heads cleaned, wasting ink and time. Finally in frustration, since almost all the little printing I do is in black and white, I decided to explore laser printers. They used to be very expensive. Was I surprised at how inexpensive they are now! I researched and shopped and finally decided on the Canon MF 3010 Laser. First, it is compact and takes up little space on my desk. Second, it's quiet and economical, since one toner cartridge will provide about 1500 printed pages (the "starter" cartridge that comes with the printer only does about 700 copies). Third, It scans in COLOR with good resolution and makes quick copies in black and white. It also has several nice time saving features, like two sided copying, enlarging and reducing copy size, etc. Fourth, toner cartridges are readily available on-line through numerous sources from $18 (re-manufactured) to $60 new. Fifth, Installation of the printer, the drivers and accompanying software was easy, just FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS step by step. If you are replacing a printer, it is best that you remove all your old printer drivers and software from your computer before installing the Canon MF 3010 Laser software to avoid conflicts. I had my printer out of the box, set up and working in about 15-20 minutes and I'm no computer geek by any means. Cartridge installation is a snap and there is no need to align or clean print heads, like with an inkjet printer. So far, it has performed flawlessly and done everything I want it to do. I hope this Canon MF 3010 Laser will be the last printer I'll have to buy. I highly recommend it for the average home user who just needs black and white printing, a basic copier and color scanning. For around $100, and no more wasting money on ink cartridges that dry out, it will soon pay for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice printer for the price and cheaper to operate

06/26/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine printer for my needs, it doesn't do color but this isn't a big deal to me. Haven't figured out how to scan but haven't needed to up to this point. The set up was easy and only took about 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent copier and very user friendly.

06/23/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the same machine and it was damaged in moving furniture. I purchased the same copier because I like it very much. I bought the previous copier from another source and when I went online to Walmart, I saved $55.00. Shipping was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Basic multifuntion laser printer

06/21/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice basic multifuntion printer without a lot of bells and whistles. Not wireless, not network, no auto feed scanner, no fax but a basic 1 page at a time copy and scan and print machine. Economical if you buy aftermarket toner on the internet. Good for home or a very small business.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Decent printer for the price

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the printer for a week, but am confident of the Canon brand. It prints great and the color scan I tried turned out great also. For the price, I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great deal

06/25/2014
By ,
Brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Laser Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printer has NO network PORTS

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did read a few of the 1 star reviews prior to ordering this product assuming that the printer would come with at least an RJ47 network port. To my surprise, it ONLY comes with ONE (1) USB connector/port and no other ports... Period.
If you were to use it for connection with a dedicated computer/laptop, then this printer will be an ideal printer. However, if you want to share it on the network, too bad, so sad, and you will regret buying it.
Buyer be ware... You will get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next