Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Laserlyte LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Laserlyte LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

A great way to practice

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes practicing at home possible. Saves money on ammo. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Good target practicing device.

02/28/2014
By ,
Fair Lawn, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received item fast from Walmart. The device was operational and runs well. One note, though, after pressing the ON switch, you need to shoot twice the reset button to have the target started recording your shots. That was kind of surprising since when I press the ON switch I was expecting the device to be operational, and when it didn't it kind of disappointed me. After quick look at the instructions, I saw I have missed the step of double reset shot for start-up action.
After that, everything was fine. It records the shots nicely. Since this is practicing device, it is kind of weird that the show area is very small. So if you shoot from 5-7 yards, you need to hit a small area of nch in diameter to show you your shots. Not an easy task. My solution for that was a laser pointer. Use a laser pointer and aim at the show or reset buttons, and you are all set. No walking closer to the target to reset the shots, lol. All in all, I like it, and the only thing I would like to add is an option to show the shots as you shot, so you can adjust your aim for a better shot. Having them hidden is counter productive, and having to shot the show area after each shot is time consuming and not close to real world shooting. Walmart has a nice price on this device (~$20+ less than other places), but I think the device should be a bit cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Great for when you can't get to the range

08/24/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this target. It was smaller than I thought it was from viewing the pictures, but it is the right size for home use.
This target lets me practice with my firearm when I can't get to the range and also saves money because I don't have to use live ammunition every time I want to practice. If a person wanted to they could practice everyday with this target for the cost of the occasional battery change for the target or cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Wouldn't Recommend it!

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item on-line and it didn't work from day-one! Called the manufacturer about the problem: sent it in for repair/replacement received repaired item. It still would not work in spite of being told that it had been repaired. This product is a piece of junk! I want my money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Great way to sharpen shooting skills safely.

02/21/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The target allows anyone to hone shooting skills safely at home or anywhere away from a range. I did need to call customer service at Laserlyte. They were great to work with in resolving my questions. I truly felt I was their most important customer throughout my exchange with them. Walmart offered an excellent price for this item and shipping happened very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Excellent Training Tool

07/08/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been teaching firearms classes for the past 20 years, and when I first saw this I figured it was a scam, but when you are a professional bodyguard you have to try anything to make sure you are at your best. I almost didn't get it, but finally I bought it and I am sure glad I did. I use it at least four times a week to keep myself up to date and now I use it for my students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Works well

08/01/2014
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Target is working fine and meeting my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target
06/20/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very cool I like it this is for everyone who like practice shooting with out spending in emmo and time to go to the rage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

great tool to sharpen your presentation skills

12/03/2013
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When combined with a trigger activated laser in your gun, this makes for the perfect dry practice target. Even better if you are presenting from the holster under timed pressure. Gives you a clear indication of a successful smooth trigger press or a quick jerk and pull. Every member of my family uses it and yes the competition is all part of the fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Outstanding. Best tool yet for private training

12/31/2013
By ,
Milford, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No ammo expended. Records each shot/group. easy to setup/install. Shooting in your own living room. What more can anyone ask?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LaserLyte TLB-1 Laser Training Target

Good way to practice without buying bullets!

12/15/2013
By ,
Rockford, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It could be a little bigger & needs a white bulls eye because it needs to be used in dim light to work well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.