Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cold Steel Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Cold Steel Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

The Cold Steel Recon I Clip Point Knife has been engineered to make it as strong, durable and effective as humanly possible. The blade is made out of imported Japanese AUS 8A stainless steel that's been vacuum heat treated and sub-zero quenched. The handle features G-10 laminate scales artfully contoured and scalloped for a terrific non-slip grip. Plus, it is held together by the latest in high strength mechanical fasteners and further anchored by a 6061 heat-treated spacer. The super tough blade and handle is equipped with our revolutionary Tri Ad lock, which practically precludes lock failure. The blade has a tough, black, PTFE finish that helps the blade to resist water, heat and sticking. This means you can cut deeper and far longer than with a non-Teflon coated blade. To make it as easy to open and carry as possible we have equipped each knife with a thumb disc and small extra strong pocket clip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

I didn't know that Walmart carried Cold Steel

09/10/2012
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I served over six years in the Marine Corps Infantry and have had my share of knives, but this knife is simple, very tough, and razor sharp. It's a must have for any military or serious outdoorsman and you can not beat Walmart's price.
Unfortunately I didn't know that Walmart carried the Cold Steel products and paid much more for the exact same knife over the internet. Fortunately, I did notify my friends that it can now be purchased at Walmart for a much more reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Fantastic Knife for Professionals or Daily Use

08/12/2012
By ,
Forest Grove, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great knife with an fantastic look and feel !!! As a former special forces member, I know what it takes to be a great knife.......And this is One of the Best !!! I am an avid knife guy, and I have had some of the best knives in the world. I can see why the Navy Seals have started using this folder knife. I am not in the military anymore, but I DO use this knife on a regular basis !!! I know that if I face a situation again, this will give me the edge !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

perfect

05/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the most amazing knife i have ever had and come beyond razor sharp and can really take a beating
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Awsome!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable knife. Strong lock. Very, very sharp! I use this knife as my everyday carry knife. Perfect size and light weight. Highly recommend to everyone. Walmart has the best price on this knife, compared to the $120 Cold Steel charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Just Awesome

12/16/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knife feels great in your hand, extremely sharp and cuts very well. Was a tad hard to close the first day I received it but has broken in perfectly since. Great job by Cold Steel!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Walmart.com failed to deliver the proper knife

03/11/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this knife on Walmart.com based on price and reviews on the web site. Walmart shipped the wrong knife the first time. I had to return the knife and then go back on line and reorder the knife again. The second time they again delivered the wrong knife. On each occasion the shipping paper work was correct but the wrong product was shipped. The second time they sent me a machete which is laughable. I ordered the knife from a different company and really like the Cold Steel knife. Oh and the price was comparable and I got the knife I ordered on the first deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Large, Sharp, Sturdy

12/27/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find a better deal anywhere for this monster Cold Steel blade. The knife shaved hair no problem right out of the box. Edge retention is pretty good and AUS8 steel sharpens up nicely. G10 is ridiculously grippy, ergonomic, and comfy in the hand. The lock is the strongest I've seen on such an inexpensive blade. The blade is a monster and is comparable to a fixed blade full size. You'll be surprised how nicely the knife tucks away in a pocket, it's virtually invisible. Great value and great buy for the best price available on the web.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge

Exellent

01/23/2013
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knife for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cold Steel Recon I Tanto Point Knife, Combo Edge
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5