Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

Barnett Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

The Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope offers a patented high-density gas assist stock with an accu-comfort thumbhole grip. This light weight stock allows for an optional crank-coking device to be easily installed under the contoured cheek pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

good product

09/08/2014
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy and a little loud but very fast. A good beginner crossbow. Shoots incredibly hard. Shoots to 50 yds
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

What a weapon!

11/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crossbow from Walmart back in May2013.Practiced on it until October 12 2013. I went Deer Hunting in North Texas on October 14 2013 , 1st shot was right on the money, exactly on where I placed the 30 yard dot. Used a Bushnell Range finder,and a Luminoc,on a Barnett Head Hunter 22" arrow with a Barnett Extreme 1 1/4 " expanding mechanical Broad head, and got a clean pass through at 30 yards. Deer ran about 25 yards and piled up with no problems. This is an extremely powerful cross bow, the deer didn't even jump until the arrow had already passed through. My 1st shot, on my 1st Deer, on my 1st hunt, with my 1st cross bow. Yea it is number 1 with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

bolt size

12/02/2012
By ,
sturbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quad 400 is avertised with 20'' inch bolts but it actully need 22'' inch bolts and it should be correct on the web site. look at barnett for specs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Came with?
Posted 10/26/2013
So did it come with 22" bolts that is required?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

Bow great, scope not so good.

11/10/2013
By ,
Warsaw, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the bow. The red dot scope doesn't work ... some settings do nothing. I contacted Barnett for a replacement scope. A minor annoyance was the but plates popping off when they got cold. I'm sure I can remedy that. Over all, a great bow and a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

crossbow

12/20/2013
By ,
Goshen, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product my Husband loved, loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope

Was not happy with the bow.

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bow was sent back it came with broke arrow and a crack in stock near safety. I to Bass Pro Shop and got a good crossbow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow Package 150 lb with Red Dot Scope
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5