Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Rack The Rack All-in-One Gym

The Rack The Rack All-in-One Gym

Build sculpted muscles quickly in the comfort of your home using The Rack All-In-One Gym. Featuring solid steel construction, the Rack Gym workout station is virtually indestructible. This Rack Workout Station uses revolutionary zone progression training exercises for great results in short time. The Rack Gym transforms into three positions: standing uses body weight to build muscle; bench elevates body for rapid body sculpting; and flat to work the abs. You can easily fold The Rack Gym equipment and carry it anywhere, whether within your own home or to another home or facility. This portable The Rack All-In-One Gym can support a weight of up to 250 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent !!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Kihei,HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are very happy with our purchase, we recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
Not what I expected.
Posted 08/24/2013
I recently purchased this item and had it shipped to my house. The delivery was fast and the product works. My problem was with the condition the product came in. It's obvious by the scrapes and the fact that it stands unbalanced, that this was not a brand new product. It was most likely used by a previous costumer and shipped back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

truth about the rack

10/03/2013
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
assembly was really simple which was a plus. i had read reviews n watched a cple youtube videos on it b4 purchasing and the first thing i noticed is this thing isnt 30 pounds its 23 pounds my initial thought was 30lbs seemed light so what m i gonna do with 23 lowsy pounds? i quickly found out theres alot to do with it b4 u think i lost my mind this comes with 8 workouts on a dvd n the reason it works is theres no stopping no rest periods no nothing just an intense 10 or 20 minute workout depending on which workout u choose n it incorporates body weight exercises into it as well and trust me by the time yer done with everything that 23 pounds feels alot heavier than 23 pounds. it really is a mixture of cardio n weight lifting wrapped into one workout. if yer looking to tone up yer body n add some muscle this is for u if yer already in really good shape n just wanna strength train with heavy weights this product is not for u. i hope i was able to help anyone who read this review n add in the missing info from other reviews
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Exactly as it says: All-in-One!

03/08/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a seasoned lifter & prior bodybuilding competitor, I rate this as a well constructed-strudy serious piece of exercise equipment! Don't let its weight fool you into thinking you'll never get a good workout! Between hitting the machines & free weights at the gym, along with training with my bands & jump rope, The Rack gives me variety & muscle confusion with Excellant cardio while blasting the muscles for a totally Exuberant workout!!! I realize I'm a different breed & not everyone "enjoys" working out as I do, but if you're looking for a piece of equipment that's versatile, easy to work with, stores easily without taking up a lot a space, and really DELIVERS results....as long as YOU put forth the effort, The Rack won't disappoint you!!! Look at it this way.....The Rack looks like a walker.....use it faithfully so perhaps in those golden years you won't need a walker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Promising Review and Interested but had an issue

03/04/2014
By ,
Frederick
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 6'2, 220, and 29 years old and this system from about 3 days of using is pretty legit. Unfortunately I had to return it because at near the end of two of the workouts the DVD wouldn't play and there wasn't a scratch on the DVD. I haven't ordered my new one yet but I will. I have a friend who is about 45 and pretty ripped. He raved about the results in little time and how it was cardio as well. The system folds easily, very accessible and move around. the 23lb version is plenty for me. My buddy added velcro 5 lb weights. So that;s something to think about. Its very sturdy although I still wouldn't want to throw mine to the floor like the instructor does in the video. Anyone over 6'3 is probably going to have problems with the scissors abs part where you have to hold yourself on the bars and move one foot over the bar at a time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great experience and love the rack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Received a defective unit.

04/01/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the arms were bent and the whole thing didn't balance properly. Ultimately I returned the item at the Walmart store and then was told they didn't have any in stock for me to exchange. I would have rated it lower, but figured it's not a fair rating for a defective product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Great for a quick or suplimental workout

08/30/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Between work & the kids, it had gotten to the point that I couldn't even make it to the gym at all on many days so I began to look for at home workout options. The Rake gives me a pretty decent total body workout using many "old school" exercises that I used to do back in my HS/College wrestling days.
Workouts can go from about 20 minutes to 50 minutes depending on what point of the training program you're at. I am on week 3 of Owens program & I follow the meal plan & workout plan that came with it to a T. To date, I have lost 11 lbs, I am definitely much stronger than when I started. A few people have commented on the way I look so it really does work.
A great plus is, no driving back & forth to the gym, I keep it under my bed, so it takes up no space and anyone can do it. You make it what it is, I really push myself to try and do every single rep that he does & follow the diet as well.
A small negative is that you should invest in a pull up/chin up bar for home, because that is one area I feel that is not being workout as much as it should be.
Also in terms of legs, def do some extra wall squats or lunges on your own. But for the price, you get a lot of value and can't go wrong. The DVD's are pretty good & it's a decent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

The rack DELIVERED and then some!

04/03/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great workout equipment, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Awesome Great Exercise Equipment

01/09/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Rack is One Of The Most Convenient Exercise Equipment on The Market. It Works Out Biceps, Chest, Arm, Legs, Abs And You Can Even Perform Great Stretches After An intense Workout. If You Don't Have Time To Hit The Gym As Much As You Would Like The Rack Is Definitely Something You Should Invest Into It Would Be Very Silly Not To Do So. The Rack Also Comes With 2 DVD With Several Workouts To Do Its Easy You Can Workout Along As You Watch And The DVD Instructs You, It's Also Very Affordable. I know A Large Selective Of Workout Machines, Equipment and Products That Are Expensive And Nowhere Near As Convenient As The Rack. It's Also Folds Up Just Incase Your Worried About Taking Up Too Much Space You Can Store This Great Machine Under A Couch Or Bed or Even in Your Closet, To Everyone I Highly Recommend Purchasing The Rack, Mines Also Came in One Day Very Quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent Product

11/16/2013
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Durable and about as versatile as you could expect from something as portable as this. Not much weight to it as far as curls or freeweight type exercises but works great if you just
work to exhaustion or "max out" reps. Great for body weight exercises. Everything it claims to be and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

It's a Walker

02/27/2014
By ,
Florence KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look at it..... It's a walker. Just get a walker. There is nothing special about this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent home gym

03/11/2014
By ,
Nashville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have if you are serious about working out at home but with a goal of results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Fantastic piece of exercise equipment

08/03/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using mine for 6 months and love it so much I bought 2 more, one for each of my sons--and they love theirs too. My wife also loves the amazing results!!! Definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Great

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent product!

11/29/2013
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can do endless workouts with this great piece of equipment. Very sturdy, compact and easy to manuever. Also, cheaper than ordering through the item's direct site. Great purchase all around,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

The Rack is a great workout

04/22/2012
By ,
new orleans,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Their are soooo many things you can do with the rack.It's very well make,it will not fall apart own you.The Rack is all that.Buy it.Walmart has the best price.
Melvin from New Orleans
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

The Rack

02/22/2014
By ,
roanoke rapids, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I thought. I can see a few results after 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Rack All-in-One Gym
04/26/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a amateur powerlifter an the rack system is exactly what i needed for my core exercises, don't have use a bunch of cables or balls, weights or anything but the rack an i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

great for garage gym

12/08/2013
By ,
savannah, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Very sturdy. Very good for different exercises. Watch the bartendez on you tube for examples.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Perfect in home trainer for the budget minded.

10/21/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All,
I start this with all because it is a good piece of equipment for anyone looking to get in shape in the space of the their own four walls, and not have to spend money and gas going to the gym. I did find it cheaper at another store after I bought mine. I will say this, make sure you can extend your arms inside your home without hit the ceiling. There is an exercise where you have to extend your arms with this device flat. One exercise I do it kneeling, the other involves a squat so kneeling not an option. I have added the whey protein to my diet and somewhat followed this diet. THERE IS A DIET SCHEDULE IN THE BOOKLET FOR MEN AND WOMEN! I have had this for two months and have done travel which has interrupted my results and I still see them. As well as I have had compliments outside my family. I let my two younger boys use this also, and both myself and their mother see a vast improvement in both of them, of course they didn't have a few pounds to loose to see improvement. I went through several of the options out there before settling on this piece of equipment. This doesn't damage your walls, doors and molding in your home if you have that as an option! You don't need to purchase any extra equipment, besides a DVD player and a TV! All exercises are done by your own body weight, muscle failure with no resting. I'm sure if you wanted to add arm/leg weights, you could do that. Hopefully I have answered most if not all of your possible questions, but keep in mind, it is $100 bucks, and it will probably help your child with school sports and keep the school bully in someone else's world.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next