Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Rack The Rack All-in-One Gym

The Rack The Rack All-in-One Gym

Build sculpted muscles quickly in the comfort of your home using The Rack All-In-One Gym. Featuring solid steel construction, the Rack Gym workout station is virtually indestructible. This Rack Workout Station uses revolutionary zone progression training exercises for great results in short time. The Rack Gym transforms into three positions: standing uses body weight to build muscle; bench elevates body for rapid body sculpting; and flat to work the abs. You can easily fold The Rack Gym equipment and carry it anywhere, whether within your own home or to another home or facility. This portable The Rack All-In-One Gym can support a weight of up to 250 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%48 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent !!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Kihei,HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are very happy with our purchase, we recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
Not what I expected.
Posted 08/24/2013
I recently purchased this item and had it shipped to my house. The delivery was fast and the product works. My problem was with the condition the product came in. It's obvious by the scrapes and the fact that it stands unbalanced, that this was not a brand new product. It was most likely used by a previous costumer and shipped back to the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Great piece of equipment!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived exactly when they said it would and with everything intact. It was so easy to put together..all it took was maybe 10 minutes. It's alot sturdier than I expected it to be...especially when doing dips. I'm a pretty big guy at 6' tall and 225lbs and The Rack has no problem holding me. I've heard ppl complain about the wheels breaking..but that's most likely from them throwing it down. The trainer Owen McKibben will tell you to throw the rack down during the workouts but I don't just to be cautious not to break anything even tho it is made of steel. The workout dvd's that came with it are pretty intense and will definitely get you in shape. I'm currently 1 week into a T25 and The Rack workout hybrid and I'm loving it. I recommend The Rack to anybody that loves body weight exercises or for ppl that like to move from one exercise to the other rapidly. One of the best parts about The Rack is it's portable and easily folds up in seconds to store under a bed or other small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

truth about the rack

10/03/2013
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
assembly was really simple which was a plus. i had read reviews n watched a cple youtube videos on it b4 purchasing and the first thing i noticed is this thing isnt 30 pounds its 23 pounds my initial thought was 30lbs seemed light so what m i gonna do with 23 lowsy pounds? i quickly found out theres alot to do with it b4 u think i lost my mind this comes with 8 workouts on a dvd n the reason it works is theres no stopping no rest periods no nothing just an intense 10 or 20 minute workout depending on which workout u choose n it incorporates body weight exercises into it as well and trust me by the time yer done with everything that 23 pounds feels alot heavier than 23 pounds. it really is a mixture of cardio n weight lifting wrapped into one workout. if yer looking to tone up yer body n add some muscle this is for u if yer already in really good shape n just wanna strength train with heavy weights this product is not for u. i hope i was able to help anyone who read this review n add in the missing info from other reviews
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Is what it is.

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No surprises here. A good item. Doesn't take a lot of space and seems sturdy enough. I wish it were a little taller but it works for me but if you're over 6 feet tall you might have some issues with it.
The bench and weights are sold separately, which is a bummer and need to be ordered directly from The Rack company. I ordered a bench and not only has it not come in yet but I haven't received any tracking information or anything.
That being said, the rack is a great machine and even though I haven't had it that long, I have been using it twice a day for quick 30-40 minute workouts before I take a shower and I think it's safe to say that I'll be using this for years to come. The last exercise machine I used was a Total Gym, and while in many ways I like it more, The Rack is still good and takes up less space, easier to transport and easier on the wallet.
Walmart was great with delivery and shipped the item promptly and the item wasn't damaged at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Exactly as it says: All-in-One!

03/08/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a seasoned lifter & prior bodybuilding competitor, I rate this as a well constructed-strudy serious piece of exercise equipment! Don't let its weight fool you into thinking you'll never get a good workout! Between hitting the machines & free weights at the gym, along with training with my bands & jump rope, The Rack gives me variety & muscle confusion with Excellant cardio while blasting the muscles for a totally Exuberant workout!!! I realize I'm a different breed & not everyone "enjoys" working out as I do, but if you're looking for a piece of equipment that's versatile, easy to work with, stores easily without taking up a lot a space, and really DELIVERS results....as long as YOU put forth the effort, The Rack won't disappoint you!!! Look at it this way.....The Rack looks like a walker.....use it faithfully so perhaps in those golden years you won't need a walker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Old man walker

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for days that I can't make it to the gym
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

A MUST HAVE

06/07/2014
By ,
NORTH PHILLY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY LOVE THE WAY YOU USE YOUR OWN BODY WEIGHT TO HELP YOU GET THE RESULTS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IF YOU LIKE WORKIN OUT THIS IS A MUST HAVE...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Promising Review and Interested but had an issue

03/04/2014
By ,
Frederick
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 6'2, 220, and 29 years old and this system from about 3 days of using is pretty legit. Unfortunately I had to return it because at near the end of two of the workouts the DVD wouldn't play and there wasn't a scratch on the DVD. I haven't ordered my new one yet but I will. I have a friend who is about 45 and pretty ripped. He raved about the results in little time and how it was cardio as well. The system folds easily, very accessible and move around. the 23lb version is plenty for me. My buddy added velcro 5 lb weights. So that;s something to think about. Its very sturdy although I still wouldn't want to throw mine to the floor like the instructor does in the video. Anyone over 6'3 is probably going to have problems with the scissors abs part where you have to hold yourself on the bars and move one foot over the bar at a time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

It's ok

04/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A lot shorter than it looks and so dips are tough for me to do (I'm 6 feet tall). DVD take forever to get to the exercises-wish they just had youtube videos of the different exercises so you can see the first rep and then move on to next video. It also wobbles when I do the dips-I'm 215 lbs and this product is rated for up to 250 lbs. Walmart price of $89 was great and fast shipping but...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

nice little gym

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is something how many things you can do with this gym. The only thing I do not like about the Rack is the lack of weight. This machine I purchased in a Walmart store is only 20 pounds which does not make it stable enough to do scissor leg kicks. You have to put some weight plates on this gym to hold it down better. You can add your own weight to this gym which makes it great to exercise with.
In conclusion buy the The Rack Pro, it is 10 pounds more in weight if you can find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Great for a quick or suplimental workout

08/30/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Between work & the kids, it had gotten to the point that I couldn't even make it to the gym at all on many days so I began to look for at home workout options. The Rake gives me a pretty decent total body workout using many "old school" exercises that I used to do back in my HS/College wrestling days.
Workouts can go from about 20 minutes to 50 minutes depending on what point of the training program you're at. I am on week 3 of Owens program & I follow the meal plan & workout plan that came with it to a T. To date, I have lost 11 lbs, I am definitely much stronger than when I started. A few people have commented on the way I look so it really does work.
A great plus is, no driving back & forth to the gym, I keep it under my bed, so it takes up no space and anyone can do it. You make it what it is, I really push myself to try and do every single rep that he does & follow the diet as well.
A small negative is that you should invest in a pull up/chin up bar for home, because that is one area I feel that is not being workout as much as it should be.
Also in terms of legs, def do some extra wall squats or lunges on your own. But for the price, you get a lot of value and can't go wrong. The DVD's are pretty good & it's a decent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Rick68

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is one or should I say the best all in one gym in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

The Rack

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One word......AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Excellent Product

11/16/2013
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Durable and about as versatile as you could expect from something as portable as this. Not much weight to it as far as curls or freeweight type exercises but works great if you just
work to exhaustion or "max out" reps. Great for body weight exercises. Everything it claims to be and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

very versatile!!!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can use this piece of equipment for literally EVERY body part. Its great for at home workouts..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Poor Customer Service

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review has to do with the Customer service of the manufacturers of "The Rack"
I cannot comment on the unit itself and whether it works or what kind of results it produces because I was not able to completely assemble the unit due to several defective parts.
I called the number on the back of the owners manual, where it says, "Should you experience any problem with your purchase, our dedicated customer service staff is here to serve you."
I called the number and was told that I had reached a distributor of the Rack and therefore since they didn't make the unit, they could not help me with replacement parts. Huh? Then why put that number on the owner's manual? That makes absolutely no sense.
I found another number online to contact The Rack manufacturers directly and when I called them, I was told they did not have the parts I needed and so I needed to contact the site where I purchased the unit and return it.
This is simply bad service. First, who puts a phone number on the back of their owner's manual that cannot help one bit? Second, forcing me to return a large item instead of providing me with the necessary parts I need is bad service.
The unit may work great, but the service of this company is bad and does not give me any confidence that they will be around for very long to service or supplement their product.
Buy at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Fantastic piece of exercise equipment

08/03/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using mine for 6 months and love it so much I bought 2 more, one for each of my sons--and they love theirs too. My wife also loves the amazing results!!! Definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Multiple uses...

07/10/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I'd like to say that I am a 47 yr. old woman because I feel a lot of these reviews are from men. I am small, 5'2" tall. The Rack is a bit heavy for me but I know I'll get stronger as I use it. It is really sturdy and is excellent for push up type exercises. My wrists hurt with conventional push ups so it is great to be able to grab onto The Rack to do these. The workout DVD and nutritional guide are great. In the guide, it breaks diet down in a "woman" and a "man" category. It was well planned out. This is a nice addition to our home gym. I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Solid Piece, Love It So Far

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allows you to do all the upper body things you need to do to tone up and build some muscle. If you're looking to add bulk, then get free weights too, or as some people have mentioned, some ankle weights to attach to add some extra weight. Its genius is it's simplicity in my opinion, and the price was the cheapest out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Rack All-in-One Gym

Arrived Defective

07/14/2014
By ,
Warren MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Rack arrived in 3 parts, two upright sides and a horizontal piece. The only assembly is to connect the horizontal piece to the sides with one bolt per side. Easy. However the attachment flange on one of the two upright side pieces was bent. So when assembled, one of the 4 legs was 1/2 inch off the ground. Customer support for the Rack said to take it back to Walmart for a refund.
I rated Value as good, because if it weren't defective it would have been a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next