Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Get a thorough workout for your midsection with the Ab Coaster Max. This comprehensive workout machine helps tone your middle section completely. It specifically targets your upper abs, lower abs and side obliques to get the attractive physique that you have always wanted. The Ab exercise machine lets you incorporate the home abdominal trainer as part of a holistic fitness routine or you can use it to work on your abdomen alone. This unit is ergonomically designed and it isolates your abdomen muscles so your effort translates better into results. The abdominal exercise equipment includes a DVD with instructions, an equipment manual and a meal plan to maximize your workout. This helps you to eat sensibly as you go through the workout regimen to achieve maximum success. It also integrates contoured, padded cushions that support your arms and legs throughout the session.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%65 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ab Coaster Max

Great exercise equipment for home use.

08/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 3 weeks of using the Ab coaster my 22 year old daughter and I are both happy with the rigor of it even though it did not come with weights which we thought it had. It seems very sturdy for home equipment and there was no trouble setting it up with the tools it came with and home tools to adjust moderately. I am happy to say it is helping to build my abs (lose tummy) with just a short 200 reps each morning when added to my usual 20 minute elliptical routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ab Coaster Max

I like this machine alot

01/20/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason why I bought this machine is because my Gym had it and I really like it alot. I don't fallow the plan it comes with. I do three 5 minute rounds in the morning with the leg pad on unlock so u can switch from left to center to middle and repeat and I do 10left-10center-10right until time is up and it is making the v-cut show more and lower abs coming out and it's been about 2 weeks and I feel as though once I get over this cold I will bump up my time more and it will get me where I want to be. It was simple to put together and as it stands right now 2 weeks in and 3 and 1/2 hours of constant use seems sturdy as the one that everyone uses at the gym everyday. I love this way more than sit-ups because you can push the burn farther because its lower intensity and you can do higher reps which is what you want when u want to burn fat and It doesn't aggravate my tail bone like sit ups do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Bahamas
Did it come with weights?
Posted 08/01/2014
Hi there,
did the machine come with weights or did you have to buy them separately? The photo shows weights and am wondering if that's so you know to buy them or so that you know it comes with them?
Thanks in advance for your response!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ab Coaster Max

Work those Abs

08/09/2014
By ,
Lancaster/Palmdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine at the gym, so I had to add it to my gym at home, love that you can work your abs and with swivel seat you can work those obliques also you are able to added weights, also if you will be adding weights don't forget to buy the small clips to hold the weights on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ab Coaster Max

coaster roaster

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes my abs go OW and OUCH and that's good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ab Coaster Max

A definite buy!

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is 'gym quality' equipment and a great addition to your home gym. Super sturdy and very easy to put together. Most of the screws were all ready in the hole they needed to be in....just attach the corresponding parts....no schematic of nuts and bolts to locate and pair up. It's absolutely amazing the difference between this Ab Coaster and the Ab Glider. The Glider seemed so much more flimsy and rickety, so I returned it. Plus I had to assemble every nut, bolt and frame piece. Ab Coaster worth the extra $100 for sure. For this type of exercise machine you need the elbow rests of the Ab Coaster so you're not straining your back to pull yourself upward. I would give this 10 stars!
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ab Coaster Max

Bummed Out

01/18/2013
By ,
Clarkston, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did my fair share of research and comparing of models. The reviews on this were fantastic!! I received my machine promptly. Ordered it on a Sunday and it was on my porch Wednesday. I was SO happy. Then, I started my assembly. I never made it past step 2 that day. One of the nuts were missing for the front foot. No, I didn't lose it..it wasn't there. So I called the manufacturer who would happily send me one for $10.95. So I went to the hardware store and bought my own for 65 cents. Once it was put together, the base is uneven, so it rocks back and forth (however this went away with my 140 pounds of body weight to use it). The plate with the arm rest is slightly crooked and the counter broke with first use. All that said, I do think it will serve it's purpose. If it wasn't so much trouble, I would exchange it for another...but I would rather not deal with taking it apart, hauling it to the store and starting over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ab Coaster Max

Not pleased with it!

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Husband and I are not happy with it, it makes a noise and something is rubbing underneath that is causing shavings from the small white roller wheels to come off all over my floor? We called the company and they were no help, told us we had to take it back where we bought it (Walmart) Big fat thumbs down!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
camarillo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ab coaster is great for loosing weight and stomach, I've been used it for almost 3 weeks and I feel great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ab Coaster Max

yes, I would recommend it

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice machine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent for Abs

04/01/2013
By ,
Snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ab Coaster is constructed well. I am 260lbs and it handles my weight fine. It also targets the abs and oblique's without any lower back pain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about strengthening their Abs and reducing some of their waistline.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ab Coaster Max

Worth the money

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great machine for the ABS that focuses so well I'm seeing lower AB results that many other machines have not generated. Only complaint is that the wheels seem a little less quality then I'd like and isn't as smooth as I'd like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ab Coaster Max

Good for starting abs..

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the service was excellent they deliver on time. when we start to assemble its was hard at first because of the screws its hard to place it perfectly it takes an hour before we finish it. at first try it was rough the chair roller was so tight i thought it was normal but i notice after 3 days the gray color starts to off because of the rollers so tight, so i check it and unscrew a little then it was work nicely and smooth. but the end i recommend this, you will feel the burn at the end of the day mostly at upper and lower part of the abs. i do my exercise 3x a day 50reps every exercise. now after 1 week because i start using this aug 8, 2014 and today is my 1st week. it was excellent feeling for starting. before i start this abs coaster i was 145lbs, i will see after a month if i loss weight with the help also of abs coaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ab Coaster Max

Great product for the money!

07/18/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like this machine because it really works the abs without hurting your back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ab Coaster Max

Nice piece of equipment

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a solid piece of equipment, operates smoothly, and does seem to isolate the abs well. Took about an hour to assemble, half of which was just getting the parts out of the box (way too much tape keeping the parts separated in the box). Only downside is that the counter is a cheap piece of junk. Mine didn't work out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ab Coaster Max

It's worth the investment!

01/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I chose the Ab Coaster. I can feel my abdominal muscles working. And it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ab Coaster Max

Great alternative ab equipment!

03/01/2012
By ,
Eagle, Id.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ab-coaster is a straight forward ab machine that targets two specific areas well, while adding some unique variety to the normal crunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ab Coaster Max

Was very surprised...

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...by how sturdy and well built this product is! The heavy duty version of this rig is my favorite circuit stop at Planet Fitness. This glider is pretty darn close. It's just not purple and yellow. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ab Coaster Max

Best ab machine!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works all of your abs. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ab Coaster Max
12/04/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ab Coaster Max

Works great

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package came ahead of schedule and in good condition. The instructions were very simple and even had color diagrams to assist the more mechanically-challenged consumers. I have used it multiple times now and weigh 250 lbs. and it feels rock solid. The workout is amazing! I have been doing crunches for years and wasn't able to engage parts of my abs the way I can with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next