Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Get a thorough workout for your midsection with the Ab Coaster Max. This comprehensive workout machine helps tone your middle section completely. It specifically targets your upper abs, lower abs and side obliques to get the attractive physique that you have always wanted. The Ab exercise machine lets you incorporate the home abdominal trainer as part of a holistic fitness routine or you can use it to work on your abdomen alone. This unit is ergonomically designed and it isolates your abdomen muscles so your effort translates better into results. The abdominal exercise equipment includes a DVD with instructions, an equipment manual and a meal plan to maximize your workout. This helps you to eat sensibly as you go through the workout regimen to achieve maximum success. It also integrates contoured, padded cushions that support your arms and legs throughout the session.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ab Coaster Max

Great exercise equipment for home use.

08/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 3 weeks of using the Ab coaster my 22 year old daughter and I are both happy with the rigor of it even though it did not come with weights which we thought it had. It seems very sturdy for home equipment and there was no trouble setting it up with the tools it came with and home tools to adjust moderately. I am happy to say it is helping to build my abs (lose tummy) with just a short 200 reps each morning when added to my usual 20 minute elliptical routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ab Coaster Max

I like this machine alot

01/20/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason why I bought this machine is because my Gym had it and I really like it alot. I don't fallow the plan it comes with. I do three 5 minute rounds in the morning with the leg pad on unlock so u can switch from left to center to middle and repeat and I do 10left-10center-10right until time is up and it is making the v-cut show more and lower abs coming out and it's been about 2 weeks and I feel as though once I get over this cold I will bump up my time more and it will get me where I want to be. It was simple to put together and as it stands right now 2 weeks in and 3 and 1/2 hours of constant use seems sturdy as the one that everyone uses at the gym everyday. I love this way more than sit-ups because you can push the burn farther because its lower intensity and you can do higher reps which is what you want when u want to burn fat and It doesn't aggravate my tail bone like sit ups do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ab Coaster Max

Best ab machine!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works all of your abs. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ab Coaster Max

Worth the money

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great machine for the ABS that focuses so well I'm seeing lower AB results that many other machines have not generated. Only complaint is that the wheels seem a little less quality then I'd like and isn't as smooth as I'd like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ab Coaster Max

A definite buy!

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is 'gym quality' equipment and a great addition to your home gym. Super sturdy and very easy to put together. Most of the screws were all ready in the hole they needed to be in....just attach the corresponding parts....no schematic of nuts and bolts to locate and pair up. It's absolutely amazing the difference between this Ab Coaster and the Ab Glider. The Glider seemed so much more flimsy and rickety, so I returned it. Plus I had to assemble every nut, bolt and frame piece. Ab Coaster worth the extra $100 for sure. For this type of exercise machine you need the elbow rests of the Ab Coaster so you're not straining your back to pull yourself upward. I would give this 10 stars!
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ab Coaster Max

Bummed Out

01/18/2013
By ,
Clarkston, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did my fair share of research and comparing of models. The reviews on this were fantastic!! I received my machine promptly. Ordered it on a Sunday and it was on my porch Wednesday. I was SO happy. Then, I started my assembly. I never made it past step 2 that day. One of the nuts were missing for the front foot. No, I didn't lose it..it wasn't there. So I called the manufacturer who would happily send me one for $10.95. So I went to the hardware store and bought my own for 65 cents. Once it was put together, the base is uneven, so it rocks back and forth (however this went away with my 140 pounds of body weight to use it). The plate with the arm rest is slightly crooked and the counter broke with first use. All that said, I do think it will serve it's purpose. If it wasn't so much trouble, I would exchange it for another...but I would rather not deal with taking it apart, hauling it to the store and starting over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ab Coaster Max

Ok

07/22/2014
By ,
Elko, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great, but the wire was cut right in half for the rep counter. Just need to count myself. I bit discouraged because I cannot get an answer on where I can purchase the weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
camarillo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ab coaster is great for loosing weight and stomach, I've been used it for almost 3 weeks and I feel great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent for Abs

04/01/2013
By ,
Snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ab Coaster is constructed well. I am 260lbs and it handles my weight fine. It also targets the abs and oblique's without any lower back pain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about strengthening their Abs and reducing some of their waistline.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ab Coaster Max

Nice piece of equipment

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a solid piece of equipment, operates smoothly, and does seem to isolate the abs well. Took about an hour to assemble, half of which was just getting the parts out of the box (way too much tape keeping the parts separated in the box). Only downside is that the counter is a cheap piece of junk. Mine didn't work out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ab Coaster Max

Great product for the money!

07/18/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like this machine because it really works the abs without hurting your back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ab Coaster Max

It's worth the investment!

01/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I chose the Ab Coaster. I can feel my abdominal muscles working. And it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ab Coaster Max

Great alternative ab equipment!

03/01/2012
By ,
Eagle, Id.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ab-coaster is a straight forward ab machine that targets two specific areas well, while adding some unique variety to the normal crunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ab Coaster Max

great ab machine

01/12/2014
By ,
Ralston,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my favorite ab machine at the gym and now I have i at home and couldn't be happier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ab Coaster Max

Definitely works your abs

05/26/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered it I was hoping it was sturdy enough to handle my weight. Unit is definitely sturdy. I weigh 195. I advise anyone who orders and starts using the ab coaster Max, to start slow. It really does give you abs a workout. I have been using it for one week and I can't wait to see how my midsection will look after 12 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ab Coaster Max

okay, but noisy.

01/26/2014
By ,
new york
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I started using the product for one week and it is extremely noisy. I am not sure of it's sturdiness because it has already started to give me some problems. There is a loud sound like rubbing parts when I use it. I checked all screws and made sure that everything was tight but it is still making that grinding sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ab Coaster Max
12/04/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ab Coaster Max
03/16/2012
By ,
Marion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves the Ab Coaster Max it realy work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ab Coaster Max

luv my ab coaster!!!

03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was quick and machine was so easy to put together. I have been using it everyday and can really tell its working!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ab Coaster Max

Works the core.

12/29/2013
By ,
Near Dallas Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came to my front door in record speed.Easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next