Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Ab Coaster Max Ab Coaster Max

Get a thorough workout for your midsection with the Ab Coaster Max. This comprehensive workout machine helps tone your middle section completely. It specifically targets your upper abs, lower abs and side obliques to get the attractive physique that you have always wanted. The Ab exercise machine lets you incorporate the home abdominal trainer as part of a holistic fitness routine or you can use it to work on your abdomen alone. This unit is ergonomically designed and it isolates your abdomen muscles so your effort translates better into results. The abdominal exercise equipment includes a DVD with instructions, an equipment manual and a meal plan to maximize your workout. This helps you to eat sensibly as you go through the workout regimen to achieve maximum success. It also integrates contoured, padded cushions that support your arms and legs throughout the session.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%76 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ab Coaster Max

I like this machine alot

01/20/2014
By ,
Saint Augustine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason why I bought this machine is because my Gym had it and I really like it alot. I don't fallow the plan it comes with. I do three 5 minute rounds in the morning with the leg pad on unlock so u can switch from left to center to middle and repeat and I do 10left-10center-10right until time is up and it is making the v-cut show more and lower abs coming out and it's been about 2 weeks and I feel as though once I get over this cold I will bump up my time more and it will get me where I want to be. It was simple to put together and as it stands right now 2 weeks in and 3 and 1/2 hours of constant use seems sturdy as the one that everyone uses at the gym everyday. I love this way more than sit-ups because you can push the burn farther because its lower intensity and you can do higher reps which is what you want when u want to burn fat and It doesn't aggravate my tail bone like sit ups do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Bahamas
Did it come with weights?
Posted 08/01/2014
Hi there,
did the machine come with weights or did you have to buy them separately? The photo shows weights and am wondering if that's so you know to buy them or so that you know it comes with them?
Thanks in advance for your response!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ab Coaster Max

Bummed Out

01/18/2013
By ,
Clarkston, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did my fair share of research and comparing of models. The reviews on this were fantastic!! I received my machine promptly. Ordered it on a Sunday and it was on my porch Wednesday. I was SO happy. Then, I started my assembly. I never made it past step 2 that day. One of the nuts were missing for the front foot. No, I didn't lose it..it wasn't there. So I called the manufacturer who would happily send me one for $10.95. So I went to the hardware store and bought my own for 65 cents. Once it was put together, the base is uneven, so it rocks back and forth (however this went away with my 140 pounds of body weight to use it). The plate with the arm rest is slightly crooked and the counter broke with first use. All that said, I do think it will serve it's purpose. If it wasn't so much trouble, I would exchange it for another...but I would rather not deal with taking it apart, hauling it to the store and starting over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ab Coaster Max

A definite buy!

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is 'gym quality' equipment and a great addition to your home gym. Super sturdy and very easy to put together. Most of the screws were all ready in the hole they needed to be in....just attach the corresponding parts....no schematic of nuts and bolts to locate and pair up. It's absolutely amazing the difference between this Ab Coaster and the Ab Glider. The Glider seemed so much more flimsy and rickety, so I returned it. Plus I had to assemble every nut, bolt and frame piece. Ab Coaster worth the extra $100 for sure. For this type of exercise machine you need the elbow rests of the Ab Coaster so you're not straining your back to pull yourself upward. I would give this 10 stars!
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent

05/14/2012
By ,
camarillo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ab coaster is great for loosing weight and stomach, I've been used it for almost 3 weeks and I feel great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ab Coaster Max

Excellent for Abs

04/01/2013
By ,
Snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ab Coaster is constructed well. I am 260lbs and it handles my weight fine. It also targets the abs and oblique's without any lower back pain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about strengthening their Abs and reducing some of their waistline.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ab Coaster Max

Great product for the money!

07/18/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like this machine because it really works the abs without hurting your back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ab Coaster Max

Work those Abs

08/09/2014
By ,
Lancaster/Palmdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine at the gym, so I had to add it to my gym at home, love that you can work your abs and with swivel seat you can work those obliques also you are able to added weights, also if you will be adding weights don't forget to buy the small clips to hold the weights on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ab Coaster Max

Great exercise equipment for home use.

08/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 3 weeks of using the Ab coaster my 22 year old daughter and I are both happy with the rigor of it even though it did not come with weights which we thought it had. It seems very sturdy for home equipment and there was no trouble setting it up with the tools it came with and home tools to adjust moderately. I am happy to say it is helping to build my abs (lose tummy) with just a short 200 reps each morning when added to my usual 20 minute elliptical routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ab Coaster Max

Nice piece of equipment

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a solid piece of equipment, operates smoothly, and does seem to isolate the abs well. Took about an hour to assemble, half of which was just getting the parts out of the box (way too much tape keeping the parts separated in the box). Only downside is that the counter is a cheap piece of junk. Mine didn't work out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ab Coaster Max

Great alternative ab equipment!

03/01/2012
By ,
Eagle, Id.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ab-coaster is a straight forward ab machine that targets two specific areas well, while adding some unique variety to the normal crunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ab Coaster Max

Worth the money

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great machine for the ABS that focuses so well I'm seeing lower AB results that many other machines have not generated. Only complaint is that the wheels seem a little less quality then I'd like and isn't as smooth as I'd like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ab Coaster Max

It's worth the investment!

01/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I chose the Ab Coaster. I can feel my abdominal muscles working. And it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ab Coaster Max
12/04/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ab Coaster Max

luv my ab coaster!!!

03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was quick and machine was so easy to put together. I have been using it everyday and can really tell its working!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ab Coaster Max

finally a product that delivers results

05/02/2013
By ,
Fayette, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ab coaster about a week ago. It was very easy to put together. It only took me about 15 to 20 minutes to assemble. It also has a built-in counter to keep track of reps. I've used the ab coaster previously and u can feel it working after the first use. Great product worth the money and you can see results
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ab Coaster Max

worth the money

04/23/2013
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of exercise equipment and this is one of the best. I was actually surprised. Very easy to put together the counter on mine works every time. Does what it says and works the abs, also the thighs. I had it delivered to my home and it arrived sooner than I expected. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ab Coaster Max

coaster roaster

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes my abs go OW and OUCH and that's good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ab Coaster Max

good but have to get past defects

06/01/2012
By ,
Bristolville, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband bought this as a gift. We though it would be a good product out of the box. Wrong! The only time the counter worked was the first time we put a battery in and hasn't work since. Also the handle mount had to be taken to a machinist to get the slots cut further because the handles didn't sit straight with the seat and rails. some of the pre-assembled part already had the screws holes stripped out. In short, let the buyer beware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ab Coaster Max
03/16/2012
By ,
Marion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves the Ab Coaster Max it realy work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ab Coaster Max

great ab machine

01/12/2014
By ,
Ralston,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my favorite ab machine at the gym and now I have i at home and couldn't be happier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next