Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mossberg Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

This gun from Mosberg will always shoot straight and aim true.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

Great gun for the money.

10/13/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice gun for the money. Bought to teach my wife and son to trap/skeet shoot. Didn't want to spend a ton in case they didn't like it. Both did well and really like the gun. Not too big and easy to operate. Be sure to read the owners manual in full or you might miss the part about being set up for single shot from the factory. Easy to take out the dowel rod, but easier if you do it at home before you go to shoot and can't figure out why it won't load. Other than that it's a nice gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+74points
Review 2 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK!

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shotgun would be a good value at a $100 higher, but I walked out the door with it at under $250!!!
This gun is designed for a young shooter(boy or girl) with shorter arms, hence the 13" length of pull, but add a slip on recoil pad over the factory pad and you've got a great little all around scattergun for an adult.
Clamp a small Coleman LED flashlight to the magazine tube, like I have, remove the plug to make it a six shooter, and you are all set for home defense.
Take the flashlight off and pick your choke and ammo, your covered for anything from quail to turkey.
Those black pistol gripped shotguns look wicked and cool, but try shooting one. It hurts and they are almost impossible to control and shoot accurately.
Get one of these bantams and you will not regret it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+224points
Review 3 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

Great Value

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mossberg is a great value, priced right, is extremely well built, and will probably outlast whoever buys it. It is easy to take apart, easy to clean, accurate, and powerful enough for nearly anything that you'd want a shotgun for. I will say that 20g ammo is sometimes more expensive than 12g - but thats not the guns' fault.
I've had Mossberg 500's for about 16-18 years and they are as good now as they were when I got them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+166points
Review 4 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

Great all around shotgun. Can't beat it!

08/31/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun as a multipurpose gun. It stays around the house for defense, but I also take it skeet shooting. Perfect size for small to average folks. My teenage daughter shoots it at the range, and does not come home sore. Highly recommended. Don't forget to contact Mossberg about getting a full-sized stock and even another pump handle for half price! Coupon is in the box. It also uses 500 series barrels and other parts. Great choice and very reliable. Love the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+21points
Review 5 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

Great shotgun

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. I would recommend this gun for any young or smaller shooters. It's not fancy, but very reliable. I bought this gun for my son a few years a go and it has been very good. I just used it myself to kill a turkey. It is very accurate and with the right loads very powerful.
+97points
Review 6 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

awesome gun for price

05/15/2013
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife shot a turkey at 46 yards with this little gun and he never flapped a wing... perfect little gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Review 7 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

Good shotgun for starter

09/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shotgun for the price. Comes with 3 chokes and chocke wrecnch. When field stripping hard to put back together. Also has a home defence barrel but does not come with it also can come in 24" and 20" barrel but not on this one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Winchester AA SuperSport 20-Gauge Sporting Clay
 
 
 
Mossberg Model 500 20-Gauge 24" Fully Rifled Slug Barrel with Adjustable Sights
 
 
 
Winchester 20 GA Super-X Rifled Slug
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 8 for Mossberg 500 Youth Bantam Shotgun, 20ga

stupid gun

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is bad it it is not acurate at all it is good for nothing
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-456points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
huntingdon pa
Posted 10/06/2013
it is not bad im 12 and i love this gun its accurate and its good for bird hunting i already shot a dove in my paps yard it always poops on his car
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)