Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Magic Chef Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

The Magic Chef 6.5-qt Slow Cooker is designed to provide you with tasty meals without you having to spend hours in the kitchen. This programmable slow cooker has stainless steel housing, an adjustable temperature control and a programmable digital display that allows you to set the cooking time for your convenience. This Digital Slow Cooker has a tempered clear glass lid that allows you to see your cooking progress. For those in the market for a larger-size slow cooker, the Magic Chef 6.5-qt Slow Cooker is a smart choice. It allows you to prepare home-cooked meals for your family and friends with a push of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Excellent

02/13/2013
By ,
Palmerton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I bought this crock pot was because you can set the timer to your own hours. Some crock pots (most) out there only have pre-set hours (4,6,8,10 hrs). I have recipes that call for cooking times other than the presets. I also like that it has rubber feet and my 3 year old twins cannot pull it off the counter. The inside comes out for easy cleaning and it does not have that horrible non stick coating. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Greatly surprised !

06/25/2012
By ,
No.Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Magic Chef Cooker is just what I need. Not only is it very nicely designed, its oval shape and size is roomy for all sizes and cuts of meats etc.... And, looks great on my counter. The digital timer is a great feature. I prepared a pot roast and so liked the easiness of slow cooking and the final results. I am so glad I got this one and look forward to many great meals to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
03/12/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crock pot! It is exactly like a different brand crock pot but for a lot less. I love that I can pick how long I want it to cook for and once it is done cooking, it switches to the warm setting. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
02/12/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son & daughter in la. They were very ploeased with it. It has the same features as the nationally known brand but , it was ten dollars cheaper. I think I may order one of these for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Good size slow cooker that works well

04/13/2014
By ,
Richmond Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker does an excellent job with whatever you put in it. It's a little bigger than the normal one so gives the roast, chicken or whatever you are cooking plenty of room to enhance the great broth you hope to have after cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
07/13/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, good price and great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Good price - works well - not high quality

04/16/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am going to return this - the first time I cleaned it the stainless cover came loose, The metal is easily stained and/or scratched. Good buy if you don't plan to use a lot, but I want something much better made for my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
05/01/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return this item. I need a crock pot that I can set a timer and when it is done cooking then kick over to warm. This pot does not do that
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

Very Disappointed...Stopped Working Within 2 Wks!

02/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this slow cooker online as a gift for a friend. She used it maybe 3 times in the span of 2 weeks and has informed me that it no longer works!!! I would not recommend this product to a friend. I thought that I was purchasing a great product at a reasonable price....guess NOT!! This is very disappointing as now my friend has to take time out of her day to return the product to a Wal-Mart store (I'm hoping she won't be hassled since she was not the buyer) and find something else that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker

great crock pot! lots of room!

10/28/2013
By ,
kingston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this crock pot. it is huge. i can fit a whole chicken plus veggies in here with room for more. it is pretty and i love the design of the on/off switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
04/07/2012
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good slow cooker.It does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magic Chef 6.5-qt Digital Slow Cooker
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5