Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

The easy-to-use VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System is a fun-filled educational toy for children between three and eleven years old. Its touchscreen technology engages children in looking, listening, and touching, while they learn. Your children will enjoy playing adventurous games while they tap, flick, pat, and drag their way to learning and fun. This VTech handheld learning system includes games that teach math, vocabulary, spelling, logic and categorization. This colorful kid's learning system has a slide out QWERTY keyboard, and runs on four AA batteries (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%78 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

LOVE this product!

11/13/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 3 yr old son after my 7 yr old went from Leap frog to a nintendo DS. He LOVES it! I love it too. He knew exactly how to handle the system. Fits well in his hands and keeps him occupied, especially on car rides.
PROS: 1. Comes with a game loaded with several play options. 2. Multi educational levels suited for 3-5 yr olds. 3. Ocularly pleasing gaming colors. 4. Good size to handle, fits easy and not heavy. 5. LOVE the touch screen technology. 6. Slide out QWERTY keyboard. 7. If you have an older child with a DS system, this is an appropriate option for the younger child w/o the high price.
CONS: 1. Does not have a pen for the touch screen. (VTech please consider attaching a pen with a durable good length string and a compartment on the base to store it in when not in use.) 2. No carrying case.
Overall I think this is a GREAT ITEM for 3-5 year olds to have. I just purchased the system this week, so I have not tried the online component option for this game system yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 2 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

A solid product that meets ages 3 - 8

08/12/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We reicevd our MobiGo from Modern Mom to review.. and LOVE it!! Our boys, 3, 5 and 8, were taking turns playing the module that came with the game... it kept the 3yo entertained for an hour. And while outside... This is a great game. They LOVE the touch screen.
Thank you Modern Mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

The greatest gift to give to any preschooler

12/03/2010
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old loves loves LOVES this protect. I would highly recommand this to any mother for any child but I would especially tell stay at home moms to really look into this. My daughter has shown me what she actually knows it is just amazing to see how smart and what she really understands about education. I have also learned she has the want to learn things and how she learns. And as most stay at home moms I am going to homeschool my daughter during her preschool year and this will help me come up with a curriculum. I just wish the screen was a little tougher. My daughter plays with this everyday all day just about which is great cause her being a semiprodigy child and for her play things get boring FAST. But not this she will play with this toy for hours. She is 3yrs old has been playing for about1 1/2-2 months everyday and I just uploaded her progress log and found out that she is doing many things on a 2nd grade level. Just amazing for a mother to see their child learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Love it!!!

07/11/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old loves his MobiGo!!! I can't wait for more games to come out for him!! He is having so much fun with it and it is really easy for him to use.
The game pack it comes with is great!! He is learning to recognize his letters and numbers. And I love that soon you will be able to connect it to the internet and download games. Beats having to search all over the stores for one.
I do rec that you buy the charger and case. I wish it came with it but it doesn't. You need 4 AA batteries but I like that you can buy the car charger for long car rides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+104points
Review 5 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Very happy

11/01/2010
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for my grandson's 6th birthday. He loves it. I was amazed at the graphics and all the different things he could do with it. This is not only fun, but very educational.
I also purchased the car charger and the game case to hold everything.
I like to research before I purchase anything like this. I went on the Mobi Go site. This is a good informative site if you aren't sure whether to buy this or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 6 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

EDUCATIONAL YES

10/24/2010
By ,
lebanon mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this product educational but I must say i was disappointed with the touch screen... it not very durable and it does not always work. after 2 weeks it seemed to not work very well.. my son is 8 and takes very good care of his MobiGo....
I do feel that this product is awesome for older kids that have learning problems... I just wish the screen had not been a problem
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 7 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

My kids LOVE their Mobigos!

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Mobigo system for my 3.5 and 2 year old daughters. (I bought one for my youngest daughter because I knew she would want to play when she saw her sister playing it.) Before I decided on Vtech, I tried it out, along with Leapfrog's system. I thought the Leapfrog system was very hard to use for a touch screen. Vtech's touch screen responded very easily like my husband's Ipod. Both of my girls LOVE to play their Mobigo systems. Even my 2 year old can play the games with minimal or no help. I am 100% delighted with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Not as good as I expected

12/31/2010
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this thing and it comes in handy on road trips. My complaints about it would be the fact that the free games you can download for it are only available while the Mobigo is turned on. If you turn it off, you lose the games. (Which, you can only have 3 downloaded at a time because it doesn't have much memory on it.) My son is almost 4, so he pushes buttons; my daughter is 2 so she does as well sometimes. Then I'm downloading and redownloading games for him, over and over. It's a bit maddening. He loves it, like I said, I just expected a bit more for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Lifetime of Game Limited

10/20/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our MobiGo for 10 months now and we were really happy with it at first. The games are incredible, the kids do learn a lot BUT after using it for awhile, some of the games stopped working and always freeze up. It's not that we didn't take care of them either. We only allowed our son to use it when we were there and we helped him put the games in and take them out, and they weren't just throw around either. We really didn't mind the high price of games and etc, as it is an exceptional learning tool but we really thought it would last a few years not only months. Some games still do work, about 4 of the 8 we originally bought. But I guess it's only a matter of time before they stop working too. So, save your receipts!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 10 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

I love this learning game system!

04/28/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is only 2 and he loves his mobigo. He is learning so much. It teaches hand eye coordination, alphabet, shapes, numbers. He will turn it on and play with it for hours instead of watching tv. I do reccomend purchasing recharchable batteries. I reccomend this to all my friends for their toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

My kids adore it

02/22/2011
By ,
Chicago,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only problem with this game is that it didn't come with a charger. I mean c'mon everything these days come with chargers. Everytime I change their batteries they lose their downloaded games. For the price I paid for these they could've atleast thrown in a storage cartridge or an adapter in...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

ABSOLUTELY worth every penny!

10/14/2011
By ,
Buchanan, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! When we bought these my daughter was 2 and my son was 5. It has been almost a year since we bought them and these toys are still going strong and believe me my kids are rough on things. There are numerous different games for the Mobi Go and they are all educational. The kids love the different games and the fact that there are so many different things to do. The Mobi Go isn't too hard on batteries either. We don't have a power cord for it but the batteries last for a few months with them playing these nonstop, and we normally get just the cheap batteries. Definitely worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

My son loves it!!!!

09/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to give a son a more "big boy" toy. He is three. He doesn't want to put it down. The games are very easy for them to catch on to. I am definitely buying more games for it. I would advise to buy rechargeable batteries or the adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

MOBI-GO

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great buy, however I wish it would be able to charge. My son has not played it in a week due to the batteries dying. I purchased the car adapter but that does not charge the device as well. Ultimately I will buy the AC adapter to save money on batteries. I reccommend that others interested in the MOBI-GO make sure you also get the AC adapter from VTECH which is listed at $9.99.
Sn: My son has a learning disability and enjoys it very much. He is a visual learner and loves that it has a touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Highly disappointed!

11/06/2011
By ,
bartlesville, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my sons birthday and have had it for 2 months, he btw is 4yrs old, he dropped it for the first time today on our vinyl kitchen floor and the screen is now trashed! This toy is made for 3 to 7 year olds and it cant handle being dropped once! Im highly upset, I went and bought addtional games for christmas already and now i guess im taking them back to walmart! It was my son's fav toy while it worked and the games were very educational! guess it just wasnt made worth a crud!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Awesome product!

07/22/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son LOVES his Mobigo! The touch screen is great, the soft cloth that comes with it cleans fingerprints perfectly. We take it everywhere we go! The game it came with is so fun, I even like to play it. Great educational toy! Can't wait to get some of the other cartriges to play on it. Just trying to figure out which ones to get! I'm also looking forward to the online portion to come active. The system reminds my son, who reminds me to go online to get his awards. Thanks for a great product Vtech!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

My Grandsons favorite toy

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson when he was 2 1/2 years old he's now 3. This has become his absolute favorite toy. He loves it so much he decided to take it in the bathtub with him. Thank goodness after removing the batteries and letting it dry out for a few days it works just fine. I purchased rechargeable batteries and 2 other cartridges. He takes the game everywhere with him. When he's done playing with it he always puts it away in his book bag. When we weren't sure it would work again after being wet there was no question that we would purchase another one. I highly recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

Issue with sound

01/14/2011
By ,
upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these for my 4 year old grandsons. One game completely lost the sound feature within 2 weeks. The other game still has sound but it is raspy sounding.
The games are fun for the boys and educational as was indicated but I would prefer the screen to be larger as well. Be prepared to go through a lot of batteries too! They don't seem to last too long in these games.
Overall these are decent games for young children but both boys still prefer using my iPad over the Mobigo.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System
01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this game system but it stopped working when it wasn't even a week old. it started to just shut off for no reason. I changed the batteries several times. Finally took it back and got a new one and it seems to be working fine. I bought the power cord which is much better. Still love the product but I hope there isn't another problem with the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

my son loves this toy

01/11/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son just turned 3 and loves this game. It is his first video game and he plays it all the time. I gave it 4 stars, however, because the battery dies extremely fast. It only lasts a few days with him playing all the time. This game should either be rechargeable or come with a plug in. Otherwise, it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next