Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica will provide years of use and save you from ever having to buy another car seat or booster seat. This car seat converts as your child grows, holding children weighing up to 100 pounds and up to 57 inches tall. This car seat has been rigorously crash tested to meet and exceed all U.S. safety standards, and the reinforced steel frame is lined with energy-absorbing foam. Other features include a five-point harness, three-position recline, a headrest that easily adjusts with just one hand and a cupholder and storage pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(468 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
91
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation97%176 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
91
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Works for our lil princess

10/26/2012
By ,
Crewe, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up (installed in less than 5 minutes in the Walmart parking lot) Baby girl seems happy and comfortable in the seat. (Hasn't fought to get into seat) Only negative is the Buckel guard slides up and gets in the way of buckeling the seat. (It's removable so it may have to go. However we have two of these seats, and the seat in my husbands vehicle doesn't do it.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Grows with your baby.

07/05/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this car seat for several reasons but the number one reason is it will follow your baby all the way from a very young age until they are up to 100 pounds!!! I liked the idea of not having to buy another car seat. I wonder how clean it will be when she graduates out of the seat. LOL! I like the cup holder although it won't hold a sippy cup with handles. It is a heavy car seat but I have a 13 and 10 year old that sit in the bench with the baby and nobody is crowded. My 13 year old is big too! The fabric and color is super cute. The strap between their legs makes it convenient to tighten or loosen. The buckle between the legs do not have to "marry" before you put them into buckle. In our infant car seat you had to "marry" or place the two pieces together to fit them into buckle and it was HORRIBLE, especially when baby was throwing a fit. This one you can do one at a time. Much more mommy friendly. ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Saved my daughter's life!

07/04/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, 15 month old daughter, and I were just in a roll over accident. We were on the way to my parents house when our tire with great tread blew as we were going 75 miles an hour on the interstate. We rolled 4 to 5 times and ended up on the other side of the interstate. This is the exact car seat we had and she was the one that came out with least injuries. She only had a few seat belt burns. We are buying this exact one again. It saved my daughter's life which I am so grateful for. I do not know about how easy it is to change to different stage. Have not needed to do that yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat

02/07/2013
By ,
Booneville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car seat when my daughter was one year old and she is now three and a half. She is still able to use the five point harness since the weight limit goes up to 65 pounds before the straps have to be removed. We just had a wreck that involved our car flipping twice and her door being crushed in. This car seat saved my daughter's life. The only mark on her was from the belts that held her in as the car flipped. I am purchasing this car seat again. (You should never use a car seat that has already been through a wreck because they are only made to hold up in one wreck.)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Love it!

06/05/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have 2 of these Nautilus car seats in different colors. One for our 5 year old who doesn't weigh enough to be in a booster yet, and this new one for the 2 year old who just became forward facing. They're comfortable, and the girls love them--especially the cup holders. The only thing that is different on this one is that the harness piece that clicks into the center piece that goes between the legs will appear to be fastened but is not actually fastened until you hear a click. I think this is on the risky side, so we have to always be sure and listen for that click.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Awesome Seat! last one you will ever need to buy!

09/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 15 month old when she grew out of the infant seat. I do have to say the seat is built extremely well ; definitely safe and sturdy. I think it has metal bars in the inside. It came already put together. The straps are very easy to adjust, all you have to do is push the button by the tether between legs and pull the straps. I love the cuby holes on the inside. My daughter likes to put toys in there. The buckles are a little tough to snap but no biggy.
I would have liked it to recline a little more so when she falls asleep her head does not fall over. It has a recline function but it just barley goes back. I think this is because the back comes off and turns into a booster seat when they get older.
Over all the seat is well worth the money as it will be the only seat you will ever need until your lil one can sit in the regular car seat. The back comes off so it turns into a booster seat up to 100lbs. and they can stay on the harness for up to 65lbs.
Don't hesitate! if its in your budget, buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Awesome carseat!

07/28/2012
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-My kids both love the colors.
-My kids love the cup holders
-My kids love how high they sit in these seats.
-I love the easy installation! Seriously the easiest car seats I've ever installed!
-Safety rating and how heavy these seats are rated is a HUGE plus.
Cons:
-The body insert can only be used with the lower notches.
-The headrest is difficult to move up/down without uninstalling the seat.
-The lower latch on this seat is incredibly difficult.
Overall, GREAT seat. My kids are 5 and 7, and due to their small size must still be kept in 5-point harnesses. At times my 7 year old doesn't like sitting in a "baby seat" but once we moved to these seats, he LOVES it! Haven't heard a complaint yet, and he has had his seat since April. The main reason this seat gets a 4 instead of a 5 for me is the lower latch being so difficult. I thought with use it would become easier, but after 3.5 months my son's lower latch is still extremely hard to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Great value and last seat you will ever need!

05/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value. My daughter is a girly girl and loves the colors. I recently went from a larger vehicle to a compact car, but the carseat fits nicely in both vehicles. I like that this will be the last seat I will ever have to buy! It seems sturdy and the placement of the cup holder is NICE!!! Her older seat was an attachment on the side and took up too much space when trying to fit a second carseat. My only complaint is that I have no idea how to adjust the straps. As I was reading reviews before purchasing this seat I saw that was a common complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Great Preschool-Age Car Seat

09/26/2012
By ,
Maui, Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own four Graco Nautilus car seats for my preschool age daughters. I recently purchased two in the Erica pattern from Walmart that were made in 2012. I also own two in a different pattern (made in 2010 and purchased from a different retailer.) Overall these seats fit my girls well with a lot of growing room. Between 2010 and 2012, Graco has made some changes to the Nautilus seat, some of which I am happy with, some I am not.
Pros:
1. The top shoulder strap slot height for this car seat is very high, so my girls (38" high and 41" high) still have 2-4 years of growing room before they will grow out of the harness in this seat. Then they can continue to use it as a booster seat.
2. The car seats made in 2012 are a best bet booster according to the IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) - meaning in booster mode this seat should place the seatbelts across the child properly in most cars. (The nautilus car seats built in 2010 had a different shape slot for the lap belt, and not as good of a rating from the IIHS.)
3. The harness adjuster is very smooth.
4. My girls love the pink color and the cupholder.
Cons:
1. The buckle requires a surprising amount of force to click in. (the car seats from 2010 used a different buckle that is much easier to buckle and release.)
2. It is difficult to switch the crotch strap to the outer slot - and if you have a three or four year old, you definitely will want to use the outer slot. The larger of my daughters (36 lbs) is right at the outer crotch strap.
3. The latch straps use hooks to attach to lower anchor bars. This is not as nice as the push-on type connectors that you see in other seats (such as the Britax Frontier or The Evenflo Secure Kid 300/400.)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Love the design and concept.....

10/02/2013
By ,
Roscommon,MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: My 4 year old has an above average height, from the waist up and seemed to be to tall for most harnessed booster straps. She has tons of growing room with this Nautilis, and will be able to be harnessed for a very long time. The pattern is adorable, my daughter loves it, says it is comfortable, and the dark grey in the seat area will not show much wear. My daughter loves the deep cup holder (no more tipping cups), and built in storage.
Cons: Was suppose to arrive by Wednesday 9/18, then on the 17th status changed to On the 18th, then on the 18th status changed to 19th. The straps are already fraying due to sliding chest buckle up and down, the left side of buckle has to be angled just right to click in (hoping Graco will send new), and arm rests seem very loose (wobbly). My daughters head bobs when she sleeps (hoping if I recline the actual van seat it will fix this problem).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica
04/07/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been doing lots of reviews on car seats and I was debating between this one and the Britax Frontier 85. Since this one was much cheaper, we decided to try it out. We loved the colors and it seemed very sturdy and safe. It was a little difficult to adjust the height of the straps, but that wasn't a huge deal. The main thing we didn't like was that it was extremely hard to buckle and unbuckle the straps. Also, my daughter seemed hunched over in it and when she fell asleep her head kept going foward so it didn't seem like it would be comfortable for long trips. We really wanted to like it, but we ended up returning it and buying the Britax. We love it and you definitely do get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Graco Nautilus 3 n 1

03/17/2012
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had an Evenflo booster car seat for my 3 year old. Everytime we went somewhere I worried about my daughters safety since the seat was flimsy and not very padded. I decided to spend more dollars to get this Graco Booster seat and I am so satisfied. It is one heavy solid well padded and protected car seat. My child looks comfortable and secure. Also the colors are fantastic. Now I wont worry when we take long car trips I just feel more comfortable about this booster and glad I spent money on Graco.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Good Car Seat

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and quick to put together. made well. very pretty. my daughter loves it. easy to put in car.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Excellent design, bit challenging thoroughly clean

06/07/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ease of installing this seat with clamp latches in newer cars. Cubby holes and built in cup holder are very practical. To thoroughly clean this seat, however, the take apart is a bit challenging but do-able. I recommend a potty pad for easier clean up should a liquid accident occur. Otherwise, this is a great seat. This is our second one and we still use our 1st one. I like the way they have modified the newer seat like more rectangular shaped metal inserts in the belt and more of a straight vs. indented push button on the middle belt. The modifications of design make getting in and out much more efficient. And of course, the most important, the safety design features are the best for the price. It's very sturdy and has very good head area protection as well as strong sides. I hope it will never have to be tested by an accident but I feel good about the security of this seat and we have used the other one for over two years now. This one seems even slightly better. And it has a very pretty pattern too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Excellent all around!

06/14/2012
By ,
Seaford,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat! Best choice I made my daughter loves it! Her head don't fall forward while sleeping in it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Excellent seat

02/19/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product mainly for the 5 point harness that goes upto 65lbs. I also purchased it for its safety reviews such as holding the roof up around the baby in an F150 that rolled. Another reason was due to the adjustable head rest. My concern was the 5th harness point or the "crotch" strap not being movable even though it says it is. A friend of mine had another Graco Nautilus 3 in1 Seat and we tried to move the strap with no avail but were also slightly hestiant because what if we got it out and couldn't get it back in??? I thought about and decided to order it anyways. When it came in, I adjusted it with no problem right there in the store beofre I even signed for it. I do not know if Graco made a change to the 5th harness point or not but it worked wonderfully just as it should. My daughtr loves her new seat and her head does not seem to fall when she is sleeping! The only thing that could be improved are the arm rests. The cup holder is solid but he other side wiggles a bit. I'd buy it again and again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Great buy!

05/04/2012
By ,
Wilmington,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! My daughter loves it as well and it's not as bulky as the last one
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Great Seat

05/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Nautilus car seat and we love them. Easy to install, remove, and clean. What more can you ask for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

Love this!

05/28/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat! It is sturdy and comfortable for my little one...the cup holder fits all kinds of cups and the little inside pockets in the arms rest holds all her little gadgets. She is 2 and TALL for 2...and this is the perfect car seat...she is big enough for a standard booster but not old enough to be trusted in only a seat belt...the only complaint I have is that her head does fall forward a little bit when she falls asleep...but they sell foam rollers in the car seat section that help level the infant car seats...I took hers and sliced it half long ways and gave it a little extra tilt and that worked perfectly to keep her head back. Other than that this is a GREAT car seat. I am confident in her safety and like the way this seat is made. It is heavy and sturdy and you can tell how well it is made! I have had friends pick it up on trips and almost fall over cause they weren't expecting it to be so well made!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 CarSeat, Erica

It is a great car seat

11/09/2012
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat because its a 3 n 1 combo. First, its a carseat with a 5point harness. Second, you can use it as a high back booster seat( just remove 5point harness n use ur vehicles seatbelt). And Third, use only as a booster seat(the back rest is removeable and so all u end up using is the bottom chair ) it has a biult in cup holder right infront of the arm rest so u dont have to bother with the fuss of pushing in/pull out the cup holder. It does recline( I think it has 3 levels ) the colors are beautiful and its highly padded. It took me about 5 minutes to put together and another 5 minutes to adjust the seatbealts. The only thing I have to complain about is the 5 point harness. Its hard to snap close and to undo. I actually broke part of my nail and I do remember others parents mentioning this in their reviews as well. But I rather be safe than sorry because its actually kid proof and its not easy for toddlers to unbuckle themselves! I dont mind it at all after a while u just get use to it. Overall its a great buy. And the price was right!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next