Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

Sony Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

LittleBigPlanet 2 provides players a new means to play, create, and share, with revolutionary gameplay mechanics that allow for a level of control and customization that has never been seen before. The franchise has always empowered players to create their own levels with the same tool set used by the development team, but now with evolved creation abilities, players can not only make better levels, but completely new games across multiple genres. LittleBigPlanet 2 also features a brand new storyline, a revamped graphics engine supplying stunning visuals, and added accessories and equipment to help Sackboy to make his way through this new world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

Language Option

12/08/2012
By ,
Carrollton, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While we could play the game in Japanese language with LBP1 without any indication of "Region Free" or "International Edition", this LBP2 is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

4 YEAR OLD LOVE!

03/21/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my 4 year old love this game! Great fun for everyone and when I dont want to play he can play with other kids online (if u have wifi). A must buy if you have a playstation and kids of any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

Great game for everyone!

11/09/2012
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the first LBP and wanted LBP2 but didn't want to spend $60. I saw it was on rollback for less than $20 so I ordered it right away! I have enjoyed playing this game and have had my teenagers want to play it too. I'm thinking of buying more to give as gifts for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

game

03/16/2014
By ,
endicott, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

Even better than the first!

01/08/2013
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5yo niece loved the first one, so I surprised her with this second installment for her birthday. It's been many more hours of fun. All of the new gameplay styles really makes the game feel fresh once again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

look for better deal

12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is not 60$, there are way better deals on this site for the same game. I dont think they have updated the site yet. Anyway, the game is great and very fun
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

Two Player Mode is Fun

07/27/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great way to bond with a younger family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)
11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a gift for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)

unexpected fun game

01/09/2013
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had seen this game recomended for girls. My daughter and i Love it what a fun game! + we can play as a family! very fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)
01/04/2013
By ,
oklahoma city, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what my grandson wanted, spends hours playing it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)
11/24/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product / Great price. Cannot go wrong w/ Little Big Planet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)
11/28/2012
By ,
Wilmington, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Big Planet 2: Special Edition (PS3)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5