Ratings and Reviews
CD (25,475)
POP DISCO (6)
ROCK OLDIES (280)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,725)
ROCK PUNK (208)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

Track Listing

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Under The Mistletoe [Deluxe Edition]
1. Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas
2. Mistletoe
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) feat. Usher
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5. Fa La La feat. Boyz II Men
6. Christmas Love
7. All I Want For Christmas Is You Duet Mariah Carey
8. Drummer Boy feat. Busta Rhymes
9. All I Want Is You
10. Fa La La (acapella) feat. Boyz II Men
11. Christmas Eve
12. Home This Christmas feat. The Band Perry
13. Silent Night
14. Pray
15. Someday At Christmas
I know its going to awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3
Recommends this product? Yes
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love justin bieber and i can tell by all of his tweets and videos that him and his team have worked hard and this is going to be a great album for the holiday.. BUY IT !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omg! well i know i love justin bieber! this cd/dvd is beast! i love the sound of the quality. u need to go and buy it!! p.s. I LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

under the mistletoe deluxe edition

11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great album , IT got a great song ( home for this christmas )( fest the band perry) i love that song great album for any Justin bieber fan great for any tbp also , its a great album but it very differt then i am use to :) .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
12/22/2011
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My step-daughter loved this gift! She has to have everything Justin Bieber and this CD is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

Best Christmas Album

12/22/2011
By ,
Kelso Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't buy Cd's but i love every song on this album. This is a Album you can listen to every Christmas. This is a gift for a Bielieber
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

Under The Mistletoe

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justin Bieber's album "Under the Mistletoe" is only the beginning of a long and successful career for Justin as an adult performer. This album is going to be a holiday classic. It is going to be an album where people can play it on any holiday and automatically feel the joy in their heart. I really like this album because of the passion it brings to people, even the ones who don't like Justin, the beautiful and spirited renditions that makes you just want to sing along and the christmas spirit that contributes to why i like it. It is completely incredible. The fact that Justin wrote and played the drums on some songs make it even more special. I expected his album to be one of the best but I didn't expected it to be over the top. With his new deeper voice and the collaborations that were contained, it was expected to be a really good. His album exceeded my expectations. It makes my heart feel warmer and instantly makes me feel happier. In this new christmas album Justin's voice shines. In fact, his voice has made a smooth transition, he can still hit the same notes he did but now his voice is much deeper. It has matured so much over the course of a little over two years and it sounds amazing. The collaborations with many artists and his writing of some new original christmas songs aid in what makes this album a huge success. I personally expected nothing less than the best, and once again he delivered the best and beyond.
"Under The Mistletoe" is an amazing album from Justin Bieber because of the passion in his voice, the tempo in his music and how he creates the holiday spirit this early before Christmas. This album is a beautiful soul touching collaboration of amazing rhythms, harmony and true from the heart talent that makes you want to hit replay. It is by far his best work. Most of the song selections were good picks and I was especially surprised by the fast that such diverse artists like The Band Perry and Busta Rhymes were able to lend their vocal talents. This album is great from start to finish. I like how he put his own twist on his christmas songs. He is going to make history. This shows that Justin is growing up in more than just physical appearance. His music is beginning to mature as well, and I think this is a fantastic album to show off how he is going to continue to be a driving force in international pop culture. Justin is an inspiration to many and changes lives with his passion for music. He's got such soul. He has grown so much, and has definitely proved that with this incredible album. I have never anticipated a holiday album this much. I can honestly say it is not just a great holiday album but a great album overall. Not only because he had changed the style of original christmas songs but because he added some of his new original songs.
Next, there is a reason that "Mistletoe" was released as a promo. It was an original song that Justin created to make sure his fans would think they had something to look forward to when his album was released. It is a beautiful track that warms your heart and makes you want to be under that mistletoe, especially with Justin. This album reflects his vocals. I love his rendition to these traditional christmas songs. It has beautiful and spirited renditions of some classics as well as some new tunes sure to top the charts. Justin Bieber is a true musical talent-inspiring and gifted from God above. I am one of the biggest fans of his and also a big fan of christmas music. This album made me smile so big, it was simply amazing. I really like every single song. Some of my favorites include "Mistletoe" because it was an original and the chorus was beautiful. The chords flow naturally and his voice is soft which makes the harmony a gorgeous rendition. Among that song is "All I want for Christmas is you" which is a duet with Justin and Mariah Carey. Originally it is Mariah Carey's song but they decided to bring in Justin and remix it. He really holds his own next to such a big voice like Mariah's. It was great, plus his voice is really strong during the high notes. "Drummer Boy" is another favorite. I think it's way cool that he finally got to rap on a song, it is something he likes to do and is actually really good at it. I also love "Christmas Eve." It was a great song, and showed his range of vocals. I recently fell in love with the song "All I Want Is You", I love the tempo of it and how the sleigh bells make it sound more of a Christmas song. "Santa Clause Is Coming to Town" was a great song showing how strong his vocals are and that he could hold them out. I really enjoyed "Fa La La," it featured Boyz II Men. Personally, I like the A-Capella version better for that. It shows the harmony between all of their voices and how they can make it flow together. "Silent Night" shows the maturity in his voice, he has really aged and this is a really good remix. I could't be happier that "Pray" was added to this album. Just goes to show that it truly is important to keep in mind what Christmas is all about. It is a wonderful message to spread throughout the world. This is a great addition to any Christmas collection, new beats, and a new feel but same old holiday joy.
During the holiday season, it is always good to have cheerful music around. I like Justin's new album because even though it is only November, I still feel that Christmas spirit. This album has many great qualities that contribute to why I like it. Personally, I didn't like Justin at first because I didn't know him. After watching his movie and listening to him throughout the years, I feel like I have a better connection that provides an explanation for why I like him and his album. If people would give him a chance, they would find his music to be inspiring. Many people means much diversity in music taste. This album not only covers that diversity by every song having its own unique sound and different genre, but still each captures that holiday mood. The seasonal sounds of bells and chimes is heard on most of the songs, and yet they still sound so different. It also adds to the warm effect with his voice being lower and his runs coming out smoother.
At last, Justin has really grown as an artist, as well as a vocalist. He did an excellent work and this will be the start to a great career for him. I believe all of the songs on this album are going to be a great hit and go very far in his life and career as a vocalist. This album is incredible, it is much appreciated and I truly believe that also with the fact that some proceeds are going to charity, it is already one of the greatest holiday albums ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
11/21/2011
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what 12 year old girl doesnt want this? my daughter love him!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
11/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
really bad cd dont waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)

WoW

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Justin's best album! I never thought I would like Christmas songs so much. All of the songs on this cd are truly amazing. The Deluxe version is alot better than the regular version. There is alot more songs on the deluxe including PRAY!! I Love this album.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
01/06/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great music twist on the same old Christmas songs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under The Mistletoe (Deluxe Edition) (CD/DVD)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5