Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLive iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iLive iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Immerse yourself in luxurious 2.1 channel audio from FM radio, television, DVD player or video game system with this Bar Speaker. Simply connect to a TV or your favorite audio/video devices. This ultra slim design can be used on a TV stand or mounted on a wall.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Great for the price

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of the many things I picked up for Black Friday. I bought a 42inch LG LED Tv and all the reviews said the speakers were terrible on that tv, so I decided to get a sound bar and saw this for 49.99, cant go wrong! iLive is a respectable soundbar brand. This sound bar is nice and loud and doesnt feel cheap at all. It has way better sound then any stock speakers on a tv and the built in woofer does the job very well for a 50 dollar price point. To anyone who buys this, dont expect Dolby Digital 5.1 amazing sound, but do expect a solid soundbar that will provide decent bass and excelent 2.1 channel sound. For the price you just cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Just got one at black Friday.

11/25/2011
By ,
bamaone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with everything except a 3.5 mm auido input cable for ipod mp3 etc. Really impressed. Nice little remote. Radio sounds good, love the presets. Sleep timer is a nice extra. Put this on an old tv just to check out the sound and couldn't be happier. Remote allows alot of control over the overall sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

great sound bar for the price

11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to setup and great sound for the small price....I connected my xbox 360 as well as my hdtv and both sound great....I chose to purchase a sound bar due to it being one unit rather than having multiple speakers around....great value for black friday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Black Friday Purchase

11/25/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just got home from my local Walmart with this sound bar and hooked it up. It is now back in the box and will be returned tomorrow. The sound is OK for the price, however the remote control does not work hardly at all. If you turn it upside down, it works maybe half the time. Perhaps this is a defective unit, but I wanted to get this review up to give fair warning to fellow shoppers. I believe it was brought in especially for black Friday, because similar iLive units in stock have the Ipod dock integrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 5 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Great piece of equipment for the price!

12/01/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar is a GREAT DEAL at $49 (51% off). It has some good features like the AM/FM Stereo Radio and sub-woofer input. I would definitely hook-up a descent amplified sub-woofer to enhance your sound experience. I read some other reviews and someone had an issue with the remote but I haven't had a problem at all. I use this sound bar for my 32" LED Flat Screen TV w/HD along with a DVD/VHS player and dual CD player and it works great. This unit scores big points for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Stopped working after 4 days of use.

11/29/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this sound bar on Black Friday hoping that it would satisfy my need for a better sound system. The sound quality was about the same as my Samsung 32" TV, and it had next to no base, which was disappointing. On Monday I went to turn it on and there was nothing. I noticed that the LCD clock display wasn't on, (Its suppose to be on no matter what when the unit is plugged in), So I unplugged it and plugged it back in, still nothing. I tried the power buttons on both the remote and the unit itself. Still nothing. I am returning it tomorrow. Maybe I just had bad luck and got a defective one, but the sound quality wasn't good enough to make me want to buy it again anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Not bad...Not Great

12/01/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online Black Friday, it arrived on 11/29. It was meant to be a Christmas present, but I decided to hook it up so if it didn't work, or didn't sound that great I could return it BEFORE the mass returns of the holiday's.
Set-up was easy...no problems with the remote or anything.
For $49.00, it's not bad. I'm sure the $100 one's sound better. I mainly bought this to use when we watch movies or listen to concerts on TV. I think it made a big difference. It does come with the wall mounting hardware too!
Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Wow! Dead after 15 mins!

05/23/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked this up on a whim while I was shopping. Took it home, plugged it in, connected my iPod via the Line In. Played the iPod. It worked and actually sounded very good with decent bass and clear treble. The remote control was very good and the separate Bass/Treble controls made adjustments a breeze.
The radio didn't sound as good - the bass was lacking...
Unplugged and took it over to my TV. I replugged it in and noticed that even though it was "off" that I could hear the radio faintly. Turned it on and it showed that it was using Line In (not FM# as the source - but still I could hear the radio #!).
Turned it off again, connected iPod, turned it on. It looked like it was going to work, but apart from a "pop" at power up, the speakers remained silent. No matter what I did I couldn't get any more sound out of it from any input, even after resetting it and leaving unplugged overnight.
I searched online and came across lots of similar experiences with this item. Pity I didn't research more first.
Obviously, It's being returned and I will NOT buy another "iLive" product again.
Stay Away!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just hooked it up to my flat screen tv and it works. i have a sony tv and i had to try a couple of different outputs but it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Radio feature nice but..

11/25/2011
By ,
Sayre, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As far as the actual sound improvent for my 40 inch Sony Bravia, sorry to say this isn't as good. I spent some time adjusting the sound quality on the Sound bar too. Swithing between the Sound bar and the native tv sound the TV's audio had noticeably more sound depth. I may keep the Sound bar though for the price it makes a nice radio, although the tuning is a bit slow. Later on today I'm going to try it on a 23" Vizio in the kitchen to see if it improves a rather tinny sounding speaker system. Finally it does come with a useful wall mounting system so for the price I just might keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Didn't work!

12/05/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The radio part of this works but it doesn't do anything when I hook it up to my TV. I tried plugging it into 3 different areas in back of my TV and nothing. I even tried using my own RCA cables and nothing happened. I'm very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis
No sound....
Posted 12/17/2011
Some of you may not realize that on many of the newer tv's you must go into the AUDIO MENU and indicate whether you want the sound output to be through the internal speakers or output to an external sound system.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

not worth the money

12/04/2011
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whom ever rated this sound bar at a 4-5 stars hasn't tried another sound bar...I found this one to be underpowered...in fact the small speakers in the tv set sounded better than the bar..would not buy another one or recommend this model...save your money or put the money this one cost toward a decent sound bar..am not happy with this item
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for iLive IT082B 2.1-Channel Stereo Sound Bar Speaker with FM Radio

Great starter sound bar!

12/09/2011
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $50 this soundbar is well worth it. Eventually we will get a really nice sound bar but for now this one will do just fine. Pretty nice sound, easy set up, and we are very happy it has the FM radio. Very happy with our purchase! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points