Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

The TracFone Samsung T404G Slider with Triple Minutes for Life has all the features you want without the contract. It comes with Bluetooth wireless technology that lets you go hands-free. A 2MP camera and video recorder allows you to capture memories with family and friends. The Samsung prepaid camera cell phone features a MP3 player so that you can listen to your favorite songs when on the go, without having to carry another device. The Samsung cell phone is app capable allowing you to get even more features. This phone includes the triple minutes for life offer, which always triples the amount of any airtime your purchase for your phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

If you dont have any hearing losses

01/03/2012
By ,
Stanford, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ringtone cannot be boosted, nor can you set it for outdoors type loud ringing. # 7 is the max. Speakerphone is a wisper for me. Had a very hard time learning to navigate a qwerty keyboad all by myself..:-), was nervewracking for me! 611 support is of Asian accent, & hard to understand, and of no help, until I got it from her that there was no remedy for volume problem. Cannot buy a ringtone either....volume remains the same. I find these people talk over top of what you are trying to say, and give worthless answers unless you ask a VERY specific question. TG I bought unlimited minutes..and I have a desktop PC...will only use qwerty when I absolutely have to. Bought it for the unlimited minutes compared to AT&T. Also be sure you copy your phone numbers down b4 you activate the Str8Talk account, cuz AT&T goes dead ASAP! :-) MY old basic Nokia 2330 worked great and you cannot use your old previous SIM card in the new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pinetop, AZ
Posted 01/09/2012
I waited for this phone to ship to Walmart. Drove 20 miles round trip to pick it up. Got it home to my Zip Code of 85935. Phone will not work in my Zip Code.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/02/2012
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good phone with great features including qwerty keyboard, ring tones, and camera with picture message as well as web browsing. Ecenomical price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+53points
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/08/2012
By ,
Farmington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3-4 Tracfones and this is the best one I have ever had. I really like the computer type keyboard for sending emails. Much better than a touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/21/2012
By ,
Northwest, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tracphone!!! especially the triple minute feature. It takes good clear pictures too. I do not like a monthly bill for a cell phone so this one is perfect for me. I like the keyboard a lot, my old one didn't have one. Texting is much faster. I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Nice phone - love the qwerty

02/12/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes pretty good photos for a cell phone, it's easy to set up "hot keys" so you can go to the camera in a second. (or your alarm..etc)
I love the qwerty, makes texting much easier for those of us who were born before the cell phone was invented . =)
My one and only complaint is how easy the back comes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
01/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am disappointed that the triple minute phone takes double units for long distance and my double minute phone only used one unit regardless of local or long distance. Also the volume is not as loud and the phone does not have a speaker. I do think that it has better reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Staunton, IL
Taking double units for long distance?
Posted 02/03/2012
I'm no Tracfone expert, but I don't think it is supposed to be taking double units for long distance, certainly not in the U.S., anyway. Tracfones don't have roaming fees either, to the best of my knowledge. I would call Tracfone and tell them what your phone is doing-it sounds like a programming problem, and they might be able to fix it. If not, I'd return the phone if possible. Tracfones usually say on the package that 1 unit = 1 minute of talk time and no roaming. Please let us know how this turns out. I thought of getting one of these for the triple minutes, but not if it has this kind of problem. Good luck!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

No service

01/03/2012
By ,
Bedford Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I checked and double checked that this phone would work in my area and am now LET DOWN that I can not activate it since even though the walmart site said yes it will work in my area and IT DOES NOT. THE COMPANY (TRAC FONE )WILL NOT ACTIVATE IT IN THE SAME AREA CODE THAT I CHECKED IT WITH ON THE WALMART SITE! So Trac Fone sent me a new not so cool block phone to replace this cool phone, and I am to send the one I bought to them as payment for the block phone which they said was the same as I already had NOT! All in All call Trac phone before you believe The walmart site on if the phone works in your area or not!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+36points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
North Augusta, SC
Before you buy any prepaid phone ANYWHERE.
Posted 02/12/2012
Go to the provider page (Net 10, Tracfone etc) and see if they have the phone for sell.
If not, chances are the one you see on WM or ebay won't work in your area.
0points
Customer Avatar
mo
very good phone i give it 5 stars
Posted 01/08/2012
i bought this phone and it kept dropping signal i called tracfone and told them my problem. i found out that i had the wrong sim card for my area it was a t-mobil sim card that came with the phone and i needed at&t sim card.they sent me new sim card and the phone works real good have had no problems with it it is a real good phone teacfone has real good coustomer service
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
03/31/2012
By ,
Pollock Pines, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this product. The numbers are a little larger than my previous phone and like the slide out idea. The keys automatically lock so you don't accidentally access the internet like my previous phone and use your minutes without knowing it. Love this feature and simple to unlock.
Liked the ring on my previous phone better though not a big deal for me. Showed it to my sister and she also has a TracFone and when she uses up her minutes on her double minute phone, she is going to get this one as this one is Triple minutes for life. Great feature. If you buy 60 minutes, you actually get 180. I don't think there is a better deal out there. No contract to deal with and great for people that don't use their phone constantly. I also get service where I didn't before with my Verizon contract phone. When you get your triple minutes, you have to buy more in 6 months whether you use them all or not, but the minutes do roll over. I highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Terrific phone for frugal phone user

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey... I have had tracphones for awhile, but wanted to get into texting more. I wanted a full QWERTY keyboard because a little older here with big fingers. THis is great. Screen is plenty big for what I need. Keyboard is very user friendly. Comfortable size. Don't use a lot of internet things on phone so this is a cheap, efficient phone for me... love pay as you go. Great reception...better than any other tracphone that I've had. Phone shipped very quickly. Worked with a live person on tracphone tele number. They had my number transferred and me up and running in 15 minutes. EAsy. Love the triple minutes for life too. Perfect deal all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

samsung tracfone

03/13/2012
By ,
new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my daughter and she loves it! And I like the triple minutes :*)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

easy to use

03/14/2012
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online manual explained very easy how to us everything on the phone. It's very up there with most phones. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Love it!

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had a Trac Phone, so this one was an "upgrade" for me, and I love it. Easy to set up and use. I doubt I'll use the browsing, and I've seen complaints of where the browsing button is, and losing minutes, but I just left my set up on "auto lock." It's a matter of pushing an extra button to unlock it,,,big deal! I would advise anyone to buy this phone that doesn't need to use their phone 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Excellent Phone

03/30/2012
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a TracFone customer for over 10 years, and have been very satisfied with their service and coverage - and, most of all, overall cost of operation. Last year, I upgraded my phone to a Motorola EX124G, and frankly, really disliked the touch screen. I know this is counter to practically all Smartphone users, including the Apple iPhone and all of the Android touch screen phones out there, but the EX124G took too many "touches" to get the job done, especially with voicemail. Since I hardly use my phone for web browsing (I know, once again I'm in the distinct minority), but I do use it for texting to keep in touch with family members, I wanted a phone with a tactile touch keyboard, hence the choice of the Samsung T404G. It's firmware is much more intuitive than the Motorola, and having the standard phone key layout, plus the slider QWERTY keyboard for texting makes this phone a joy to use. For someone who uses a cell phone for primarily making phone calls, and secondly texting, this is an excellent phone. Although touch screens are flashy and today's market darling, having dedicated buttons far surpasses the touch screen phone's advantages in my opinion. With triple minutes, I typically spend an average of $10 to $11 a month for all of my cell phone needs. Am I on the phone, or text, all of the time? No, as I don't need to be. There's no way I will ever enter into another contract with a major carrier, as TracFone, and the Samsung T404G suits my needs to a T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung T404G prepaid cellphone with triple minutes is a great value. I would recommend buying the 400 minutes card with the 1 year of service which adds up to 1200 minutes. This cellphone has a slider keyboard that works great for texting, and messaging. The camera seems to work fine not the best quality, but cellphones aren't known for great cameras. I like the calendar function so I can set reminders or schedules. Reasonably priced compared to other cellphones. Very happy overall with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

It's a great phone for what it is.

04/01/2012
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these phones, one for the wife and one for my 12 y/o. If all you need is a phone to make calls or do mostly texting this is a great phone. It comes with triple minutes, get the one year service and you don't have to worry about a bill for a long time. Like any phone it may take a litle getting used to it my now they realy like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Great inexpensive phone for all

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid phone with full qwerty keyboard. Triple minutes for life make it very economical to use. Plus you can easily personailze incoming calls with preinstalled ringtones or easily purchase more using your minutes as currency. Great phone for kids and adults that don't want to lose their shirts with an expensive phone plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Cellphone with Triple Minutes for Life

Screen to small

03/29/2012
By ,
Coatesville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the screen way to small and very hard to read, I did love the slider keyboard which is why I bought the phone, if the screen was full phone it would have been great but the dial pad on front just made it not workable for me, for a 1st phone for a kid it probably would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points