Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tracfone TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

The TracFone LG 800G with Triple Minutes for Life has all the features of a user friendly phone, but does not require a contract. It comes with Bluetooth wireless technology, a 2MP camera and video recorder, MP3 player, MMS picture messaging, and much more. The LG prepaid camera cell phone is also app capable, which allows you to download the apps you need. Once activated, you can enjoy up to 20 minutes of starter airtime. The LG cell phone gives you an accounting of the airtime used and left, so you can keep track of your available minutes. Its LCD color touchscreen display allows for easy operation. Offering a battery talk time up to four hours and battery standby time up to eight days, the touch screen cell phone will provide service you can count on.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation74%151 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
56
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Great phone,grandkids are gonna love it.

11/25/2012
By ,
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One granddaughter wanted a phone and the other wanted a camera, and I've been a grandma long enough to know that whatever one has the other wants. It takes good pictures for only being 2mp camera. I like the ability to call the girls directly and them to be able to call me when they want. It a great deal with triple minutes for life, buy one hour for $20 and get three hours which are good for 90 days. So if your like me and don't use the phone alot you can have a moble phone for about $7 a month. Or you can pay the $99 and get service for a year with 400 minutes which turns into 1200 minutes. Text msgs are three at a rate of 1 minute. I like the fact that having to manage your minutes will teach them how to manage things when they get older. Also has games that doesn't affect their minutes, unless of course they are playing on the internet. You can always add additional minutes if needed. I'm thinking mom or dad could use this as a bargaining chip for either good or bad conduct.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 2 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Works great and is very easy to use

05/07/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only nits to pick are:
1. I had to actually call Tracfone to add a value plan, that transaction wouldn't work online for some reason
2. The Bluetooth menu is sort of hard to find, once you are in options (click on the dice) you have to scroll your finger right to left at the very top of the screen, then you see several more options including Bluetooth.
Besides that this is a GREAT value, I am saving over $26.00 on my cell phone bill a month with no contracts and more features than I had with my old carrier. The triple minutes apply to monthly value plan minutes purchases as well which makes this a much better deal than I had realized up front. Texts which required a pricey data plan with my old carrier only cost .30 of a minute with Tracfone which is also a great deal.
The LG 800 G is overall very easy to use with a much bigger size screen but overall smaller size, about half as thick, and much lighter weight than my old LGNV3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

A good value, but you get what you pay for.

04/22/2012
By ,
Little Rock AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my LG800G two weeks now and I am pleased with it. It is small, sleek and the touch screen is great, especially for my father who is visually impared. I put my regular contacts on the home screen and a couple of taps makes the call.
Walmart did not have cases or skins for this phone, nor did they have the synch cord to plug it into a computer to excahnge photos and down load appps. The Apps are Java apps and there is little to choose from other than games. Google maps loaded, but the controls are inadaquate. It is a sort of smart phone, not a real spart phone so don't expect too much from it.
The best feature is the triple minutes for life.
You can change the background screens to any photo or graphic, but the icons are not accessible. Ringtones and wall paper can be had for free on the Internet. Just Google LG800G apps.
It is not a great MP3 player, lacking tone controls and bass.
The camera is adaquate, but not a high quality camera. No built in flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

great upgrade on our tracfones

02/14/2012
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded our tracfones & had no problems transferring from older motorola phone...only took about 30 minutes for 2 phones...phone #, minutes & airtime transferred with ease online. Texting couldn't be easier with 3 different ways to type. Camera very easy to use & takes good pictures with differnet setting options. Easy to use & fun to play with. Touch screen is awesome. Love the MP3 player with the added 4GB micro card, music easily transferred with usb cord from computer. Instructions only get you started, they do not tell you everything the phone can do...download manuel from tracfone website for a little more help. For people who do not need unlimited texting or internet these are great phones & very affordable. Have been tracfone customer for about 10 years & have never had a problem upgrading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+73points
Review 5 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

I like the phone, BUT!

11/14/2012
By ,
La Pine OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife and I both have this phone. I am not a cell phone user, my wife is, she has had many phones this is only my second. I took a new number and my wife transferred a number she had used for many years. The savings using Tracfone are significant. The activation on both were a nightmare. After using hers for almost three months and 150 minutes we added a 1000 minutes and I noticed on her account that the phone number was still pending. She had never been able to access her voicemail because supposedly her number didn't exit. I called her phone last night and it worked even though her account says her phone is inactive. It is still eating minutes. If you buy a tracfone beware. Yesterday I spent 2 hours on the phone and talked to 4 different people and still haven't resolved the issue. My wife is ready to go back to verizon! It took 4 days to activate mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 6 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Awesome value!!

05/08/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I'm saving so much money on my phone bill without having to be embarrassed when I take my phone out in public! Buying the $20 phone cards, I spend $6.67 a month for phone service, and with the triple minutes for life, it's all I need! I love the texting and media player. My only problems are that the pictures I try to send as texts say "file size exceeded" and won't let me send, and I did accidentally make a call with the phone in my purse and it wasted three minutes. I wouldn't trade it for anything, though. I'm so happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 7 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
11/27/2012
By ,
Sti. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old flip top track-Phone for years. I decided to purchase this one. It has so many features that my old phone did no have. It is so easy to navigate all the features. It also comes with a camera and video. Messages are easy to get to as is all my contacts. I would recommend it. My Husband's old flip top went through the wash machine. He had bought one and he suggested I do the same. We travel a lot and to be able to go to the world clock and see if we are two hours ahead, or one hour behind our time is convenient. It has so many features for the price. Good value and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 8 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
01/25/2013
By ,
athens GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the phone. Even when the volume is at top capacity, it is not as loud as the one I was using. I wish it were. I could hear the other one in a different room if I wanted to. I am still setting it up, I already like the virtual keyboard. The keyboard is big enough for me to easily type the message. the screen isn't flying all over the place if I tilt it. I am getting use to the almost immediate lock and to hitting the send button to answer the call.
This has all the features I need. I did not want one that gave me access to the internet right now. I wanted one that I could easily text my son who is in basic training. the keyboard is stable and easy to use.
I could probably give more review if I had more familiarity with it. give me a week to set up the text and other special features. The price was as much as I wanted to pay and I get triple minutes. the cover for the battery plug in seems flimsy and like it won't last as long as the phone. wonder what happens when it falls off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Great Tracfone!!

11/28/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone !! I love the TRIPLE minutes for life deal( buy200,get 600) cant beat that!! I have no trouble with it ,pocket/purse dialing, as it goes into a sleep mode when not in use and you have to wake it up and press your contacts icon, then the name to make the call .Has ALL the features I need WITHOUT a Contract price. Takes good pictures too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+746points
Review 10 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for anyone who is looking for a up-to-date no contract phone. The many features of the phone make it a great value. It's a good first phone for those who are just starting out with a cell phone. Touchscreen makes it easy to see and find all the apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+334points
Review 11 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/16/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this model phone for my wife as a Christmas present. She liked it so well that I got one for myself. My previous phone was very basic and this one far exceeds my expectations. A great phone for the price and having triple minutes for life is a big plus. I highly recommend this phone for someone who wants more than a basic phone, but doesn't want one that is too complicated.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+225points
Review 12 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Excellent deal for a pay as you go phone.

02/03/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my boyfriend. He just loves it. We have always used Tracfone Pay As You Go...although we have tried other services as well. We keep going back to Trac for the deals, like this one. Also this phone was cheaper on Walmart than at the Trac site. Don't 2nd guess this phone. For a small price there is alot of quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+97points
Review 13 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Product met expectations

03/13/2012
By ,
Greenwood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I transfered my same telephone number to the new phone fomr my old tracfone with absolutely no trouble at all. The phone has all of the new features that you would expect in one of those $200.00 new deals that are advertised with big companies. For the time that I actually use a cell, this is the best and cheapest with the triple minutes that I could ever hope for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 14 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
04/08/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and features, you can't beat it. The only thing I don't like is the screen and the shell of the phone gets scratched up too easily. Buy accessories for the phone first BEFORE you start carrying it around, like phone case and screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 15 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/25/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long time satisfied user of Tracfone. With LG800, excellent reception, touch screen, photo, video, good price, other good features and triple minutes for life, it was perfect choice. Java based system offers fewer apps but found an excellent spreadsheet app (MiniExcel) that fits my needs. Maybe not for all, but everything I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 16 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Not bad, not good

02/27/2012
By ,
Capitol Heights, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After getting soaked in monthly fees for my Samsung Galaxy S, I decided to economize by purchasing this scaled-down touch screen phone. At $50, it's a great deal for the screen size but unfortunately that's about where the goodies end. Given, I had one of the best cell phones on the market in the Galaxy, but the LG 800G is what it is- as little as you can get in the way of features. The features you'll miss in the 800 (if you've had a contract phone): no Bluetooth support; no connectivity to your PC (so you can't transfer any music to it or pictures from it ); the screen is pressure sensitive, not touch (heat) sensitive, so just about anything that bumps the screen will activate that function; there is no speaker so if you make a call that requires you to use your keypad you'll have to use a head set with this unit (not included) so that you won't miss any prompts when switching from the using the keypad to listening; Internet is so slow, I mean really slow- and when you cancel out, you will be charged for the wait. There are other issues including a lack of many settings, but I think you get the picture: this is a really stripped-down smart phone. The good news is that it seems to do the job of making & receiving calls with good clarity and the bonus of triple minutes for every minute you purchase is a deal breaker if you want to keep your costs down (that comes to about 7 cents/minute).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
TX
Other features
Posted 03/31/2012
Also, I wanted to let you know, besides the fact that it has Bluetooth, you can transfer music from pc to the phone via USB cable (check out the tracfone site, as well as customer reviews on Amazon, where customers talk about that). It has a speaker, apparently, since the tracfone site says it has hands free speakerphone, and customers talk about it on Amazon. You have to download the manual from the internet. You also may want to upgrade the software on it via USB. I think that enables it to accept an 8G card, not just a 4G card?
+7points
Customer Avatar
Capitol Heights, MD
Even better! 4 stars!
Posted 03/31/2012
After purchasing a wireless Bluetooth USB connector ($24 at TigerDirect.com) and downloading photos from the 800G, it occurred to me (duh!) to just go to the LG (manufacturer) website and see if they have a hard wired USB driver. Yep, they sure do! Visit LG's support download section to connect your 800G to your PC. After installing the driver and plugging in the cable, a new removable drive will appear under "my computer." This is the memory inside the 800G. Use this drive to copy, move or delete pictures, music and other media between the PC and the 800. Surprise bonus: once connected through the USB cable, the PC will automatically charge the 800G! Drivers and manuals are located here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-mobile/lg-LG800G
On second thought, this comment should probably just be "Not Bad"
+4points
Customer Avatar
Capitol Heights, MD
Follow-up 3/18/2010
Posted 03/18/2012
After using the 800G for over a month, I have a little more respect for this purchase decision. In large part, I was relying on the instructions included with the phone. This was a mistake because the instructions were very brief, just enough to get one going. However, after exploring what's behind the small arrows in the corners of the screen and finding hidden pages (slide your finger R to L on the menus), there is actually something to be said about the 800G's feature set. For starters, IT DOES HAVE BLUETOOTH. Good news right? The bad news is it would not connect to my Motorola hands free headset. I'll visit LG's website later to see what works with the 800G. Also noticed the battery life to be quite amazing- I've gone two days of regular use (calls, texting, but no Internet) and at end of day two there were still 2/3 battery notches left! With the additionally found options, performance and Bluetooth support, I amend my satisfaction to 4/5 stars. Still miss the Samsung Galaxy S!
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 17 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
05/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had my phone foe about a month now. The phone is everything advertised. No frills but does the job. Touch screen sensitive? YES!!! The easy fix is to set it to go to standby in the shortest time. A cover that protects the screen helps, too. Customer service, however, leaves a lot to be desired. When you call in, the Rep. Uses double talk to imply that the phone has capabilities that it doesn't. They give an answer that when you call in the Rep. Will be glad to help you with that, then when you do, they say "I'm sorry, you'll have to do that yourself, manually". Yep, that helped a bunch. The phone? Great. The customer service? Zero
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+16points
Review 18 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

Great touch screen phone for the price

08/06/2012
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been with Tracfone for almost 6 years now. The phones they offer may not always be the top of the line phones, but when you need a phone right now they are great. I bought this phone last May after I had accidently mowed over my phone with my lawn mower. I had an LG500g. I did not like that phone because of the small keyboard. This phone has the touch screen keyboard with easy to read. I like most of the features on the phone. Downloading music is not easy to do. Getting onto the internet is very cumbersome and sucks up a lot of minutes. I have the triple minutes for life on this phone which helps with the budget. Over all the phone is a good value and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for that first cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life
02/27/2012
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the phone, but Walmart online said it comes with 20 minutes of start up time...only came with 10. Easy to set up, good signal - everything else was good.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Review 20 for TracFone LG 800G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes for Life

WONDERFUL BUY!

01/06/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone with quite a few reservations in mind. However, it has more than met my expectations! I love the touchscreen, and once you get a case for it and a screen protector it lasts a good long while! I didn't know when I got it that you could get triple minutes for life, though. I got it at the store-and there was no option for that there. But I use the 50/month=50,000 mins with net10 and LOVE IT. GREAT PHONE and I would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+173points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa, OK
Tracfone or net10 comment here?
Posted 07/03/2012
Does that mean you brought this tracfone or the net10 one? that this comment if for?
0points
Customer Avatar
Maine
tracfone has the trple minutes not net10
Posted 02/14/2012
Net10 and Tracfone are two separate services, so you wouldn't get the triple minute plan if you bought a net10.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next