Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Toshiba Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

The Toshiba Canvio 750GB Portable Hard Drive offers convenient storage to backup and protect all of your files. The hard drive is preloaded with software to make the backup process easy. This portable external hard drive comes with a generous 750GB memory, allowing you to store all of your important data with room to spare. You can also transfer data using the USB 3.0 technology of the external hard drive at a remarkable speed up to 5Gbps. The 5,400RPM rotation speed and 8MB cache buffer help you to quickly access your stored files. Featuring a password-protected data encryption, the hard drive prevents unauthorized access and keeps the data safe. The ramp loading technology and internal shock sensor of the hard drive offers external protection and safeguards your data from unexpected mishaps. The Toshiba Canvio 750GB Portable Hard Drive is compatible with Windows 7, XP, and Vista, and comes complete with a USB cable and a quick install guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Excellent buy.

02/25/2012
By ,
Panama city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with USB 3.0; it blows the doors of 2.0.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Great For Everyday Use

01/23/2013
By ,
Cuba, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hard drive for a netbook I was given. Because I noticed that the hard drive was only 60 GB… I also wanted to back up some important things to the hard drive so if my desktop goes kaploot ill have what I need from it and won't have to worry… This hard Drive is awesome, it's a nice thing to look at, small and compact. One issue that I have is that the cord is a little short. The Toshiba transferes at around 40 mb/s for USB 2.0 and I am very happy with that speed. I'm not sure what the speed for USB 3.0 because I don't have a 3.0 on any of my computers…
In conclusion i love this hard drive and I might buy another one in future
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Toshiba canviocanvio3.0 750gb

11/24/2013
By ,
orlando fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. Once you install the program its self explanatory. It comes with instructions and you can save files without backing it up like a flash drive. Or you can back it up. Or do both. I love it. The only thing I didnt like was the packaging. They sent it with no bubble wrap under only on the top. So Walmart is lucky mines wasn't defective. Has a 3 year warranty. But with lots of exclusions so just treat the device carefully. And it came November 19. Instead of November 26. And thats with free shipping. And I had ordered it Nov. 14...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Great easy to use back up system

11/10/2013
By ,
Corbin KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is light, compact and totally portable. Excellent value and service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Backup storeage

08/09/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have more than 5 of these of different sizes (500gb-1tb) & they all work well from backing up mp3 files to storing home videos shot on a digital camera. Saves space on my computer yet are easily at hand to go anywhere I want to view listen, or share. I can't think of a better backup plan, pay for them once then they're yours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Well pleased with this product. Very easy to use

02/10/2013
By ,
Kaufman, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be a great product. Very easy to use. Backs up files in easy to find folders. Would recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Simple PC Backup Solution

12/06/2013
By ,
Hudson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and straightforward PC solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

nice and easy

11/07/2013
By ,
bethlehem,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to backup pictures on my computer. just plug in and copy paste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

As advertised

08/16/2013
By ,
prescott, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product met my expectations. I needed something to off load my computer on a monthly schedule. The software that came with the drive is easy to use with good instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Best way to keep your data backed up

12/24/2013
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, quiet, and easy to set up. I had originally used "big dollar" software for this device, but now just use Microsoft's Win 7. I've had mine about six months and it works as advertised. Not the fastest on the planet, but a reliable, easy to move around device. The biggest plus for me is ONE usb cord to supply power and data transfer! Bought one for a friend to give for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Toshiba Canvio USB 3 0 750GB USB 3 0 works well

12/12/2013
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performed as expected and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive
10/18/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this USB HDD for storage. I am not using the Bachup feature so I saved those files before partioning the USB HDD and creating four additional hdds. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Great!!

01/11/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this USB!! It is fast and stores a lot!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

DO NOT BUY THIS!

08/30/2013
By ,
ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is perfect as long as it works, but it dies within 2-10 months and you lose all your date if you didn't back up. I happened to own 5 of Toshiba Canvio series portable drives. Different models. They all died very quick. I kept exchanging them in Toshiba Direct. They won't give you money back, you have to exchange it on their product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Excellent hard drive at a great price.

12/27/2013
By ,
Cairo, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this drive for my wife's new Toshiba laptop and so far have been very satisfied. It runs smoothly and is very quiet but most of all the accessibility to her data is simple and fast. Walmart delivered it as promised in spite of the Christmas shipping snafu this year so overall we are very happy with our purchase. I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to backup their sensitive data.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Good product but no instruction book

10/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product may be good but without any kind of instruction leaflet it is useless. I do not understand a well known company like Toshiba ca deliver such a product without any kind of instruction book or a number to call for support. I am going to return it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Toshiba Canvio lives up to expectations

12/30/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can store a lot of data on this small device. This device is easy to use and versatile. I can back up all the computers in my house on this one device. You cannot beat the value of this product for the price you pay for it. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Fanatastic Backup drive

01/02/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drive is well priced and is used by me to backup my desktop and laptop computers that both had USB 3.0 connections. Speed to backup is excellent and this works well for me in Windows 7 and Windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Great little backup drive

12/30/2013
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it because it is compact and powered through the USB. The software that comes with this drive is excellent, but I prefer to make my own backups directly to the drive for easier accessibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toshiba Canvio USB 3.0 750GB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

Lots of storage at a great price

12/27/2013
By ,
clintwood, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took the Canvio out of the box, plugged the usb cable in the hard drive and the other end in usb port on computer, and in less than a minute the drive was mounted and ready to use. Can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next