Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tulammo USA Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Tulammo USA Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Make the shot with Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition. This non-corrosive ammunition is packed in boxes of 20 rounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds
11/27/2012
By ,
Spring Lake NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TulAmmo 7.62x39 does exactly what it advertises. It shoots straight and reliably. It's steel core which many indoor ranges prohibit is designed for outdoor shooting. Since this is a "rifle round" meant for mid to long range shooting, why would you want to shoot it at an indoor range anyway? Not every gun performs it's best with every ammo, and TulAmmo is no different. If your gun won't perform with it, switch ammo. This ammo is a typical Russian Military round and works best in typical Russian Military rifles originally chambered for this cartridge. The ammo works flawlessly with guns originally designed for it. If you pull the trigger it goes bang. If it jams, the problem is in the gun not the round, after all it fired didn't it? It is not a match grade round, so you may not win in Camp Perry with it. However if you want a round that will shoot reliably in guns designed for it and be accurate and powerful enough to stop a threat, You can't go wrong with TulAmmo. It's cheap, reliable and more accurate than it needs to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hollywood, Florida
Again, not steel core.
Posted 05/19/2014
This is not at all steel core ammunition and is fine for indoor ranges. It is steel cased though which is perfectly fine if you're using a reliably feeding rifle like an AK. Just wear good hearing protection, I suggest wearing both ear plugs and ear muffs.
0points
Customer Avatar
Missouri
IT IS ALL ABOUT COMMON SENCE
Posted 03/08/2014
Why would anyone shoot 762.39 at a indoor range? Well anyone with a Little Common Sense would Know that a Laser will be Very Visible at a Inside range. So that would be the Perfect place to Adjust a Laser so you have a Reference @ 25 yards to dial in your Scope. Once set @ 25 yrd it's just a Click or Two to Reset your Scope to 50 yards 100 yards & Beyond. Even though at 100 yards the 762.39 will drop off @ 100 And Even More at 2 or 3 Hundred Yards. So with the Laser set @ 25 yrd you have a Known Baseline to refer to when the round Starts to Drop some say about 8"@100 yards. So Now that I know where to hold with my AK Iron my next Obvious step is to Laser And Scope @25
-1point
Customer Avatar
AR
Not steel core.
Posted 01/18/2014
This ammo is not steel core. It is steel cased but not steel core.
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Shoots Just Fine Out To 600 Yards!

11/22/2013
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of people consider this ammo to be junk, but I've been putting it consistently On Steel at 600 yards.
On a good day, with a good box, this ammo will hit within 1 1/2" of the Bull at 100 yards.
I have noticed that some boxes can be inconsistent.
The Hollow Point and light Soft Point versions of this ammo shoot more accurately.
There is better ammo. Hornady SST comes to mind, but you're going to spend at least three times the price per round to shoot it.
You can find this ammo cheaper online, but the shipping cost usually kills that good deal.
Bottom Line: I pick up three boxes of this stuff every time I see in stock at my local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Great Ammo for SKS

04/06/2013
By ,
Cataula, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gone are the 10 cent per round days. This is the least expensive per round I've found in the 20 round package. Walmart did raise the price to $5.17 a box, but still way below the 8-10 price gougers are asking. Also, it has been a good ammo with my 30 round promag. Works great with clean SKS...cleaning after use is a must with is ammo to prevent slam fires.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds
11/28/2012
By ,
St. Charles, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have shot 600 rounds thru my AK and no FTFs or stovepipes. Very good ammo for the price, does not seem any dirtier than any other ammo on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

best bang for the buck

07/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent choice for Ak47s. Zero jams! Also people do your research aka google the product first before you cry about how this product is no good at all. I have used tulammo on my draco and saiga. I've been using this for almost a year. I love these inexpensive ammo. Also Tulammo sells fast too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Perfect

01/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not dirty, it shoots straight, and I have never had a fail to eject with this brand. I've used over 1000 rounds of Tul Ammo. Out of the thousands of rounds I have used, and bought of this, I have only had one round that looked like the rim was bent a bit, but that one round hasn't stopped me from buying this. The price of 7.62 Tul Ammo at Walmart stores is the cheapest you will find anywhere, unless you buy in bulk from an online retailer, who will also charge you shipping.
Perfect for the AK, and SKS.
Have used this on a
Norinco AK 47
Norinco SKS
WASR AK 47
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Great price...little compromise

11/26/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you aren't reloading, this is GREAT ammo for the price. Good luck finding ANY ammo cheaper than this, even in BULK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

7.62x39

11/27/2012
By ,
Schererville,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ammo worked out well for me. No FTF, 400 rounds shot very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

good cheap ammo

08/19/2012
By ,
opelousas la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at least 160 rounds in and no jams at all. and cheap! cheap enough to pick up on my way to the weekend target practice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Best bang for the buck!

03/16/2013
By ,
Festus MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run this ammo ever since Walmart started carrying it, first in my new Saiga and now in my 1976-ish SKS with NO problems whatsoever. No dirtier than any other ammo and seems to be loaded consistently. Obviously more accurate in the SKS than in the AK, a great range ammo, you can't beat the price unless you reload, and no scouring through the leaves for brass afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Great Cheap Ammo!

01/18/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've shot about 500 7.62x39 TulAmmo rounds though my AK without a single issue or problem. No jams or misfires. Great cheap ammo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds
12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only ammo I use in my rifles. Never once malfunctioned for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Quality product, low price. Thanks Wal-Mart!

01/27/2014
By ,
Cleburne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not as inexpensive as the Czechoslovakian surplus ammo that I had picked up when I purchased my Chinese SKS years ago, but it's pretty darned close. Loads easily, fires smoothly, works well. No complaints from this shooter. If Wal-Mart continues to keep it stocked, I'll continue to take it off the shelves 3 boxes at a time during my regular shopping trips to the local stores. Well worth the money! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Goes Bang/Goes Straight

01/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like this stuff. cheap. good for everyday use. walmart has the best prices on this stuff-if you can find it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

ammo

01/24/2013
By ,
Harlan Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ammo at a great price, I just wished it was laquered for long term storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Good cheap ammo

03/28/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing wrong with this ammo. I used them on my AK and it works every time. The only problem I have is with Walmart's website... it is totally inaccurate as to which store has the ammo in stock. It says in stock but I rarely found them actual in stock. It is like 99% inaccurate :(. I wish I can buy online when it indicates in "stock" and go pick up in the local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

do research this product works great in my ar

04/05/2013
By ,
houston,tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i shot over 200 rounds no prob. with ammo not as messy as i was told by everyone else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

Good for the Price

08/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wouldn't pay more than $6.00 for a box of Tula.
It's great for the money and only good for plinking.
I wouldn't expect consistent results from it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds
07/01/2013
By ,
vestal ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ammo took it out yesterday went threw 200 rounds no problems pretty accurate as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tulammo 7.62 x 39 Full Metal Jacket 122 Grain Ammunition, 20 Rounds

WORST AMMO EVER... DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

07/16/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORST AMMO EVER... DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I recently purchased a total of 11 boxes of your TulAmmo .223 55 GR FMJ every time I shoot one of these bullets the steel case expands so much that the extractor in my Rock River Arms AR-15 cannot pull the empty casing from the chamber. The only way I can get the spent casing out of the chamber is to insert a metal cleaning rod down the barrel and beat the casing out of the chamber, and when I say beat, I mean beat. They are extremely wedged in the chamber. I have shot thousands of rounds of ammunition through my AR-15 and have NEVER had a malfunction with the gun or ammunition until I used your ammunition for the first time. After I gave up on it I loaded some Federal rounds and they shot and ejected just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
wrong ammo for wrong rifle
Posted 06/22/2014
you said the ammo would jam in the chamber , well of course it would . this ammo is for a mosin nagant not an AR15!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next