Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lava Gold Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Lava Gold Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

This Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron has a Rheostat Control to provide you with variable heat settings. With electronic circuitry for instant heat-up and styling performance, the Ceramic Hair Iron, 1Ct, gives you a 200F to 450F temperature range for styling all hair types. The Hair Styling Iron also comes complete with floating styling plates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

A Flat Iron That Actually Works!!!

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had flat irons that did not straighten my hair good enough and I would still have to use a iron, yes clothing iron, to get it the way i want it. I came across this one and the price is the reason I almost DID NOT buy because all the other ones where twice as much and I figured it was going to be cheap and not heat up enough to straighten my hair. I got it, put it to the test and the rest is history. I never wrote a review on anything but this flat iron is worth the time to write one. Overall great price and product and I have recommended this flat iron to family and friends!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Best flat iron I've ever used!

02/13/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve been using this flat iron for a few months now and can’t believe how well it works. I’ve had problems with way more expensive brands pulling my hair, not getting hot enough, or being too clumsy and awkward to use. This iron is very lightweight and very easy to use. It gets really hot and leaves my hair so straight, but they’re also good if you want a little curl too. I don’t even use my curling iron anymore. I just use these. Can’t believe they’re so cheap and such good quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Long Lasting

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I was able to find it again! I've had this same straightener for years and years and it has been awesome always. However, unfortunately it broke today and I was very sad and thought that perhaps its been so long that they stopped making them but nope! Definitely worth every cent cause they last for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this as a gift. Wasn't sure how it would work since wasnt a professional flat iron. My hair is extremely thick and course. This flat iron is absolutely AMAZING!!! Love Love Love It!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Best flatiron so far for such a small price

03/08/2014
By ,
Durham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now really know why giving reviews is so important. I purchased this flatiron based on reviews and the reviews were right on. . Great heat up, rounded shape make great curls.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

good styling iron

10/11/2012
By ,
san antonio texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first time using a flat iron so I was not sure how effective the flat iron would be on my hair. It was quite easy to handle. The only issue I have is that from time to time my finger would touch the on and off button and turn it off while I was using it. I am trying to learn to use it in the opposite direction so that does not happen. Other thn that and for the price it is a very good flat iron. It straightens my hair and I am well pleased with the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Best for curling hair, too

11/02/2013
By ,
Duson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straightener/curling iron as a cheap version to travel with instead of taking my normal straightening iron with me. Recently I decided to try it as a curling iron and it works better than any of the other curling irons I have (and I have a few). I decided to write this review because, since I've been wearing my hair in this new curly style I've been getting a lot of compliments on it and I've been asked by random people how I get it to curl like it does. I can get it extra curly or beachy waves with this iron depending on how far up I start and how long i hold it in the iron. I'm ordering another one today because my local stores do not have it in stock and I want to keep one in reserve.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Cheap

05/01/2014
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst flat iron I've ever used, junk. returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used

12/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a flat iron I could easily identify as mine so my daughters wouldn't "accidently" take it. I bought this flat iron because it was yellow and a cheap price. I didn't expect it to work so well. But unfortunately my daughters love it too. I bought another one for back up just in case this one disappears.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

awesome styling iron

02/11/2014
By ,
Grandville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this styling iron. It straightens, and curls with a shine finish. I was using a Chi prior to buying this, and I have to say this is way better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lava Gold 1" Ceramic Styling Iron, 1ct

Excellent flat iron and easy to use

02/14/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myself and my daughters love this flat iron. It's the best one out there in our opinion and so affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.