Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Sally Hansen Wax Strips for Face, Brows & Bikini lets you get the look and feel of a salon wax, but with the convenience of doing it yourself at home. Using the Sally Hansen hair remover kit is quick and easy, and the results last up to eight weeks. Just choose the right-sized wax strip for the area where you want to remove hair. Rub the strip gently between your hands to warm the wax, and then peel the strip gently apart. Both sides can be used. Press the strip firmly on your skin and smooth it down in the direction of your hair growth. Pull the skin taut, and pull the strip horizontally against the direction the hair is growing. Finish up with azulene oil to remove any residual wax and to moisturize the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation60%29 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Easy money saving wax strips

09/29/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of paying $20.00 for underarm waxing at a salon and decided to give these strips a try. I based my decision on previous customers reviews. These strips are easy to use and great. I only used one strip per underarm. I cut them in half and it only took me less than 10 minutes for each underarm. The oil is also great and easy to use. I did however use my tweezers to remove less than a few hairs that were left behind. I'm very satisfied with this product. I also taught my teenage daughter how to use them. I recommended this product to my family and friends. If you want salon results this is the product to use at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Saves time and money, still effective

12/12/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for over a year and I love it. One box costs half a visit to the salon and you can get about 5 salon visit's worth! You're able to do this in the privacy of your own home. Effective use of this product means ensuring you rub the strips vigorously before you separate & apply to skin. I would definitely not recommend this for use on underarms. It's hard to keep the skin taught in that area as you're pulling the strip away-especially if you're doing it yourself. Even with someone helping, it's not that easy. I leave that to the professionals. I use this for my upper lip, eyebrows and hairline. Wonderful results, everytime! I have thick, coarse hair, but it grows back thinner each time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct
02/14/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because my salon girl put something other than soothing solution on my brow after waxing that caused major irritation and won't go back. So this was my first self-wax. I have used on my brow and like that the strips are clear and you can pre-cut them to your individual brow shape. I also used on bikini area - and they work pretty well. I am new at this too, so in order to avoid irritation I will do a second wax after 24 hours [recommended]. Soothing lotion is more of a moisturizing oil rather than a cooling/soothing like you would get at a salon - its ok if you aren't extremely sensitive. But - Yes - you can pre-cut them. And also, you can get use from both sides of the strip when peeled apart... not just the clear side.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Awesome product !!

04/18/2013
By ,
philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this product for awhile now. I love it. I've tried the strips that have the separate wax tub. After using the pre waxed strips I would never buy the tub again. These strips are more consistent and a lot easier to use. They work great !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Great facial hair remover

09/02/2014
By ,
Puyallup Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This work just as I wanted . I advise you try the finishing oil on your arm before putting it on your face. I can not use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct
08/20/2012
By ,
orange, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product but it doesn't remove all the hairs. i guess that's where tweezers come in. After you finish waxing apply a little oil they give you to take off the wax but don't leave it on. I don't know about other people but this irritates my skin if i don't wash it off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

ok, but not great

05/12/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These strips are a little hard to use and messy, but not nearly as messy as the regular wax. They work better then any cream hair remover, but don't expect no pain. This is as painful as waxing gets...but that's to be expected, I guess. I won't use them on the bikini line because I am too sensitive, but for the lip and chin, they work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

.

07/07/2014
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OW. I used this for my eyebrows. I only did between and a little on top. Wouldn't dare try below. It did get all the hair... along with the top 5 layers of my skin! The areas I used it were 'different' from the rest of my skin for at least 2 weeks after. I was in pain and swollen for days after I used this. Regular waxing only leaves me red and painful the day I do it. I still have the rest of the box sitting there wondering if I dare try to use on a different area of my body as to not waste money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Could be better

12/09/2013
By ,
Grand island ,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well but it is difficult to separate the the 2 films of plastic. I personally warm up the wax by placing the plastic under my breasts while I do other things but while fussing about trying to separate the sheets it can cool rapidly. I would like the company to make an "easy tab" to pull apart the sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct
12/17/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of this product! I use it monthly with no problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Waxing is never fun...

07/07/2014
By ,
Flower Mound, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These strips worked really good. They removed hair and were cost effective!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Very good quality

03/13/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am warming them up in a microwave for a better preparation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Poor

09/28/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this was my first time waxing and I said what the hey! I got this and was pretty excited to use it. I used it on my upper lip to start off with and let me just say that i was not very pleased with the results. The first couple of times going over it there was little to be seen on the strip. I continued to go over the area and noticed some hairs appeared to me waxed off, but then realized less than a week later that the hairs were simply broken off when they grew back! The only thing this was good at removing was the skin after repeated failed attempts to remove the hair which left scabs! SCABS!!! Turn around and run away! This is not worth your time, money, or the pain!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Good In A Pinch

05/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are good for when you are getting ready and notice some areas that you quickly need to wax. I will keep them on hand but would not recommend for my main source of waxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Terrible swollen, bloody, and painful upper lip

03/05/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I bought this to wax my upper lip, this kit says we can use on upper lip so I did and OMG I am sitting here writing in pain. I waxed last night and throughout the whole night It was burning and painful, spots of blood and so swollen and then I wake up this morning and it looks just horrible, red, dry bloody spots, swollen and still so much pain. This is definitely too strong for the upper lip, when you pull the strip off it pulled off parts of my skin along with it. Its just horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Did not work...

01/24/2014
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not remove hair like the packaging said and I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Ripped my face off :(

07/10/2013
By ,
ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I suppose I have sensitive skin. I have waxed my face before with another brand of ready use wax strips but these seemed to contain a much more gooey wax that melds to the skin, not just the hair. Needless to say, I look like I have rug burn in the areas of my face that I waxed. And yes I followed the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Gets the job done.

12/25/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a wax strip, this kit is pretty good. I can only use it on my face, but it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

Doesn't work, leaves faces red and irratated.

10/14/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never waxed before using this product. This product actually burned my skin! I have scabs on my face from using it. IT DIDN'T EVEN GET RID OF THE HAIR. My skin was really nice before using this, now it's dry and hurts to touch. DO NOT BUY.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sally Hansen Wax Strips Hair Remover Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini, 1ct

BEST invention EVER!

08/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this product. I used the old method of waxing... the hot wax. These strips are amazing! My teenage daughter showed them to me as a friend showed them to her. We save a LOT of money doing it with the Sally Hansen. Would recommend these to anyone! Great value and VERY easy to use!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next