Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face and Lip Wax delivers salon-style waxing results at home. This microwaveable wax can be used on eyebrows and other facial hair, leaving skin hair-free for up to eight weeks. A temperature indicator lets you know when the Sally Hansen Face Wax is ready for use. Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face and Lip Wax also includes are a pair of mini-tweezers, brow guides, an applicator and ExtraSoothe Skin Relief Lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

WORKED LIKE A CHARM

08/31/2012
By ,
Salina, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought one of those NO NO hair removal system and I got INGROWN HAIRS on my CHEEK/CHIN and I could NOT imagine what it was. I use all kinds of Acne products to get rid of a large patch on my face just to find out it was INGROWN HAIRS. I purchased this product and used it once and EUREKA, gone in just a couple of days.
However, I would NOT say it was all that easy to use. It tells you to heat it up in the Microwave but when I did I heard a crackle sound as if it was aluminum placed in there but wasn't so I immediately removed it. I heated a swallow amount of water to a rolling boil and then removed from heating elements and set the jar in it with a cover and checked periodically to see if it was melted enough for use.
Apply wasn't as easy as expected, I suppose it take a little practice to get the hang of it since I had never used wax before.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct
06/18/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great! USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN REMOVING FROM THE MICROWAVE!!! The package says 90 seconds...too long try 35-40.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cicero, NY
Love it !!
Posted 06/23/2012
This wax works really really well I have been using it for years.Very easy to use plus that you can microwave it is a plus. Easy to follow instructions and come with a small tweezer and lasts a long time for many applications.You wont be disappointed.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Best facial wax ever!

04/19/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful! Every other facial wax that I have ever used on my upper lip always made my lip break out with little white bumps like from heat after I used it. I think it was caused by the burning sensation from pulling the wax off and that irritated my skin. This product comes with a numbing cream that you put on after you wax and within minutes it stops the burning sensation that I always get after waxing. It does not make me break out like the other waxes did and the numbing cream stops the burning in a couple of minutes but be careful not to get it on your lip or it will get numb too! I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Not Worth the Buy

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this wax kit because the kit I'd previously used wasn't on the shelf. I didn't realize until after I bought it that it didn't come with wax strips. A few weeks later when I finally got around to using it, I realized after reading the directions I didn't need strips because the way the wax is made, it semi-hardens fairly quickly so you can just pull out the hair with the wax.
Pros:
Pulls out hairs effectively.
Cons:
AWFUL smell (either my kit had been sitting on the shelf for a long time or this wax just smells awful)
Wax cools off quickly (within about two minutes you have to go back and reheat it or it's not able to spread)
Leave a "pull strip" (in other words, spread an extra quarter inch of wax past the hair you want to pull off because otherwise you're pulling hair out by the hair itself with some wax mixed in)
Tools included are useless (don't even bother with the tools they provide. Once the wax gets on them, they're permanently unusable because of the caked on wax)
Wasteful (I waxed my eye brows and I'd say about a third of the wax was gone)
No room for mistakes (if the wax was put on a part of your eye brow you wanted to keep, good luck getting the remaining wax off. It's near impossible to get out of your hair once it's in there)
Overall, a complete waste of money. Don't give this product a second thought. Move on to the higher quality kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Face Wax

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the packing was not appropriate. the packing was opened. it was not properly packed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Worst wax I've ever used

09/23/2014
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used at home wax kits for more than 10 years and had great success. However, the brand I had previously used and really liked was unavailable so I bought this one. Awful. It actually took more than 6 minutes to melt the wax enough to get it to a proper consistency. It dries very quickly and get hard and brittle. WHen it is brittle it's very hard to clean up. Waste of time and money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Great buy

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth it. I usually have to wax brows every two weeks, blonde hairs are always too hard to tweeze. You don't have amazing control with the swab but definitely great for touch ups and lip waxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Works great!

07/09/2013
By ,
VERMONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best wax hair remover that I have ever used. And you don't need strips! The instructions say to microwave for 90 seconds. I needed about 1 1/2 minutes. CAUTION: It is very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so use care. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
near O'hare
about 1 1/2 minutes
Posted 12/02/2013
1 1/2 minutes = 90 seconds
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Not for me.

05/13/2014
By ,
Central Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe I didn't use this product correctly, but it did not do what it claims. It was stringy and hard to use and it wouldn't stay on my face long enough to pull out the hair. One the other hand, it was less stringy than regular wax. It just doesn't work as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Quality is short lived

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheaper than going to the salon, and works just as well, however, after a few uses, it breaks apart on the skin, making hair removal painful and difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct

Bad Experience

02/12/2014
By ,
Castleton. Vt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this, tore my skin, on upper area over lip. Won't do that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sally Hansen Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax, 1ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5