Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Work comfortably and efficiently with the Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch. This elegant computer desk with keyboard shelf features a storage area behind a raised panel door that holds a vertical CPU tower. Plus, the slide-out keyboard/mouse shelf comes with metal runners and safety stops. The Sauder Computer Desk With Hutch has three adjustable shelves, so you can store items of varying sizes. And the Carolina Oak country finish lends a lovely look to your home or office decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%54 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Great Desk For the Price

12/23/2012
By ,
Albany NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly will take a minium of 2 hrs but it is a great value! Nice desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Big, but very nice

07/09/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :)
This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing).
I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Okay, but wanted better

01/12/2014
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

good desk for the money easy assembly once you get

01/27/2014
By ,
potosi. mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it.
NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Went great untill ,,,

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Till I got to drawer pieces didn't fit right cfausing other pieces to b reak .Company did send new pieces quickly.But still not fitting right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Great little computer desk.

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, compact for small areas. Took 2 people about 3 1/2 hrs. to put together.
Instructions are good, easy to follow. Everything fit together very nicely. Happy with
my purchase. Yes, I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

good value

11/04/2013
By ,
waldo, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

It was packaged well,Set up was average.

01/11/2014
By ,
Troy MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looked like the picture on the box When I finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Desk

03/18/2014
By ,
Sand Springs, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great desk it holds all my stuff and couldn't find a better deal than this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Looks good!

03/17/2014
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not hard to put together, and the unit isn't too big. The drawer is some what small though, but it will work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Amazing Desk

03/07/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apart from the pain in setting up the desk, it suits all my purpose. An Amazing desk with a wonderful wooden finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

2nd time buying this and here is why...

09/11/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer desk with hutch back in 2/2012 because of the compact size and shelf heights that can be adjusted. It was easy to put together and looks great as a result and the picture is true to its actual color, however, the wood is not that thick in some places and as a result the left leg on my 1st one gave way and snapped in half but that was a result of having the drawer full of stuff and lifting it off the ground while the left leg was still on the ground ready to be picked up. The left leg CAN NOT support the entire unit. Lesson learned for this next one. I was pleased with it for the 18 months I had it. It continued to be sturdy and the finish coating never peeled off anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Very helpful product

03/01/2014
By ,
Brea ( CA)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Delivered on time, undamaged and easy to set up.

01/06/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had Sauder furniture before and have always been satisfied with the function, fit and appearance. This product was no exception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Love Love Love This Desk...

03/07/2012
By ,
Fordyce, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Nice

02/22/2014
By ,
new orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality.

09/04/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

IT IS A NICE PRODUCT

02/18/2014
By ,
Elizabeth NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is loving his new computer desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Very happy with our purchase

02/09/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I assembled this together. With the help of the on line video it went together very well. It took us about 3 hours to assemble. The quality of the product seems very good, and seems to be very sturdy. We would recommend this to others. We are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Desk

02/08/2014
By ,
Columbus ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Never before had issues w sauder but this time was not good ... Again if we didn't need the item it would have been returned immediately. There are scratches all over the doors bottom and chunks taken out of the shelving. Not at all happy but needed the item as we had already disregarded the other
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next