Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Work comfortably and efficiently with the Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch. This elegant computer desk with keyboard shelf features a storage area behind a raised panel door that holds a vertical CPU tower. Plus, the slide-out keyboard/mouse shelf comes with metal runners and safety stops. The Sauder Computer Desk With Hutch has three adjustable shelves, so you can store items of varying sizes. And the Carolina Oak country finish lends a lovely look to your home or office decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%65 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Great Desk For the Price

12/23/2012
By ,
Albany NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly will take a minium of 2 hrs but it is a great value! Nice desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Big, but very nice

07/09/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :)
This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing).
I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Luxurious Desk

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, lots of room for cd's etc. I wish it would have been alittle easier to set up. it took 2 of us to organize everything including wood. The wood was easy to indentify, I must say that. But I would totally buy another one , and I would recommend to a friend. Thank You Wal Mart..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

juist what I needed

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is not bad. screws needed to be longer .when we picked it up to move the screws came loose and the desk. came apart. pretty color
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

complicated

12/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
took 5 hours to assemble instructions not very clear. biggest problem was the drawer had to use glue so parts would stay. Price was a little high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Okay, but wanted better

01/12/2014
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Love Love Love This Desk...

03/07/2012
By ,
Fordyce, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality.

09/04/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

good desk for the money easy assembly once you get

01/27/2014
By ,
potosi. mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it.
NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Great Value

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is as the picture shows. It arrived in a sturdy carton with styrofoam packing, the outside of the carton was wrapped in plastic and extra cardboard on the edges.
Excellent and easy to follow directions. All pieces fit together perfectly. The only thing we would change is to lower the pull out keyboard shelf about 1 or 2 inches.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

good value

11/04/2013
By ,
waldo, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Wonderful Desk

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be downsizing to a smaller house and the current Sauder desk I have is to large for the space I have so when I came across a smaller version of what I have I bought it. I ordered this desk on line and it was delivered to my door. I found it easy to assemble and looks great in my new place. I like that all the shelves are adjustable even the one above the main desk area. I have never be disappointed with anything I have bought made by Sauter yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Fits nicely!

08/19/2014
By ,
Eagle Point, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live with a cabinet maker so putting it together was easy for me. It took him about an hour and a half start to finish. He couldn't have made one for what we paid for this one. It's small enough to fit right where I wanted it and seems to work fine. For the value it can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

2nd time buying this and here is why...

09/11/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer desk with hutch back in 2/2012 because of the compact size and shelf heights that can be adjusted. It was easy to put together and looks great as a result and the picture is true to its actual color, however, the wood is not that thick in some places and as a result the left leg on my 1st one gave way and snapped in half but that was a result of having the drawer full of stuff and lifting it off the ground while the left leg was still on the ground ready to be picked up. The left leg CAN NOT support the entire unit. Lesson learned for this next one. I was pleased with it for the 18 months I had it. It continued to be sturdy and the finish coating never peeled off anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Its OK

05/21/2012
By ,
Pawtucket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

I love my new desk!

07/12/2014
By ,
california Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a long time before making tis purchase and I am so happy with my new desk. Putting it together is a lot of work but if you follow the directions it goes together great and is very solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Dont buy!

09/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This desk looks good, but the quality and durability are horrible. I had to buy 8 L brackets to secure the hutch ontop so it wouldn't fall over. Very wobbily. The backing to the desk is made of paper/cardboard with wood printed on it to match. For $150 I guess you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Be sure you know the color isn't as the picture.

09/15/2014
By ,
NewYork, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The color is darker than the photo. I thought it's yellow,but it turns out, it's a dark brown table. I do love the table, I install it anyway. Some where in table already get chip. But I keep it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

Keep Looking Somewhere else!

03/17/2013
By ,
Mount Holly, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have bought Sauder furniture before and have been generally pleased. This item was a pain to assemble with parts not fitting well together. The included hardware was fairly cheap and stripped easily. Some it the pieces came from the factory with gouges and marks on the laminate finish. The small drawer ended up getting wedged when trying to put it on the rollers. I am not sure if one of the tracks was warped or what, but the front of the drawer ended up breaking when I tried to remove the stuck drawer. I am fairly handy when it comes to tools and assembly so there should have been no issue with the assembly of this desk. I will be calling the company tomorrow to try to get replacement parts for the ones that were damaged and broken. Overall I am very unpleased. I know this type of furniture is not top of the line but I at least expect some sort of quality and functionality. If I were you, I would keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch, Carolina Oak Finish

GREAT DESK FOR BOTH OF US

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY FIRST TIME TO ORDER ON LINE VERY HAPPY THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next