Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%64 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Fun to watch

12/07/2012
By ,
Zimmerman, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puts the basics into a fun way to watch and learn. A good foundation for learning and enjoying some of the early points of history.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Very Helpful for Grandkids

11/02/2009
By ,
Lafayette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandkids of school age (4yrs and up). When introduced at an early age the songs tend to make a lot of sense when children start school. I grew up with these same songs on tv and now my grandkids are learning about prepositions, nouns, conjunctions, and multiplication through song and sight..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

A GREAT help for history, grammar, math!

02/05/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT product at a good price! This is a two dvd set and it's one amazing series. All the Schoolhouse Rock videos! Learn by music and cartoons! Everything from Grammar (conjunctions, nouns, adverbs, adjectives etc etc) to American History and things like how a bill becomes a law...plus lots of math like the secret to learning your 8 times tables and catchy songs to remember the rest of them! My children love these and even in 8th, 10th and 4th grade, they all learn something every time they watch.
I've read about some colleges having courses based on the Schoolhouse Rock videos alone!
This is well worth investing in to have a copy for your home if you have kids. Plus for younger kids, they will pick up on these songs FAST and you will be pretty impressed when they start singing about how a president is elected or grammar rules before even understanding what they are saying! This will give them a jumpstart to learning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

So glad I found this!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up watching School House Rock, as did my husband. I'm SO GLAD I can now share it with my two little ones. Educational and entertaining!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Childhood Revisited

04/18/2009
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tunes from Schoolhouse Rock made grade school so much easier for me when I was growing up. Now I play the songs for my 3-year old and my 1-year old. They both dance to the songs and I know they are learning very valuable information that will help them survive their grade school years with less performance pressure.
The most incredible thing for me was the price. All the Schoolhouse Rock songs for such a great price. I would recommend this to anyone with kids or grandkids. I feel this video is one of the most important educational videos a child can learn from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Educational Classic

10/07/2009
By ,
Camden, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as I remembered when I was young, this video captures the interest of children of all ages. The music is catchy and the lyrics teach yet are simple to follow and learn.
Journey with Bill as he goes from birth to Law. Sing along with Conjunction Junction and learn without realizing it. For anyone with children this is a must have in your video/dvd library.
You will love it as your children become entranced with the colorful characters and lively music. Knowing that the lessons learned to music tend to be those best retained from information shown in studies.
As a parent of 9 children I highly recommend this for both entertainment and educational purposes. When you find something that teaches solid lessons yet makes the children laugh and sing along you hit a home run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

A Return To The Past!

02/27/2009
By ,
Camden, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited when I got the package you would have thought that I was A child. I told everyone about it, and now they all want one.It's just wonderful for kids from 1 to 80. Thank You for bringing back all the memories of my past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Memory lane...

01/24/2009
By ,
Hill Country, Texas.. Yee Haw!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a walk down memory lane, But my 4 year old daughter loves it too!! She already knows conjunction junction and the new electoral college song....It is a must buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Great DVD

08/27/2010
By ,
Stoddard, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly how I remember the songs to be, and now the next generation can enjoy them, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

A+

11/20/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun to watch and share
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

fun family dvd

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection is wonderful. I loved the Schoolhouse Rock videos back when I was a kid and now my kids can watch & learn from them. An excellent replacement if you bought the VHS tapes and can no longer use them. The DVD has some useful features too; choose 'play' by the song, by the subject ("Multiplication Rock"), view all, or top 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

bring back old school learning ideas

10/10/2007
By ,
Macon, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember this product on TV when I was a little girl. I do not understand why they removed this from the Saturday morning lineup. Even though this product is 30yrs old, It was extremely helpful to my 4th and 5th grade children. I would definitely recommend this DVD to anyone with schoolage children!. I am so excited to have this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

School House Rock

01/10/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With all the junk out there these days for kids, it's nice to see a classic with substance is still availible. This DVD is an excellent program for children; both for educational purposes and for entertainment. The songs are catchy and fun while providing the fundemental skills and knowledge children will need both academically and in REAL life. Moreover, the programs are well rounded covering basics such as grammer, math, science and history...all with cute songs and cartoons. Plus there's over 40 songs/cartoons, so this is not something that childrenwill tire of quickly. Best of all- you can allow your children "tv time" while knowing they're actually getting something good out of it. A perfect at-home supplement to make learning fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Schoolhouse Rock, Rocks!

03/07/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT! I use Schoolhouse Rock when I teach Citizenship in the Nation merit badge to Boy Scouts every year. It takes a subject the boys aren't all that excited about, and makes it fun! I've had boys come back to my class after they earned the badge, because the video is so fun. I can't say enough good about this DVD.
Also - became the basis of a family vacation - our Schoolhouse Rock Vacation! The kids loved it so much, we wore out the DVD and had to buy another. We even sat on the steps of the Capitol and sang "I'm just a bill."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Educational and Fun

01/31/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up watching School House Rock on TV with my Saturday morning cartoons and I still am able to recite a few of the helpful hints when it comes to math, english, and government. Since this is no longer shown on TV (at least I've not seen in anymore) I wanted to provide my kids with something that was helpful from my childhood.
If you want a product that will be both educational, beneficial and fun to watch with your kids than this is it.
School House Rock, ROCKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition
10/03/2007
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is perfect for all ages because it will give information on math, history, government, and vocabulary to students. All ages seem to love watching and listening to the songs. The music also helps make learning more fun and it helps kids remember the facts. I am an educator in a high school, and my students love the video. Most of them had never seen it before, and they continue to ask to see more of the different video clips all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Kids love it

02/19/2011
By ,
Falls City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters borrowed this DVD from the library and loved it so much that we had to buy it. I was glad to find it on Walmart.com. The girls were so excited to get it in the mail only a few days after ordering. They have watched it over and over. My husband and I feel like kids again listening to the songs we heard every Saturday morning. Even my teenage son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

School House Rock Rocks!

08/04/2008
By ,
Harlan, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This DVD is great. It has all of the Schoolhouse Rock Songs. My 3 year old twins and 22 month old love it. They go around singing the songs all the time. They are having great fun with it and learning at the same time. The only setback and the reason I didn't give it an excellent rating was the sound quality. You really have to turn up the volume to hear it good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

an oldie that's always new

08/08/2009
By ,
fort lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i grew up and learned on schoolhouse rock back since the 70's. my first son was introduced to it and now my 4 yr old is reaping the benefits of this musical, teaching dvd collection.
songs make learning fun and schoolhouse rock has always ROCKED!!!!!
would recommend to ANYONE, any AGE at all that wants to learn or give an entertaining gift of knowledge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schoolhouse Rock!: Special 30th Anniversary Edition

Great memories, little irritations

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love School House Rock. I was slightly disappointed at the quality of the DVD. there are significant delays when moving between menu options. The menu layout is cute but requires several "clicks" of the remote to operate. The disc will occasionally skip slightly but these cartoons are over 30 years old and I love the music and teaching content.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next