Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Make a distinctive addition to any room in your home with the Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase in rich Cherry. This stately library bookcase features three adjustable shelves to hold your favorite novels, display items and framed photographs. Cord access lets you put electronics devices on the shelves, which neatly keeping the cords out of sight. This 3-shelf library bookcase also has raised panel doors, which are embellished with bright brass-finished hardware for a classic touch. The rich Cherry finish brings a warm, attractive look to your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%139 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Good Quality Shelves

04/26/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for a year now. They look great. I had them apart, but recently moved them next to each other. They look like one solid unit. Hold all my items nicely. The finish is a dark, reddish brown. You can also store things on top of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
01/17/2011
By ,
Oakland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While it took over an hour to put together, the instructions were very good and the piece looked great. We love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

LOVE IT!!!!

02/04/2011
By ,
Honaker, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a nursing student, and this requires SEVERAL heavy textbooks and many other types of reading materials. My husband and I ordered this to help make our floors a little less cluttered while I study. It holds everything, it is so sturdy! It also looks so much more expensive that what I payed. It has a classy style. I am so happy with my purchase!
The cons to this bookcase are:
(1) The instructions are so difficult. My husband and I actually had to switch around a few steps, because it was easier and decreased the risk of damage to the materials.
(2) You will end up with scratches while putting the bookcase together. The cover-up pen is not very useful, because it did not cover up the scratches we came out with.
(3) The bottom doors do not approximate. There is maybe a centimeter gap between the two of them.
(4) The back board is flimsy, but I can live with this because it is against the wall anyway.
Despite the previous cons, I would buy another of these in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
08/12/2010
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the overall look of the product once is was completely assembled. It was well worth the price; I would consider it an escellent value.
I exceeded the two-hour suggested assembly time. But this was expected because I made one modification to the product during assembly. The rear panel that comes with the kit is of cardboard composition material that gets nailed onto the back with about 32 nails. I replaced this panel with a piece of 1/8-inch Luan Mahogany material, stained and top-coated to match the cabinet finish. It was glued and nailed in place which gives considerable added strength to the assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

OK for the money

10/11/2014
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a little disappointed with some of the parts. The back for this unit is a tri-fold piece of cardboard. The creaes are easily seen unless you hide them with books. I guess it is a book case, but I use the shelves to store small trophies and awards.
A with other Sauder furniture a lot of the parts are not marked, and instructions are not always clear. I did not want to spend a lot of money for a real wood book case, so this serves the purpose. Approximately 3 hors assembly time.
I always inventory the parts before assembly. They were all there.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Good material, packing fair

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product end results are of good quality, however there was a bit of scratching and some chipping due to shipping. The paint pencil (included) helped conceal the slight damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

A good thing better

10/13/2010
By ,
Belton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet is very attractive - well built except for one aspect. The pasteboard back is too flimsy to help keep the whole unit squared up after it is assembled. I purchased a 1/4 inch sheet of tempered fiberboad and made a reinforcement to screw on behind the wood colored pasteboard. I even glued the pasteboard to it, making sure the correct side of the pasteboard was still exposed. Now I have a unit as strong as a tank and the added weight on the back helped in my situation.
One other small issue - the printed directions are also pretty skimpy. With trial and error the first cabinet took about 4 hours to assemble - the second one about 1 to 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Buy!

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ones with the doors are actually easier and quicker to assemble! I ordered four and they look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Buy !!!

08/04/2009
By ,
Perkasie Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bookcase for my office.
Trying to organize and spruce up.
I did site-to store to avoid paying shipping. It arrived in a timely manner with no damages.
Got it home and yes it is a little difficult to assemble.
Recommend two people and a couple of hours.
Well worth it all... Looks beautiful very sturdy.
The cardboard backing looks fine once it is together. I am picky about quality in designing rooms and this was a winner for me.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Good bookcase for a beginner

09/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bookcase for a beginner.
Everything is good....if more strong on set up of Adjustable shelf molding and end molding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

great

08/24/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's more difficult to set up than other but it seems much more sturdy. We bought both the 5 shelf and the library shelf and they look great together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great bookshelf for display

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was what I wanted and met my expectations. Not the strongest of wood. But was what I was expecting for price. Some of the holes not completely lined up with the backing so make sure you are in the right spot before nailing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Site to store was a proem

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered three, left with one. One was crushed and the other was the wrong item. Product is what I expected for the price. Reordered two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Nice looking and sturdy shelf.

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we already owned two of these shelves I knew what we were getting. The only difference this time was that fewer of the pieces were marked. This meant taking a few extra minutes to make sure I was grabbing the right piece. The instructions are adequate, but not great. However, anyone with common sense can work them out. The shelf is very beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

attractive furniture addition

06/25/2014
By ,
Atlanta area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pride myself on being able to put together just about anything, but this item was a bit difficult even for a seasoned do-it-yourselfer" as myself. It was a bit difficult to hold parts together by myself but after 5 hrs (the whole time not spent on working on the project) it was together. It is a beautiful piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Ok bookshelf but much too short.

07/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking all over for a nice bookshelf with doors at the bottom. I need doors one, because it is great for storage space, and two- so that the little children dont grab everything off the lower shelves. This is a really nice boojshelf that fit the bill. However, for pressed wood the price is not great and the worst part is this bookshelf is REALLY SHORT. my other bookshelves have a whole other shelf more.
I really hope they remake this bookshelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

I own many heritage hill items, very pleased

05/21/2013
By ,
fairview heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Sauder heritage hill collection item about 10 years ago. I have added to what I own over the years one item at a time. I have an executive desk, hutch, bookcase with doors, 2 lateral filing cabinets, and a computer desk for my teenage son. You can buy them many places bu they are least expensive on Walmart, however, they are NOT made cheaply. They are quality items. They keep beautiful, and stand up thru time and weight without sagging, fading, or chipping. I know some attorneys that even have this collection in their beautiful offices when they can afford true Cherry because they look just like the real thing but for less. Other than a few "normal wear" nicks (mostly from moves over the years & poor moving men), my Sauder items have kept up beautifully. Don't hesitate to buy this collection from Sauder. Unlike cheaper maker items you may find, the items from Sauder Heritage Hill collection should last you many, many years like mine have... and more than pay for themselves (whereas if you buy some cheaply made other product you may have to more to replace it over and over with time).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
12/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess I got what I paid for. I wish I had paid more and gotten something of better quality. I bought 3 of these to use for storage. They are flimsy and won't really work for my needs. I do not recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Bookcases!!!

02/28/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them. They were a beast to put together but well worth it. They took 2 people between 3-4 hours to put together each one. Lots of steps in the process but well written directions. They look stunning in our living room. The match our entertainment center to a tee. They offer a ton of space for books and are very sturdily built. They look like we spent way more than $150 for them. Perfect. Will definitely get more if the need arises in the future. Being a book person I am sure we will be coming back again and again for this product. The only partial con was the time it took for them to arrive at the store for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Value!

01/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did take a couple hours to assemble, but the end product looks nice and is very functional. The value for the price paid is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next