Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Make a distinctive addition to any room in your home with the Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase in rich Cherry. This stately library bookcase features three adjustable shelves to hold your favorite novels, display items and framed photographs. Cord access lets you put electronics devices on the shelves, which neatly keeping the cords out of sight. This 3-shelf library bookcase also has raised panel doors, which are embellished with bright brass-finished hardware for a classic touch. The rich Cherry finish brings a warm, attractive look to your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.181 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%132 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Good Quality Shelves

04/26/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for a year now. They look great. I had them apart, but recently moved them next to each other. They look like one solid unit. Hold all my items nicely. The finish is a dark, reddish brown. You can also store things on top of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
01/17/2011
By ,
Oakland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While it took over an hour to put together, the instructions were very good and the piece looked great. We love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

LOVE IT!!!!

02/04/2011
By ,
Honaker, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a nursing student, and this requires SEVERAL heavy textbooks and many other types of reading materials. My husband and I ordered this to help make our floors a little less cluttered while I study. It holds everything, it is so sturdy! It also looks so much more expensive that what I payed. It has a classy style. I am so happy with my purchase!
The cons to this bookcase are:
(1) The instructions are so difficult. My husband and I actually had to switch around a few steps, because it was easier and decreased the risk of damage to the materials.
(2) You will end up with scratches while putting the bookcase together. The cover-up pen is not very useful, because it did not cover up the scratches we came out with.
(3) The bottom doors do not approximate. There is maybe a centimeter gap between the two of them.
(4) The back board is flimsy, but I can live with this because it is against the wall anyway.
Despite the previous cons, I would buy another of these in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
08/12/2010
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the overall look of the product once is was completely assembled. It was well worth the price; I would consider it an escellent value.
I exceeded the two-hour suggested assembly time. But this was expected because I made one modification to the product during assembly. The rear panel that comes with the kit is of cardboard composition material that gets nailed onto the back with about 32 nails. I replaced this panel with a piece of 1/8-inch Luan Mahogany material, stained and top-coated to match the cabinet finish. It was glued and nailed in place which gives considerable added strength to the assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Beautiiful and sturdy for the price

04/13/2014
By ,
Spring Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go exactly by the directions and you will have a beautiful and sturdy desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Buy !!!

08/04/2009
By ,
Perkasie Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bookcase for my office.
Trying to organize and spruce up.
I did site-to store to avoid paying shipping. It arrived in a timely manner with no damages.
Got it home and yes it is a little difficult to assemble.
Recommend two people and a couple of hours.
Well worth it all... Looks beautiful very sturdy.
The cardboard backing looks fine once it is together. I am picky about quality in designing rooms and this was a winner for me.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

A good thing better

10/13/2010
By ,
Belton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet is very attractive - well built except for one aspect. The pasteboard back is too flimsy to help keep the whole unit squared up after it is assembled. I purchased a 1/4 inch sheet of tempered fiberboad and made a reinforcement to screw on behind the wood colored pasteboard. I even glued the pasteboard to it, making sure the correct side of the pasteboard was still exposed. Now I have a unit as strong as a tank and the added weight on the back helped in my situation.
One other small issue - the printed directions are also pretty skimpy. With trial and error the first cabinet took about 4 hours to assemble - the second one about 1 to 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

It is what it is

02/23/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bookcase is a decent looking unit when done. It took a few hours to put together, and having a little room to work will make it easier. A solid wood or pressboard peice for the back would really dress it up nice. The cardboard backing looks a little cheesy. The assembly insructions were good, and they did allow and make it easy to make adjustments to fit the pieces together well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Nice looking and sturdy shelf.

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we already owned two of these shelves I knew what we were getting. The only difference this time was that fewer of the pieces were marked. This meant taking a few extra minutes to make sure I was grabbing the right piece. The instructions are adequate, but not great. However, anyone with common sense can work them out. The shelf is very beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

book case

01/23/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful piece for the price. Ease of set up was not good. Need two people at times and directions were not accurate, needed to redo and took a straight hour. Not for inexperienced person to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

I own many heritage hill items, very pleased

05/21/2013
By ,
fairview heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Sauder heritage hill collection item about 10 years ago. I have added to what I own over the years one item at a time. I have an executive desk, hutch, bookcase with doors, 2 lateral filing cabinets, and a computer desk for my teenage son. You can buy them many places bu they are least expensive on Walmart, however, they are NOT made cheaply. They are quality items. They keep beautiful, and stand up thru time and weight without sagging, fading, or chipping. I know some attorneys that even have this collection in their beautiful offices when they can afford true Cherry because they look just like the real thing but for less. Other than a few "normal wear" nicks (mostly from moves over the years & poor moving men), my Sauder items have kept up beautifully. Don't hesitate to buy this collection from Sauder. Unlike cheaper maker items you may find, the items from Sauder Heritage Hill collection should last you many, many years like mine have... and more than pay for themselves (whereas if you buy some cheaply made other product you may have to more to replace it over and over with time).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Ok bookshelf but much too short.

07/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking all over for a nice bookshelf with doors at the bottom. I need doors one, because it is great for storage space, and two- so that the little children dont grab everything off the lower shelves. This is a really nice boojshelf that fit the bill. However, for pressed wood the price is not great and the worst part is this bookshelf is REALLY SHORT. my other bookshelves have a whole other shelf more.
I really hope they remake this bookshelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
07/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two shelves and they arrived earlier that indicated. They went together fairly easily. The first one we did in two hours, the second in 45 minutes. We found out (the hard way) that the trim pieces on the front are not very secure. They will pull off if you try to pick up the shelf holding on to them. The backing is cardboard, as we expected, and the folds are very noticeable until you fill the shelves. Overall, I am pleased with them and they have added much needed storage to my music studio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
12/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess I got what I paid for. I wish I had paid more and gotten something of better quality. I bought 3 of these to use for storage. They are flimsy and won't really work for my needs. I do not recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Bookcases!!!

02/28/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them. They were a beast to put together but well worth it. They took 2 people between 3-4 hours to put together each one. Lots of steps in the process but well written directions. They look stunning in our living room. The match our entertainment center to a tee. They offer a ton of space for books and are very sturdily built. They look like we spent way more than $150 for them. Perfect. Will definitely get more if the need arises in the future. Being a book person I am sure we will be coming back again and again for this product. The only partial con was the time it took for them to arrive at the store for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Great Value!

01/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did take a couple hours to assemble, but the end product looks nice and is very functional. The value for the price paid is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
10/31/2012
By ,
Brownsburg, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blends in very nicely with the mahogany furniture which I inherited. It took about 5 hours to assemble, but I was very pleased with the final result. I did make some minor adjustments after assembly to eliminate some small gaps where pieces fit together. Instructions failed to mention that the top and bottom of backing should be selected so prepunched nail holes would match with the fixed shelf. One nice feature is that clips are provided to attach two bookcases together if you wish to place them side by side. Be very careful about sliding these units since no glides are provided for the bottom of the bookcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Can't beat it for the price!

12/31/2012
By ,
Westwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You definitely want to assemble this very carefully and slowly, but when you are done it is a great product. Very well packaged also... there was very little waste packing material, yet it was packed in a way to prevent damage. To make everything more snug, I put the end moldings on AFTER installing the shelves. The middle shelf is fixed, so you can make sure the molding are snug against that, and then adjust the valence shelf to make sure there no gaps on that end also. I also used a right angle before nailing the back on to make sure it was as square as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry

Exactly what I was looking for!

05/17/2013
By ,
Smyrna, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these bookshelves about eight years ago. We moved to Hawaii and I sold them to a neighbor. We have now returned to our home state of Tennessee and I began my search about 6 months ago to locate something similar to what I had. I went online and checked your items and found EXACTLY what I was wanting. I ordered and had them delivered to my home which was wonderful. No hasseling with trying to get a heavy, huge box into a car or truck! They were delivered a week earlier than the date given and we had them assembled and loaded with books, knickknacks, etc. within 2 days. They hold an amazing amount of books, etc. and look beautiful! Matched my TV stand (also purchased from Walmart) perfectly and now my living room is complete. THANKS so much for your products and services.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Heritage Hill 3-Shelf Library Bookcase with Doors, Cherry
01/13/2013
By ,
Spring valley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is very nice I like the design it looks very nice
It only has one very big problem it needs to be a little taller so that I have at least one more shelf
You didn't have anything online that had my cherry wood color that I needed that was a little higher
This is my second one and I still don't have enough room to but all my books and I don't have room in my house to put another bookcase
But I am soo happy with this bookcase, the color is very accurate it looks beautiful
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next