Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.934 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%60 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

PERFECT QUALITY!

12/24/2012
By ,
LosAngeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I found this movie at walmart.com because so many people over on Amazon were complaining that the copies they were getting were horrible quality/sound, so I'm thinking this one is a newer release because it's absolutely perfect! Great quality, great sound, great picture, etc. This is the best Jesus movie ever made! I hope they get more instock online soon, I want to order one for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Detailed and Accurate Biblical Account of Christ

01/03/2009
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too many movies about Christ are not detailed enough, lack too much information or are just not true and accurate tellings of the accounts of our Lord Jesus. However this is the best that I have seen out of many and it will not lead you astray!! Truly this is the best rendition ever!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Awesome video, best I have seen yet! get it ASAP!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
www.FuellessUSA.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

'Great Epic Movie'

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved this movie. There are several movies that depict the life of Jesus Christ, but his movie by far, basically is more accurate/captivating. It also has move renowned, award winning cast of actors/actress of any of the others. I had the vhs version for several years, but it became damaged. Was happy when I saw that Walmart sold the dvd version, and at a great price. If you are one who want to learn more about the teachings/miracles of Jesus Christ - this is the movie to watch! And now I can watch my most treasured and favorite moves of all-times. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

A must-have for any Christian video library!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
Virginia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite biblical movie! I wasn't satisfied with waiting for it to come on television during Easter, so I decided to buy my own personal copy. I watch it at least once a month, as I said before, it is my favorite bibilical movie!!
Jesus of Nazareth is the classic, biblical portrayl of the life, ministry, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Directed by Franco Zeffirelli (Romeo and Juliet (1968)) it has an all-star cast. Robert Powell's performance as Jesus is unforgettable. This 6hour + long movie is on 2 DVDs digitally mastered in Fullscreen. It is a must-have for any Christian video library collection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

I love christian movies

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Jesus of Nazareth

04/18/2010
By ,
Bogalusa, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get Jesus of Nazareth, but I could not find it anywhere else, so I looked on Walmart.com and I found it and at a very low price as well. I ordered it and it came in very fast. I have seen the movie before but now I have the movie that way I can watch it anytime I want to. It is still such a great movie and it was in great condition when I received it. I watched the movie with my family and we enjoyed it a lot. The movie was long, so we watched it in parts. Everyday we watched a different part. I was just satisfied with the overall speed that the movie got to my house and I am happy with the cheap price. Keep up the good work and thanks for the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

wonderful video

07/06/2007
By ,
LUELLA, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great story, great production
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Looking for it for a long time

01/10/2014
By ,
Woodsboro, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for this movie for a very long time. And we found it on your website, and at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Viewing this should change lives!

04/11/2008
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my own taped copy of this production that I did myself from cable television when it aired in the 80s. I actually remember when it debuted in 1977. Franco Zeffirelli is absolutely a master when it comes to research for such grand enterprises. Robert Powell and Olivia Hussey should distinguish themselves for all time as Charlton Heston did in The Ten Commandments. Biblical productions are awesome to watch, and if they are done correctly, they can be the best sermon for the time we live in. If you purchase this, you will have a treasure of the good news.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

The best depiction of Jesus

05/11/2011
By ,
Pasadena Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well done depiction of Jesus'life from the time he was born until his death. All the words he speaks are exact scripture, but the words have been blended into the production so well that they fit and are the really being said. All the surrounding charactors, apostles, Romans are portrayed by many famous stars and their acting is supurb. This is the best movie on Jesus made to date.You feel this might be how Jesus really is and how each apostlle was. I recommend this for young people too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Powerful, inspirational

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best movie of all time! However, I was very disappointed when I picked up the DVD, I could hear the disc sliding inside the case. The case was damaged and the disc scratched. I immediately had to return the item. My heart was broken that walmart shipping did not ensure protection of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Unsatifactory

01/08/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I love the movie, I am not satisfied with the packaging. It was mailed in a thin cardboard mailer and the case was broken when I opened it. This was not the first time breakage has happened, but in this case, it was irreparable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Jesus of Nazareth

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD "Jesus of Nazareth" is by far the greatest movie of all time on the life, death and resurrection of our Lord, Jesus Christ! Utilizing the greatest movie stars of a generation, it is a biblically accurate as well as an amazing motion picture.
Not to be missed. It is a great teaching tool to explain the life and mission of Jesus Christ to those who may be interested.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Best movie ever

01/01/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for it on DVD and came to the right place. Good price, good movie, what more can you ask.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Excellent movie

04/20/2011
By ,
Beavercreek, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this movie. I remember watching it as a teenager when it was first shown as a mini-series. It has not lost anything in all these years. It did a great job of telling about Jesus's life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Jesus

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A timeless production
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)
03/28/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesus of Nazareth is the best picture ever made on the life Of Jesus. The movie starts with Mary and Joseph and ends with the resurrection. The actors did a beautiful job. When you watch this movie you will feel like you went back in time and spent time with Jesus .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Wonderful Movie & Great Price!

01/11/2008
By ,
Perryville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband has wanted this Movie for years. I looked at several different sites for it before Christmas and was pleasantly surprised that Walmart had it and the Great Price they wanted for it. It was a Huge Hit for Christmas!! This Movie I Highly Recommend for Anyone who would like to see the story of Jesus' life. It is one of the better one's that has been made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)

Family Friendly

02/11/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie back in the 80's when it was on TV, and I had not seen it since. It it wonderful. My 10 yr old enjoyed watching it and it answered questions she had. I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next