Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Need a bigger enclosed play area? This North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit fits onto the Superyard XT Play Yard, creating a space that is 34.4 square feet. This two-panel extension kit nearly doubles the size of the Superyard XT for more room. You can keep your child or pet contained within the spacious playard as they play. The North States Baby Gate extension kit contains sturdy panels and easy to install. The baby playyard gate is designed for children between 6 months and 2 years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(358 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%343 out of 354reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Excellent for Twins

12/20/2012
By ,
akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension really was worth the extra money for my twins. They absolutely love playing in here! I would recommend the extension for twins any day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Good product - little tough

03/22/2010
By ,
Eugene, or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product.
I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years!
Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!!

07/10/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

okay

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy if you are thinking of adding MORE than 8 total panels to the play yard. Yard "walls" become very unstable. "I" have tried 12 panels: the most stable being an "thread spool" type shape (still NOT stable). The manufacturer does not recommend anything more than a 6 sided hexagon or an 8 sided octagon. See my other review on the play yard itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Exactly what I need

06/10/2008
By ,
Ormond Bch, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

affordable and durable

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy setup, affordable, and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

SuperYard XT Extension Kit

04/03/2009
By ,
Pembroke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly.
We have been very pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

WONDERFUL

12/03/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole play "yard" is the greatest thing!! It is sturdy and keeps him in and the animals out!! To me, the extension is a must, without it, the area is very small.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Addition!

01/22/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made my play yard bigger and better! I love this product! So durable and I use it everyday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

This is my 2nd set I ordered

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for keeping our 3 small dogs out of trouble while I am working. I ordered 2 sets
to enlarge the area they can roam, or keep them separated if one is not feeling up to par. Easy to clean, just spray down with cleaner and hose off outside; no rusting like with the metal type. If you happen to break a section; just order the 2 piece extension and replace it. What I like is the dogs can jump on the sections and it doesn't collapse like the metal one we bought; it kept
folding up; keeping in mind these are 12-14 Ib dogs. We even take it camping with us to keep them
contained and safe and they can see out and enjoy the outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

nice play pen but hard to set up.

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great product if you want to set up a safe permanent spot for your little one to play in. It is hard to brake down (move to a different location). I just bought this and I'm not sure if I'm going to keep it. I need something that's quick and easy to set up and to take down. But besides all of that it is a nice sturdy, safe play area. The non skid pads that you put on the panels work great. I do recommend buying the gate for it. I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

love the item

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was great,delivering and pickup was no problem. The problem was trying to order the item at the southgate store. Tried two people and they didn't know how to do it,so I called the on line help and they were very helpful. They walked me through it and they were very nice doing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

a great product

07/27/2007
By ,
San Leandro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great for a Daycare

07/03/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a bigger area to enclose for my home daycare. I added this extension kit & it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Use for new puppy

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with the super yard .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

great great great

06/13/2009
By ,
springfield missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the play yard, and later noticed i needed the extension. my daughter loves the play yard, and i am very relaxed knowing she is safe in there. unlike her walking around the whole apartment, this makes it so easy to prepare meals, get some cleaning done, laundry..... and many other things. i dont know what i would do without this play yard.... im glad its available.... i would feel so sad if my daughter was hurt from falling on the kitchen floor or if she got hurt on the furniture.... im so glad she is safe... for anyone thinking about getting this.. dont wait.... order it befor your child gets hurt and you need to buy something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

good play yard

04/03/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on carpet, but would slide around on tile or wood. It is way to hard to open it up, so you need to be willing to just step over it. It is not hard to step over, so it is no big deal to me, but a swing open gate would make it much easier to use!!
This works good for normal useage only. If you drop the gate, the plastic does break easily. I had to send back two panels for replacement b/c they were broken when I opened the box.
But my son LOVES to play in here b/c he has so much more room and he can see out fine. I hooked some of his baby toys on the holes and it looks much more inviting that way. He would never play in his play pen, so this play yard has been worth the money for sure to me. I can get stuff done while I know he has happy and safe. It has also saved me lots of child proofing $ b/c when I can't keep an eye on him I put him in this play yard and when I can I let him roam around and he gets good teaching oppertunities while supervised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Pen for New Puppy

04/21/2014
By ,
Maple Hts., OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these were extensions, because of the design, I was able to create a pen for a new puppy. It is larger than a crate, giving the puppy room to move, high enough to prevent her from climbing out. It is also cost efficient and a good size for an apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

easily attaches

06/09/2014
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extension kit is perfect. It easily attaches. I am glad I got the extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Wonderful

04/23/2014
By ,
Boonville,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my puppies to play in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next