Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Need a bigger enclosed play area? This North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit fits onto the Superyard XT Play Yard, creating a space that is 34.4 square feet. This two-panel extension kit nearly doubles the size of the Superyard XT for more room. You can keep your child or pet contained within the spacious playard as they play. The North States Baby Gate extension kit contains sturdy panels and easy to install. The baby playyard gate is designed for children between 6 months and 2 years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%328 out of 337reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Excellent for Twins

12/20/2012
By ,
akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension really was worth the extra money for my twins. They absolutely love playing in here! I would recommend the extension for twins any day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Good product - little tough

03/22/2010
By ,
Eugene, or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product.
I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years!
Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!!

07/10/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Exactly what I need

06/10/2008
By ,
Ormond Bch, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

affordable and durable

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy setup, affordable, and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

SuperYard XT Extension Kit

04/03/2009
By ,
Pembroke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly.
We have been very pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

WONDERFUL

12/03/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole play "yard" is the greatest thing!! It is sturdy and keeps him in and the animals out!! To me, the extension is a must, without it, the area is very small.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Addition!

01/22/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made my play yard bigger and better! I love this product! So durable and I use it everyday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Easy to use

04/19/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these extensions to add to the play yard I've been using with my granddaughter. Now that she can walk she wanted more space to roam and practice her newly learned skill. Much of my home is ceramic tile so using the yard allows her to play safely. With the 10 panels I've accumulated, the yard is large enough for her to play with a friend, me. She loves it when I get in the yard with her.
Since the set up is so easy and the product light weight and portable, I anticipate taking it along to the beach on days when we go on field trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Broken in the box

04/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we set it up 3 days later the one gate had a 2-3x1" piece broken off. I glued it back into place and hope it stays there as its on the top and the baby's hands can touch it. That's the problem living on a boarder town 'Canada/US' it would be such a pain to bring back and then wait a week for a new one and then go back to pick it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

must have

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Must have to go with superyard. Gives baby lots of room to crawl & play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Pen for New Puppy

04/21/2014
By ,
Maple Hts., OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these were extensions, because of the design, I was able to create a pen for a new puppy. It is larger than a crate, giving the puppy room to move, high enough to prevent her from climbing out. It is also cost efficient and a good size for an apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Wonderful

04/23/2014
By ,
Boonville,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my puppies to play in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

a very necessary addition

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Created a nice square space for the living room. Keeps him happy and safe
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

superyard

04/18/2014
By ,
university place,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigger then I thought with the kit , huge actually, sturdy, built nicely, easy to put together, I'm glad I ordered this one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

does the job nicely.

04/13/2014
By ,
reseda,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
could be a little more sturdy...but works for smaller children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

fence is nice - - but the hindge design - - -????

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the fence is nice - - but the hindge design - - - is way too difficult to operate - - I have serious concerns regarding the integrity - - - they will fail and break with little use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

more play space

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like your play yard it's worth the money and the extra play space makes baby happy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great product for the price.

03/03/2014
By ,
Peabody, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product that works for me. It was delivered quickly and I used it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

a great product

07/27/2007
By ,
San Leandro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next