Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

North States North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Need a bigger enclosed play area? This North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit fits onto the Superyard XT Play Yard, creating a space that is 34.4 square feet. This two-panel extension kit nearly doubles the size of the Superyard XT for more room. You can keep your child or pet contained within the spacious playard as they play. The North States Baby Gate extension kit contains sturdy panels and easy to install. The baby playyard gate is designed for children between 6 months and 2 years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
64
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%352 out of 366reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
64
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Product

12/12/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned this product previously but when our children grew up, we sold it at a garage sale. Bad Move... We now need it for grandchildren. Still the best thing we found for this purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Good product - little tough

03/22/2010
By ,
Eugene, or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product.
I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years!
Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!!

07/10/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Exactly what I need

06/10/2008
By ,
Ormond Bch, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

okay

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy if you are thinking of adding MORE than 8 total panels to the play yard. Yard "walls" become very unstable. "I" have tried 12 panels: the most stable being an "thread spool" type shape (still NOT stable). The manufacturer does not recommend anything more than a 6 sided hexagon or an 8 sided octagon. See my other review on the play yard itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

affordable and durable

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy setup, affordable, and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

SuperYard XT Extension Kit

04/03/2009
By ,
Pembroke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly.
We have been very pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

WONDERFUL

12/03/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This whole play "yard" is the greatest thing!! It is sturdy and keeps him in and the animals out!! To me, the extension is a must, without it, the area is very small.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great Addition!

01/22/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely made my play yard bigger and better! I love this product! So durable and I use it everyday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Do not recommend

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is made out of cheap material that I can see my son breaking when he becomes a toddler. The gate is difficult to maneuver to how you want it (includes opening and closing).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

a great product

07/27/2007
By ,
San Leandro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Not what I thought I was getting

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not state that the date that you'll be receiving is blue it does not match the rest of my gate.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

gets the job done

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this gate extension even though I don't own the original gate. But this extension is perfect for blocking larger doorways. You just need to brace it with something heavy. I have a small dog so this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great!

09/20/2014
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily attaches to the original set. Makes the set a nice size and it all folds up for storing nice and neatly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

great great great

06/13/2009
By ,
springfield missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the play yard, and later noticed i needed the extension. my daughter loves the play yard, and i am very relaxed knowing she is safe in there. unlike her walking around the whole apartment, this makes it so easy to prepare meals, get some cleaning done, laundry..... and many other things. i dont know what i would do without this play yard.... im glad its available.... i would feel so sad if my daughter was hurt from falling on the kitchen floor or if she got hurt on the furniture.... im so glad she is safe... for anyone thinking about getting this.. dont wait.... order it befor your child gets hurt and you need to buy something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

good play yard

04/03/2008
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on carpet, but would slide around on tile or wood. It is way to hard to open it up, so you need to be willing to just step over it. It is not hard to step over, so it is no big deal to me, but a swing open gate would make it much easier to use!!
This works good for normal useage only. If you drop the gate, the plastic does break easily. I had to send back two panels for replacement b/c they were broken when I opened the box.
But my son LOVES to play in here b/c he has so much more room and he can see out fine. I hooked some of his baby toys on the holes and it looks much more inviting that way. He would never play in his play pen, so this play yard has been worth the money for sure to me. I can get stuff done while I know he has happy and safe. It has also saved me lots of child proofing $ b/c when I can't keep an eye on him I put him in this play yard and when I can I let him roam around and he gets good teaching oppertunities while supervised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

gate for my dogs

09/10/2014
By ,
De Pere, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE these gates to block off access to certain areas!! I have quite a few of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Useful on its own

08/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this product to place around our DVD collection in order to keep our 12 month old away from it. So, while we did not buy it to extend a SuperYard, we found that it serves the purpose of keeping the baby away from things just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Child barrier

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to add on to existing fence. Fence becomes too flexible if straightened and must maintain an angle at each corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit

Great addition to exisiting SuperYard.

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adding this extention to our already existing SuperYard was fantastic. Our granddaughter just loves the amount of space she has to roam around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next