Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Remington Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

The Remington Head To Toe Total Body Grooming Kit has six interchangeable attachments for all your grooming needs and even includes an exclusive vertical body hair trimmer. The attachments of this rechargable grooming kit include a full trimmer with self-sharpening and titanium infused blades to help maintain your look, mini shaver attachment with the foil cutting system that gives a close shave for smooth results, a hair clipper comb with 10 settings for a variety of cutting lengths, a mustache and beard comb with five adjustable settings and a detail trimmer for precision trimming and styling. Also included is a linear nose and ear hair trimmer attachment. Lastly, the body groomer has an extra wide blade for quickly removing unwanted body hair. The Remington Body Grooming (1ct) is rechargeable with a rubberized non-slip grip. This all in one device is the last groomer you will ever have to buy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.575 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation68%61 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Versatile groomer at a good price

12/17/2012
By ,
Woodbury, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This groomer works well for me and only have to have the one product for all my grooming needs. Only thing I can say bad is that is does appear very fragile made with cheap plastic and not sure how long it will last. Probably not for heavy users!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Great Price for Multi Use and Effective

08/15/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to describe myself as half werewolf. There is not really much of my body that is not covered by dark coarse hair. I have a tiny bathtub and poor eyesight. So combine poor eyesight, tiny shower/bath with trying to shave. And fair skin so every black hair shows up! I have grown up refusing to wear shorts or bathing suits because I am so self couscous of body hair and leg hair. I have tried disposable, electric and cream removal. It would take 2-3 bottles of cream removal to do the job but in the light of day, you will see patches of hair that refused to be removed.
What I really needed was a heavy duty electric clipping/shaver that I could use in a room with floor space to stretch and twist to get all the hair in bright light to make sure I don;t miss any. This gadget has been the answer. It has so many attachments. SO far it has worked. The full body clipper has gotten the most use. I have found I can use that to clip/shave all over. Then go into the shower with a disposable just for smoothness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

HORRIBLE BATTERY LIFE.

12/15/2012
By ,
Irmo, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I wish I would of read the reviews before I bought this at my local Wal-Mart. It is true the shaver has a very poor battery life. It says to charge it for a day first before using it and I did. Then the first time I used it after a day it lasted for around 30min. Then every other charge after that it would die on me in literally 10-15min. It has a lot of body trimmer attachments, but by the time you finished shaving half a part of your body the battery would die and you would then be left with half of your hair unshaven. And to top it all off you cannot even use the shaver when it is plugged in charging! It's a total piece of garbage and that is where it is ending up in. I am going back to Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Safe all purpose for moderate to light grooming

01/21/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Remington PG520 on sale through Walmart.com. The order process was super easy and I was surprised at how quickly I received the item (was expecting 10 days, and I received the product within 5 days of ordering)! The groomer has numerous interchangeable heads, which are quick and easy to switch in and out (also makes cleanup a breeze). The only let down is the actual head for shaving the beard region... definitely not as effective or a substitute for a blade razor. May work for adolescents with fine facial hair but for anyone with coarse facial hair you will not want to give up your main blade razor. I also use the product to keep the hair on my head (or lack thereof) trimmed and it works great there!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

battery dead

06/28/2014
By ,
fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not listen to the other reviews now I TOO HAVE A PIECE OF JUNK.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/30/2014
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1240067 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System
02/20/2013
By ,
New Britain, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this mainly for removing my light growing beard. It seems for suited for someone that has a beard that only needs to be trimmed. Both the wide and detail trimmer attachments grab and pinch and foil shaver attachment doesn't remove hair well. I should have spent the extra money and bought a rotary shaver. This unit will be given away or thrown away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Not as good as the previous groomer

04/28/2013
By ,
Slidell
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband had a groomer from Remington that is now discontinued. It still works but not as sharp as it used to be. I purchased this one because of it's similarity but it is no way as good as the prior product.
Not as powerful so takes longer to use. I am keeping because it only cost $20.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

DO NOT BUY

11/30/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says head to toe, but it would take forever to to do just your head and by then the battery would be dead. The bod hair trimmer attachment will trim hair to a certain length but will not shave it completely off. I do not want to style my body hair, in the places I do use it I want it gone. This will not do that. I have had it a week used it once and I can tell it will not last very long because it is cheaply made. Remington used to be the go to brand for electric razors but not anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Almost as good as the previous brand I had.

01/02/2013
By ,
Barstow, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only flaw I had with it so far is the beard trimmer height guide is useless and it is easier to just use a comb vs trying to use the attachment for it. The cheaper Norelco one that is available has an excellent height guide attachment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Great upgrade to PG360

04/14/2014
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heads from the old model work in the hand-held unit! Holds charge well but still no replaceable battery
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Yes, body groomer...

09/05/2012
By ,
Middletown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Men aren't often used to being pampered by someone else and are sometimes embarrassed. This kit allows men to pamper themselves and somewhat easily.
Men, do it yourself.
One caveat is the hair trimmer attachment, the combs teeth break too easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eubank, KY
Replacing combs
Posted 10/14/2013
If you have any problem with broken combs, go to the Remington website and let them know that you have broken combs. I have an older grooming set that I am having to replace due to clippers falling into a sink of water (cats...) and I saw your post. I have broken combs before (twice) and both times, I have e-mailed Remington and they replaced ALL my combs at no charge! Try e-mailing them and I am sure they would do the same for you too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Remington PG520 great item

03/07/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he has been very happy with it. He loves the different heads that came with it as it can be used for various ways since he has a full beard.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Awesome Grooming Kit

03/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works extremely well.
Easy to use.
Easy to clean.
Feels a bit cheaply made with plastic, but good for the price.
Have had no problems with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

gift for a friend

01/06/2013
By ,
Dallas,Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got it before new years and hook it up for 24 hrs and he use it when he came home work well. next i will buy a other very soon for myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

great gift

01/01/2013
By ,
Amsterdam, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift. The person that got it was very happy with it.
I would buy another one as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Christmas gift for husband

01/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband likes this trimmer/ grooming system; Happy with purchase - No negatives at this time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System
01/11/2013
By ,
Beaumont,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this sytem. It helps him stayed groomed at all times.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Excellent product

01/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Just what I expected

11/29/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good Remington product at a great price. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington PG520 Head to Toe Rechargeable Personal Grooming System

Does not trim properly.

03/04/2014
By ,
here and there
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product even after reading many negative reviews on this and other sites. It was the only product I could find that had some sort of attachment for body hair. The trimmer attachment for beard and mustache does not trim properly, and the thing barely holds a charge. I am pretty disappointed over all with this purchase but I should have known better after all the negative reviews.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next