Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table is a beautifully-designed piece that will work with a variety of home decors. The traditional style of this black and oak Better Homes and Gardens Farmhouse Dining Table is made of durable solid hardwood with classic turned legs, making it a long-lasting piece that you can have for years to come. The gorgeous stained oak and painted black finish set off the look, adding sophistication and charm to your dining room. The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table can comfortably seat six people and is easy to assemble. To complete the overall look, the Autumn Lane Dining Table coordinates with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench and Windsor Chairs. This Autumn Lane Dining Table is perfect for small family gatherings and holiday meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation86%186 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect, Picture Included.

12/06/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture.
"Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak
01/02/2013
By ,
Lexington,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

A big crack on the table surface. Please help.

01/23/2014
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!

03/05/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect

05/10/2013
By ,
Gardendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Great product, great build

06/12/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget.
My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center.
Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right.
I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

A broken table leg from manufacturing

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the bundled set of 6 chairs and this table. It is a beautiful table and fits a small space well. I love that it does not look heavy, but airy enough to make the space seem larger. I want to keep and use this table but will be sending it back. One of the legs on this table is not put together right. It is loose at the joint between the leg and the block of wood that attaches to the table. This makes the leg wobble and not steady at all. One bump and the table moves about 8 inches. That makes dining hard because you dare not place any liquids on the table. I called the manufacturer as was directed to do in the manual. They agreed to send me another leg the next day and would email me when it was shipped. When I had not heard from them two weeks later, I called them again, and was told that their shipping department was having equipment problems and the leg would go out in ten days. I agreed to wait. It has now been three weeks, and I still have not received the promised tracking number. I am losing faith in Better Homes and Gardens and this manufacturer. Meanwhile, I have a table I love but can not use. The next time I will save my money and buy a better table from a store that will stand behind their product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Amazing table!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this table on a Wednesday and received it the following Friday. Very happy with shipping. The box was intact and the table was perfect. My husband and I sold our counter height table we had purchased from Oak Express because it was just too tall for me. I came across this table as I was shopping around for something else. It is a perfect fit in our dinning room and matched my oak hutch. It is very solid and sturdy. It only took all of 10 minutes to assemble the legs. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Table was shipped damaged...twice

04/14/2014
By ,
Kingwood, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read the other reviews stating that the table had come damaged, but I decided to take a chance because of the price. The table shipped very quickly, and it arrived much sooner than the estimated shipping time. Unfortunately, my daughter and I noticed a couple of dents and paint smears along one side of the table when we pulled it out of the box. It appears that the damage happened at the factory, either before or while it was being boxed, since shipping damage couldn't have caused a paint smear. I notified Walmart customer service, and they offered a small discount off the table. We decided to go ahead and exchange it instead. Imagine my disappointment when the new table came and it not only had a couple of small dents/paint smears on the side, but also a small dent on the top of the table this time. While I understand this is an inexpensive table, it still stinks to pay for damaged goods. We called Walmart back and took the discount because we didn't want to go through all the hassle of returning the table again. There seems to be an issue that's occurring before the tables are packed into boxes and shipped, which is a shame because the table looks great and would have been an absolute steal at the price. Who knows how much money the manufacturer is losing due to all the returns. It seems like an issue that could be easily fixed with a little oversight.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Great Value. Looks good, too!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these dining sets for rental cabins that take a fairly harsh beating during the summer months. They were relatively inexpensive, and after assembling appear to be surprisingly durable. The price was such that if they didn't hold up very long, I could at least accept that the set looked good for a year or two. Now I believe I will get at least 5 years usage our of the set, in an environment where most furniture is abused into obsolescence before its time.
Assembly went well, except some plugs in crossbraces on chairs won't stay. Otherwise, very solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

FITS PERFECTLY

04/16/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rectangle table to replace a round table with a diameter of 42 inches because I wanted to regain the additional 7 inches of space. This table is only 35 inches wide and fits perfectly under the pass through between the kitchen and dining room. I previously purchased the matching benches as stand alone additional seating. Now they work perfectly with the table and tuck under the table out of the way when not in use. As a result, the room looks and feels bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Excellent for the price

04/18/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this whole set (6 piece with table, bench, and 4 chairs). The table had a large crack down the middle. I emailed Walmart about a return/exchange for a defective item. I was hoping to just take it back to the store for an exchange but the stores in my area no longer carried this item. Of note: the entire transaction took less than 3 days...a replacement was processed...a freight company came and picked up my old table...and I got the new table the day after that!!!...I needed the set within a couple of days and was somewhat concerned when customer service could not tell me exactly when I could get my table. After ordering it, I was disappointed to find out that it would take a week...which normally would have been fine...but again, I needed this table by the weekend. I was soooo pleasantly surprised to find it on my doorstep in 2 days!!!! Kudos to the EXCELLENT customer service by Walmart.com!!!
The set is very pretty...looks better in person than in the pictures.
Is it fine, quality furnitire? Of course not...but it is also only $200...rather than $2,000...so for the poor reviews out there...I remind everyone to weigh out the price of what you paid and what you expect...
Is it worth more than the price? Definitely.
As far as the fragile finishing (some reviews have commented on the finishing coming off, etc.)...I believe that...again, be cognizant of what you paid for...and keep in mind that if you want to have $800 looks at $200...yes, you need to more careful with it...it probably will not withstand abuse, banging, or rough handling...it probably will not maintain its looks without additional care (ie, using tablecloth or mats or protection with food/meals), etc...
All in all...you are getting more than what you paid for...and you will be extremely happy with what you have if you expect what you paid for: Looks over quality...and quality that is better than what you paid for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Not worth anything in the condition it was receive

04/09/2014
By ,
Boyden, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery was fast, but when I opened the carton I was deeply disappointed. The table top was damaged. It looked like someone banged it down some steps. It had many dents along the one side. I need to return it, but can't print the receipt with the scew lines and also don't have a clue how to go about it. It is a great table if the top were undamaged.
Upset and sad. I hate dealing with problems like this since I only have one day off a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

perfect table for the money

04/15/2014
By ,
hyattsville md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it last week and so far so good...perfect set up for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Sturdy, good-looking table

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the table, bench, and two chairs for our kitchen. It is perfect, and I love it. This has been a good purchase. Our table set has black legs. I recommended it to a friend, and she bought the set with white legs. Both are REALLY nice, sturdy, and good-looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Beautiful table and chairs!

04/08/2014
By ,
Meshoppen, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set up the whole table, bench and four chairs. It is very nice looking, looks great in my kitchen that has been going through some recent renovations due to frozen water pipes. It seems to be very sturdy and for once my husband and I are actually sitting at the table for dinner! I love it and the price was right as I didn't want to spend a lot of money right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Nice table, but had a crack on table when delivere

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table is very nice, but has to be returned because it has a foot long crack on the top of the table. Will see how Wal Mart handles the exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Arrived Damaged

04/07/2014
By ,
King City, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do like the table and it fits nicely in it's space. However, it arrived with two major dents in the wood, one on top of the table and one gash in the side of the table top. Was not worth packaging it back up and drive for an hour to the closest WalMart to return or exchange it. So I am stuck with a dented and gauged table!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Sturdy & Stylish & wonderful Customer Service

10/27/2012
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprized at how stylish this sturdy, functional dining set is. I have cherry hardwood floors & the cherry in the set match perfectly. I am so pleased with it & can't wait to see my Grand Babies fight over who sits on the bench.
My local store was out of stock, hesitating ordering online because I had no way to pick up at the store & bring to my home. The option of home delivery was perfect for me. FedEx brought the chairs & bench. Worked with my difficult schedule. The table came a frieght shipping company, Ceva, they too worked with my schedule & even brought it into my home & opened it to make sure all was fine. As there was a tear in the carton.
Being a widow this all meant so much to me. I can't tell you hw elated it all came together like this for me. On top of that I have a lovely dining set in my dining room. Thank You Walmart, FedEx & Ceva for such wonderful Customer Service & product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

I love it

04/08/2014
By ,
Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is strong and pretty
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next