Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table is a beautifully-designed piece that will work with a variety of home decors. The traditional style of this black and oak Better Homes and Gardens Farmhouse Dining Table is made of durable solid hardwood with classic turned legs, making it a long-lasting piece that you can have for years to come. The gorgeous stained oak and painted black finish set off the look, adding sophistication and charm to your dining room. The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table can comfortably seat six people and is easy to assemble. To complete the overall look, the Autumn Lane Dining Table coordinates with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench and Windsor Chairs. This Autumn Lane Dining Table is perfect for small family gatherings and holiday meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation87%251 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect, Picture Included.

12/06/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture.
"Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak
01/02/2013
By ,
Lexington,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Looks great but poor quality control

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 6 piece set and actually put the whole thing together before turning the table over, taking it out of the box and realizing there was a large crack on one end. It's too bad because it is a nice set otherwise. I can't believe that the crack occurred after it was boxed up, but I guess anything is possible. I decided to return it and I will just refinish the table we have to match the rest of this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert09/23/2014
Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PSTWhalenProductExpert
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect

05/10/2013
By ,
Gardendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!

03/05/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Great for the price

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first one I got was damaged so I had to go through the song snd dance if re-ordering and returning. But they both came quite quickly and shipping was free so not really a big deal. Overall I'm quite happy with it. It's very solid and easy to assemble. Can't ask for much more for about $100!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

A big crack on the table surface. Please help.

01/23/2014
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Whalen Product Expert09/23/2014
Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PSTWhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Love it!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family desperately needed a larger dining set for our larger family. We are so happy to have it!! It worked out great and matches the rest of our furniture!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Great product, great build

06/12/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget.
My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center.
Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right.
I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

good price

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 7 Piece set and it was worth the money..solid wood and great for a family of four.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Sturdy & Stylish & wonderful Customer Service

10/27/2012
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprized at how stylish this sturdy, functional dining set is. I have cherry hardwood floors & the cherry in the set match perfectly. I am so pleased with it & can't wait to see my Grand Babies fight over who sits on the bench.
My local store was out of stock, hesitating ordering online because I had no way to pick up at the store & bring to my home. The option of home delivery was perfect for me. FedEx brought the chairs & bench. Worked with my difficult schedule. The table came a frieght shipping company, Ceva, they too worked with my schedule & even brought it into my home & opened it to make sure all was fine. As there was a tear in the carton.
Being a widow this all meant so much to me. I can't tell you hw elated it all came together like this for me. On top of that I have a lovely dining set in my dining room. Thank You Walmart, FedEx & Ceva for such wonderful Customer Service & product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Looks like I made the right choice.

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a lot of reviews that have an issue with the table, personally I do not see what they are talking about. The table is amazing. It is sturdy, flawless, and serves a purpose. It looks amazing in my little kitchen nook. I combined the table with the ladder back chairs from BH&G and I am satisfied. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
BTW - only took me less than 2 hours to put the table and 4 chairs together - super easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

ok if it makes it to you in one piece...

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table itself ( and the bench and chairs) are fine...nothing fancy, but nice looking. Our only problem was that the box the table came in had been pierced, so there is a big gash on the surface. We contacted the seller about this, and they said they'd replace it. But the problem is that we would have had to package it BACK up to be picked up...we'd torn the box apart getting the tabletop and legs out in the first place, so that was just too much trouble. Plus, we would have had to be without a table while we waited. It was just too much trouble, and we decided to live with it since this is just a temporary solution for us anyway. Again, if it arrives undamaged, it will do. Our advice: check the box thoroughly before you start unpacking...wish we had.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

New table

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the table. It is very heavy and sturdy. Could not have found anything better for the price. I bought the table, two chairs, and the bench. I love all of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Best table for 6

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, each item came in its own box making assembly fast and easy, everyone who see it loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Kitchen Table

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size table. perfect for our kitchen,
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Best Money I Ever Spent!

05/13/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently shopping for some other things for a new home we're moving into. I came across the BH&G Autumn Lane dining furniture and decided to leave a review despite the fact that we bought this set three years ago.
This has got to some of the best money I've ever spent on a piece of furniture. We were pretty cash poor when we first moved into our apartment so I was scouring the internet for a good deal. We ended up getting the Autumn Lane dining table, one bench and two chairs since our table is pushed up lengthwise against a wall.
The table was SO easy to put together and it looks absolutely fantastic. This is not a wood veneer set... it's ACTUAL WOOD. After THREE YEARS of very heavy use, it hasn't developed the slightest amount of wobble, hasn't required any tightening of the screws, and still looks stunning!
When we had Thanksgiving Dinner at our apartment with some friends, one of those friends brought a hot dish and put it on my table without a hot pad underneath. It left an ugly white scorch circle on the table and I flipped. Because this set is REAL WOOD and not a wood veneer, all you have to do is put a towel directly on the surface over the white mark and iron the towel with the steaming function directly on the table. It sounds counter intuitive but it really does work! This also works for any white rings left by cups with condensation on them or any white marks from water.
Now that we're moving and have the funds to buy actual decent furniture, I'm excited to replace all of our hand me down things with new things that match my style. This Autumn Lane set is one thing we WONT be replacing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

DO NOT BUY ONLINE!!!

05/31/2012
By ,
Winder, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is absolutely gorgeous! However, it's only $99.95 in the store! Find a store near you and go get it, but do not buy online for this ridiculously inflated price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Awesome table for price.

04/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the table, chairs and bench for about a week now and love the set. The wood is solid and it actually exceeds our expectations for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Table priced more online than in the store.

12/22/2012
By ,
whe. tx.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the table online because i live in a small town and the two closes Wal-Marts did not have one. I paid $169.00 online, then a couple of weeks later i went to Amarillo tx that is 100 miles from where i live to christmas shop, there at one of the Wal-Marts i found the same table reg. price $109.00 on sale for $99.00. That upset me because i paid $70.00 higher online for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next