Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table is a beautifully-designed piece that will work with a variety of home decors. The traditional style of this black and oak Better Homes and Gardens Farmhouse Dining Table is made of durable solid hardwood with classic turned legs, making it a long-lasting piece that you can have for years to come. The gorgeous stained oak and painted black finish set off the look, adding sophistication and charm to your dining room. The Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table can comfortably seat six people and is easy to assemble. To complete the overall look, the Autumn Lane Dining Table coordinates with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench and Windsor Chairs. This Autumn Lane Dining Table is perfect for small family gatherings and holiday meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation86%204 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect, Picture Included.

12/06/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture.
"Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Looks great but poor quality control

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 6 piece set and actually put the whole thing together before turning the table over, taking it out of the box and realizing there was a large crack on one end. It's too bad because it is a nice set otherwise. I can't believe that the crack occurred after it was boxed up, but I guess anything is possible. I decided to return it and I will just refinish the table we have to match the rest of this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak
01/02/2013
By ,
Lexington,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

A big crack on the table surface. Please help.

01/23/2014
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect

05/10/2013
By ,
Gardendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!

03/05/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Great product, great build

06/12/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget.
My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center.
Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right.
I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Solid wood, well made!

08/21/2014
By ,
Franklin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant when I read other reviews about broken parts, etc., but I decided to try this anyway because of the wood and the price. It is wonderfully solid and easy to assemble. There was a small crack in the top on one end, but I decided not to mess with it as I did not want to wait for another to arrive and it was fairly unobtrusive. Do check the pieces well. The finish is a rich walnut with reddish undertones on top and a deep rich black on the apron and legs. Quite lovely. It holds six chairs very well and the end chairs are out about 6-8" - certainly acceptable. What is interesting is that even though it holds six chairs, the footprint of the table is not too large. It fits beautifully in my dining area, which is at the end of my long living room. Overall, I am very well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Bought to use as a desk.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and well-priced farmhouse table. Had one little place on the top but it's easily covered up. The only assembly was putting on the legs -- easy as pie. So glad I junked my old desk which was particleboard covered with "contact" paper. That desk cost more and this table is wood! Much wiser purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Awesome Dinning table

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the few furniture from Walmart that has great quality. Close your eyes and order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Sturdy & Stylish & wonderful Customer Service

10/27/2012
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprized at how stylish this sturdy, functional dining set is. I have cherry hardwood floors & the cherry in the set match perfectly. I am so pleased with it & can't wait to see my Grand Babies fight over who sits on the bench.
My local store was out of stock, hesitating ordering online because I had no way to pick up at the store & bring to my home. The option of home delivery was perfect for me. FedEx brought the chairs & bench. Worked with my difficult schedule. The table came a frieght shipping company, Ceva, they too worked with my schedule & even brought it into my home & opened it to make sure all was fine. As there was a tear in the carton.
Being a widow this all meant so much to me. I can't tell you hw elated it all came together like this for me. On top of that I have a lovely dining set in my dining room. Thank You Walmart, FedEx & Ceva for such wonderful Customer Service & product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Perfect for my family

08/03/2014
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews here before purchasing, and decided to chance it because I loved the style of this table. Despite a shipping issue (all the fault of FedEx) the table arrived in perfect condition. One of the benches has a slight dent in it , that doesn't bother me. Can't beat the value here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

DO NOT BUY ONLINE!!!

05/31/2012
By ,
Winder, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is absolutely gorgeous! However, it's only $99.95 in the store! Find a store near you and go get it, but do not buy online for this ridiculously inflated price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Best Money I Ever Spent!

05/13/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently shopping for some other things for a new home we're moving into. I came across the BH&G Autumn Lane dining furniture and decided to leave a review despite the fact that we bought this set three years ago.
This has got to some of the best money I've ever spent on a piece of furniture. We were pretty cash poor when we first moved into our apartment so I was scouring the internet for a good deal. We ended up getting the Autumn Lane dining table, one bench and two chairs since our table is pushed up lengthwise against a wall.
The table was SO easy to put together and it looks absolutely fantastic. This is not a wood veneer set... it's ACTUAL WOOD. After THREE YEARS of very heavy use, it hasn't developed the slightest amount of wobble, hasn't required any tightening of the screws, and still looks stunning!
When we had Thanksgiving Dinner at our apartment with some friends, one of those friends brought a hot dish and put it on my table without a hot pad underneath. It left an ugly white scorch circle on the table and I flipped. Because this set is REAL WOOD and not a wood veneer, all you have to do is put a towel directly on the surface over the white mark and iron the towel with the steaming function directly on the table. It sounds counter intuitive but it really does work! This also works for any white rings left by cups with condensation on them or any white marks from water.
Now that we're moving and have the funds to buy actual decent furniture, I'm excited to replace all of our hand me down things with new things that match my style. This Autumn Lane set is one thing we WONT be replacing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Beautiful design. Solid wood.

07/11/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered table #1. Unpacked, inventoried and inspected only to find a leg bracket split to a point that it would not hold weight. Customer service took great care of me.
Ordered table #2, Box arrived with two corners crushed and taped. inspected in the store to find a leg bracket missing and several places where wood was split. Again, Customer service took great care of me.
OK, people say I'm a glutton for punishment, but I believe the third time is a charm.
Ordering our third table today.
I really want this table!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Quality Furniture. Low Price. Packaging Lacking.

07/07/2014
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful oak finish. Very sturdy. Loved it. Leg broken in half inside a separate sealed box that was packed inside the outer container. Had to have been broken prior to or while packing. Took the table to the local WalMart for return, as there were no replacement single legs available until August. Ordered another table. Hope this one arrives intact. The table itself is really nice and solid for the price. Quality control on the packing process?? Not so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Nice Table

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Awesome table for price.

04/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the table, chairs and bench for about a week now and love the set. The wood is solid and it actually exceeds our expectations for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Seriously Cheap.. not what I thought

03/07/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read the 1,000+ reviews & was sold! Opened up table, assembled, flipped over & noticed it was split! Split about 4" on end. Then I noticed the cheap nails in table exposed... RETURN! Ordered the 6 chairs with it. Told my husband to box up table, I will exchange & he can start assembling chairs. Returned table to Walmart, called husband... Told me the leg of chair was split! I said forget it, let's return all of it!
You get what you pay for! Totally cheap, too many red flags! Thought I could save a few $$ but in end, I'd be saving 0 by replacing.
Went to spend more $$ at furniture store & EXTREMELY satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table, Black and Oak

Beautiful;y finished farm bench & table

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great about this product except after receiving I found that the max weight limit is 275 lbs which does not fit two average weight adults. IT is more suitable for an adult and a child. This is ok with us as we have one child and one adult on each bench. Besides this issue the product is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next