Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Sterilite Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Keep any room organized with the Sterilite 6-Drawer Craft Cart. This multi-colored cart has six drawers tinted in three different colors for a fun and attractive way to organize your crafting materials. The drawers are transparent enough that you can still see through them, enabling you to quickly find all of the materials you need. Whether you scrapbook, stamp, sew or enjoy another hobby, this Sterilite craft cart is just what you need to keep your materials in order. It is made from a durable plastic, and the cart's four casters allow you to move it easily from room to room, so you can work on your project anywhere in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Great Quality, Right Price - Multi-functional

01/21/2013
By ,
Ashland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these drawer carts to use in my school classroom. I decided to buy these so that each student in my class could have an individual drawer to hold all of their work throughout the day and it's absolutely perfect. The drawers are a nice size, perfect for my intended use. They would also work well if you are into scrapbooking and needed something to organizer your paper selection or stamp pads. I'm not sure that the drawers would be deep enough for multiple stamp sets, but I'm not an avid scrapbooker so I'm not positive.
Both of my sets stack nicely onto each other and the quality of the product is great. It's made well and is more heavy duty than a lot of other Sterilite products that I've purchased in the past. The drawers were nicely taped shut for easy transportation and included were wheels if you choose to use them. The drawers are a nice color and helps keep things coded and separate (at least I believe so). Overall, I really like this product and am not at all disappointed with my purchase. I purchased these for $19.50 each. I feel like it was a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Beautiful storage for classroom

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of drawers to use on my desk as a second grade teacher, to organize Monday-Friday papers and books,with an extra drawer for homework. It's even prettier than shown when the light hits it from the window, it shows through the tinted plastic. The colors are unique.
I'm not going to attach the wheels so it will be more stationary, but it's an option. I like that it can store 12 inch paper. I just taped in some labels in the inside of the drawers so hopefully I can be better organized and find my papers for teaching.
This was shipped well and each drawer taped in place. I had no issues with breakage as another person did. I would like to see this item stocked at my local store. Even the second closest store doesn't have it, and the next one is limited stock. It would be nice to see this in store as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

love it!

02/23/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this product from the store, and absolutely love it, I just started homeschooling my daughter and really needed something for all the worksheets and workbooks we had and everything fit perfectly. I would say all together you could hold about 4 thin workbooks or 200 worksheets in each drawer. i love the color it goes well with a little girls room and unlike other organizers like this it is very sturdy; you don't have to worry about the drawers falling out. I plan to buy another for all my important papers tomorrow ,I also love that it has different colored drawers and you can see through them it makes it easier for a person like me (ADHD) to remember what's in what and to organize things. By the way the one I bought was pink, blue, and green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Holds a lot of paper

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for hours trying to find an organizer cart to store 12x12 scrapbook paper. There aren't that many out there. I found an iris 6 drawer cart with removable individual cases at a craft store. It was quite expensive even on sale. It had a fairly sturdy plastic frame and casters. The cases are the exact same ones you can buy individually from any craft store so you know for sure it's the right size.
But my search didn't end there I still wanted to see if i could find something less expensive. A lot of the carts/organizers did not specify what size paper the drawers held. I finally came across the sterilite 6 drawer cart for a lot less and ordered two. When they arrived and took them out of the box the carts were shorter then I expected. It stands 20 1/2 inches without casters and another 1 1/2 inches with.
The cart comes with 6 drawers two of each color, pink, blue lime green. Very nice colors but i would have liked 6 different colors instead for color coding my paper without have to put labels on them. The drawers are not as deep as the picture depicts to me about 2 1/4 inch deep. However i found that the drawers are ample size and actually holds more paper then you would think.
The frame is sturdy enough considering the type of drawer it's made for but not as sturdy as the iris. The casters are pretty small and does not roll well on carpet. I have to drag it to move it. My idea is to use them for storing my paper and leave them in the craft closet. Then roll them out so I could get what I need and roll them back . I stacked the two carts. I never store my paper in the open to avoid fading. I am storing paper in the bottom 6 drawers. I store lighter things in the top 6 drawers so I can lift it off then roll the bottom cart out of the closet. I just got the carts a few days ago and everything is all organized now. I'm very happy with them.
Pros: holds 12x12 paper, great value, nice color
Cons: casters too small, hard to roll on carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

only for pen and pencil

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the drawer are too small. They can't hold anything.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Not what I expected at all

01/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item thinking it was wide and big enough to hold all my baking supplies and when I recieved it I saw it was little and probably only good to hold small things and it was not wide at all like the description claims so I returned back to the store and went and bought me a real wide drawer
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

MAKEUP STORAGE ON A BUDGET!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this to hold my makeup until i can afford nicer storage. i love it, it's sturdy and really functional. i like the colors too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

perfect for the price

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is thinner plastic, but for the price, they are perfect. i will order again. does fit 12x12 paper
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Love it

01/05/2013
By ,
Methuen, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this colorful 6 drawer cart for my kids' lego. It was excellent and fit the lego storage dividers for all the bricks. I looking to buy another one but they're all out.....love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Great for crafts

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors of the organizer and fits the 12x12 papers perfectly. Will help organize my craft room. Shipping was quick and free, and the price wasn't too bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

colorful & economical

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for under my desk. Love the different colored drawers. Just one thing, I had to search for the wheels and then was perplexed that the round pegs didn't fit into the bottom. I found the inserts, they were stuck behind one of the drawers, you need to pop them into the bottom. so make sure you search for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Its so cute!

02/01/2014
By ,
Yukon Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried it would arrive damaged but it came in perfect condition. I was very happy with the shipping. I keep my craft supplies in it, It can hold a lot more than I expected! And it can roll around where I need it. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Just what I needed.

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to use for storing my 12" x 12" scrapbooking paper. It holds a ton of paper beautifully! It's been hard to find something the right size (as in large enough) and this is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

really nice

10/28/2012
By ,
el paso
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I split this in half and its on my counter and I use it for books, ziplocs. It's well made and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Six drawers

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything and more of what was advertised. I keep all of my crafting supplies in it. This way each craft has it's own drawer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Great

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont have anything bad to say about this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Good storage

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good size. I bought it to store and organize my son's Legos. The doors have ample room to hold all the pieces. I like that it has wheels to make it easy to move around. I would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor
02/24/2013
By ,
Snyder,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these drawers for 1 year now and i absolutely LOVE them! They are very strong and durable. The drawers fit my 12x12 scrapbook pages perfectly, I organized the drawers with which project i am doing, putting different themes in different drawers. There is alot of room for all of my supplies. I have came online to purchase another one but am dissapointed they are not available for purchase online or in my local store, closest store available in is 70 miles away. I will be making a trip to get a couple more :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Great value for classrooms

01/07/2014
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed one of these for each of my preschool kiddo's for their "work boxes" unfortunately, they didn't have any but they did tell me what stores had them locally and I was able to get all 16 of them without having to pay shipping. I looked everywhere online and shipping would have cost more than these were worth. I was thrilled when I got them home. They were the perfect size and very durable and I'm sure they will last for several years before I need to replace. I have purchased a few of these many years ago for a different purpose and they still look new and function perfectly to this day. I could not be happier. If you home school or do "work boxes", these are perfect for your needs and so very affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Wide 6 Drawer Cart- Multicolor

Much Smaller

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IT much smaller than I expected the picture was very deceiving, I should say shorter than I expected I'll have to get something else to go on top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next