Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

These classic Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panels feature a thermal lining that blocks light and helps keep out the heat and cold all year around. Grommets make these machine washable panels easy to hang.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%88 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

High End Quality at Value Price

11/29/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Curtains are stunning, soft silky and flow like higher end curtains. Wonderful buy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great curtains if material was the same all thru

09/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 85" Strie Stripe at the actual stores were what I bought to begin with. However, they were not long enough so I ordered 4 of the 95".
The curtains themselves are made very well, they are thick material along with a lining that definitely does not allow light to come through. HOWEVER, and this is a big however in my opinion, the stripes on the right side of each curtain is faded. So when you have two next to each other, they look like they are almost different curtains. This is extremely disappointing. I plan to take them back and hopefully get an order that will have the material all the same. See the picture for more detail. I did take it at night with my cell phone so the coloring isn't correct, but you can see how the stripes are much more prominent in the curtain on the right (which is the left side of the curtain) and the is more blended in the curtain on the left (which is the right side of the curtain). fyi, it is more noticeable in person than in the picture.
Otherwise, I love the style of these and had planned to have both in my living room and my bedroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

The Best Curtains!

05/19/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at many places, but nothing compares to these!! The price, the quality, the look! I got these in gray stripe and I have NO regrets!! They block the light really well, but not entirely. I have some mini blinds behind the curtains in one room. In another room I have wood blinds. I recommend a pull down shade or roman shade behind them to make it 100% dark, but even so, they make it pretty dark! I feel like I'm in a hotel!! They're not really heavy, which I love! They're just the right weight. So yes, run.. run and buy these curtains!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Excellent use for patio window treatment

10/17/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really struggling to find a thermal lined curtain that looked attractive for my 6' sliding glass patio doors. I must have returned 5 different types of curtains before finding this style.
These panels have a delicate horizontal stripped appearance and the material is a bit shimmery (but not too much). I purchased 2 panels in Brown Clay and one in Stone. I should note that the color of the Stone panel online does not do it justice at all. The color is actually a blend of cream and tan. The Stone panel was placed in the middle of the Brown Clay panels to to break up some of the deep brown color and the result was PERFECT. These panels keep out the heat from the sun and the panels can be easily shifted to allow light in since the panels have a grommet top.
I used a 1" decorative curtain rod to hand the curtains. I would recommend that you do yourself a favor and not try to use a smaller size rod as you'll likely be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great Curtains

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, quality materials.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Better homes window panels

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful color easy to get the wrinkles out after the shipping and the Black out is fantastic doesnt let any light in
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

great curtains - nice color, excellent privacy

02/06/2014
By ,
st louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok ok some folks are all about room darkening. these do have a thicker lining that blocks light. if you are looking for pitch black darkness, these probably wont work for you, but for my purpose, i unbelievably cut the lining out because it was too dark. the patterned fabric has a great tonal stripe (i got the sea glass) and it blocks a lot of light itself. i have these infront of miniblinds and i wanted some light to come through, so i got rid of the back. these are a GREAT value - i looked all over and these were the best in quality and price. thanks walmart! (and i'm not a huge wally world fan)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great drapes

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very tall windows in our new home and could not purchase long drapes locally and decided to shop online for them. I was a little skeptical about the color but once they arrived, I was very pleased. The quality, color and value can not be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Disappointing

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these drapery panels in the package which were supposed to be 84 inches long. Well, after getting my rod installed and ironing each panel, they were NOT 84 inches at all. I measured them from top to bottom and the different panels were different lengths, some 81 + and some 82"....not very nice Better Homes....I will not be buying your product ever again. Returned.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Gorgeous but length issue...

04/15/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted these curtains to work out so badly! First, the good stuff... they are very well made, fabric looks way more expensive than cost of drape, (looks like silk with a subtle sheen), and definitely great for blackout/sunblock. Here's the not so good... I ordered the 95" online in paprika red and stone. Ordered 9 panels to cover west facing patio door. The colors were great. The paprika/brick red is beautiful and the subtle horizontal stripes, a gray tone on the stone color, were gorgeous. The problem... The drapes are not the correct size. I needed the full 95" and it seems they are measured from where the fabric begins OVER the grommets rather than actual hanging length. They were just too short. Additionally the panels did not match each other in length (up to 2 inch difference on several). Turned out to be a huge bummer because these drapes would have been perfect. I've been looking at drapes 10x as expensive and they don't compare. Sounds crazy, but true. If they made these in 108", I would buy them in a second and go ahead and have them hemmed (yes, I liked them that much!) If you're thinking of getting these, don't hesitate, just know that you may have to size up in length if you can't move your rod to make up for the difference and you may get some panels that don't match in length. Even with the length issues, these are worth 'fixing'. Finding great blackout drapes that look amazing and at a good price is not an easy task. Really wish these were available in 108"!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Resembles shower curtain

11/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these in the dark brown based upon the positive reviews. They didn't meet my expectations in the length, they were about 3-4 inches short of meeting the floor. Also, they are extremely shiny, and cheap looking. I'd possibly use these as a shower curtain, they didn't suit my space well. They DO block most (not all light) and are affordable.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Stone = Cream in color, Flannel = correct image

05/14/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great value, and comparable in quality to curtains I saw at Bed Bath & Beyond which were 3x the price.
Do note:
Stone does not look like the product image. It is in fact a cream color with light brown "stripes." See uploaded pic. It has a good enough finish for what we were after.
Grey Flannel looks like the image Walmart provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great for budget decorating

10/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 84" panels in brown clay. Of course, delivery was prompt, just as expected. When you buy from Walmart, you're typically NOT purchasing high end stuff; you're purchasing VALUE, which is exactly what these curtains represent. No surprises.
I was looking for inexpensive curtains that would serve as clean background decor, not focal point, and these do just that. They are simple enough that the eye is not immediately drawn to them, but the sheen lends a sophisticated look that compliments any styling. The grommets reinforce the clean, tidy, uncluttered aesthetic I was going for.
Styling is on the contemporary side, and probably intended to imitate the striated look of raw silk with a horizontal grain, although they are completely smooth with no raised grain. However, they're a lot less expensive and easier to deal with than raw silk, which requires special pressing, is very heavy and requires sturdy mounting hardware. I was able to iron these with a warm iron and throw them right onto the existing lightweight rods, which saved me a ton of time and money. Professional pressing and new heavy duty rods would have easily doubled or tripled the cost of the curtains.
They do a decent job of blocking light, but are not totally impermeable to sunlight. Even with cellular shades underneath, you can still see a little window outline light up through the curtains, although it's not bad enough to be a deal breaker.
All in all, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Length was a problem

10/19/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These drapes are worth every penny. Extra wide, 95 inch long drapes are very difficult to find when you need light blocking. They totally block the setting sun in my dining room. They are well made, and can be machine washed. Packing wrinkes came out in the dryer with a damp wash cloth. Unfortunately, they were a bit longer than 95 inches, but I didn't have time to exchange them so will go with the newer floor draped look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Color Pop

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weight is perfect for adding a layer of warmth. The grommets allow them to slide open and closed easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Beautiful curtains

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains! They were very easy to iron and they look just amazing. Color was an exact match as picture. Very elegant and classy. Will purchase some more for my bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Beautiful Drapes, excellent value.

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 6 of the stone colored panels a year ago and have been very impressed with the quality of the drapes. They drape beautifully, the fabric is a good solid weight with a light sheen to it, which gives the drapes a very rich look. They look expensive, but you can't beat the price. The thermal lining is very effective too. I purchased them to block the heat from my western facing patio doors and it made a huge difference! They even helped keep the cold out last winter. I did have to iron them because even after I washed and dried them in the dryer the creases from being folded in the package wouldn't come out. However, I have washed twice since then and never had to iron again. I would definitely recommend these to anyone and will be purchasing more myself. One negative note is they are not exactly even in length, but that is easily remedied by adjusting the hem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Very nice

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a few minutes for them to grow on me and now I love them!!! Beware that "Seaglass" is labeled as Green Juniper Stripe. Green with darker green horizontal stripes. At first, I wasn't sure I was going to like them, but after hanging, I love them....so much so that I decided that they are going in our master bedroom instead of my office. They are very formal looking, nice material and very pretty. Great purchase! Arrived at the store in about 3 days too! Also, I was not a grommet person, but I really like the look of grommet's because they actually stay open instead of fighting with the rod pocket type curtains to get them to open and stay open. VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Canopy curtains!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Canopy Thermal lined curtains at my local Wal Mart. After hanging them and loving the color (seaglass) decided to buy more for a fuller look on my windows.
I could not find the curtains ANYWHERE online or in my local stores! I finally pulled out my smart phone and scanned a package from the original curtains and it pulled up this.
When the curtains came in, there were an exact match! Down to the word "Canopy" written across the packaging - NOT Better Homes.
If you're trying to match existing curtains, these are them! Also, try scanning the barcode with your smart phone ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

I should have bought more

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought these for all the windows in my house. I got them for my toddlers room and they are great! They make it dark in there so he sleeps longer. Plus they are super soft and silky feeling. These are better than the Eclipse brand in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next