Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

These classic Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panels feature a thermal lining that blocks light and helps keep out the heat and cold all year around. Grommets make these machine washable panels easy to hang.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%57 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

High End Quality at Value Price

11/29/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Curtains are stunning, soft silky and flow like higher end curtains. Wonderful buy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Excellent use for patio window treatment

10/17/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really struggling to find a thermal lined curtain that looked attractive for my 6' sliding glass patio doors. I must have returned 5 different types of curtains before finding this style.
These panels have a delicate horizontal stripped appearance and the material is a bit shimmery (but not too much). I purchased 2 panels in Brown Clay and one in Stone. I should note that the color of the Stone panel online does not do it justice at all. The color is actually a blend of cream and tan. The Stone panel was placed in the middle of the Brown Clay panels to to break up some of the deep brown color and the result was PERFECT. These panels keep out the heat from the sun and the panels can be easily shifted to allow light in since the panels have a grommet top.
I used a 1" decorative curtain rod to hand the curtains. I would recommend that you do yourself a favor and not try to use a smaller size rod as you'll likely be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

great curtains - nice color, excellent privacy

02/06/2014
By ,
st louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok ok some folks are all about room darkening. these do have a thicker lining that blocks light. if you are looking for pitch black darkness, these probably wont work for you, but for my purpose, i unbelievably cut the lining out because it was too dark. the patterned fabric has a great tonal stripe (i got the sea glass) and it blocks a lot of light itself. i have these infront of miniblinds and i wanted some light to come through, so i got rid of the back. these are a GREAT value - i looked all over and these were the best in quality and price. thanks walmart! (and i'm not a huge wally world fan)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Canopy curtains!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Canopy Thermal lined curtains at my local Wal Mart. After hanging them and loving the color (seaglass) decided to buy more for a fuller look on my windows.
I could not find the curtains ANYWHERE online or in my local stores! I finally pulled out my smart phone and scanned a package from the original curtains and it pulled up this.
When the curtains came in, there were an exact match! Down to the word "Canopy" written across the packaging - NOT Better Homes.
If you're trying to match existing curtains, these are them! Also, try scanning the barcode with your smart phone ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great for the price

04/03/2014
By ,
Moran, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks different in person than online, but still worked out great for me. I wish there was a picture to zoom in on because it doesn't show the detailed lines in the distant picture. Still worked out for me so I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Gorgeous but length issue...

04/15/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted these curtains to work out so badly! First, the good stuff... they are very well made, fabric looks way more expensive than cost of drape, (looks like silk with a subtle sheen), and definitely great for blackout/sunblock. Here's the not so good... I ordered the 95" online in paprika red and stone. Ordered 9 panels to cover west facing patio door. The colors were great. The paprika/brick red is beautiful and the subtle horizontal stripes, a gray tone on the stone color, were gorgeous. The problem... The drapes are not the correct size. I needed the full 95" and it seems they are measured from where the fabric begins OVER the grommets rather than actual hanging length. They were just too short. Additionally the panels did not match each other in length (up to 2 inch difference on several). Turned out to be a huge bummer because these drapes would have been perfect. I've been looking at drapes 10x as expensive and they don't compare. Sounds crazy, but true. If they made these in 108", I would buy them in a second and go ahead and have them hemmed (yes, I liked them that much!) If you're thinking of getting these, don't hesitate, just know that you may have to size up in length if you can't move your rod to make up for the difference and you may get some panels that don't match in length. Even with the length issues, these are worth 'fixing'. Finding great blackout drapes that look amazing and at a good price is not an easy task. Really wish these were available in 108"!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

I should have bought more

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought these for all the windows in my house. I got them for my toddlers room and they are great! They make it dark in there so he sleeps longer. Plus they are super soft and silky feeling. These are better than the Eclipse brand in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great for budget decorating

10/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 84" panels in brown clay. Of course, delivery was prompt, just as expected. When you buy from Walmart, you're typically NOT purchasing high end stuff; you're purchasing VALUE, which is exactly what these curtains represent. No surprises.
I was looking for inexpensive curtains that would serve as clean background decor, not focal point, and these do just that. They are simple enough that the eye is not immediately drawn to them, but the sheen lends a sophisticated look that compliments any styling. The grommets reinforce the clean, tidy, uncluttered aesthetic I was going for.
Styling is on the contemporary side, and probably intended to imitate the striated look of raw silk with a horizontal grain, although they are completely smooth with no raised grain. However, they're a lot less expensive and easier to deal with than raw silk, which requires special pressing, is very heavy and requires sturdy mounting hardware. I was able to iron these with a warm iron and throw them right onto the existing lightweight rods, which saved me a ton of time and money. Professional pressing and new heavy duty rods would have easily doubled or tripled the cost of the curtains.
They do a decent job of blocking light, but are not totally impermeable to sunlight. Even with cellular shades underneath, you can still see a little window outline light up through the curtains, although it's not bad enough to be a deal breaker.
All in all, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Look nice till the sun shines on them!

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these drapes on line after seeing them in the store and not being able to purchase the size I needed at 2 local stores....
When I hung them they looked just fine till the next day when the sun was shining on them...
The fabric had a weird irregular pattern that was very obvious during the day.
All 4 of the panels had the same odd spots in different locations throughout.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Better in Real Life

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with these curtains. They look great in the new place!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Color seemed to be "off".

04/08/2014
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even before I opened the package my husband commented on the color. I ordered the "sand" color and they appeared to have a green tint to them. When I finally got them on the curtain rods, after struggling because of the silky texture of the fabric, they were definalty a no go. They look nothing like the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Perfect color, great room darkening drape

04/11/2014
By ,
Corinth, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to hang, and really do provide a great level of darkness in MBR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Stone = Cream in color, Flannel = correct image

05/14/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great value, and comparable in quality to curtains I saw at Bed Bath & Beyond which were 3x the price.
Do note:
Stone does not look like the product image. It is in fact a cream color with light brown "stripes." See uploaded pic. It has a good enough finish for what we were after.
Grey Flannel looks like the image Walmart provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Length was a problem

10/19/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These drapes are worth every penny. Extra wide, 95 inch long drapes are very difficult to find when you need light blocking. They totally block the setting sun in my dining room. They are well made, and can be machine washed. Packing wrinkes came out in the dryer with a damp wash cloth. Unfortunately, they were a bit longer than 95 inches, but I didn't have time to exchange them so will go with the newer floor draped look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Love my Window Panels

11/16/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a single person can believe that I bought them from Walmart, they are so stylish, good looking, give complete privacy and have silk kind of texture. All this and a great price, highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Very nice

12/21/2013
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are very pretty they look a lot more expensive I purchased the clay colored ones and they livened up my bedroom plus they are very easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

great product

03/11/2014
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!!!!!!They look very cute, not cheap, nice color and fabric. Very happy with this product and will buy more. Very good price and great look for good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

beautiful

03/12/2014
By ,
port orange, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

Great buy

03/02/2014
By ,
Peekskill, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with my purchase. Curtains look so rich.....great value. Love them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Strie Stripe Window Panel

my draperies

02/27/2014
By ,
allentown pa181o4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the colors are just what i wanted they match our furniture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next