Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

The Samsung GTP7510MAYXAB Galaxy Tab is equipped with Android 3.2 OS to offer reliable performance. It features a WXGA-TFT touchscreen that redefines high resolution. Every image has amazing color, radiance, and clarity to capture all the detail of real life. With this Android 3.2 Honeycomb OS tablet PC, you can watch movies in HD quality. You can get the full enjoyment of Adobe Flash Player-compatible sites, games and videos with this tablet PC. The Dual core 1GHz processor runs every function and app effortlessly. A full gig of ram gives you plenty of memory. With 16GB on-board memory, you can store loads of music, hours of videos, and more. The built-in Wi-Fi allows you to stay connected with the world. This PC also keeps you up-to-the-second with widgets and live panels that update constantly. With the front 2MP webcam, video chatting is more like talking face-to-face. This Samsung 10.1'' WiFi tablet supports most audio and video formats for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

best android tablet

01/26/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smooth running. prefer mine over wife's ipad2. only compaint is weak wifi and not really a complaint. doesn't always stay connected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy and I love it. It offers a lot of free apps. I first purchased a Acer Ionia and I returned it to the store the next day. The power button didn't work when I first pressed it, I had to keep pressing the power button before it came on. So I decided to return it and get the Samsung Galaxy it is wonderful it looks sharper, internet pages loads quickly, battery life is good, videos are very clear, and it is thinner than the Acer Ionia. I love this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

Battery Life not what expected

02/12/2012
By ,
Great Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great product. It is light and has great graphics. I thought I would get about 10 hours of battery life, but barely get 5-6 hours. I was told to keep it on flight mode with the wifi turned off and I would get better battery life. It is somewhat better but still not great. That is a huge disappointment. Samsung was no help at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

best android table

02/16/2012
By ,
33178
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best android table.
let's set the rule straight:
if depth is more than 0.34 it is not a tablet
if weight is more than 1.35(like ipad) it is not a tablet
samsung galaxy tab is 0.34 and 1.25 (lighter than ipad)
the display is the best.
I prefer to keep it light and buy adapters for the usb,sd and hmdi ports.
if you want to buy a good heavy android table buy the Iconia
if you want to buy the best android tablet buy the samsung galaxy tab
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

The Galaxy is Awesome

03/05/2012
By ,
E. Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews online (not just on this website) I decided to buy this for my husband. HE LOVES IT. While everyone is so gaga over the ipads the galaxy actually outperforms them. There are more available aps for it, it has an excellent battery life. It's easy to use, light-weight and is great for watching movies, surfing the web and skyping. I do recommend the galaxy, I may even get myself one this summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

great for traveling

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent product. I have all my books games schedule for work and pictures on it. Its slow on the games i play on facebook but other than that its really quick. I love it. I have recommended it to alot of my friends
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

A good tablet, but far from the best.

04/21/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had been using the Asus eeepad transformer tablet I borrowed from a family member and loved it. I bought this one because of several people I know swearing it would be better than the Asus tablet. Now don't get me wrong, it is a very good tablet compared to most other android tablets. But there are a ton of terriblwe android tablets to compare to. I wanted to love this so darn much as almost all the electronics I own are Samsung. But it just didn't cut it. I wanted this to be the "one", but its just good enough, not awesome. Decided I'm going to wait a couple weeks to compare the new Samsung Galaxy 2 tablets to the new Asus transformer 300 coming out tomorrow. If anything, I'm sure they will both be better than this one (and cheaper too).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray

Great running, smooth, awesome tablet!

11/24/2012
By ,
west liberty, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After owning this tablet for almost a year now, I figured it was about time to write a review... I have never had not one problem with this tablet not wanting to stay connected to the wifi (as in dropping connection) But, as of about 2 months ago (after owning the tablet appox 7 months) a piece of the frame or w/e you call it broke, down at the bottom next to where you plug the charger in, guess it has something to do with the heat from the charger causing it to get weak and break? Even after all that, it's a GREAT tablet with that ONE flaw!! It has all the rave of a Ipad without the apple name/cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray
03/16/2012
By ,
west park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i brouht this tablet for my own personal use and i love it it's gerat, takes really good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 3.2 (Honeycomb) Operating System, Gray
03/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my tablet about a month and I love it. I bought a pen and case for mine from amazon and would recommend others to do the same. I do wish that the tablet had the internet on it along with the WIFI, that would be even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points