Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines. As the first boots on the ground, players experience heart-pounding missions across diverse locations including Paris, Tehran and New York City. In the field, periods of tension and anticipation are punctuated by moments of complete chaos. As bullets whiz by, as walls crumble, as explosions force players to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. To complement the single-player campaign, Battlefield 3 delivers 10 massive co-op maps and multiple multiplayer modes - a proven strength of DICE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%51 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Seen enough to know that i REALLY want this game!

08/03/2012
By ,
Massachusetts, Peabody
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played the game over a friends house and played and so a lot of game-play and I know I need to have this game and if you are looking forward to get this game watch the game-play first! also for a new game the price is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS GAME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

great game, cant beat it

11/04/2011
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you like call of then youll really be in for a suprise. BF3 is better than call of duty in everyway. in cod you cant drive vehicles. BF3 you can fly jets, helicopters, drive tanks and other heavy vehicles. Its sick... Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)
11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall i was very satisfied with the game. The campaign was pretty exciting, but what gets all of the stars in my opinion is online gameplay. I would definity suggest this game 2 online players. But this game lost some points because their isnt split screen which i thought was disapointing. But all in all its a game worth buying if u r goin 2 play online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kalamazoo
Posted 02/15/2012
The reason for the lack of split screen on live is because the game is designed to be to taxing on the system as it is, accounting for the second output and input stream of data would quite possibly fry the system. Also due to laziness on the developers part for not taking the time to make program mods from the original PC version to suit console play.
0points
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Posted 01/02/2012
Thanks for warning me about no split-screen! Why doesn't ANY BF games do split screen. Quite annoying. I won't buy BF3. I'll stick to MW3.
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Fun but not as fun as the other Battlefield games.

11/05/2011
By ,
St.Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had every Battlefield game since the first BF1942, what I found I didn't like in BF3 was the a couple of things.
1.Having to unlock the same attachments over and over again every time you get a new weapon, if your a casual player like me, this starts to become very tedious and frustrating after awhile.
2.Maps seemed a whole more fun on Battlefield Bad Company 2, the previous engine seemed to work better at least on Xbox 360. Collapsing buildings and shell craters from explosions, all missing in BF3.
In closing
If your a someone that has time to play this game for hours and hours everyday, then you might not mind the unlock system, if your a casual gamer probably not so much. I seen others talking online about the maps and visuals being better on Bad Company 2 as well, you might have to try and see how you like them. If you haven't bought the game yet, maybe a rental, but not sure you can play online renting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

superior to call of duty in every way

01/07/2012
By ,
Rockford IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best first person shooter game EVER. multi-player is amazing. 64 players in pc version, up to 48 for the xbox. this game is SO FAR SUPIRIOR to call of duty it makes me laugh. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)
01/09/2012
By ,
North Smithfield, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much over the limit. To good!!! The graphics are to good to be true and the guns are so real... Top game any day!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3 Limited Edition (PS3)
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

best ever

09/24/2012
By ,
fremont,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best shooter i have ever played. i was a hardcore COD fan but this blew me away. i liked the realism and the intuitive game-play. the lighting was surreal and you could actually enjoy the multiplayer. the first time i played the game, it felt different but it was a good kind of different. i left this game in my Xbox for 2 weeks straight. i had bought 9 new games but never played any. i think im going to go play it right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

AWESOME GAME!

06/21/2012
By ,
Loudon, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have it,
This is a great game! For all of those who use to play Battlefield back on computer before it ever hit 360 this is the best of them yet other then Battlefield 2. For those who think this has anything to do with Battlefield Bad company it doesn't! Hints the "Bad Company" missing in the name... Any way still an awesome game & if your a fan get it! I love this game, but honestly bad company 2 is my all time favorite at this time though not many people play it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

NOT Great

10/27/2013
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

BEST GAME EVER!!!!

11/30/2011
By ,
DALLAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game ever! great quality! awesome story mode! awesome multiplayer mode! BEST GAME OVERALL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
FIFA Soccer 12 (Xbox 360)
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Madden NFL 12 (Xbox 360)
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)
07/05/2013
By ,
berlin pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price decent shipping and a greatgame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

very good product

01/10/2014
By ,
converse tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandson very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Not THAT great

07/29/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im speaking from an offline experience, because I do not have Xbox Live due to internet issues. Anyway, this game is by far the hardest game I played and I played it on normal, hard would be impossible, the story is bleh. I do have to say the graphics of the guns and environments are great. all in all get this game at a low price because you might be like me and just want the game to end so you can say you beat it lol.
Pros:
~Amazing graphics
~Realistic environments
Cons:
~Frustratingly difficult (takes away from the fun)
~Very difficult parts in the game (You'll get stuck a few times, I promise)
Conclusion: This game is so different than Battlefield 2. I was expecting that so i guess that's why I didn't like this game all that much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Good Price

12/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Great Challenging First Person Shooter.

08/29/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best deal going around for the Battlefield 4 preorder! That is, if you don't already have BF3!
This game literally came free with a full preorder of BF4. Great game! Lots of people online still!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Battlefield

10/13/2012
By ,
Neenah WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boyfriend loves it and is having fun figuring out all the controls and levels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Best fps game. Beats cod 100 times outta 10

09/02/2013
By ,
Lockport,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game and series like halo revolutionized Xbox gaming there are no better games than halo and battlefield 3.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Disgrace

04/22/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The language is horrible. Kids at 13 want to play but I shut this game off after five minutes. It's just disgraceful. I'm gonna sell it. And when I get the part four in if we ever get it since we still haven't recieved it and there's not an option to keep from hearing the language I will sell it or refund it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Why bother?
Posted 05/01/2013
The rating clearly states strong language. It's your own fault for buying it for your 13 year olds. Not the game or its creators. It says "Mature" for a reason.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)

Great Game

05/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently received this game when I preordered Battlefield 4. I love the realism of the game, but it takes some getting used to if you are used to playing games such as Halo or the Call of Duty franchise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360 / PS3 / PC)
02/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i will say never buy this game its a waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next