Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Activision Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Modern Warfare 3 delivers a full assault on gamers senses, including an intense single-player campaign that picks up immediately following the events of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and escalates into World War 3, as well as groundbreaking upgrades to the beloved Special Ops like the all-new Survival Mode. Special Ops serves as the perfect springboard to Modern Warfare 3s re-imagined multiplayer, featuring the series trademark visceral gun-on-gun combat, a revamped pointstreak system with the introduction of Strike Packages, devastating new modes like Kill Confirmed and other gameplay enhancements, new features and a bevy of new weapons, equipment, and perks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Very good game

07/13/2012
By ,
Marcus,Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son for Christmas and he loves it! He plays it every day of his life! I would recomend this product to any kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

mw3

10/30/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game finally was accepted by the Nintendo company. What i say about the game is that there wouldn't be the same weapons, perks, attachments, and kill streaks as the Xbox or PS. The graphics would be better than the black ops Wii. Black ops are good at zombie maps, but MW3 have a new mode called Spec Ops. Spec Ops is similar to zombies but there are waves instead of rounds. No zombies just humans and if you kill them you can pick up weapons. Many good things that makes zombies bad. Overall, I recommend this product to those with only a Wii console.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Limited Edition Modern Warfare 3 Console Bundle (Xbox 360)
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Great Game!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game but... it can be frustrating (which is to be expected with an online FPS). Either way, you won't be disappointed by this game :) The gameplay is fluid, fast-paced, fun, and won't get boring!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
12/23/2011
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this game! He played Black Ops and loved that one so for Christmas I decided to get him the new one. I couldnt wait to give it to him early. He has no complaints!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has played this game for hours all Christmas break. Great present for a teenager/ young adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my son for his birthday and he was so excited!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
01/03/2012
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If U like FPS and MW U will like this installment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Great multiplayer coop game for the wii!

07/25/2013
By ,
Seattle,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multiplayer coop game for the wii! Great price and fun to play. Lots of people still playing it online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

very nice game for my kids

12/09/2011
By ,
kokomo in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love this game and i bought 2 one for a friend would buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central , fl
Call of duty modern warefare ...age bought for ?
Posted 12/20/2011
When commenting on purchase. It would be great to add the age of the person it was bought for.
Thanks....
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
05/16/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband for his birthday. He's sooooo loving it. I, however, am sick of it. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Best Call Of Duty For Wii

08/30/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a wii call of duty game, this is actually pretty good. Yeah it's not as "pretty" as the xbox 360 or ps3 version, but it has everything else those versions have. The gameplay is very well done and the controls (can be customized) are spot on. If you like call of duty and only have a wii, or just want to try it out...I recommend it. It's the best of the call fo duty games on wii
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Awesome game at a great price!

08/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I seen the online price of this game, I had to buy it! In the store it's regularly $50. I found it a little difficult to play with the wii remote and nunchuck, and the zapper, so I ended up buying the classic controller. I am completely satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

could be a great game if not for so many problems

01/06/2012
By ,
Midland walmart
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MW3 gave promise of great times ahead.Good graphics and weapons ,everything was good until hackers had access to and took over the game lobbies and ruined all my progress When you would hit Find game the system would take you too a lobby that once in you would be assailed of all kinds of written obscenities permenently written on you profile page or until you delete your profile.. some hacks would leave their advertisement on your profile screen others just railed obscenities about their clans and deleted you ranks...totally obnoxious and frustrating..will never buy another Activision game again..BIG BUST
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)

Great interactive game

08/09/2013
By ,
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one as a gift and it has become a favorite. I especially love the same day pick up option. We picked it up and did some grocery shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
07/13/2013
By ,
hyatville, Wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game mappable controls would make it a 5/5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Wii)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5