Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Now you can make your floors shine without the hassle of a mop and bucket. The Swiffer WetJet cleans better than a mop to reveal more shine (on glossy ceramic tile, hardwood, and laminate floors) than traditional mopping, which can just redeposit dirt on floors. The floor cleaner helps prevent streaks and residue. The cleaning solution is also specially formulated to break up and dissolve tough messes. Then the thick, super-absorbent cleaning pad can trap and lock in those messes. When you're done, just throw the pad and all its dirt away. The Swiffer Wet Jet has a dual-nozzle sprayer, a strong-grip pole, and a flexible head. This bucket-less mopping system also features a powerful scrubby strip for breaking apart tough dried-on spots and messes. So give your mop and bucket the boot. Try the Swiffer WetJet, and give cleaning a whole new meaning.
Average Customer Rating:
2.764 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(849 Reviews) 813
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
107
3 stars
86
2 stars
129
1 star
308
Customer Recommendation47%395 out of 834reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 201 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
107
3 stars
86
2 stars
129
1 star
308
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Sadly...it's going back!!

08/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

great product

12/05/2007
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!

09/22/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lake havasu city , az
Posted 05/27/2013
i tried doing this with bottle but when turned upside to put it back in it leaked like a seive.. any ides as to what i did wrong???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Waste of Money

03/15/2009
By ,
Savannah, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

I little disappointed

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works well but you have to have batteries for it to work and you have to use their refill cleaners. My old one did not require batteries and I could put my own cleaner in the bottle. I am thinking in the future I may put my own cleaner in a spray bottle and just use this as a mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Love This Product

08/28/2010
By ,
CLIFTON, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years.
I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job.
I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }.
I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely.
I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART.
I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

swiffer

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to work nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

awesome

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it a lot, very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Great product

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes cleaning the floor fast, easy and efficient. I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Works OK; Can't replace battery/batteries

03/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this infrequently for about 3 years I decided to replace the battery/batteries because it has a lot less power than it used to. There are 3 very teeny tiny deeply recessed screws in the handle and one of the screws was screwed in so tightly at the factory that I was unable to unscrew it and ended up damaging the head of the screw so I can never get it out. Now I'm left with a big box of replacement pads and extra solution so will have to buy another one of these cleaners if I don't want to lose the money spent on extras. Of course my local Walmart is sold out of the cleaners and I need it today. This is a very frustrating. When buying one of these cleaners, I strongly recommend checking the screws the day you buy it and return it unused if any of the screws have been put in too tightly for future battery replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Please, read review on tips and pet owners :)

10/21/2013
By ,
Oxford,Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading others reviews..I thought I'd share my view point. I agree with others on.. If you only use the solution it comes with on Linoleum/laminate or tile floors over time they will feel "sticky". If its a very humid day this also, causes the "sticky" feel in my experience.
Over all I use this as a "quick" clean up for sweeping/damp mopping. The scent is pleasant!
I still scrub floors by hand,spin mop or steam mop weekly maybe more. I also, use a broom or in wall vac. Before using swifter wet mop.
Now, for my opinion on how well it works for "pet hair" & paw prints. My floors are mostly white. They are textured floors. We have 3 pugs ..When it comes to picking up dog hair..I'd give it a 2 .. It does great at first. Then, the hair will just become a clump or get wet and push around. I've learned through trying different ways to improve this... That using either types of pads..when you notice the hair clumping or pushed around. Remove the pad..run under hot water..if you have a kitchen faucet with sprayer that works best. Rinse until most or all of hair is gone. Then, squeeze out excess water replace and continue.
Sorry, for such a long review but, wanted to explain our personal experiences. Hope they are helpful jjeèo
We have 2 teen daughters, nephew (3 yrs) neighbors/other teens/children here often. When, it comes to cleaning up spills that are or can be sticky.. You must pre treat area before using mop. If you do not wet are with hot water first...the disposable pad will get stuck and tear. Using the reusable pad will only stick and be hard to move. Then, if you have dried "paw" prints/ mud/dirt these require some muscle to remove all marks. Once again, I use a spray bottle of very hot water to pre treat area. This works very well and doesn't require much strength to mop.
The disposable pads can be reused..after using ill remove pad. Rinse under hot water. Then fill sink with hot water and a little bit of bleach. When, cleaning disposable pad be careful. Let air dry and replace pad & reuse. This method will make disposable pad last for up to 5 uses. The reusable pads.. I do the samething with rinsing out excess hair..squeeze out water and replace on mop..continue mopping until your finished. I only reuse the washable pads 2 times, before machine washing.
Sorry for long review..I just wanted to explain our personal experience with swifter wet jet. I also, wanted to leave some pointers for those with more than one pet. Hopefully, you found my review helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Surprisingly clean machine

08/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a complete clean freak and just bought this and cannot believe how much dirt it pick up. I was shocked to see how dirty my floor was the first time I had used it, considering I had just mopped a few days earlier. This is a truly wonderful cleaning tool to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Great for regular mopping!

10/05/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recommended this product and I finally went out and bought the starter kit. To my amazement I used the wet mop in my bathroom the same day I had swept, mopped and rinsed the floor TWICE and the dirt it got up was UNREAL. I thought I had done a good job before I used this product but obviously this works BETTER then my mop, which is one of those with the large sponge and the scrubber on the front. I do admit I found a spot where something had dropped and stuck on and this didn't get it up. But for overall dirt, grime and the like this is AWESOME. I'm sure it would have picked up the little spot I had missed if it had been fresh. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

I love this thing

08/24/2007
By ,
Cecil, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I hoped it would do. The cleaning solution dries really fast and smells great. It's easy to manuver and light weight. It picks up any thing my broom leaves behind, including dog hair. Plus there's no reusing dirty soap water. I gave it a four in durability because the battery door falls off, which the batteries attach too. I just taped it shut. That was my only problem with it. Overall I think it's great for anyone, especially when you have young children like I do since the floor dries so fast. I'm talking like 1-3 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Swiffer® WetJet
Posted 12/20/2011
For all You Swiffer® WetJet Fans or anyone who is looking to buy a Swiffer® WetJet
I have had the Swiffer® WetJet for a year now and I love it.
But what I would recimend you to do is go out and buy the washable microfiber cleaning pad thats for the Bona hardwood floor cleaner & use this on your Swiffer® WetJet.
Note #1: if you do get the Microfiber Cleaning Pad thats for the Bona hardwood floor cleaner you may want to cut it so it will fit on your Swiffer® WetJet.
Note #2: the reason why I recimend this is this pad is washable so you can use this pad over and over agin.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

Great while it works, but give it about 2 months.

09/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product worked great while it worked, but I clean almost every day. After about 2 months, the connector piece between the cleaning solution bottle and the head of the mop pretty much shattered. This is actually my 2nd Swiffer Wet Jet I have had and had the same problem with both of them. In both cases I tried to fix the piece with tape & got about another month out of it, but the spray jets didn't work well after that (I am thinking the hose got smashed when I taped the connector piece.) The battery life is good, I didn't have to change the batteries one time during the 3 months of use. The pads are GREAT, picking up all the wet and dry like a diaper.
Overall, I would rate this product about a 2...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

it great thank you

10/24/2014
By ,
1.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

One sprayer works only

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got 2 different ones and only the right side jet works??? Had the old version it had a center sprayer, now one on the right one one the left. Left side will not spray just trickles out. Makes me mad....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

disappointed and refills costly

07/28/2008
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product for over a year and initially I used it several times a week, but due to the problems I was having with my floors, I no longer use it. I do not argue the fact that is does appear to clean floor surfaces as evidenced by the dirty cleaning pads; but I was disappointed in that it left my floors streaked or hazy to the point I ended up having to rinse them afterward with plain water using my good old fashioned mop. Additionally, by the time you calculate the cost of replacement pads, batteries, and the cleaning fluid it was no bargain. I could not justify spending that much money for a product the performed marginally and saved little time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

03/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for the first time today and it was AMAZING!! I am going to throw my bucket and mop away FOREVER.
The Swiffer was easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't know was that it required 4 AA batteries. Luckily I had them so I was able to use it right away, but make sure you have batteries!
I was able to clean my kitchen, hall and one bedroom with one of the cleaning pads. I am sold on the SWIFFER WET JET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mass
Not a big fan!!!
Posted 06/21/2011
I've used this product for about month or soo at first i wasn't to sure about it but now i dont like it at all!!!! helpful tips says for best results sweep or vacuum your floors before use i swept and vacuumed my laminate wood floor two to three times before use and it leaves my floors sticky and leaves nasty film all over my floors! and doesn't clean them at all! if someone asked me what i thought of this prduct i'd tell them NOT to buy it it's a horrible product and totally over priced not worth the money you pay for it at all!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Swiffer WetJet Starter Kit

I Love My Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit!

05/30/2011
By ,
Riverhead L.I., NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At my age I found cleaning wood floors physically challenging. No matter what products I purchased, the results remained the same... Dull wood floors that weren't much cleaner than when I started. I heard so many glowing remarks about Swiffer's Wet Jet Cleaner and it's variety of cleaning products so I decided t purchase the starter kit online. The first time I used it I was amazed by the amount of ground in dirt it removed from my wooden floors. I've since ordered the All Purpose Cleaner, The Wood Cleaner and another supply of Swiffer pads... My floors are sparkling clean now and they shine like new! I highly recommend Swiffer to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next