Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Swiffer Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Swiffer WetJet gives you a great clean on virtually any floor in your home. With a unique dual-nozzle sprayer, this all-in-one mopping system breaks up and dissolves tough messes for a powerful clean. Its cleaning solution loosens dirt and lifts it off the floor, pulling dirt and grime into the WetJet pad and locking it away for good. You can even scrub really tough, dried-on spots or messes with a powerful scrubbing strip.
Average Customer Rating:
2.742 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(1053 Reviews) 1017
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
124
3 stars
112
2 stars
162
1 star
386
Customer Recommendation46%471 out of 1,032reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
124
3 stars
112
2 stars
162
1 star
386
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Sadly...it's going back!!

08/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Great for a busy mom!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me a little over a year ago when we couldn't find refills for my quick clean up sponge mop. I wasn't so sure about it because it is plastic and runs on batteries. I just replaced the batteries about a month ago and I have had no problem with the plastic. We have a 2 and 4 year old along with a dog so there are always messes to clean up. The Wet Jet is always ready to go and it is a lot easier and quicker than getting out a bucket filling it with soap and water and using the good old sponge mop! I agree that the refills can be a little pricy but I have always been able to find money off coupons and combo packs with the pads and soap together and when you stop and think about the amount of soap you dump down the drain when you need to do a quick clean up it adds up too. I love the different scents of soap and it works great on all of my floors without streaks. I do scrub my floors on my hands and knees about once a month but I am not sure I would have too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

great product

12/05/2007
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Dirt Mover

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cleaning solution leaves a residue that builds immediately. Dirt on ceramic tile is not picked up but moved into the grout lines. You then have to scrub with a brush to get rid of it. Do not waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Waste of Money

03/15/2009
By ,
Savannah, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!

09/22/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lake havasu city , az
Posted 05/27/2013
i tried doing this with bottle but when turned upside to put it back in it leaked like a seive.. any ides as to what i did wrong???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Love This Product

08/28/2010
By ,
CLIFTON, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years.
I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job.
I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }.
I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely.
I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART.
I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Please, read review on tips and pet owners :)

10/21/2013
By ,
Oxford,Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading others reviews..I thought I'd share my view point. I agree with others on.. If you only use the solution it comes with on Linoleum/laminate or tile floors over time they will feel "sticky". If its a very humid day this also, causes the "sticky" feel in my experience.
Over all I use this as a "quick" clean up for sweeping/damp mopping. The scent is pleasant!
I still scrub floors by hand,spin mop or steam mop weekly maybe more. I also, use a broom or in wall vac. Before using swifter wet mop.
Now, for my opinion on how well it works for "pet hair" & paw prints. My floors are mostly white. They are textured floors. We have 3 pugs ..When it comes to picking up dog hair..I'd give it a 2 .. It does great at first. Then, the hair will just become a clump or get wet and push around. I've learned through trying different ways to improve this... That using either types of pads..when you notice the hair clumping or pushed around. Remove the pad..run under hot water..if you have a kitchen faucet with sprayer that works best. Rinse until most or all of hair is gone. Then, squeeze out excess water replace and continue.
Sorry, for such a long review but, wanted to explain our personal experiences. Hope they are helpful jjeèo
We have 2 teen daughters, nephew (3 yrs) neighbors/other teens/children here often. When, it comes to cleaning up spills that are or can be sticky.. You must pre treat area before using mop. If you do not wet are with hot water first...the disposable pad will get stuck and tear. Using the reusable pad will only stick and be hard to move. Then, if you have dried "paw" prints/ mud/dirt these require some muscle to remove all marks. Once again, I use a spray bottle of very hot water to pre treat area. This works very well and doesn't require much strength to mop.
The disposable pads can be reused..after using ill remove pad. Rinse under hot water. Then fill sink with hot water and a little bit of bleach. When, cleaning disposable pad be careful. Let air dry and replace pad & reuse. This method will make disposable pad last for up to 5 uses. The reusable pads.. I do the samething with rinsing out excess hair..squeeze out water and replace on mop..continue mopping until your finished. I only reuse the washable pads 2 times, before machine washing.
Sorry for long review..I just wanted to explain our personal experience with swifter wet jet. I also, wanted to leave some pointers for those with more than one pet. Hopefully, you found my review helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

really gets into the corners

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just shipped the Swiffer starter kit to my 84 year-old mom. I finally convinced her she didn't need to mop on her hands and knees in order to get into the corners. That is one of the key features I love about the Swiffer. Because the mophead has straight sides and it swivels, there is no corner it can't clean -- even behind the toilets! Mom is now liberated. In my opinion, the best cleaning solution is the original formula (in the blue bottle). It leaves no residue and has a "clean" scent. Works on engineered wood flooring as well as tile. The "scrubber" strip on the back of the mop really does loosen stuck-on dirt and black marks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

I love this thing

08/24/2007
By ,
Cecil, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I hoped it would do. The cleaning solution dries really fast and smells great. It's easy to manuver and light weight. It picks up any thing my broom leaves behind, including dog hair. Plus there's no reusing dirty soap water. I gave it a four in durability because the battery door falls off, which the batteries attach too. I just taped it shut. That was my only problem with it. Overall I think it's great for anyone, especially when you have young children like I do since the floor dries so fast. I'm talking like 1-3 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Swiffer® WetJet
Posted 12/20/2011
For all You Swiffer® WetJet Fans or anyone who is looking to buy a Swiffer® WetJet
I have had the Swiffer® WetJet for a year now and I love it.
But what I would recimend you to do is go out and buy the washable microfiber cleaning pad thats for the Bona hardwood floor cleaner & use this on your Swiffer® WetJet.
Note #1: if you do get the Microfiber Cleaning Pad thats for the Bona hardwood floor cleaner you may want to cut it so it will fit on your Swiffer® WetJet.
Note #2: the reason why I recimend this is this pad is washable so you can use this pad over and over agin.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Great while it works, but give it about 2 months.

09/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product worked great while it worked, but I clean almost every day. After about 2 months, the connector piece between the cleaning solution bottle and the head of the mop pretty much shattered. This is actually my 2nd Swiffer Wet Jet I have had and had the same problem with both of them. In both cases I tried to fix the piece with tape & got about another month out of it, but the spray jets didn't work well after that (I am thinking the hose got smashed when I taped the connector piece.) The battery life is good, I didn't have to change the batteries one time during the 3 months of use. The pads are GREAT, picking up all the wet and dry like a diaper.
Overall, I would rate this product about a 2...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

03/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for the first time today and it was AMAZING!! I am going to throw my bucket and mop away FOREVER.
The Swiffer was easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't know was that it required 4 AA batteries. Luckily I had them so I was able to use it right away, but make sure you have batteries!
I was able to clean my kitchen, hall and one bedroom with one of the cleaning pads. I am sold on the SWIFFER WET JET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mass
Not a big fan!!!
Posted 06/21/2011
I've used this product for about month or soo at first i wasn't to sure about it but now i dont like it at all!!!! helpful tips says for best results sweep or vacuum your floors before use i swept and vacuumed my laminate wood floor two to three times before use and it leaves my floors sticky and leaves nasty film all over my floors! and doesn't clean them at all! if someone asked me what i thought of this prduct i'd tell them NOT to buy it it's a horrible product and totally over priced not worth the money you pay for it at all!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Works OK; Can't replace battery/batteries

03/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this infrequently for about 3 years I decided to replace the battery/batteries because it has a lot less power than it used to. There are 3 very teeny tiny deeply recessed screws in the handle and one of the screws was screwed in so tightly at the factory that I was unable to unscrew it and ended up damaging the head of the screw so I can never get it out. Now I'm left with a big box of replacement pads and extra solution so will have to buy another one of these cleaners if I don't want to lose the money spent on extras. Of course my local Walmart is sold out of the cleaners and I need it today. This is a very frustrating. When buying one of these cleaners, I strongly recommend checking the screws the day you buy it and return it unused if any of the screws have been put in too tightly for future battery replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

disappointed and refills costly

07/28/2008
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product for over a year and initially I used it several times a week, but due to the problems I was having with my floors, I no longer use it. I do not argue the fact that is does appear to clean floor surfaces as evidenced by the dirty cleaning pads; but I was disappointed in that it left my floors streaked or hazy to the point I ended up having to rinse them afterward with plain water using my good old fashioned mop. Additionally, by the time you calculate the cost of replacement pads, batteries, and the cleaning fluid it was no bargain. I could not justify spending that much money for a product the performed marginally and saved little time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Swiffer Wet Jet

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree this product does clean your floors. Works good if you have a pet.
My issue I have with this item is the sprayers. They don't work at the same time and one always goes out. I've bought two with in 6 months. I am tired of going back to the store to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

PERFECT HELPER

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST TURNED 77 AND JUST MOVED INTO A SENIOR APARTMENT WITH VINEL TILE KITCHEN AND BATH ROOM FLOORS. THE SWIFFER WETJET IS THE ANSWER TO KEEPING THE FLOORS CLEAN AND SHINEY. SO EASY FOR ME TO USE.
I
I
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

swiffer easy

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am extremely happy with my Swiffer it makes it very easy for me to keep my floors
clean and with little effort
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Swiffer wet-mop starter kit

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mop works satisfactorily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

POORLY MADE

01/26/2011
By ,
AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did keep this mop and am using it but just because I hate returning things.Seems poorly made. Battery housing box would not close. Batteries (which by the way do not come with it) would not stay in so it wouldn't work of course. FInally just taped it shut- still fell open- had to use wide tape and really pull it tight to make it work. Guess this will have to be done each time batteries have to be changed. It mops okay and I do like the way the refills stay on without much trouble. But I would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter Kit, 4 pc

Great buy

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some People on here have complained about having problems getting the screws loose to replace the batteries . There are no screws to remove. Just slide the cover open replace the batteries and close the door. Also some complain about the cleaning solution being expensive . The first bottle I bought was the last. I went to youtube and found ways to get the lid off without damaging it and I've been using the same bottle over a year. I open it put a small amount of lysol or some other cleaner in fill it the rest of the way with water close it tight and it's ready. It has caused no problem at all using that instead of the expensive stuff that is made for it. One tip. After you go to youtube and look it up keep a pair of pliers handy for use in opening the bottle after you learn the trick to getting it opened the first time .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next