Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Duck Brand Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Duck Brand Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

This Duck 5pk Shrink Film Window Kit is clear and easy to see through. The film heats and shrinks in order to seal windows from exterior drafts. The film also has the ability to keep out colder temperatures and can increase energy efficiency. The Duck window kit can help to reduce high home heating costs. Window tape is included. Five pieces of shrink film are provided.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Works great

10/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been skeptical about purchasing window film because I thought it would be noticeable, but with this product you can't even see it. It went on very well and the hair dryer shrunk it down so there were no creases. I can tell a difference that there is no longer a draft, and I can open my shades without anyone noticing the film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Great Winterizing Product For Drafty Windows

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product year after year to winterize my drafty windows. If you follow the directions and prep your window properly you will have no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Flim has a Flim in it.

10/15/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like it was manufactured in a smoke house. Theres film on the film on both sides. Seems like you can wipe it off. But after its up you'll see what you missed. I'm going to take it down, stuff it back into the box and return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Works much better than the roll-on kind.

01/22/2012
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the roll-on kind last year, which comes with the top edge pre-taped. The top tape did not hold up well at all. Both kinds insulated very well, but this holds up much better. It's a little more work, but it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk
10/25/2012
By ,
cincinnati oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is very easy to use and installment to your window. give this product a ten.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Good product. Had no problems putting it on.

01/20/2014
By ,
Hazard, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although my home is 5 yrs old, the windows were still drafty. The shrink film works great. Just take your time and it goes on easy and you would never know that there is anything there. Also got my Brother to use the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Duck 5pk Shrink film window kit

12/30/2013
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was purchased for two bedroom windows which are very drafty. I gave a 3 star rating only because I have not had the time to apply the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Helpful product

12/22/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, easy to use, made a big difference in the comfort of the house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Great window sealing kit.

12/20/2013
By ,
Farmington Hills, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great window sealer - we did all of our windows - Great buy and energy saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk

Great help to keep heating bills down

11/15/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a 1916 stone house and it is exceptionally hard to keep warm. The windows are original and needless to say a bit drafty! Once the plastic film is up, this temperature in each room significantly rises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk
01/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very bad the tape wont stick comes down often bad product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Duck Brand Shrink Film Indoor Window Kit, 5pk
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5