Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Acer Aspire AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC offers powerful performance, the latest connectivity technology and rich media features for a fast, responsive PC experience. You'll be stunned by this multimedia powerhouse featuring a gorgeous 17.3" widescreen LED-backlit display with built-in HD webcam, amazing graphics and enhanced audio. The new AMD Quad-Core A6-Series Accelerated Processor with VISION Technology, Windows 7 Home Premium and Microsoft Office Starter 2010 provide multitasking power and enhanced productivity. Throw in cool convenience features and you have everything you need within reach to connect to social networks, watch HD videos and play realistic PC games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent performance and value!

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I honestly did not expect this laptop to perform as well as it does. It can run every game I own at medium to high settings, and outside of games it performs other functions nearly as fast as my much more powerful desktop. The screen is big and bright, putting my older desktop monitor to shame.
It isn't perfect, however, and there are a few shortcomings, mostly in the fit and finish department. It doesn't seem as sturdy as some other more expensive laptops, mostly due to little things like the flexing of the keyboard while typing and the wobble of the power plug inside the jack. And like most computers it comes with pre-installed bloatware, but thankfully not nearly as much as I've seen on other brands.
But these grievances are minor when the laptop as a whole is taken into consideration, and given the price and performance I really can't focus on the negatives at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Review 2 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Sounds Good But Has Issues

01/01/2012
By ,
Moberly, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Acer Laptop seems like a really good deal for the price. I mean, a quad-core AMD processor with some of the best mobile graphics? And at 17.3", the screen is one of the best ones on the market. But...the laptop has issues that can be mostly due to quality control. I bought my wife one for a gift. That laptop kept repeatedly turning itself off for no reason. And before you ask, yes, the power supply was plugged in. Took it back and got a second Acer to replace it. The turning off issue is still present but not as often. Both times the shutoff seems to be random. The laptop is powerful when it wants to stay on. The second laptop has already developed a second issue...and that is the left button on below the touchpad is already feeling mushy which is to be expected from a computer about a year old...but not 2 days old. Great hardware combination but it seems that Acer needs to concentrate on quality control...both laptops refuse to work without problems. I would recommend looking for a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Fantastic Lap Top

02/12/2012
By ,
Newport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read every review as well as went over specs before buying. Some of the reviews bothered me and I hesitated , but glad I made the purchase. Screen size, HDMI, HD, Dolby sound, and the list goes on and on. Would have expected to pay much more for all the features this thing has. I do have to agree that Acer has a quality issue perhaps with the people working for them as opposed to there product. I deliberity left this on for several hours a day and have no shut down issues at all. As far as net work connection was a breeze. I use a Net Gear router also from Wal Mart almost three years old for PC,TV,BD,and Iphone. I know people who have other brands and connection issues. I don't. Wal Mart stores around me are sold out infact I bought the last one here. I have no issues what so ever and would buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/08/2012
By ,
South East, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Toshiba laptop bit the dust and was trying to decide if this was the laptop for me based on the other reviews but i bit the bullet anyway and computer has performed flawlessly so far. Have used it for about a week and put it thru everything i will use it for and then some. From my personal experience this is a great computer at a great price. Quad Core and 17" screen for less than $500 is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

17" screen with a quad core !!!!!!!!

01/04/2012
By ,
portsmouth va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw this laptop at walmart and i am a avid amd fan to begin with so in saying that the fact that it was a 17" laptop with the quad core amd cpu i was like oooooo yeah ! i also play everquest and i use this laptop to play multiple characters at the same time and have never had a problem with it. also the 500 gig hard drive, the usb ports, hdmi connection, memory card reader and so on. whats not to love !!!!!! i dont know what the other ppl are talking about. in my opinion a great laptop at a great price !!!! good job acer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/23/2011
By ,
Watertown,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop,because the one i really wanted would not of made it in time for xmas, sad to say upon opening and setting laptop up i found it has a problem with the wireless and would not connect to internet,after doing e recovery and calling Acer twice i found that it was in need of repairs,so I just plan to return and get the one with an i5 processor instead,i gave good ratings because everything did seem to be very nice about it, except for wireless problem,which could been simple loose wire or something,but I couldn't see sending out a brand new laptop for repairs before i could even get to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 7 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two computers one for my husband and one for myself. They didn't have two Acer computers so I spent $545 and bought my husband the Samsung also with the Quad Core proccessor. His computer was super slow straight out of the box, so we are taking it back and replacing it with this Acer computer. It is a wonderful buy for just $498 and very fast. It took me an hour to go through the set up process for his computer and only 15 minutes to set up everything on my computer including virus protection. I highly reccomend this computer to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/29/2012
By ,
berkeley springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a pretty good computer had for 5 months now still no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for the every day, non-travelling user.

03/12/2012
By ,
Stony Brook, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screen of this computer is actually pretty nice. I was not expecting it for the price, but this 17" monster has a bright, clear glossy screen with great color. The keyboard does not have a backlight which requires an overhead light in the dark, and the keys themselves are a bit flimsy and extremely noisy when they're fully depressed and clunk against the body. Every 5 minutes or so the fan goes supersayan and you hear a huge WHOOOOSHH but then it quiets down. The sound is by "Dolby advanced audio," but it's terrible quality and does not get very loud. Trackpad has alot of friction and it's difficult to move your finger around. Speeds of loading apps and stuff are very good, but the graphics performance is very poor. Not a good computer for video or photo editing, or using graphics intensive games or websites. Writing a paper on this thing was a bit of a chore so if you're a student, look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

TRIPLE F's

02/18/2012
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAST, FUNCTIONAL AND FUN, with a more than acceptable level of FIT and FINISh for the money. I compared other models with similar specs and for the price and purpose this was the winner hands down. I am on it now and have been since I got it a week ago and I have not had any problems. Not one. It works great stand alone but also with my I PAD2 and IPOD 4. Computing is once again enjoyable and not the chore it once was with my older DELL desktop. So in conclusion, GOOD JOB to ACER and Walmart for combining a great product at an outstanding price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

For the price... Not bad

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine after putting the electronics dept guy through the paces. I wanted to know about upgrading RAM, etc etc. He says hey you can take it home for 15 days... (return policy) So, I did. I researched it for the first day. Installed Battlefield 3 on the second. Ordered a SSD, and 8 gigs of RAM on the 3rd. Now it is all put together (bottom panel needed some form fit modifications for the HDD. (SSD went into old HDD bay). It was the perfect idea for upgrade. RAM and SSD cost me about a buck thirty, but this think is quick. Installed Windows 7 in about 5 minutes. Loads Windows 7 in 5 seconds. I still have to load it down with programs, but with Win 7, Nortons, and all updates, this thing cooks.
It isnt a bad computer without my upgrades for the Out-of-the-box folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Much more than I expected

03/05/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent the last two weeks and hours upon hours trying to find the best laptop for under $650 that I might have an off chance to be able to game on. I looked at benchmark after benchmark and for $498 nothing could touch it. I had originally set my sights on something more expensive with the dedicated 6650g graphics engine, but took a chance on this knowing I had 15 days to take it back. First of all, the A6-3400 chip is only clocked at 1.4Ghz with Turbo up to 2.3Ghz but the benchmark ratings are much higher than the A8-3420 chip and many of the I5 chips and some I7 chips. Don't be fooled. The integrated graphics in the Intel Chips is much much slower than any of the A series AMD Chips. The 6520g that came in the laptop I ended up getting is almost twice as good as the Intel HD 3000 graphics. Anyway, to make a long story short. I installed battlefield 3, NBA 2k12, GTA IV, and they all played beautifully on this laptop and i'm picky about eye-candy and lag. I completely thought I would be taking this back, but being that it handles these games well, I'll keep it for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent buy for the price

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop as a tax return gift to myself. My only criteria was that it run WoW and be able to do the standard stuff that computers do (music, movies, etc). I was a little worried at first. After reading billions upon billions of mobile video card comparisons and poring over charts of information, I decided that I'd just grab this one and give it a shot - the price is unbeatable.
Turns out it was a good gamble. This thing runs WoW at Fair to Good settings at between 30-50 FPS depending. Raids are a little sketchy and the framerate drops to abysmal levels but I can't complain. Just questing and farming I get around 30 fps. This is all at max resolution, too. I have yet to try any other games, but WoW is a 7-year-old game at this point so I wouldn't use it as any sort of real benchmark.
It has an extra hard drive bay so you can toss in a solid-state boot drive if you want and the memory is upgradeable to 8 GB. I highly recommend doing that first because the video card shares memory with the rest of the computer, which can seriously hinder some things. I was watching the new Avengers trailer on iTunes at 720p and the computer had a hard time keeping up with it. Nothing a little more RAM won't fix.
Anyhow, I think it's a great purchase. If you want a simple computer for casual gaming, grab this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Performs better I expected.

03/13/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to build my own pc's but it seems to be cheaper to buy them now
I bought This about a month ago and it has run everything i wanted it to and quickly , I bought this so i could have a laptop and i am also a gamer so i hoped to find something that could handle what I play( Metro 2033, dead space 1+2 halflife 2 death match ) and it does very well.
the screen is great and the GPU isn't to shabby on this notebook!! So it performs better than i expected . Acer is one of those names for some reason people shy away from , trust me they been around for a while and make lots of great computer stuff!!
This is the second computer i have bought from walmart the first being a gaming PC made by Ibuypower and i am very happy with the price i payed for both my choices and they do what i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

great laptop

02/22/2012
By ,
knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got it on monday and it doe's everything i need it to from internet to music even games and i love the screen for watching videos or movies and its got great sound for all your music needs or other needs and its very fast to me completely and i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Review from a Gamer/Student/IT Dep

03/04/2012
By ,
La Jolla, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, I am going to honest and direct.
this computer is ugly. front cover and palm rest feels cheap. designers could have made a better keyboard, maybe even backlit for $50 more...
ok the real stuff.
i bought it at the store $560 otd
i opened it in the car, plugged in the charger and my reformat usb. i installed w7 64 ultimate during the drive home . got home and did the updates. i do not know how the pc is with the stock software. but let me tell you i am impressed. with a clean reformat (no bloatware) and the latest updates, this pc is fast.
out the box i played MW3 all maxxed out. i have played so much games on it already and all of them with the highest graphics settings.. for school i was designing websites and using high memory and the computer is great but i wanted more. so i went online and bought a 256gb SSD and OMG. I wish i would of bought that the day i got the pc. I took of the bottom cover and noticed that there is a free space for another HDD, omg i did not have to get rid of stock 500gb. sooo coool...
so what i did is deleted everything, put w7 on the SSD and reformated the stock HDD and labeled it storage... so know my pc boots from ssd, all the programs are there and music and photos are in the 500gb stock storage hhd. so now i have a computer waaaay faster than it was stock.. i love this pc.
the ssd change has made it perfect pc.. o and i have not even told you guys about the screen..
this screen is sooo siiick. the colors (after adjustment) pop out and it is super bright. i cannot find faults to this pc, just the looks.... but this is a beast...
thats my review, so would i get it again?? yeah
what would i do diff? buy the ssd from day 1
is it full of useless programs when purchased? you bet, reformat asap..
does pc bring a recovery disk? no, so make your own... would of been nice for newbs not for me..
is it heavy, big and ugly? you bet. this thing is one gross machine to look at.. (exagerating) its heavy but worth it sooo much..
so who is this computer for? this is for the gamer that has homework to do and likes watching videos on a great screen. this is for the professional that needs a desktop but would like to take the pc home after work. this is for the mom or dad with bad eye sight and when their some comes he can play the latest and gratest games in the best quality image..
so my two cents??
this is a computer for MEN.. because its heavy, non cute, and big..
so buy, put ssd and reformat...
enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

new in box and has issues.

01/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is my 3rd laptop of this model, the last 2 did not charge and displayed the red X over the battery icon and all have had a dead pixel in the top left corner.
also the inside has a spot to add a second sata drive, the plastic mold is to high up, have not found a way to get the back service panel back on if a 2nd hard drive is installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 18 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good buy

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the screen size for the money; you can't beat it (I looked evrywhere for a computer with the same screen size and they would cost roughly $200.00 more).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Simply the best.

03/16/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My $2,000 HP bit the dust so i had to come buy this and WOW this has to be the absolute best computer I've ever used!! It came with very little bloatware, very user friendly, very simple set up. I would recommend this to anyone who has the money to buy this ASAP, as a matter of fact i'm writing this review on it now, another thing i love is the spell check while typing anywhere it comes in very handy when in a rush or when learning to type. Bottom line, BUY THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Aspire 17.3" AS7560-Sb416 Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3400M Accelerated Processor  and Windows 7 Home Premium

Stopped working after only a week

03/14/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This laptop was delivered on 03/08/2012 and on 03/14/2012 it stopped working, would not boot up, and gave an error message that said to insert bootable disk, which did not come with the laptop. I understand that the price is on the cheap side, but for $500 I would expect it to work for longer than one week. Returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next