Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

FileMate Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

The FileMate tablet PC offers a superior media experience with a capacitive 7" touch screen, web surf, e-Reader, personal planner, and much more. You can use your Wi-Fi tablet anytime, anywhere with supporting wireless and Bluetooth technology. The Identity 7" tablet went through Google's rigorous requirements (hardware, software and many other) and passed the test. This Google Android 2.2 tablet allows you to download applications (over 150k via Google Marketplace) at super-fast speeds. With an internal memory of 8GB that can be upgraded to 32GB via a SD card slot. Yhis Wi-Fi tablet lets you store tons of tunes, videos, and other files.
Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation74%190 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Good Sub 200 tablet

11/28/2011
By ,
south carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I missed the Best Buy sale on the Acer A100 at 187 which was a steal but I read issues with its screen orientation so I got this one hoping to be just as happy. I just needed a basic tablet for me and my daughter for car trips so she could have a larger screen to look at instead of her small ipod touch screen. I have to say this is a very decent product for under 200 and much better than the C..by one that I bought and threw out the window. I hope I didn't introduce malware, but I downloaded the firmware update found in the Q&A section and it not only enabled GPS but also made the screen look MUCH better. Before the update I was disappointed in the screen but they must have changed the LCD pixel density so it is not so blurry anymore. I can live with he screen now. If you need a sub 200 tablet and you missed the Black Friday sales on better equipment, get this one. Believe me. I have tried the other cheapo tabs and this one is a good compromise between price, build quality, and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
south carolina
UPDATE
Posted 12/21/2011
Had tablet for a month now and still loving it. Here are some tips for those with issues (as long as their are no DOA issues or hardware issues in which case return and get another one). I have had no hardware issues and the wifi is very strong with no drops. For a secondary device is this fabulous and a price that currently cant be beat.
1. Must use a Task Killer/Manager if you have a lot of apps or Google Maps installed. This is a limitation on Android 2.2. It just never did handle memory issues well. Until/If this is updated to 2.3, task killer is a must. Get one on the Market. Use the widget as well to clear memory whenever it slows down.
2. Go onto XDA forums and get Netflix Rotation. This way you can get Netflix to rotate the other way on the tablet and it allows for extreme angle viewing since the default rotation on the tablet is not good for netflix watching in bed due to location of the light source in the tablet screen.
3. If you know how to root, then root and use LCD density to make reading a little better and make screen look better. You can find out how to do this on XDA forums again. Do it at your own risk!!!! Makes the tablet seem like a more expensive one.
4. Get latest firmware so GPS works. Go onto the Korean website of enspert to find it (walmart will scrub out web addresses, sorry, just google it). Again, use at your own risk if you have never updated firmware. You may already have latest firmware which is 11090709. Get GPS Test from market, set it outside for up to 30 mins so the satellites are reprogrammed into the system. Works perfect! GPS is not strong enough in this tab to work inside a building but works great outside and in car.
5. Use an alternate launcher. If you change the lcd density, you may have force close issues with alternate launchers but worth it if you can live with an occasional FC.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, MO
Firmware Update
Posted 12/11/2011
What website did you go to find the firmware update, has it damaged your machine?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 22 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Awesome product for the price!!

11/25/2011
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been researching online and at local stores for a tablet suitable for my 15 year old nephew, and two nieces (one 9 the other 11). Now by suitable i mean a tablet with the goggle market, facebook, web access, you tube, games, movies, books, etc. Well after extended research and comparing everything out there this tablet stood out. Not only could it do everything i needed it to do but it was less than $200. I ordered The Filemate Identity Tablet and it more than superceeds my expectations so i can't wait to see the look on their faces come Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

I am Loving my Tablet

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, I am really enjoying my tablet. Its just right. I thought 7 inch would be small for watching a video but its not bad at all. This 7inch tablet is best for taking everywhere. I read the reviews before I purchased this and I am glad I read them because the positive reviews got me to buy this tablet. I tested other Android tablets and it seems that some are not compatible with some of the Android apps, but this tablet sure is compatible with all the android apps like HBOGO. Also some tablets like VIZIO and Kindle Fire does not have a rear facing camera. My wife is crazy with the Wordoid app and now she is addicted to it. For the price I paid which is $177, its the best bang for your bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Blown Away!

12/03/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical because of the reviews but I've had this a week now and I'm BLOWN AWAY! Everything comes so easily on this and it has the ability of a 500 dollar item that's why the keep up the price lol...This item is worth so much more than they are charging. The GPS works phenomonally!! The Internet turn right on, and I'm no computer genius, but like men have their cars, now I have my baby ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Real problems, poor tech support

12/02/2011
By ,
Western NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet because it had a lot of decent features at a good price. The tablet looks good and seems to work fine however, I was never able to connect the tablet to any secured wireless network despite have the passwords for said networks. I called tech support twice and they led me through the OBVIOUS steps to log on wirelessly. The tablet never gave me an option to enter a password for the networks. Tech support had no ideas how to help and acted as if they had never heard of the problem. I did a web search and found that others have had the problem as well and that it may be related to the Android 2.2 Froyo platform. I found a solution that required creating a google accnt, and downloading an app from the goolge market. I went to our public library and was able to connect to the non secured network there (the only suggestion given to me from tech support) but then the device would not communicate with the Google servers.
Needless to say I am done. Nothing should be this hard. Its going back. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, CA
Also Could Not Connect to Network
Posted 12/03/2011
I also cannot connect to my own wireless network with the password; it keeps saying acquiring IP address. I also had a trouble setting the correct date and time because it was automatically set to 12/31/1999 and manual adjustment was grayed out. Since today is the first day I tried the tablet, I'll try the other features before I send it back. I'm pretty disappointed so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System
11/15/2011
By ,
Lodi,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, am very satified with it and I highly recommend it. Product arrived promptly and was up and running out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Great Tablet, Reasonable Price

11/06/2011
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet exceeded my expectations. The OS is made for a smartphone but I don't mind that at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Outstanding Tablet

12/02/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Filemate tablet...Android 2.2, Capacitive touchscreen that responds very well, 8 gig internal memory, 512 RAM, up to 32 gig fullsize external SD slot, 10.1 flash capable & more. It will be nice when they have the GPS problem fixed. Having the Android Market included is great. Overall it works very fast and responds well. I would highly recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cupertino, CA
GPS functionality
Posted 12/04/2011
Here's how to get the GPS to work.
1. Visit: http://www.identitytab.com/eng/download/e201_firmware_11090709.jsp
2. Please read all the instructions on this page before going any further
4. Have a SD card available
5. Click Firmware Download to the left of the page and a secondary window will appear to ask for the Serial number of the FileMate Identity Tablet.
6. The serial number can be located as the picture suggests. The page will refresh. Please click on the firmware download option on the right hand side of the page.
7. Save and DO NOT OPEN.
8. Copy and paste the downloaded firmware file onto the SD card.
9. Eject the SD card from your computer and/or laptop by right clicking on the SD card, and selecting ‘eject’
10. Turn on the tablet
11. Insert the SD card into the tablet.
12. When you are ready, please get into "Settings"
13. Tap on, "Privacy"
14. Tap on "Terminal Initialization"
15. Tap on "Initialization"
16. Tap on "Start Initialization"
17. The tablet will reboot
18. The tablet will notify you that there is an upgrade in process. If this does not happen then the firmware download was not achieved.
19. Then the tablet will be available
20. You will have to input your WiFi and Gmail account information again { Note, The GPS functionality will not work unless there is a Wi-Fi signal }
21. Make sure to Tap on 'Settings"
22. Tap on "Location and Security"
23. Tap on "Use GPS Satellites"
24. Tap on the Navigation icon in the applications folder
25. Agree to the terms and conditions set forth by Google.
26. Enter a destination either verbally or typed.
27. Please allow for some time after you have entered the destination. Approximately 10 to 15 minutes. Once you hear the voice directions, the GPS is ready to use even outside of the Wi-Fi network.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Not bad for the price

12/03/2011
By ,
Rush City, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought three of these for each of my kids for Christmas. I wanted to get them tablets but couldn't afford three high end tablets. I have spent some time setting the tablets up, downloaded a few games, put music and movies on them, etc. These will be great starter tablets for them. They work great so far with no issues. For the price they are a good buy especially since they have a capacitive touchscreen. I would recommend this tablet to anyone looking for a decent tablet who can't spend a lot of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Get what you pay for

10/27/2011
By ,
Toccoa, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was initially impressed with the features offered for this price. The tablet felt sturdy and appears to be well made. However, after 2 days the screen orientation failed most of the time or was intermittent at best. I also had too hold the tablet just right to watch a movie. I decided to return this table based on those issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Great value

11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Access to Android market, capacitive screen, full size sd card slot. You won't be disappointed!!
Music playback sounds excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Great "starter" tablet

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something simple and inexpensive, and thia fit the bill. I was tired of trying to read books on the nook app on my Android phone, and wanted somehing that would allow me to browse the web, watch videos and even play games and this tablet hasn't let me down yet. I have even watched a couple of Google videos on it and they looked great! I am even moderately impressed by the built-in speakers, although I do plug in to my Bose when I'm at home. Overall, I am quite pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

great product for the price

11/30/2011
By ,
Riverside,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this one to watch dish tv when I'm away from home,no problem with sling device that you need to buy from dish network. My Boss has iPad for 550.00 and i have this one for 209.00 great u decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Thumb's up!

12/07/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my tablet a little over a month ago. It's a very nice size, good screen, and frankly lightning fast web surfing. I primarily bought this for trips and to snag any free WiFi hotspot I can while traveling so my daughter and I can watch Netflix movies and play games on a screen larger than my cellphone. It's a little heavier than I thought it would be, but still a very nice size and durable. I have compared the speed and clarity against my neighbors Samsung Galaxy 7" tab and I must say its a formidable competitor fro a lot less (and no extra data plan charge)!!! My tablet kept pace with her's while we were web browsing and in fact my was even faster in some instances. I have no problem having this WiFi only tablet cause frankly I think all the cell phone companies are a rip off charging you 2x for 3G/4G capabilites if you already have it for your cellphone and your phone is capable of sharing it. I just refuse to pay for that service 2x. So I wonder who will have the last laugh when free WiFi is incorporated in almost every area of business and travel. I don't plan to sit in the park with this thing and in case I do I'll just purchase a WiFi htospot prepaid card and go about my merry way saving money.
There are only 2 caveats I can think of:
1st is finding a suitable folding leather case for this tablet is proving pretty difficult. Since it's a no-name tablet none of the Fire, Galaxy, or others will actually fit this tablet. It's a little larger around the edges and slightly thicker than those. Finally I found one on Ebay shipping from CHINA that is made specifically for this tablet with kickstand support.
2nd I seem to always have a 10 or more programs running in the background when I turn my tablet ON...what's up with that???? I use the task manager to stop them, but they come right back almost instantly. I've talked to tech support about this and I've been told not to worry about it. Just stop them using the task manager and unless the tab tells you that space is running low don't worry about it. I would like to hear from others out there who may have noticed the same thing happening to them and please tell me how you fixed it or deal with it.
I have only added about 12 apps since I received the tablet and all the others were already preloaded when I received it. Any advice would be appreciated!!!
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

AWESOME TABLET

11/28/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is GREATT!!!!! I bought a cheaper tablet and returned it and bought this one. Boy am I glad I did! It has the REAL Android market instead of the fake one. I wanted to buy another one but they were all sold out. Its fast, easy to use, clear and bright. what a great deal!!! LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Very good quality for its price

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, before buying, I was reluctant because I was concerned about its performance and touch interface. Generally a low priced tablet have bad touch screens and are not peformant. After buying this tablet, I am happy with its performance. For its price, it's a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

LOVE LOVE LOVE

12/20/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this tablet. Of course my 8 year old wanted an Ipad 2 like most other kids, but I refused to spend that much money on a toy for her. So I researched, and researched the cheaper tablets and also purchased a Colby, what a waste of my money. I returned the Colby for the Filemate since the reviews were great, and I have to say, I am going to have one heck of a time giving this up to my dauther on Christmas day :-) This tablet does everything & more that we need it to do. I love the fact that is has the REAL Android market on it and not that fake stuff the others have. I have download numerous games & apps, you tube, pandora, pictures, videos and music and she still has well over 4 GB of memory remaining. So I don't think we'll need to purchase an SD card because I don't plan on putting movies on here, she has a DVD player for those. The day it arrived I opened it and connected it to our home wifi with absolutely no problems at all. I was able to immediately log into my gmail account and go to the market and start downloading apps for her. I've had it for about 2 weeks and wanted to play with it extensively before giving it to my daughter for Christmas to be sure it was what we are looking for. Honestly, I'm sure she'll be just as happy with this, if not happier, than with the Ipad. In my opinion, they are running very close together in a race. All in all, I am in no way disappointed with this tablet. I've played with it so much, my husband has joked that he's getting me my own. The only downside others may have is that the camera is not that great, but she has a digital camera already so I seriously doubt this will be an issue for her. Get this tablet, you can not go wrong if you're wanting a tablet that does EVERYTHING but like myself, unwilling to shed unnecessarily large amounts of money to purchase the Ipad!!!
Oh, definitely get a case for it, because the case that comes with it is not a protective case. I found a case logic at Wal-mart for relatively cheap and it holds the tablet perfect with a nice, tight fit. I tested it out by dropping the tablet a few times inside the case to see if it would fall out and it held within the case perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

A-Mazing!

12/19/2011
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, to load apps, the touch screen is better than my Iphone, battery life is long, great for watching movies on Netflix. I can't imagine using anything else! I did A LOT of research and all the reviews were right on except a few lame ones. Perfect little tablet so go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System
11/13/2011
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. However it does not hold the battery charge for as long as I would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Love this... wish I would have waited to get it

12/05/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product, runs apps and loads videos very fast. Perfect for watching Netflix on the go. I'm just mad I bought it when it was $189, last Monday, and its now $120. If anyone is looking at tablets in the similar price range, just buy this immediately while the price is low. There is No comparison in the hardware and software with this and similar tablets on this site for under $200 dollars, ones like the Kobe don't have flash, or the real android market. It is well worth the additional 20-40 dollars. Only tablets that are better than this one are the Ipad and tablets that support 4g, which are all easily $400 plus not including the data plans they require. Bottom line this is the best tablet you can get for under $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Omaha
$120?
Posted 12/06/2011
Where or when is this being sold for $120?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 243 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next