Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

FileMate Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

The FileMate tablet PC offers a superior media experience with a capacitive 7" touch screen, web surf, e-Reader, personal planner, and much more. You can use your Wi-Fi tablet anytime, anywhere with supporting wireless and Bluetooth technology. The Identity 7" tablet went through Google's rigorous requirements (hardware, software and many other) and passed the test. This Google Android 2.2 tablet allows you to download applications (over 150k via Google Marketplace) at super-fast speeds. With an internal memory of 8GB that can be upgraded to 32GB via a SD card slot. Yhis Wi-Fi tablet lets you store tons of tunes, videos, and other files.
Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation74%190 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Good Sub 200 tablet

11/28/2011
By ,
south carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I missed the Best Buy sale on the Acer A100 at 187 which was a steal but I read issues with its screen orientation so I got this one hoping to be just as happy. I just needed a basic tablet for me and my daughter for car trips so she could have a larger screen to look at instead of her small ipod touch screen. I have to say this is a very decent product for under 200 and much better than the C..by one that I bought and threw out the window. I hope I didn't introduce malware, but I downloaded the firmware update found in the Q&A section and it not only enabled GPS but also made the screen look MUCH better. Before the update I was disappointed in the screen but they must have changed the LCD pixel density so it is not so blurry anymore. I can live with he screen now. If you need a sub 200 tablet and you missed the Black Friday sales on better equipment, get this one. Believe me. I have tried the other cheapo tabs and this one is a good compromise between price, build quality, and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
south carolina
UPDATE
Posted 12/21/2011
Had tablet for a month now and still loving it. Here are some tips for those with issues (as long as their are no DOA issues or hardware issues in which case return and get another one). I have had no hardware issues and the wifi is very strong with no drops. For a secondary device is this fabulous and a price that currently cant be beat.
1. Must use a Task Killer/Manager if you have a lot of apps or Google Maps installed. This is a limitation on Android 2.2. It just never did handle memory issues well. Until/If this is updated to 2.3, task killer is a must. Get one on the Market. Use the widget as well to clear memory whenever it slows down.
2. Go onto XDA forums and get Netflix Rotation. This way you can get Netflix to rotate the other way on the tablet and it allows for extreme angle viewing since the default rotation on the tablet is not good for netflix watching in bed due to location of the light source in the tablet screen.
3. If you know how to root, then root and use LCD density to make reading a little better and make screen look better. You can find out how to do this on XDA forums again. Do it at your own risk!!!! Makes the tablet seem like a more expensive one.
4. Get latest firmware so GPS works. Go onto the Korean website of enspert to find it (walmart will scrub out web addresses, sorry, just google it). Again, use at your own risk if you have never updated firmware. You may already have latest firmware which is 11090709. Get GPS Test from market, set it outside for up to 30 mins so the satellites are reprogrammed into the system. Works perfect! GPS is not strong enough in this tab to work inside a building but works great outside and in car.
5. Use an alternate launcher. If you change the lcd density, you may have force close issues with alternate launchers but worth it if you can live with an occasional FC.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, MO
Firmware Update
Posted 12/11/2011
What website did you go to find the firmware update, has it damaged your machine?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Exceeded expectations.

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my girlfriend based on the options and the prior ratings and reviews. Ive used many tablets from cheap to high tech and by far this tablet is the best for the money. I rate this tablet as good if not better than the high end Acers, Asus, Kindles Toshibas and not far behind the performance and usability of the Motorola, Ipads and Samsungs. I have had this tablet for a month and it has ran flawless. The touch screen is very responsive unlike many of the other brands out there and have had no problem with lag from the operating system. I am now seeing that Walmart is finally figuring out that these tablets are way under priced as i paid $177 a month ago and now they have went up to $188 already, which is still an outstanding price. But you better hurry and buy them up before they price them in the category they belong in! Just plain and simple, your not going to beat this tablet while the price lasts.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Worth the price/ a good starter tablet/

11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis tablet is worth the price if you are on a budget or just starting to get into tablets. Delivery of product was great. The tablet was easy to set up. wifi hook was easy to connect. Boot up time was fast. The tablet is not slow at all. the weight and feel of it is well balance not heavy and it is well built. you can also upgrade it to a 32 sd card wich you should also purchase because after you connect too wifi you will head over to android marketplace and start downloading apps. Have nextflix,,banking apps.and some games on mine. Checked out youtube on this tablet and video quality shocked me,movies playback was very enjoyable not one problem.the only one thing that not up to the task is the camera,it takes picture but there grainy,dull,you have to use it in the sunlight then the picture looks oka,but i didnt buy if for the camera.but if you can live without that then you can get this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Fantastic and Fun Tablet!

10/17/2011
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to purchase an easy but jam-packed tablet without breaking the bank. This was the right one for me. Here's what I LOVE about it. The FileMate Identity tablet is registered with Google meaning that the Android Marketplace has over a 100,000 apps availble, plus it is also registered with Adobe meaning 10.1 Flash works on this tablet. Sorry iPad users. The screen resolution is bright and very visible, and I can connect it to my HDTV via the mini-HMDI output. The screen allows me to zoom in and out which is really neat. It feels good in my hands, not too light and not too heavy. It comes with a CD that has the User's Manual, which is great! I don't have to go on a hunt looking all over the internet for it. The price is amazing!!!! The perfect gift for anyone who's interested in a tablet but doesn't want to spend 400 bucks,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+710points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/07/2011
I love it!!!!!!
+3points
Customer Avatar
Texarkana, AR
Facetime
Posted 11/07/2011
Can you do facetime on this tablet? I know it has a camera, and I saw a Skype icon on the picture, but I didn't know if you could make the camera reverse like the ipad.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
How well does this work?
Posted 11/01/2011
I am trying to find a tablet or a netbook for my kiddos for Christmas. They are constantly using my laptop to practice spelling words (spellingcity dot com), math facts and to play games on the web at barbie dot come or whatever.. My question is, can you really do those types of things w/ this? I don't want to waste money on something that is just a big ipod touch, since they already have one, but really don't want to fork out what it cost to buy an laptop.. Help!!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Real problems, poor tech support

12/02/2011
By ,
Western NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet because it had a lot of decent features at a good price. The tablet looks good and seems to work fine however, I was never able to connect the tablet to any secured wireless network despite have the passwords for said networks. I called tech support twice and they led me through the OBVIOUS steps to log on wirelessly. The tablet never gave me an option to enter a password for the networks. Tech support had no ideas how to help and acted as if they had never heard of the problem. I did a web search and found that others have had the problem as well and that it may be related to the Android 2.2 Froyo platform. I found a solution that required creating a google accnt, and downloading an app from the goolge market. I went to our public library and was able to connect to the non secured network there (the only suggestion given to me from tech support) but then the device would not communicate with the Google servers.
Needless to say I am done. Nothing should be this hard. Its going back. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, CA
Also Could Not Connect to Network
Posted 12/03/2011
I also cannot connect to my own wireless network with the password; it keeps saying acquiring IP address. I also had a trouble setting the correct date and time because it was automatically set to 12/31/1999 and manual adjustment was grayed out. Since today is the first day I tried the tablet, I'll try the other features before I send it back. I'm pretty disappointed so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Great for the money

10/23/2011
By ,
Bluefield, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the money. Having Google Marketplace was a great thing and even though its not a dual core processor it works well. I got it to use as an ereader, but it works so well, I use it all around the house. I love the size, its not to big to hold and the screen is shaped more like a book which is nice. It has plenty of internal memory for apps and the software that comes with it is great for streaming files over my network. This is my first tablet and I am pleased, the only think I think is a con, is the battery life. I get about 4 hours of usage out of it which is as advertised, but the standby time seems to only be a day or so...not the 120 hrs that was advertised. I am happy with my purchase and Walmart got it to me fast.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+222points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

It was so good, I took it to London!

10/31/2011
By ,
Paris, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had planned to go to London for a trip, but I wanted a tablet to check email, surf the web, and plays games. The FileMate Identity is a perfect companion. I took it with on the plane, played games. a lot of games, and read some books using the Kindle App that was FREE. When i got to london, I was I was to connect to the hotel's Wi-Fi, in the lobby and in my room no problems. I was able to find restaurants and all sorts of knick knack shops by using the google search. I'm in love with my tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Great Product!!!!

11/12/2011
By ,
Cromwell, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet!!! I have a Pandigital Novel and wasn't able to upgrade the OS... I was looking for something to watch Netflix on, and after downloading the Adobe Flash app and the Netflix app, I am now able to... Only thing I don't like is the e-reader.... The display is too big and I haven't been able to find where I can adjust the fonts or display... I'm sure it's there, just haven't found it yet, been too busy downloading all the free apps on all the different sites I've found!!!! I'm glad I still have the Novel to read my books on... There's going be a few wrapped up as gifts this holiday season!!!! I would strongly recommend this tablet to anyone looking for a inexpensive alternative to a much more expensive tablet!!! Buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Part of the crowd

10/31/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I jogged quite a bit and enjoy going to somewhere afterwards and check my email and surf the web. This tablet allows me to do that. I keep it its pouch in my backpack as I jog and when I hit the coffee place for tea, I whip out the tablet and check my emails and the news. I see the other people with their 400 tablets and I smirk just a little bit knowing that I got the better deal. No restrictions to size, due to an SD card port, I can connect to my HDTV using the tablet and the ConvergenceOne software that was included, Flash!!!!!!, I think with the money I saved I'll buy another for my fiancee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

I LOVE IT!

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this Tablet! For the price you can’t beat it! It has been able to run nearly every Google App except for 2 that were Bar Code reading apps. I think because it has no 3g. The Bottom Line is that “I Love It”! I would recommend it to anyone wanting a low cost 7” tablet that runs Great, and is 100% Android Marketplace Approved!
PROS:
Fast 1GHz Arm Cortex A8 processor (every game and app have worked flawlessly so far)
It has not frozen up once!
512MB DDR2 of system memory
8GB on-board storage NAND Flash
800x480 Wide VGA Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen (Not Very High Resolution
but works great with games & apps)
Android 2.2 OS (Froyo)
Passed Google Test Requirements so you get FULL Android Marketplace
Adobe Flash 10.1 Compatible
It was dropped 1x and fell 1x already and had no problems
Digital compass, G-sensor, light sensor, digital magnetic sensor, DLNA
3MP Rear Facing Camera
Small Size 7” (Perfect Size)
NetFlix works Great!
Fast Web Browsing
Excellent WiFi range
GPS great for Golf Apps
The Price!
CONS:
No 3g, but who cares? My wife’s iPad gets it! lol
No Front Facing Camera
Slides easily out of case (That is how I dropped it the 1x)
No slip proof back (That is how it fell a second time) lol
Short battery life 4-6 hours casual use
No available cases (They said they should have some for US market soon.
I found that the Pandigital Nova Tablet is very close in size and their cases
fit pretty snug with this tablet)
I gave it 4 Stars instead of 5 because of the lack of a case, and the way it
easily slipped out of the case that was supplied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for my children. The first purchase was shipped to home and the second site to store. Our first tablet was super. It played netflix, youtube, angry birds, was a reader those were our main goals for the tablet with our kids. It also let US check our email, facebook and pinterest. We decided to purchase a second and the second tablet did all that also but we had to reset it all day long. Extremely frustrating, we didn't know how to get the second replaced(out of stock) so we exchanged them both for another brand and they are not working the wifi correctly. So in the end we wished we would have been able to exchange the defective one for another one that worked like the first.
We had access to the android app store, could use the web and super easy touchscreen capabilities. Bottom line loved the one that worked, wish we had capability to get both to work like the first. Online ordering is difficult one day they have stock the next they don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

More than i spect

11/17/2011
By ,
Panama City, Panama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get this tablet for my 5 years boy, and he is so happy, as i am becasue i used as long he is at school... works perfect.. and has access to original google android market!.. millions of apps for anyone..
Theres no tablet better than this one for the price.. not even AMAZON fire
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

I am Loving my Tablet

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, I am really enjoying my tablet. Its just right. I thought 7 inch would be small for watching a video but its not bad at all. This 7inch tablet is best for taking everywhere. I read the reviews before I purchased this and I am glad I read them because the positive reviews got me to buy this tablet. I tested other Android tablets and it seems that some are not compatible with some of the Android apps, but this tablet sure is compatible with all the android apps like HBOGO. Also some tablets like VIZIO and Kindle Fire does not have a rear facing camera. My wife is crazy with the Wordoid app and now she is addicted to it. For the price I paid which is $177, its the best bang for your bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Works just as it says it does

11/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for me and the kids. I was only looking for something that I can store my music, videos, and surf the internet from time to time. My kids were looking to play games and watch videos on YouTube, in addition to storing music, so I order three of the Pandigital tablets listed on this site and they were horrible to say the least. I returned them the same day I opened the box. I tried again only ordering one, so I don’t tie up a lot of money again on something I may need to return and lose on shipping cost.
It arrived last night I open the box immediately set up another Google account and went right to the app market from the tablet. First app downloaded was angerbird, and it works great. Next went to YouTube and watched two videos, which played all the way through with no stopping or stalling. Third, I put three songs on it and played them back. Finally, I went to some of my favorite sites just to get a feel for how well it surfs the net and I’ll give it an A. After that I went to walmart.com to order two more and notice that they were out of stock. So, I begin to read reviews on other tablets and was growing more and more upset. I went back to the Filemate it was showing in stock, so I order two before it changed again.
For me the key words in the item details were “we went through Google endless test”. The Pandigital states Andriod in the details, however, you can’t get apps from Andriod app market. you couldnt even get on youtube. Also, the Filemate tablet thinks it’s a phone. You must set up a different google account or anything you download from the app market will go straight to your phone if you currently have an android phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

IPAD WHO?

11/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this tablet today and i have to say it's everything i wanted. My sister has a IPAD and this Filemate does the same exact thing. It was very easy to load the APPS. It Sync to the wireless at my sister's house and my house with no problems. I love it. The colors are so vibrant. If you are looking for a reasonable tablet and you would like to spend under $200, then take a chance and purchase the Filemate. I'm buying another one for my brother for christmas. I LOVE IT.
P.S
I suggest you purchase a nice tablet cover to protect the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Very Good low end Tablet

11/04/2011
By ,
Topock, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this tablet for a few days and i think its great for the price. It does everything my 400 dollar Android phone does with the exception of making a phone call that doesn't require an app for. The reason i couldn't give a five star rating is due to the lack of a functioning GPS system which leaves you without the ability to use certain apps, besides that it has no other problems that i have come across. Games work much better than my Android phones and that is definitely a bonus....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl
Puzzled
Posted 12/19/2011
Your review puzzled me a little. You say that you gave it a 4 star because it didn't make phone calls. Well I know any "Tablet PC" that does. It's a mini computer. Not a cell phone.
Have a great day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Highly Recommend

12/03/2011
By ,
Boiling Springs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending a good month or so scouring online reviews of tablets, and playing with demo versions in stores I finally settled on this one for several reasons:
- Price
- OS
- Touch Screen Type
- Memory/Storage
- Look/Display
I originally wanted an iPad, but I had to buy what was within our budget. I am extremely happy with my purchase, and I would highly recommend this tablet to others. I bought it mainly for work, as I am a digital artist, and I wanted a good digital planner (other than my Blackberry) - and a way to display my portfolio that didnt comprimise the quality of my work. Being a former HTC owner, I knew that owning a tablet would serve me well.
I have not been dissapointed with this tablet - I have installed tons of apps already, and none of them have given me any trouble. I spent a few hours customizing it for me, and even right out of the box, the battery lasted a good long while. I charge mine at night while I am asleep and it lasts me pretty much all day, games pull more battery (and live wallpapers) but if I only use it for project planning and email, the battery performs well.
I have expanded to a 8 gig SD Card simply because I wanted a place to store my artwork, as well as music. Even after downloading the 50+ apps, I still have plenty of space left on the device.
The only "con" I have is that I wish I could adjust my font because it's way too big, and I am researching how to do this, and IF I find a way, I will update this review. Other than this one thing, I can honestly say that I am 100% satisfied with this product and have already recommended it to family and friends that are shopping for tablets.
You DO NOT have to spend 300, 400, or 500 on a tablet to get a "good" one. This product proves that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Godfrey, IL
Posted 12/06/2011
You can use a program called LCDdensity to change the size of your icons and fonts on this tablet. I set it to a density of 190 and it works pretty well there.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Awesome Tablet for the price

11/20/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a die hard apple fan...not wanting to spend the money on the iPad, I bought this tablet. It its GREAT! Easy to use & maneuver. My kids from age 2-12 also use it with ease. Within minutes after opening it, I had it set up & several of the free apps downloaded. My youngest LOVES the netflix app on it! I am definately considering buying another one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System
11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet and was very surprised. The early reviews were mixed and I was not sure about the company. I took a chance and have been happy since. This is Awesome deal. The price point is less than $200.00 and well worth it. You get full Android market, capactive screen, I can pinch in and out to zoom in and zoom out. no more squinting to see icons or games. Wifi was easy to setup, I love it, but I'm going to miss mine. My wife has it all the time. I'm going to have to buy one for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Filemate Identity with Wi-Fi, 8GB Memory & 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.2 (Froyo) Operating System

Awesome product for the price!!

11/25/2011
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been researching online and at local stores for a tablet suitable for my 15 year old nephew, and two nieces (one 9 the other 11). Now by suitable i mean a tablet with the goggle market, facebook, web access, you tube, games, movies, books, etc. Well after extended research and comparing everything out there this tablet stood out. Not only could it do everything i needed it to do but it was less than $200. I ordered The Filemate Identity Tablet and it more than superceeds my expectations so i can't wait to see the look on their faces come Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next