Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prodyne Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Prodyne Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

The Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray works well for hosts and hostesses who love to entertain. This Revolving Tray keeps appetizers chilled on a bed of ice, yet keeps the ice away from the food. The three double-compartment food trays keep chilled appetizers cool with the vents on the bottom, yet it keeps the ice away from the food so that nothing gets watered-down or mushy. The Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Tray is made of a durable and stylish clear acrylic construction, and includes a circular center slot for dips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Very Nice

09/11/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assume this would be great for food. I bought these to grow wheatgrass in hydroponically. They work awesome for that. They are very durable and would probably be great for serving food as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
Very Versatile
Posted 11/06/2012
I have had mine for many years, I lucked out & bought it on sale / clearance. Anywho, I have used it during the holidays simply by freezing 'colored' water to match the occasion and it really brings attention to the appetizers. I've had numerous compliments/comments on how/what a great thing to have.....and I definitely agree!! You can also prepare items that are going in the compartments, stick in fridge then add the ice to the bottom tray when you're ready to go, this way everything stays nice and chilled and very presentable. It does get heavy with the ice but totally worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Awesome

03/17/2013
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this site to store. It is so durable and the serving possibilities are endless. Serve fruit, chips and dip, condiments or nuts or chocolates. You can even have double layer service if you wish. It works in so many different ways and the compartments fit together perfectly. One surprising feature is that it swivels, I didn't realize it had a lazy suzan feature...bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

very nice piece

09/03/2013
By ,
Murrieta, calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came with everything as advertised and worked great. I just thought it was a bit on the expensive side for plastic. I USE THIS TO SPROUT WHEAT GRASS AND IT WORKS GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Great for parties.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! It held the ice for hours and the fruit & vegy's were crisp & fresh. Love the lids too. Kept things out that needed to stay out. I especially like the fact that it has the dip cup in the middle (with a lid too) & it spins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Right size for a party tray.

06/23/2014
By ,
RODEO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for this tray since I saw my sister have this one. It was very nice, presentable and it keeps the fruits fresh for hours. Excellent value here at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

A multitude of uses

09/25/2013
By ,
Fremont, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this as a gift. I like it as it has many uses. One of the ways I use it is as a lazy susan on the kitchen table to hold flavored oils, special seasonings, salt/pepper, etc. Toothpicks fit nicely in the covered center bowl. I stored away the individual pieces (trays & lids) in the event I would want to use this for serving food, but for the most part I like the lazy susan idea, and so did my daughter. So, that is why I bought one for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Great

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this to grow Wheatgrass. It works great. easy to clean up and sturdy.
Love it! I'm sure it would work great as an appetizer tray as well. I thought it was a bit pricey...but it is a quality product, well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray
06/10/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect steamer for fish and vegetable, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray
12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this ice-appetizer as a gift, and actually wanted one as well. We have not used it yet though so I am not certain on the product's durability. It is plastic, but it does not look cheap. I am sure with care it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prodyne Appetizers-on-Ice Revolving Tray

Love It

02/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for a large event. I love it and will order another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.