Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Take Two Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Take Two Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Red Dead Redemption features an open-world environment for players to explore, including frontier towns, rolling prairies teeming with wildlife, and perilous mountain passes - each packed with an endless flow of varied distractions. Along the way, players will experience the heat of gunfights and battles, meet a host of unique characters, struggle against the harshness of one of the world's last remaining wildernesses, and ultimately pick their own precarious path through an epic story about the death of the Wild West and the gunslingers that inhabited it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Good Game

12/20/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sucker for the grand theft games and applying that aspect of game play to a western theme is pretty cool. I'm not an avid player, so I really haven't gotten into the guts of the game, but am looking forward to all that it entails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Awesome game!

02/10/2012
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has provided me with hours of fun gameplay. Really a great game if you're interested in exploring a very big map and completing missions. Not really a FPS game at all, more of an Open World/RPG.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

This game's fun & enjoyable!

05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of GTA IV so i bought red dead first i didn't expect much but once i started playing i got hooked! If your waiting for GTA V like me this game is for you! I'm very impressed about how much time i put into this game & still haven't beat it. It's great open world game! For me it's 5 stars can't wait for GTA V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Awesome Western Open World Game

05/09/2014
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have usually been a PC gamer and I remember when this game came out I heard a lot about it, but it was decided by Rockstar not to make a PC port and I was disappointed. Not long ago, I got my first console and started picking up titles on rental to see what I've missed or picked up titles off the bargain rack to catch up. I have to say that I wasn't disappointed when I got Red Dead on rental. I liked it so much that I searched around and found the GOTY edition. I can't say I was pleased to pick it up. Lots of things to do and loads of fun! Much like Fallout 3, but set in a different world and tone. They need more games like this set in different periods to really enjoy the genre.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great Game

12/05/2012
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Open world, lots to do, houses to buy, fun missions to complete... And best of all, some randomness mixed in there. One day I saved a guy from being attacked by wolves. 5 seconds later he was attacked by coyotes.
This game meets and even passes all of my expectations. I will be honest, I dont like the western theme, but when it's put together so well in a video game it's fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Too easy, 8 year old beat it

04/06/2014
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. He beat it in one day and got bored with it. If I had known this I would have just rented it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Excellent Open World Adventure

03/21/2014
By ,
Centerton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many hours of enjoyment, and a solid developmental masterpiece
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

FUN.

04/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is loads of fun.. at first in the beginning it starts off a bit slow, but after it picks up, this game is full of hours of fun play.
great for all ages... some sexual gestures that most young children will not understand. about 2 or 3 tops
multiplayer set up is a bit hard to understand at first but once you get the hang of it.. and you finish the single player campaign.. the multiplayer keeps the game interesting and fresh.
great game. buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

great game

12/27/2013
By ,
tampa fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thought this game was great, kids love it, good graphics and story, great head explosions when u shoot the zombies all around good game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

The Best Game of this Generation

11/30/2013
By ,
Saltville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockstar Games delivers another Masterpiece with Red Dead Redemption. I purchased it the night that it was released, and I can honestly say it's one of my all-time favorite video games. The bonus content is incredible. Don't miss out on this awesome collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered as promised in time for Christmas. Hubby has enjoyed this game very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Love this game

09/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a horse lover some love this game simply because most of it is spend riding. Not only that you get to kill zombies. It's kind of like a western version of Grand Theft Auto!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Pointless, Plotless, Stupid

02/06/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dumb, pointless game. Thought this ws going to be a good FPS game, what I got was running around picking flowers, shooting rabbits, herding cows, etc. SERIOUSLY. You can go after the villians if you want, but the map is so big you spend most of the time riding a horse around. Sounds like fun! NOT. Even the zombie game is lame. Graphics are dated, controls are a little wacky, all around stink-a-rama.Game of the year...yeah right. Sounds like a bunch of made up "awards" to get you to buy it. My advise to you...pass on R.D.R...I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Great game, awesome price!

04/23/2013
By ,
Gresham, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely not for little kids, but it is an interesting game and the graphics are great! The Walmart.com price was even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
02/16/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game as a gift and the recipient absolutely loves it! And the price of the game at walmart.com was $10.00 less than anywhere else! A great value AND entertaining!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)

Difficult to set up wireless

04/12/2012
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy the game and once had the wireless passwords figured out the set up went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Red Dead Redemption: Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5