Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Redefine multitasking with the HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer. Print lab-quality photos and scan, copy and fax, using a large touchscreen with gesturing features on the HP 7510 All-in-One Printer. The HP Photosmart All-in-One Printer increases capabilities with impressive versatility features, wireless connectivity and a host of mobile printing options. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation83%184 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Great choice.

06/18/2012
By ,
Somwhere, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been the type of person to buy the cheaper printers around $40-$60 & Finally decided to get a decent one because all the problems I have had with paper jams, connection problems etc.. This printer was a great investment. Not a single paper jam, No connection problems & it doesn't go through ink very fast at all. I have spent so much in ink for the cheaper models I could have bought this printer 100X over. We have printed lots of pictures and thousands of documents and still not had to change any ink. It prints very fast and has lots of cool features Like E fax and being able to print from your mobile devices is a great plus, The document scanner is nice and the bed scanner is fast and with great detail. I would recommend this product to anyone. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Better than I expected!

08/04/2012
By ,
Xenia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this printer for a couple of weeks, but I've printed lots of pictures (50 or more) and still am running on the 'set-up' ink cartridges. The photo quality is amazing. This printer is faster and lots quieter than my previous printer. Yesterday, I printed a two-sided page and was surprised to see it flips the paper by itself! I have printed on regular paper, photo paper, and card stock. All look great.
I love the wireless feature, and setting it up was a breeze. I sent photos from my phone to the printer, and it worked great! Being able to keep it loaded with both regular paper and 4x6 photo paper is an added bonus.
I had it shipped to my home, and it arrived much sooner than expected. The printer guides you through the entire set-up process! From box to first photo took very little time.
I have not yet used the e-fax, but I am delighted to have this feature as I don't have a land-line in my home.
I highly recommend this printer to anyone that does a lot of printing.
The only negatives are it's a bit bulky, and it's not cheap. (Although Walmart is $50 cheaper than anywhere else I found at the time of my purchase.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

HP's BEST HOME PRINTER!

06/21/2012
By ,
None of your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned numerous computers and printers over the years and HP beats the others hands down. My last printer was an HP PhotoSmart and it lasted for 6 years with heavy use. I chose the 7510-e for several reasons, including the fact that it's wireless, (we have 4 computers linked up to it!), it's compact, and it's economical. The XL replacement ink cartridges (I buy them at Sam's - best price!) last a long time! I love the e-fax feature, which I use quite often, along with the e-print. It's easy to set up and use and, (if necessary) troubleshoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

No Free E-Fax as advertised!!

06/15/2012
By ,
Charlottesville, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The printer/scanner works great and the Web features are superb.
The E-Fax was a complete disappointment that was advertised from HP in the manual. When I went to sign up on line to get the free service that was supposed to let you E-Fax up to 20 pages a month at no charge, you had to give them a CC # and there is NO FREE pages per month service. If you want the E-Fax service there is a monthly Fee involved as shown below.
Monthly Subscription Fee: $16.95 (USD)
Activation: $10.00 (USD)
Included Incoming fax pages: 150
Included Outbound fax pages: 150
Cost per extra inbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page
Cost per extra outbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page**
If the printer/scanner/copier portion of this machine wasn't so good I would have returned it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
Misleading Post
Posted 09/10/2012
I agree with the post above, you may have done something incorrectly and may want to try again. I just purchased this printer 3 weeks ago, set it all up from the printer itself and have free E-Fax. I didn't have to give my credit card information nor did I have to set up any type of payment. All in all, I'm extremely content with this printer and the services it includes.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/17/2012
Does have it you have to set it up from your printer not the computer
0points
Customer Avatar
Somwhere, UT
E fax.
Posted 06/18/2012
Ummm.. It allowes me to send and recieve 20 free... Im not sure what you did wrong but try again :)
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Works for a little while

05/22/2012
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete waste of money. HP tech support will NOT help you. Their printers suddenly start printing page after page of nonsense around the time your warranty runs out, when you call for help the first thing they do is tell you about options where you pay them for help. Google the problem and you will find millions of people with this issue that recieve no help from HP what so ever. Go with another company!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Review about the product or the company
Posted 09/16/2012
Is this a review about this product, or is it about your experience with the company? I'm pretty sure if you wrote this review about a printer you owned for a week, that your warranty hasn't expired yet. Poor service or not, saying that the printer spits out jibber jabber is misleading.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer
10/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best printer I've ever owned. It does everything and does it well and does it fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer
12/13/2012
By ,
Wheatfield IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had issues with this printer from the start. I kept getting printer error and it would say to turn off printer and turn back on. Sometimes this would work, sometimes took several times turning off and on to get it to work. After 2 months, couldn't get printer to "wake up" without unplugging and plugging it back in. So I returned it and bought the HP Photosmart 6520 which I LOVE...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Photo printing VERY slow

11/03/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Walmart online service and delivery was great!
But as for the HP printer...I have already taken this back due to the printing of the photos took over 4 minutes for 1 page (that was with many tests and changing the quality and even making them a PDF). Text printing was a normal speed. I later bought HP Photosmart 7525 (the software has 7520 on it). Same thing with the slowness of printing a photo (although the quality was good).
I called HP and they were helpful (it did take 30 minutes to get the final answer). I was told the engineers were aware of the problem and were working on it. This will do me no good and I will be taking this back also and maybe looking at a Canon printer (sadly I have heard the ink is more expensive).
I am unsure if I was just unlucky to get two in the batch of printers with the same problem but there will not be a third purchase! Others may have not had this problem and I am glad for them as it seems like it would have been a good machine. I had a HP Photosmart 7250 for 5 years and it was very good but has recently stopped working. I am disappointed at having to keep looking but more so that HP know they have a problem and are still selling them. I am not willing to spend 4 mintutes for each page to print. After all..it is a Photosmart...I bought it to work on photos!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Good printer! Good scanner! What fax?

10/31/2012
By ,
Bastrop, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This all-in-one set up easily on our home network. It was up and printing from all of our systems quite quickly. I have used it to scan several documents and images, and the results are nice. I printed one photo on 4x6 photo paper (a sample included), and the image looks great. Then, when I looked into the "fax" function I discovered that sending and receiving is via a Web service. This is not "faxing" to my mind, but it was not really important since I had transitioned to scanning or "printing" material I wanted to send to a PDF and just emailing it. That's what I'll do now since that's my only real alternative. But I am pleased with the print and scan capabilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer for the price!

06/03/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set-up and use from all our PC's in our house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Photo prints are AMAZING! Great value.

11/12/2012
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to this printer, I viewed printers as a disposable item. I used them mostly for personal printing for my wife and I and homework projects for our three kids. We swapped them every two years or so for new models. Prior to my last two printers from Dell, I have had printers from Gateway, Toshiba and HP. I had attempted to print pictures on what Dell called a photo printer, but did not get even close to the "lab" quality that this HP was advertised as having. I am very happy with the print and photo quality of this printer. Outside of the word and excel document printing, we also print powerpoints and now, multiple photos. We print photos from two Nikon DSRs with 12 and 16 mps. The printer has no problem handling the resolution. This is very close to lab quality photo printing. You can't beat the convenience having this in your home and for $150, the quality is much better than expected. I also think the multiple ink cartridges will be more economical than the three in one that Dell had required in my previous printer. I have not had to buy these yet, but have seen decent prices at Walmart and better bundle prices at BJs. Adding the printer to the wireless network was easy and we can now print from our Apple devices! The scan to fax option was straight forward and you do get your own fax number, which worked well for me as I did not run a phone line to the printer. Too early to tell on the longevity, but initial quality seems good. I hope this one lasts, because we are very happy with our initial impressions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Great features, works good.

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer was very easy to install. I have been using the HP Photosmart 7510 printer for a month now and it has operated flawlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer

Easy to setup.

11/11/2012
By ,
Stuarts Draft, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prints photos that are as good as a photo shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-In-One Printer
Based on the average of (208) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5