Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

With the HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Wireless printer, you can produce professional-looking color documents for up to 50-percent lower cost per page than laser printers. Accelerate productivity with apps on the large touchscreen, networking options and versatile performance with the HP OfficeJet Wireless All-In-One Printer. It has a 35-page auto-document feeder, and a print speed of up to 18 ppm (black ink) and up to 13 ppm (color ink). It is compatible with Microsoft Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, as well as several Mac OS versions. Easily print from a mobile device with this HP Eprint mobile printer. ENERGY STAR: Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U. S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U. S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. .
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(542 Reviews) 524
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
110
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation85%460 out of 542reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
110
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Good for a home office

12/17/2012
By ,
Tempe AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my printer for about a week, and have a hard wired connection. In this application set up was easy, the text copies are of good quality, It has pulled double sheets through a couple of times, the quality of the color copies is a little better than by last Kodak printer the duplexing seems to work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Awesome printer for small office / home office

04/12/2012
By ,
Garland Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many different brands of printers & different models but I always seem to having to come back to HP. But this 8600 pro tops the charts relatively easy to set up. ( make sure you delete other printers previously used on your computer for easy er installation it will go much easier.) I have had this printer now for 9 mo. and still loving it. also the ink seams to last forever very economical. HAPPY PRINTING MY FREINDS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

If you're NOT going to replace COLOR cartridges...

03/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEWARE!!! There is only one thing I dislike about this printer:
The printer will NOT print ANYTHING, including black & white (even on black ink only settings), if you have empty COLOR cartridges (even having a new black cartridge already in the printer). It will NOT print ANYTHING unless you install new COLOR ink cartridges. If you are not willing to replace color cartridges once they get empty, DO NOT buy this printer; it will simply NOT PRINT. This printer falls under the user replaceable printhead. With this printer there are ink lines which need to stay filled with ink, this way the print head doesn't get clogged jets in turn causing poor print quality issues and because of this, once the color cartridges get empty it will not print because this will cause damage to the printhead. This information is neither in manuals nor on the box; HP should add this details so people can buy what they want and need. Because of this I am not giving 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Love this printer!!!

02/14/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome printer! I've had so many problems with printers having to replace my printer every year to a year and a half. I needed something that could be used for more than just the occasional home use and wouldn't break down out after printing cardstock papers. I've only had this for a week, but I love it! It's quiet! It prints fast! Setup and installation were super easy! (I do not have wireless internet, so don't use that part of it). I LOVE that it has a paper tray that will hold 250 pieces of paper just like the commercial office printers! So far I have no complaints about this printer. Well worth the money if you get it on sale! The only thing I can't comment on is it's ink usage and therefore, I'll be doing all of my printing on the "draft" setting. My last printer had just the black and color cartridge and it seemed like I was always out of ink. I'm hoping with the individual color cartridges it won't become too costly. Overall, I'm very pleased with my new HP printer and I think it will last quite a bit longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Best Printer Yet

04/22/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best printed I have ever owned! It's great for frequent personal or small business use. It functions quickly and does everything you need. I love the wireless and airport capabilities. Easily links to my computer and smart devices. Printer has its own email address and lets you print at home from anywhere! I checked around and Walmart had the best price for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

does not copy legal

03/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little upset when I got it open and found it did not scan legal. It is an upgrade from the 8500A for me and that one did copy legal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Outstanding product for home or office.

10/06/2012
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, using wireless option and have no problems printing from laptop, ipad and iphone.
Fast and clear printing and faxing. I wouldn't hesitate to use this in a busy office environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Best Printer Scanner Copier I've ever had.

03/30/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great. It's easy to set up, its very fast. Comperable to laser printers but much less expensive. Even full color pages print in seconds. I just wish I had gotten this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

No more cables !

01/04/2014
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I had trouble with the insallation, hp tech support was wonderful. They were able to fix the problem via the net and all is well. The print quality, resolution and speed is wonderful. Able to get rid of the fax and work with one machine. I love the wireless aspect; no more ubs cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Not what I expected

10/28/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer appears to be a lower quality than a previous HP printer I had. I was thinking this printer allowed me to double side print. Usually you place a piece of paper in the feeder to be double side printed and it takes care of it all by itself. But with this printer you have to flip you original document on the screen. Defeats the purpose for an automatic feed.
I would not recommend this printer if you're looking for that feature. Also problems with loading the software for scanning . I think I'm done with HP printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Very pleased

03/17/2013
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer because it was recommended to me. I have to say that I have already used it a lot and I am very pleased with it. It prints quick and does an excellent job. I have had no problems what-so-ever with it connecting to my Wi-Fi, or waking up from sleep mode to print what I need it to. It is a definite upgrade from the dinosaur we had. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good, fast printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
06/14/2012
By ,
FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer works well. does'nt use a lot of ink. Easy to set up, bothsides printing is great. had to purchase router to hookup ethernet. Eprint had problems receiving accounts not being Gmail. Had to open to all accounts knowing email address.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

This printer does everything exactly as advertised

08/10/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because this printer carried the HP name, it made my decision to purchase it. I had no problems setting it up. The instructions were clear & concise. There are two desktops in my home; one is in the upper part of the house & the other is in the finished basement. Both desktops are used to send requested data to the printer. And, the printer peeforms precisely as designed. The printer is fast, sharp in its print & prints on both sides of the paper. I haven't used the other features yet, fax or copier. But, I have also used my ipad to request a print. I love it! I can be anywhere in the house with my ipad & select print. Seconds later, I hear the printer creating it. The price of this printer was several dollars less rhan in my local tech store. And, picking it up at my local Walmart was great too. The service there is yet another story but beyond that, I am thoroughly pleased with both the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great until one of the ink colors run out!

12/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I spent the extra money to get this printer thinking it would be a great value in the end. Boy were we wrong!! When one color of the ink runs out its stops printing all together! It will not print unless there is ink in all of the ink cartridges. We bought black ink thinking we could print in just black and white, WRONG!!! To buy all of the ink that this printer needs cost almost as much as it would to buy a new printer. So what we thought we were getting a value on turned out to be a costly mistake and one that I will not be making again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
08/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been researching this printer for months. I needed something that would scan multiple pages and print 2 sided easily. I love this printer. I searched for the best price and bought this during the tax free weekend, so I was able to get it at Walmart cheaper than even Amazon. It was $159.99 during the tax free weekend which was cheaper than Amazon's $169.99
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great Printer~

02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with my new printer, it was easy to set up, it's quick, it's got all the bells & whistles I need for my office. I am very pleased with my choice at this time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great.

11/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It prints right from my IPhone. I love this feature. Printer is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
09/23/2013
By ,
Rochester NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After trying to install it for four hours we broke for lunch. When we returned the machine received some kind of update from who knows where and worked fine.
I also had a problem with the instruction book. It is over 250 pages and I couldn't get to what I was looking for, a simple question. I found the answer to my question accidently.
The copy quality is good both color and black. The main reason we bought this model was the promise of low ink cost. That remains to be seen.
The speed is good. The size is good. I like the touch screen instruction/print pad.
We bought it without the knowledge that the optics glass would not accept legal size originals which makes me think we should have looked at it in the store instead of on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Really great printer.

06/16/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three years ago, I purchased this printer's predecessor, an HP O'jet Pro 8500 with the idea of replacing three different ink jet printers in use in my house (2 HP's and a Brother) that were costing a fortune in ink and paper (none of them would duplex). I linked all the computers previously connected to individual printers to the new printer thru my network and retired the other printers. Now, I also have an iPad that I've linked to it thru the network. I've really been happy with it. Have I had any problems with it? Yep. When I first set it up, the yellow ink tubing was not properly attached to the print head and yellow ink spewed all over everything inside the printer. That was on a Thursday. I talked to HP support and they sent out a (new) replacement which I received the following Monday.
Recently, I purchased my daughter, a graphics artist, a new computer. An older HP 712C printer she was using was no longer compatible with the newer OS. I purchased the HP O'jet Pro 8600 for her and she loves it. HP seems to have the network connection issue solved so that even the network-challenged like me can figure it out and set it up. And, even though the up-front cost of the printer may be considered by some to be "high" (in comparison to many of the popular AIOs available today), you get a lot in return. If not the very cheapest to operate, it's certainly no further away than second or third cheapest (ink cost is one of my three pet peeves concerning printers), networking setup is a dream (2nd pet peeves), and it duplexes (3rd pet peeve).
The only downside I've noted: supposedly, the HP 8600 will stop operating when an ink cartridge runs out of ink (the 8500 continues to operate). BOOO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
03/17/2013
By ,
ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRINTER WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS EXCEPTIONAL. THE WIRELESS CAPABILITY ALLOWS ME TO EPRINT FROM ANYWHERE IN THE HOUSE FROM ALMOST ANY WIRELESS CAPABLE COMPUTER, PHONE OR EPAD. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE COST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next