Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

HP HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

With the HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Wireless printer, you can produce professional-looking color documents for up to 50-percent lower cost per page than laser printers. Accelerate productivity with apps on the large touchscreen, networking options and versatile performance with the HP OfficeJet Wireless All-In-One Printer. It has a 35-page auto-document feeder, and a print speed of up to 18 ppm (black ink) and up to 13 ppm (color ink). It is compatible with Microsoft Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, as well as several Mac OS versions. Easily print from a mobile device with this HP Eprint mobile printer. ENERGY STAR: Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U. S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U. S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. .
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(514 Reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
104
3 stars
33
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation85%439 out of 514reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
104
3 stars
33
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Good for a home office

12/17/2012
By ,
Tempe AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my printer for about a week, and have a hard wired connection. In this application set up was easy, the text copies are of good quality, It has pulled double sheets through a couple of times, the quality of the color copies is a little better than by last Kodak printer the duplexing seems to work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Awesome printer for small office / home office

04/12/2012
By ,
Garland Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many different brands of printers & different models but I always seem to having to come back to HP. But this 8600 pro tops the charts relatively easy to set up. ( make sure you delete other printers previously used on your computer for easy er installation it will go much easier.) I have had this printer now for 9 mo. and still loving it. also the ink seams to last forever very economical. HAPPY PRINTING MY FREINDS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

If you're NOT going to replace COLOR cartridges...

03/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEWARE!!! There is only one thing I dislike about this printer:
The printer will NOT print ANYTHING, including black & white (even on black ink only settings), if you have empty COLOR cartridges (even having a new black cartridge already in the printer). It will NOT print ANYTHING unless you install new COLOR ink cartridges. If you are not willing to replace color cartridges once they get empty, DO NOT buy this printer; it will simply NOT PRINT. This printer falls under the user replaceable printhead. With this printer there are ink lines which need to stay filled with ink, this way the print head doesn't get clogged jets in turn causing poor print quality issues and because of this, once the color cartridges get empty it will not print because this will cause damage to the printhead. This information is neither in manuals nor on the box; HP should add this details so people can buy what they want and need. Because of this I am not giving 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Love this printer!!!

02/14/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome printer! I've had so many problems with printers having to replace my printer every year to a year and a half. I needed something that could be used for more than just the occasional home use and wouldn't break down out after printing cardstock papers. I've only had this for a week, but I love it! It's quiet! It prints fast! Setup and installation were super easy! (I do not have wireless internet, so don't use that part of it). I LOVE that it has a paper tray that will hold 250 pieces of paper just like the commercial office printers! So far I have no complaints about this printer. Well worth the money if you get it on sale! The only thing I can't comment on is it's ink usage and therefore, I'll be doing all of my printing on the "draft" setting. My last printer had just the black and color cartridge and it seemed like I was always out of ink. I'm hoping with the individual color cartridges it won't become too costly. Overall, I'm very pleased with my new HP printer and I think it will last quite a bit longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

No more cables !

01/04/2014
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I had trouble with the insallation, hp tech support was wonderful. They were able to fix the problem via the net and all is well. The print quality, resolution and speed is wonderful. Able to get rid of the fax and work with one machine. I love the wireless aspect; no more ubs cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Good Mutlipurpose Printer

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fax machine requires telephone line tied into printer to work. Can not send and/or receive faxes through computer applications. Other than this issue is a good overall machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Easy setup, quality print.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer was in operation in about 15 minutes. Wireless connected after inputting router code. Print quality is very good. Noise level is satisfactory. Well pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Best Printer Yet

04/22/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best printed I have ever owned! It's great for frequent personal or small business use. It functions quickly and does everything you need. I love the wireless and airport capabilities. Easily links to my computer and smart devices. Printer has its own email address and lets you print at home from anywhere! I checked around and Walmart had the best price for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

does not copy legal

03/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little upset when I got it open and found it did not scan legal. It is an upgrade from the 8500A for me and that one did copy legal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Works like it says!

03/26/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I need at my business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great until one of the ink colors run out!

12/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I spent the extra money to get this printer thinking it would be a great value in the end. Boy were we wrong!! When one color of the ink runs out its stops printing all together! It will not print unless there is ink in all of the ink cartridges. We bought black ink thinking we could print in just black and white, WRONG!!! To buy all of the ink that this printer needs cost almost as much as it would to buy a new printer. So what we thought we were getting a value on turned out to be a costly mistake and one that I will not be making again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Outstanding product for home or office.

10/06/2012
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, using wireless option and have no problems printing from laptop, ipad and iphone.
Fast and clear printing and faxing. I wouldn't hesitate to use this in a busy office environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Best Printer Scanner Copier I've ever had.

03/30/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great. It's easy to set up, its very fast. Comperable to laser printers but much less expensive. Even full color pages print in seconds. I just wish I had gotten this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great printer for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
Butler, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HP is a good printer. This one was purchased for a friend, but I have 5 HP printers in my home and I wouldn't use anything else.
The only complaint I have on this one is that the ink cartridge that came with it didn't last long. I think we got about 200 pages with the black and it ran out. It may have sat on a shelf too long before we ordered it. The printer does great job and we hope to get the 2300 pages (AS advertised) out of the new black XL cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Best wireless All in One

02/24/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for home office. Does it all nicely. Set up is a breeze. My 1st wireless printer, nice convenience. Only the 2 higher models allow scan to email which is no big deal, as I've always saved as pdf then emailed as attachment. Otherwise very happy with this printer and hope to use it for years to come. Print from phone is time saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Not what I expected

10/28/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer appears to be a lower quality than a previous HP printer I had. I was thinking this printer allowed me to double side print. Usually you place a piece of paper in the feeder to be double side printed and it takes care of it all by itself. But with this printer you have to flip you original document on the screen. Defeats the purpose for an automatic feed.
I would not recommend this printer if you're looking for that feature. Also problems with loading the software for scanning . I think I'm done with HP printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Easy to set up

02/23/2014
By ,
Menominee,Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the speed at which it prints and other options it offers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

This printer does everything exactly as advertised

08/10/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because this printer carried the HP name, it made my decision to purchase it. I had no problems setting it up. The instructions were clear & concise. There are two desktops in my home; one is in the upper part of the house & the other is in the finished basement. Both desktops are used to send requested data to the printer. And, the printer peeforms precisely as designed. The printer is fast, sharp in its print & prints on both sides of the paper. I haven't used the other features yet, fax or copier. But, I have also used my ipad to request a print. I love it! I can be anywhere in the house with my ipad & select print. Seconds later, I hear the printer creating it. The price of this printer was several dollars less rhan in my local tech store. And, picking it up at my local Walmart was great too. The service there is yet another story but beyond that, I am thoroughly pleased with both the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Very pleased

03/17/2013
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer because it was recommended to me. I have to say that I have already used it a lot and I am very pleased with it. It prints quick and does an excellent job. I have had no problems what-so-ever with it connecting to my Wi-Fi, or waking up from sleep mode to print what I need it to. It is a definite upgrade from the dinosaur we had. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good, fast printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
09/23/2013
By ,
Rochester NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After trying to install it for four hours we broke for lunch. When we returned the machine received some kind of update from who knows where and worked fine.
I also had a problem with the instruction book. It is over 250 pages and I couldn't get to what I was looking for, a simple question. I found the answer to my question accidently.
The copy quality is good both color and black. The main reason we bought this model was the promise of low ink cost. That remains to be seen.
The speed is good. The size is good. I like the touch screen instruction/print pad.
We bought it without the knowledge that the optics glass would not accept legal size originals which makes me think we should have looked at it in the store instead of on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next