Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playhut Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Playhut Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Allow your little princess to relax comfortably no matter where she is with the Playhut Girls' Travel Cot. This portable sleeping cot can be used for both indoor relaxation and outdoor lounging. It particularly works well with Playhut EZ Twist products. The toddler travel cot features an inflatable pillow that adds extra comfort and a sleeping bag that can be accessed easily by unzipping from the outside or inside. Your child can comfortably curl up on this Playhut travel lounger to feel warm and cozy. It can easily transform from a lounge chair to sleeping cot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation89%143 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Great little bed & cheap

12/08/2012
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is for my 6 year old Granddaughter to use at our home & she loves it and so do we. It popped up easily & includes a carrying case. The only problem we have found is that the sleeping bag snaps to the frame & when she moves around it unsnaps. It is lightweight but very sturdy. Highly recommend this for young people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

metal bent in one use :(

08/25/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach ,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my little girl sadly she only got to use it for one night, the metal bent :(.
She meet the weight requirements, but it still bent, in 3 different places.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Too Cute&adorable

05/07/2013
By ,
New Haven CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece is two years old and loves this little cot. I bought it because my sister told me that she wakes up to find my niece sleeping on the floor after she's put her in her very nice and expensive 3in1crib. A godsend for my niece!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

GREAT for travel and overnight friends

07/23/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially I was very skeptical in the purchase because no where did it indicate a weight limit. I have looked at others and since this cot was a bit larger (not by much) I took a chance at it and boy am I glad I did. I have two daughters, 8 & 9 and we just came back from a vacation where in several nights they needed to sleep on their cots, and they LOVED them. They told me they were very comfortable and while my 9 year old is to long to be IN the sleeping bag that snaps on top, we simply use it for extra padding on the cot. Definitely worth the money I paid. I see the price has gone up a couple of dollars, I paid $17.00 a little over 2 weeks ago! These will also work great for their friend who come and spend the night!! As far as weight, my girls are 60 & 65 lbs and they worked just fine! Great structure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

garbage - used one night and it's broken

07/18/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ship to store worked great, got the email and picked the bed up last night for a camping trip we leave on Saturday morning for. We will be in a tent for 8 days and this seemed like a great idea. My son was excited to try it out so we opened, set it up and he slept on it last night. He slept great, was very happy with it when I woke him up this morning. He rolled over to pet his dog who had come into the room to check on him, and one of the connection points to the legs snapped off making this product now useless and giving me one night after work to find an alternative.
The product is rated to 75 lbs, he weighs 44. He wasn't jumping, bouncing, playing he just rolled from his left side to his back and to his right side and the plastic piece of garbage connector snapped.
I went to Playhut's web page to try to get in touch with Customer Service to see if I could get a replacement part thinking maybe it was a fluke and the "Support" link takes you to videos about how to fold their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Perfect travel cot

09/08/2012
By ,
Beach Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cot for my 3 year old to use at daycare. It opens and closes very easy, it comes with a travel bag and it is easy to put it in the bag. The instruction say to take the sleeping bag off before storing it in the storage bag but it is not necessary because it fits in the bag just fine with it still attached. It is way larger than I expected, my 12 year old had to test it out before her little sister and she fit on it perfectly and she is 5 feet tall. The sleeping bag is nice and warm and very fluffy, it comes with a nice size pillow already attached to the sleeping bag. The sleeping bag has several snaps that snap it onto the cot. I seen bad reviews about the snaps unsnapping and they do if your child is playing on it. But if your child is using it for what its intended for (sleeping/napping) they do not unsnap. The sleeping bag is washable just incase there are any accidents. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and for the price, it was definitely a steal and shipping was only .97 cents. I do recommend this item to anyone that needs a comfortable, good quality cot for their little princess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Great product but mfg description misleading

06/10/2012
By ,
Exeter, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three of these to use for overnight trips to family. They are very easy to fold out, and the sleeping bag/pillow snap on and off for easy use or washing. Sleeping bag material is VERY warm, so try using regular sheets if you will be in a warm environment. It is better for cold winter nights. Product descriptions says, "it can easily transform from a lounge chair to sleeping cot." However, since no instructions were included with the product, I can't figure out how to accomplish this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

awsome

07/04/2012
By ,
greenwood In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we love it. its cheaper then most but made better. and much bigger. it also hold more weight then most we have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Excellent Travel Cot

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cot for my great-granddaughter. She loves it. She will not sleep in her regular bed -- she only wants to sleep in her cot.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Inexpensive and my girls love it!

05/24/2012
By ,
Lindsborg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 4 year old and she loves it. We use it when grandma comes to visit and uses her bed or when we travel. The sleeping bag is supposed to hook onto the cot but it comes off pretty easy. Not that big of a deal. Also it is supposed to change to a chair but there were no instructions with it so we have not attempted to change it yet. My 2 year old also loves it and wanted one of her own so we just bought a 2nd one. Hopefully she will stay in it when we travel!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Wonderful Product

07/20/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Cot! We were debating to buy this cot, the solid pink Regalo one, or an air mattress. I am so glad we went with this cot. First we have a 2 year old that just started sleeping in her "big girl" bed so I was a little nervous when we took this on vacation, but the button on sleeping bag is wonderful & worked perfect for us. It is silky soft to the touch which was also a plus. The pattern is very girly & cuter in person than online. We loved how lightweight & easy to set up/take down it was. The cot overall is a little larger than the Regalo (and I believe it holds more weight as well) & is less expensive. Not to mention our daughter loves it more than her toddler bed. We just can't say enough about this cot! I think it is an excellent product & a very good value. I'm honestly surprised it doesn't cost more than it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot
11/23/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is four years old, she outgrew her toddler cot by regalo, also sold on walmart.com. I bought this for her and was pleasantly suprised by how nice & convenient & comfortable this cot was. My daughter loves it and so do I!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Perfect for vacation and for sleepovers.

07/13/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a beach vacation so that we could get a hotel room with one bed and our 2yo could sleep on this cot. The day this cot came in, I took it out of the box and set it up to check it out. She LOVED it instantly and wouldn't get out of it. She slept in it the first night it was home. She's also used it when we've gone to friends' houses and stayed late. My inlaws live out of state and have limited space, so this is perfect for when we visit there as well. I really love that the sleeping bag snaps into place on the cot. I was worried that the little pillow wouldn't be enough and that we would have to add our own pillow. I was wrong. The pillow that is attached to the sleeping bag was perfect for our little girl. The cot folds up smaller and more compact than our old pack and play did. It is also very easy to fold and unfold. I recommend this cot to everyone. It is a quality product at a very low price. My daughter loves it. I believe we will be using this cot for years. I'm pregnant with our second girl now, and I plan on purchasing a second cot like this one for her too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Pet bed

11/17/2012
By ,
Albany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 100 pound lab that has arthritis and didn't want her sleeping on the cold floor and she can't make it up on a bed . This is perfect! It's just height enough for her to step up on and our other 85 pound lab gets up and snuggles on it with her so there is plenty of room and its holding185 pounds with no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

AWESOME!!!!

11/14/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this brand cot from Sams and it lasted three years and would of lasted longer if her uncle wouldn't of broken it. It is great quality, great price, and is longer than most cots that I have seen. I just purchased two more so that I would have on for each of my girls. They come with and easy zip carry case and make over nights at peoples homes sooo easy! Plus all the kids love the cot and are always wanting one. Definitely worth the buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

NOT 58" by 30" as stated in the description

03/14/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is actually 53" by 28" which is a big difference. My daughter already broke it and we just got it today. The cot fabric is connected to the plastic legs and the part were they join snapped. She does love it. I will return it and order another. The sleeping bag and pillow are nice. They snap on with metal snaps. The snaps seem to be very big and heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
NJDH
Posted 06/26/2013
We opened the cot today and find the center does not lay flat. It is lumpy. Is there any other comments in regards to this. I do intend to order another and return this one but would like to read comments in regards to this issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot
09/12/2012
By ,
East Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this cot. It's our first camping trip and the sleeping bag kept her warm during the cold nights. The set-up was sooooo easy, my 5 year old can do it by herself. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars where the snaps of the sleeping bag kept coming off from the bed when my daughter was sleeping in it. Overall though this was such an excellent buy! My sister has 2 boys and she wished this came in boys' designs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

My 9 yr old loves it

08/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 yr old is 60 pounds. She fits very comfortably on this cot, and can use the sleeping bag. The sleeping bag snaps onto the bed, she can't do these herself just yet but they may get easier with use. We got this bed for her to sleep at her Grandparent's house and it is working great. It is bigger than the other cots you see on Walmart.com but it isn't heavier, she can easily carry it and take it out and use it, only needing help for the snaps to keep her sleeping bag that comes with it in place. She loves it so much she uses it at home too, even though she has a perfectly good twin sized bed. The sleeping bed comes with a built in pillow, and according to her, the whole thing is most comfortable. We bought my son a different model bc it was blue, his was smaller and although it too was a perfect buy, he now wants this one even though it is so girly bc of the size and sleeping bag. You wont go wrong with this one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

you get what you pay for

09/19/2012
By ,
Whittier, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids and they both bent from the frame. The pieces the are screwed onto the fabric came apart and stipped the thread so we could not even try and fix it.
Very cheap!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playhut Girls' Travel Cot

Awesome Travel Bed!!!!

07/15/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much from this product since it was so affordable....I have to say It blew me away!!! Great quality for the value! Super cute color and print. It was much larger than I expected...I figured it would be short. Folds up easily and neatly. I can't say enough about it! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next