Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

The FoodSaver V3230 keeps food fresh up to five times longer and prevents freezer burn. It creates an airtight heat seal that enables you to preserve food and store it away in the freezer easily. This vacuum food sealer features moist/dry food settings and contains a convenient, space saving vertical design. It works with FoodSaver heat-seal bags, rolls and containers and offers a practical solution for the storage of leftovers and bundle packages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product.

01/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10
pork chops, chicken packs, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver V3230

Excellent product

11/04/2013
By ,
Lamar, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver V3230

Great for saving money on food

01/07/2013
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver V3230

One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had

01/26/2013
By ,
Lake Wales FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver V3230

Awesome!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver V3230

The Food Saver V3230 the answer to saving money.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time at using a Food Saver and I find it very easy to use. It will save on packaging every thing from jerky to other foods. It is easy to use and that is a plus in my book. I have used it for only a short time and it was a pleasure to use and it cut down time to package and on the space it took to store the jerky. I used to cut up meat and stored it in butcher paper, I see a plus in using the Food Saver as it will cut down on the packaging time and cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver V3230

work great

11/22/2012
By ,
smyrma, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my foodsaver 3 times since i purchased it 2 weeks ago. I love it. it is easy to use and makes it easy to sort meat purchased in larger format. I divide in meal portions for freezing. I still could not figure out how to seal regular bags like chips or cookies but the product really works well for its intented purpose. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver V3230

Very user friendly - great product

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular item was purchased for our son and daughter-in-law as a house warming gift, therefore, I do not know as of now how it is working out. I purchased the same model for myself several years ago and use it often. It really got a workout when I used it to freeze a quarter section of beef. Took me two days to do this and the Foodsaver worked great. Had no problems whatsoever. When our son mentioned that they would like to have one like mine I went on line and found that Walmart still carried that same model that I purchased for me several years ago. I'm sure the kids will love it. I stock up on meat and vegetables when they are on sale and freeze them. Mine has really had worked out great and keeps on going. I will definitely purchase another one just like it if mine finally wears out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver V3230

First Experience

11/30/2013
By ,
Ogallala,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first experience with this type of food saver and so far I am very pleased with every aspect of the product. I have used the hand vacuum for some years and bought this product to have more versatility by not having to have so many different size bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver V3230
07/03/2013
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver V3230

Prevents freezer burn for a long period of time.

12/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are really pleased with the function of our FoodSaver, sometimes it is difficult to get the bag placed properly but that doesn't happen often. We even purchased it as a gift for our son. My family hunts and this helps to keep the large quantities of meat from freezer burning before it gets used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver V3230
01/23/2012
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this today and have already used it. It is so much more quiter then my previous one. it is slender and sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, TN
FOODSAVER
Posted 10/07/2013
Does this product come with at least a roll or some bags?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product

12/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta , GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this food sealer. It stands up so fits on the counter fine to make it more handy to use all the time. It definitely is a food saver. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver V3230

Great Value

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked right out of the box. Read the brief directions first and you should have no problems. Inspect item closely to ensure you have removed all packing material and tape prior to usage as it comes very securely packaged. Although a few bags and a small roll is provided with the unit you may as well order extra rolls at time of purchase or you will be running out very quickly after playing with your new "toy" and experimenting with all of its uses. It truly is easy and convenient to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver V3230
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this machine. works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver V3230

Love the upright profile

09/04/2013
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this foodsaver more than we have ever used ones in the past because with the upright profile it is easier to keep handy and takes less space!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver V3230

Fresh corn trouble

09/19/2013
By ,
Fowlerville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, new to sealing corn cut off the cob. Having ISSUES getting it to seal from all the juice from the corn...not water from chilling after being blanched. Tried it with a paper towel in bag which didn't make a difference. Where am I going wrong?? I have the Food Saver 3230 and do leave about 3-4" from edge of the bag to the corn. Any thoughts and help is much appreciated!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe
Pre-freeze
Posted 10/13/2013
Have you tried to "pre-freeze" the corn? It sounds counterproductive, I know, since the idea is to seal then freeze, but a quick 30 minutes in the freezer to stop the juices from flowing may help. It won't be long enough to have issues with freezer burn.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for FoodSaver V3230

Fantastic Food Saver

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The food saver works great and you can keep food longer and preserve its freshness when storing in a food saver bag. Also good for freezing foods.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver V3230

What can I say?

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not only because it would save my food and save me money but also so that I could make meals for my son and daughter in law to freeze so they don't have to worry about cooking while she's fighting like a girl through breast cancer. I think it was a good investment so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver V3230

Worked fine however, I returned it.

03/08/2013
By ,
Burke VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the FoodSaver worked perfectly however, I did return it because it did not have a built in "Bag Cutter". Scissor cutting is too time consuming. This was my 3rd foodsaver. First one, did not have a built in cutter. Second one, (had for over 5 years) did. Again, I thought that the FoodSaver worked fine, I just could not go back to manual cutting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Built in cutter
Posted 07/26/2013
We purchased one a few weeks ago, model V3230, and it has a built in cutter. It is located in front of the roll of bags. Ours works great.
0points
Customer Avatar
Midwest
bag cutter
Posted 04/22/2013
Silverstetson says it has a bag cutter, as does the response to the question in Q & A. I see you commented that it did NOT have a bag cutter in an answer to a question unrelated to bag cutting. This is the same model as Model 3250 on the Food Saver site and you will see there that it DOES have a bag cutter. Apparently you are just not using the product correctly. I don't have this model but I'm basing my belief on the information from the FS site and the comments here at WM. I intend to purchase this one so I'll find out for myself that it DOES have a bag cutter.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next