Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

The FoodSaver V3230 keeps food fresh up to five times longer and prevents freezer burn. The FoodSaver V3230 features a convenient, space saving vertical design and works with FoodSaver heat-seal bags, rolls and containers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product.

01/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10
pork chops, chicken packs, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver V3230

Not Your Old Food Saver!

01/07/2013
By ,
Trout Run, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using a Food Saver Vac 750 for years and could not live without one. My bag cutter (external) finally wore out so I thought I would try a new unit (they are super inexpensive) and discovered that I should not have waited so long! This sealer works as slick as "snot on a doorknob" and is significantly easier to use than my old stand-by. The only downside of the 750 was the lack of a bag cutter. I cannot comment on reliability but can state that this unit is significantly easier and more convenient to use than my old unit. By the way, I am not throwing away my old sealer, simply reassigning it to RV duty (significantly less stressful!). I have read some negative reviews on the internet and have to ask myself if these people had realistic expectations of their units. IMHO buy it! (I am not enamored of the automatic units but that is your choice).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver V3230

First Experience

11/30/2013
By ,
Ogallala,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first experience with this type of food saver and so far I am very pleased with every aspect of the product. I have used the hand vacuum for some years and bought this product to have more versatility by not having to have so many different size bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver V3230

Prevents freezer burn for a long period of time.

12/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are really pleased with the function of our FoodSaver, sometimes it is difficult to get the bag placed properly but that doesn't happen often. We even purchased it as a gift for our son. My family hunts and this helps to keep the large quantities of meat from freezer burning before it gets used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver V3230

Food Saver

04/16/2014
By ,
zionsville in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we used it to process several pounds of venison Keilbasa and it worked wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver V3230

Excellent product

11/04/2013
By ,
Lamar, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver V3230

Great for saving money on food

01/07/2013
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver V3230

One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had

01/26/2013
By ,
Lake Wales FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product

12/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta , GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this food sealer. It stands up so fits on the counter fine to make it more handy to use all the time. It definitely is a food saver. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver V3230

Awesome!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver V3230

work great

11/22/2012
By ,
smyrma, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my foodsaver 3 times since i purchased it 2 weeks ago. I love it. it is easy to use and makes it easy to sort meat purchased in larger format. I divide in meal portions for freezing. I still could not figure out how to seal regular bags like chips or cookies but the product really works well for its intented purpose. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver V3230

Love the upright profile

09/04/2013
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this foodsaver more than we have ever used ones in the past because with the upright profile it is easier to keep handy and takes less space!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver V3230
01/23/2012
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this today and have already used it. It is so much more quiter then my previous one. it is slender and sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, TN
FOODSAVER
Posted 10/07/2013
Does this product come with at least a roll or some bags?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for FoodSaver V3230
07/03/2013
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver V3230
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this machine. works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver V3230
09/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had several foodsavers. This is my first one of this model, but they usually just last about three years and something goes wrong, either the heating element quits heating and sealing or it quits vacuuming. I love having a foodsaver, just wish they would last longer, and I don't use it a whole lot except vacuum sealing things to go in the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver V3230

Worked fine however, I returned it.

03/08/2013
By ,
Burke VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the FoodSaver worked perfectly however, I did return it because it did not have a built in "Bag Cutter". Scissor cutting is too time consuming. This was my 3rd foodsaver. First one, did not have a built in cutter. Second one, (had for over 5 years) did. Again, I thought that the FoodSaver worked fine, I just could not go back to manual cutting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Built in cutter
Posted 07/26/2013
We purchased one a few weeks ago, model V3230, and it has a built in cutter. It is located in front of the roll of bags. Ours works great.
0points
Customer Avatar
Midwest
bag cutter
Posted 04/22/2013
Silverstetson says it has a bag cutter, as does the response to the question in Q & A. I see you commented that it did NOT have a bag cutter in an answer to a question unrelated to bag cutting. This is the same model as Model 3250 on the Food Saver site and you will see there that it DOES have a bag cutter. Apparently you are just not using the product correctly. I don't have this model but I'm basing my belief on the information from the FS site and the comments here at WM. I intend to purchase this one so I'll find out for myself that it DOES have a bag cutter.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for FoodSaver V3230

GREAT MONEY SAVING PRODUCT TO OWN

08/02/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is so neat and swift. It started saving me money that I never realized was being wasted on spoiled foods or/and left overs. I am single mom of 3 half grown kids and they put away foods in every department. This food storage system had me saving money that I thought was not able to be saved. Lettuce 5 weeks in refrigerator in vacuum bag. Cheeses 6 weeks to 3 months in bags. Different things expire different times but all my foods last 300 x's longer with the saver storage this machine creates. It comes with machine
cord
bags (a few different sizes)
I but the rolls they create more cost less and hold seal great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver V3230

Very Good Product

01/03/2013
By ,
Norwalk, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this today and vacuumed sealed about 20lbs of different types of meats. It worked very good on everything. The product worked flawlessly. The only thing I could find critical on this, would be the directions. I didnt think they were to clear, but enough to get started. I can see how this will save a lot of food and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver V3230

junk after 2 years

12/07/2013
By ,
steubenville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well I had this for About two years just start to use it this past year a lot and this is the third food saver I had and it seems to me they only last about 2 years and the pump goes out on them and they stop vacuuming and stop working looking at different options now for a new vacuum sealer
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next