Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

Foodsaver FoodSaver V3230

The FoodSaver V3230 keeps food fresh up to five times longer and prevents freezer burn. It creates an airtight heat seal that enables you to preserve food and store it away in the freezer easily. This vacuum food sealer features moist/dry food settings and contains a convenient, space saving vertical design. It works with FoodSaver heat-seal bags, rolls and containers and offers a practical solution for the storage of leftovers and bundle packages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver V3230

Great Value

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked right out of the box. Read the brief directions first and you should have no problems. Inspect item closely to ensure you have removed all packing material and tape prior to usage as it comes very securely packaged. Although a few bags and a small roll is provided with the unit you may as well order extra rolls at time of purchase or you will be running out very quickly after playing with your new "toy" and experimenting with all of its uses. It truly is easy and convenient to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver V3230

Just What I Wanted!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I wanted! I didn't need all the bells and whistles, just the ability to while removing the air. Worked great. I like to buy meat in bulk and with just my husband and I at home I can portion it out and freeze the individual meals! Can't wait to get into garden veggie time so I can use it for that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product.

01/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10
pork chops, chicken packs, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver V3230

Great for saving money on food

01/07/2013
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver V3230

Excellent product

11/04/2013
By ,
Lamar, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver V3230

GR8,,,but....

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first let me say ,the food saver is is best ! I have owned one since before you could buy em in store. Just wish they would quit trying to improve it . they last up to 10 yrs!!! wish I had bought 2-3 of the last model ,this one is a lesser quality ,,don't think it will last as long,,if you can cut a strait line ,just get a plain onn !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver V3230

The Food Saver V3230 the answer to saving money.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time at using a Food Saver and I find it very easy to use. It will save on packaging every thing from jerky to other foods. It is easy to use and that is a plus in my book. I have used it for only a short time and it was a pleasure to use and it cut down time to package and on the space it took to store the jerky. I used to cut up meat and stored it in butcher paper, I see a plus in using the Food Saver as it will cut down on the packaging time and cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver V3230

One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had

01/26/2013
By ,
Lake Wales FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver V3230

work great

11/22/2012
By ,
smyrma, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my foodsaver 3 times since i purchased it 2 weeks ago. I love it. it is easy to use and makes it easy to sort meat purchased in larger format. I divide in meal portions for freezing. I still could not figure out how to seal regular bags like chips or cookies but the product really works well for its intented purpose. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver V3230

Foodsaver v3230

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product easy to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver V3230

Awesome!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver V3230

Christmas Gift

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave this to my husband for Christmas. He has used it a couple of times and so far is quite happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver V3230

First Experience

11/30/2013
By ,
Ogallala,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first experience with this type of food saver and so far I am very pleased with every aspect of the product. I have used the hand vacuum for some years and bought this product to have more versatility by not having to have so many different size bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product to use for first timers.

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was going to dread learning how to use this machine. I was pleasantly surprised of how easy it was to use. We were able to get all of our winter meat done in just a few hours. Maybe even less. I would recommend the FoodSaver V3230 to anyone who thought it would be hard to preserve their meats, vegetables, and anything else that wanted to vacuum pack. Excellent for the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver V3230

Prevents freezer burn for a long period of time.

12/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are really pleased with the function of our FoodSaver, sometimes it is difficult to get the bag placed properly but that doesn't happen often. We even purchased it as a gift for our son. My family hunts and this helps to keep the large quantities of meat from freezer burning before it gets used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver V3230

Love This!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know why I was dragging my feet on getting one. Love this so easy to use. Have started precooking everything and putting in the bags. So much easier on us. Highly recommend!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver V3230
01/23/2012
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this today and have already used it. It is so much more quiter then my previous one. it is slender and sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, TN
FOODSAVER
Posted 10/07/2013
Does this product come with at least a roll or some bags?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for FoodSaver V3230

Great product

12/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta , GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this food sealer. It stands up so fits on the counter fine to make it more handy to use all the time. It definitely is a food saver. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver V3230
07/03/2013
By ,
Norwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver V3230

Wow! What a Nice Item to use Buy Right Now!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just love using this Food Saver and saves a lot of money on groceries as well. This Food Saver works is just perfect. Our freezer is full of meat and other items as well. I can't believe how the meat from before and now. What a difference in this product. I had a lady had give me some walnuts that been used by a Food Saver and they were 2 years old. I opened that bag I couldn't believe how those walnuts were like they were just cracked that morning. They made the best bread! Go and buy one of these right now .You will be glad that you did. Thank you!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next