Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Add a versatile piece of furniture to your home with the Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table with Storage. It is designed to add purpose and a touch of beauty to any room. You can place it besides the bed, next to the couch or in a corner of the living room for added storage and functionality. This traditional end table features a timeless style that is updated with simple details for a contemporary look. With rich dark oak finish, it can easily complement any room decor and matches with different types of furniture. You can store books, magazines and other items in the open cubby, while the drawer offers ample space for hidden storage. This living room end table in dark oak is quality constructed to offer lasting durability. The sophisticated design offers simple elegance to any room in your home. It can also be used in dorm rooms, kids' rooms and nurseries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%29 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Better than expected.

02/14/2013
By ,
Urbana, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an end table to match my headboard and pictures on my wall. I found this item in the store. From memory the color seemed to match. To my satisfaction... it matched well. The wood pieces seem a lot better than products of the past from Wal-Mart. Although it's still that particle board type wood. It feels more solid and less porous than what it use to be.
The instructions were easy to follow and simple to read. Everything was marked. Even the baggy holding the screws were marked for easy access.
Start to finish, this took me around 30 minutes to put together, but I'm also VERY mechanically inclined.
One aspect of the product I found to be interesting was the plastic holder used to attach the front piece of the drawer. It was labeled SAUDER. A name brand I use to LOVE for quick furniture that Wal-Mart took off the shelves.
Over all, this end table is a very nice piece to my collection the bedroom. I am happy with the results.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Nice furniture, exceptional value.

11/09/2011
By ,
El Campo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping for end tables and seeing what the prices were at furniture stores and online, we decided to purchase this piece of furniture. I like the style with the drawer and the storage underneath. Once we put the tables together, we were very pleased. My husband used wood glue when assembling, the tables are sturdy and attractive, and they look good in our living room. For the price of this table, I would recommend it. The drawer is not made for heavy books, but you can put remotes and small paperbacks in it. These tables are definitely a good buy for the price.
I would like to buy a sofa table in the same model. If anyone from Walmart is reading this, let Better Homes and Gardens know. I seen a coffee table at one of the Walmart stores, but I would like to have a sofa table.
Thank you Walmart for providing quality products for economically conscienced customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

NewHomeOwner2014

01/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful piece and looks awesome with the matching TV stand. I put this mostly together by myself but needed my husband and brother-in-law to help finish. When I went to put in the bottom shelf-- the screw from the directions had a black covering, which was expanded, and I could not fit the screw into the hole. I ended up chipping the bottom of the one side. Luckily, the guys took off half the black plastic from the screw and we were able to put connect the bottom shelf into the side. Then where the wood cracked off, I got lucky because it is hidden by the front bottom piece. So no one expect the three of us know that it is missing a small chunk of wood. Overall, it serves the purpose and we will be using this for a long time. Just check the screws with the black plastic covering. The drawer rollers had to be adjusted a few a times to make sure the drawer would close properly. Tip: make sure the black is not widen around the screw or else it will be an issue. I would recommend this piece! Just keep in mind it is time consuming if you aren't tech savvy like myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Great end table for the price

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was darker when we received it than what it appeared online but it's well made and you can't beat the $60 price. It looks much more expensive. We're very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

great side table

08/25/2014
By ,
cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceeded my expectations, although it was darker than picture, i still love it.
sturdy and functional, everything i wanted in an end table. wish they had 2 in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Just buy it

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking, extra deep drawer, better than anything that I had seen on line
or in stores. Very, very pleased. Oh, it is darker than it appears in the photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Nice and sturdy

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice end table really like the drawer and shelf Easy to assemble and sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Lovely end tables

06/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The end tables are adorable and sturdy. The drawers slide easily. Because they're end tables, people will place mugs and glasses on them, so a formica top would have been a smart addition. Nevertheless, they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Nice

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great piece of furniture for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Very Good Endtable

01/02/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these endtables and they look very nice in our room once they are put together. It took about an hour to put each one together, but I went very slowly and had patience to make sure I was doing it correctly. Once together, I was very pleased with the look and sturdiness of each end table. I will say, though, that the bottom shelf in both tables didn't screw in tightly to one of the sides, so there it a little gap between the shelf and the side. But, I was sort of expecting that since I knew it was a pressed wood put-together table instead of a real wood table. However, it didn't seem to affect the sturdiness of the table. So, it basically met my expectations and overall was very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Great products.

04/28/2014
By ,
Demotte In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both tables came 1 week early that is o.k. Takes about 30mins. to put each table together. I buy from this company off and on they have quality product and last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Disappointed

11/22/2011
By ,
Staten Island, Ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I currently have the Better homes coffee table and TV stand. They look great, and the price was great. However, the end table assembly parts are poor. The screw for the front molding are way too large. When putting them in, the screws went all the way through the molding! So the front of the piece has cracks and bumps where the screws are put through.
This is my second end table purchase from Walmart. The first was returned due to damage. It appeared to have been returned by another customer.
So this will be my second return. I disappointed that I will not have the complete matching set in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Avon Indiana
Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Coffee Table
Posted 09/22/2013
Can anybody tell me where I can purchase the coffee table? I have the desk and end tables and I'm trying to find the coffee table.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak
10/21/2011
By ,
Centerville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It almost takes longer to get the box open than it does to assemble this piece. Very good directions and all the parts were acounted for, (no extras) so don't loose anything. Now I'm waiting for the store to get a second one to put on the other end of the couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Wrong product shipped

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The end table ordered has a drawer on top with a bottom shelf. The table received, has a lower cabinet, with an upper shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Poor quality brittle pressed board

12/29/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent 1 hour putting it together, slowly and carefully following the directions. It was never really sturdy but I continued thinking when it was all together it would be fine. I put on the right side and nothing would tighten (it uses those cam screws) and then it just fell over and 3 of the four cams pulled out and the "wood" splintered. It is now garbage. Worst $59 I ever spent. The holes are too big to support the particle board it's made out of and they weren't drilled exactly in the middle of the board. Looked good, but too heavy to support the screws that put it together. If this were old I would think it was just old and brittle wood. But it was brand new and manufactored in Oct. 2012.
I've emailed Sauter as I have put their furniture together before with no problem. I will see if they respond. I am really disappointed. With a Better Homes and Gardens certification, I thought it would be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Never will I buy any thing I have to put together.

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am not happy with it. Had to put it together twice, because it wouldn't stay together. probably will need to put glu in the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Does the job for an end table and looks good

12/11/2012
By ,
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the DIY fasteners are difficult to get to work correctly. However I was able to get them to work with some fiddling and manufacturer sent replacement fasteners quickly. Can't beat the price and as long as you are not going to dance on top of it - sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

Disappointed!!!

05/05/2012
By ,
lynnwood, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instruction manual was clear but the assembly took forever,granted I am a girl & im not good at this but this isnt the 1st thing ive put together,its definitely something im not gonna exchange and try again.The drawer was so difficult to align,the tracks didnt want to fit together and now im left with scratches all over and a drawer that doesnt work.The sad part is that I really wanted it to come together because it does look good and the colors nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

One person assembly!

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother as she wanted one like this with a drawer. Assembled easily by myself with the page by page instructions. After assembling the drawer (last step) be sure to leave the front corner plastic things loose so you can adjust it to the cabinet after you insert the drawer. Nice piece of furniture for the money and the drawer glides very easily after adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Oakmore Place End Table, Dark Oak

beautiful night stand

02/23/2014
By ,
AL mom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice ..darker than expected but still nice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next