Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Home haircutting can save you money, and now it's easier thanks to the Wahl Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301. Each kit includes step-by-step instructions from the professionals at Wahl, so you'll be confident in every clip, snip and buzz. A host of useful accessories, including a storage case and nine combs so you can cut hair a great variety of lengths, all come together for a good find in home haircutting. The Wahl haircutting kit feature precision-honed steel blades, which are self-sharpening, accurate and durable. The clippers feature an ergonomic shape which makes it comfortable to hold in a variety of positions. The Wahl Home Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301 is a smart home haircutting option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%218 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good alue

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good trimmer. I will not have to go to the barber.

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more trips to the barber and having to wait my turn then pay and tip. This trimmer costs just as much as one trip to a barber might cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

No More sharing With Dogs

07/25/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one.
Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Excellent Razor

08/25/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for a Wahl Cordless razor I had for years. I like the electric razor better because I do not use the razor that often. The batteries in the cordless would end up with acid in the battery compartment because it was not used that often. Now I do not have to worry about batteries going bad now. This electric razor has may accessories & does the job well. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great bang for the buck

03/12/2014
By ,
Gaffney,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

does the job

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good clippers and the price cant be beat
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

emergency!

10/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut.
Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror.
With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Best Deal

08/15/2014
By ,
40071
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as good as professional clippers. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

good starter kit for hair grooming

08/13/2014
By ,
omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
with easy hand grips, and guides for cutting. This product worked very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

GREAT VALUE

08/12/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is loaded with accessories and even a Storage Case. The unit works great and does a great job cutting hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Low cost hair cutting product

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
11/06/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.

03/19/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Useless right out of the box

07/29/2014
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these clippers a few months ago and used them about 3 times. Each time I cut my 4 year old's hair, he complained that it hurt-to the point he no longer wanted me to do it. I thought it was just me trying to get used to using them. I read through the manual to see what might be causing this and saw that sometimes the inner blade can get pushed out of alignment. So the next time I got the clippers out I took a look at this part to see if I could adjust anything. The blade was in fact out of alignment. I started to try to fix it only to determine that the lever that aligns the blade was what was out of alignment. It was stuck far to the right. No amount of pushing would put in back in place. Since I had used a handful of times and had not dropped the clippers, I can only assume it came this way or had been dropped during shipment. Either way, they were pretty useless. Although it was too late to return to Walmart, there is a warranty with Wahl. However you pay to ship there. Since I paid $11 total anyway, it seemed pointless to pay at least half that to ship back for repair/replacement. I will say that I got 3 haircuts out of it, so I guess I saved a bit over the price of a regular haircut, but the discomfort to my son wasn't worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 08/18/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl hair cutting kit

07/11/2014
By ,
Around here somewhere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it on my husband's hair once since I bought it about a week ago. I can only speak about the only time that I used it: It was my first time ever cutting hair - worked well - took me about 25 minutes to go through and do a great job after that much time the unit was getting pretty warm, but being run for that long (on and off) was to be expected. All in all GREAT for the money ($11) - for this price, I would definitely recommend to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

paid for its self after one use

01/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

What a deal for a sturdy clipper

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Cuts my husbands hair just like the barber.

07/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool. Every time my husband went for his haircut, the price seemed to go up. He has short hair and this tool is perfect for him. It came with different attachments, except the eyebrow trimmer and around the ear trimmer. Not a problem, as we called Wahl and they sent us both attachments for free. So far, I have done his hair twice, and each time it came out perfect. It comes with easy to read instructions along with pictures. We are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
04/23/2012
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

BRAGAIN

12/19/2013
By ,
DOVER FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THUS IS REALLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THIS BRAND..AND MAKES A GOOD GIFT TOO..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next