Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Home haircutting can save you money, and now it's easier thanks to the Wahl Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301. Each kit includes step-by-step instructions from the professionals at Wahl, so you'll be confident in every clip, snip and buzz. A host of useful accessories, including a storage case and nine combs so you can cut hair a great variety of lengths, all come together for a good find in home haircutting. The Wahl haircutting kit feature precision-honed steel blades, which are self-sharpening, accurate and durable. The clippers feature an ergonomic shape which makes it comfortable to hold in a variety of positions. The Wahl Home Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301 is a smart home haircutting option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%194 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good alue

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great bang for the buck

03/12/2014
By ,
Gaffney,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Low cost hair cutting product

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.

03/19/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

emergency!

10/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut.
Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror.
With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

What a deal for a sturdy clipper

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

good buy

03/07/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for this low price,this machine is an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
11/06/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

BRAGAIN

12/19/2013
By ,
DOVER FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THUS IS REALLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THIS BRAND..AND MAKES A GOOD GIFT TOO..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

I GOT FOR SON

04/16/2014
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HE REALLY LIKE THEM!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

great product

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Very affordable

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, very easy to use, works well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

paid for its self after one use

01/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great haircutter at great value!

03/28/2014
By ,
Youngsville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this 21 piece Home Pro set and what came in was an 18 piece Home Cut set. The clipper was the same model and I didn't need the extra comb and clips but it was misguiding. The set that came in wasn't even listed on the site. The clippers are to cut my son's hair and they cut good and are not noisy. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
04/23/2012
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Whal is awesome

03/30/2014
By ,
Panorama city, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a cheap set before and this one blows it away!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

The best price.

03/29/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids and I use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

I was blown away by the GREAT deal I got.

03/29/2014
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit had everything you need to cut hair! It is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

great

02/19/2014
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't got much hair, run it over my side burns and back head and done, great price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Best

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good. Very Satisified. :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next