Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Home haircutting can save you money, and now it's easier thanks to the Wahl Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301. Each kit includes step-by-step instructions from the professionals at Wahl, so you'll be confident in every clip, snip and buzz. A host of useful accessories, including a storage case and nine combs so you can cut hair a great variety of lengths, all come together for a good find in home haircutting. The Wahl haircutting kit feature precision-honed steel blades, which are self-sharpening, accurate and durable. The clippers feature an ergonomic shape which makes it comfortable to hold in a variety of positions. The Wahl Home Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301 is a smart home haircutting option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%225 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good alue

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great bang for the buck

03/12/2014
By ,
Gaffney,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good trimmer. I will not have to go to the barber.

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more trips to the barber and having to wait my turn then pay and tip. This trimmer costs just as much as one trip to a barber might cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

emergency!

10/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut.
Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror.
With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
11/06/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great deal

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used the clippers but purchased this product for the clipper pieces. The set included 18 pieces which were well worth the value I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

nice razor

10/20/2014
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to trim my dogs but my husband ended up with it instead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Low cost hair cutting product

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

No More sharing With Dogs

07/25/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one.
Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

paid for its self after one use

01/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Nicks and skips hair cutter

10/10/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cuts uneven. Worst hair cutter ever. Don' waste your time and money
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 10/15/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 10/15/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

cuts well

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Biggest piece of junk. Don't waste your money.

09/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot believe that this could be that bad. It would not cut thick hair at all! Total waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 10/15/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete

10/05/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used WAHL before and needed a fresh pair of clippers. These seem fine for he job at hand, one head of thick curly hair that grows faster than grass with a beard to match LOL The power is fine and the comb guides of course are helpful as always.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
04/23/2012
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

What a deal for a sturdy clipper

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

does the job

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good clippers and the price cant be beat
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.

03/19/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Best Deal

08/15/2014
By ,
40071
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as good as professional clippers. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

GREAT VALUE

08/12/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is loaded with accessories and even a Storage Case. The unit works great and does a great job cutting hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next