Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Home haircutting can save you money, and now it's easier thanks to the Wahl Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301. Each kit includes step-by-step instructions from the professionals at Wahl, so you'll be confident in every clip, snip and buzz. A host of useful accessories, including a storage case and nine combs so you can cut hair a great variety of lengths, all come together for a good find in home haircutting. The Wahl haircutting kit feature precision-honed steel blades, which are self-sharpening, accurate and durable. The clippers feature an ergonomic shape which makes it comfortable to hold in a variety of positions. The Wahl Home Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301 is a smart home haircutting option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%277 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 155 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good alue

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

emergency!

10/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut.
Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror.
With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl home haircut set

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I got worked fine but I decided I wanted a shorter cut Looked in the plastic bag for smaller comb found tried to attach to cutter and found the comb was broke returned it to wal mart was refunded money no questions asked. I am sure this new one will work fine if not I now know seller will refund money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great bang for the buck

03/12/2014
By ,
Gaffney,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl is a great product

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these Wahl trimmers when my wife and I were married in 1991. Never been to a barber since that time. It worked great until 2015, but I think it would have continued to work well if I had not run out of oil. The little oil bottle that came with it lasted until 2013-14 (Not sure). Amazing, over 20 years. I was beginning to think it was like the oil Elijah gave to the widow, but it finally ran out. Then I started oiling it with my wife's olive oil. It was better than nothing, but not the same. The blade eventually went dull, and started pulling my hair, and my sons hair, thus not cutting will.
I checked on replacement blades from Wahl's website, but I found this whole new kit at Wal-mart for about the same price. So I got this one. It seems just as good as the other.
My suggestion is to oil the Blades each time you use it. Oil before you start cutting hair (one time), then cut hair until your heart is content. I have 6 kids. We used it a lot. Then the next time you have a cutting event going on, oil it before you cut anybody. I got over 20 years out of my last Wahl.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
11/06/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Low cost hair cutting product

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Too much vibration

04/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product about a year ago when my old one quit. The only thing that I don't like about it that it vibrates so bad that my hands tingle for about 10 minutes after I got done cutting my hair. Other than that its a good hair trimmer. I wish they could cut down on the vibration.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

paid for its self after one use

01/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

What a deal for a sturdy clipper

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
04/23/2012
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good quality

02/26/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at how good of quality this kit was. The razor itself is heavyweight and seems durable. The comb selection is good, but I wish there was one more longer option. We used it for my two year old son's first hair cut and it was quiet enough that it didn't even bother him. The instruction book is very thorough and helpful for someone who has never cut hair before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.

03/19/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

BRAGAIN

12/19/2013
By ,
DOVER FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THUS IS REALLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THIS BRAND..AND MAKES A GOOD GIFT TOO..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good trimmer. I will not have to go to the barber.

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more trips to the barber and having to wait my turn then pay and tip. This trimmer costs just as much as one trip to a barber might cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

new from store, does not cut

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returning it - it doesn't cut
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Excellent Product!

04/27/2013
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this to cut down on expensive haircut bills for my husband. I had never cut anyone's hair before but I watched a couple of tutorials online and was good to go. Very easy to use for anyone, and does a great job. I was deciding between this set of clippers and the other one that is color coded. I'm glad we chose this basic one. It has many different guides you can choose to customize the haircut. This thing has paid for itself many, many times over.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Useless right out of the box

07/29/2014
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these clippers a few months ago and used them about 3 times. Each time I cut my 4 year old's hair, he complained that it hurt-to the point he no longer wanted me to do it. I thought it was just me trying to get used to using them. I read through the manual to see what might be causing this and saw that sometimes the inner blade can get pushed out of alignment. So the next time I got the clippers out I took a look at this part to see if I could adjust anything. The blade was in fact out of alignment. I started to try to fix it only to determine that the lever that aligns the blade was what was out of alignment. It was stuck far to the right. No amount of pushing would put in back in place. Since I had used a handful of times and had not dropped the clippers, I can only assume it came this way or had been dropped during shipment. Either way, they were pretty useless. Although it was too late to return to Walmart, there is a warranty with Wahl. However you pay to ship there. Since I paid $11 total anyway, it seemed pointless to pay at least half that to ship back for repair/replacement. I will say that I got 3 haircuts out of it, so I guess I saved a bit over the price of a regular haircut, but the discomfort to my son wasn't worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 08/18/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

No More sharing With Dogs

07/25/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one.
Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

WORKS WELL!!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next