Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Home haircutting can save you money, and now it's easier thanks to the Wahl Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301. Each kit includes step-by-step instructions from the professionals at Wahl, so you'll be confident in every clip, snip and buzz. A host of useful accessories, including a storage case and nine combs so you can cut hair a great variety of lengths, all come together for a good find in home haircutting. The Wahl haircutting kit feature precision-honed steel blades, which are self-sharpening, accurate and durable. The clippers feature an ergonomic shape which makes it comfortable to hold in a variety of positions. The Wahl Home Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301 is a smart home haircutting option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%265 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Good alue

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

emergency!

10/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut.
Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror.
With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

More than expected!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair trimmer was more than I expected. It even had instructions on how to cut hair professionally at home! The blades cut great, it was quieter than my last clippers, and feels well made as it is heavier. With all the accessories and instructions, it is well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great bang for the buck

03/12/2014
By ,
Gaffney,South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Wahl hair clippers

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user so not sure if others will feel the same way. Cut the hair very well, although I made a few mistakes. Nicely packaged with plenty of accessories and a great price. Don' t think you can go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Trims well

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used this product for a full haircut. My goal was to find a good beard trimmer. Although it does a good job of trimming down, it doesn't give you a sharp cut or shape up on the beard or mustache.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

love it!!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect or what I needed for :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

nice

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pair of clippers
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Old Faithful

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Wahl clipper set is a replacement for our old set that finally died after 25 years of use. The set cut 3 family members hair without any problems. The cut was smooth without any hair pulling. The different sized combs provided a perfect cut.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

A top-notch inexpensive clipper...

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clipper is the best you can buy at this price. Actually, it surpasses my old clipper that cost 7X more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

So So

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This purchase was to replace my old Wahl clipper. 1. when I opened the package I could see it had been opened before. 2. When I plugged it in it was not work and had to be replaced. 3. Since I purchased on line with same day store pickup I returned it to the store. 4. Store personnel give me credit then didn't want to sell a replacement at the same price, but after some uncomfortable discussion they came around. The new clipper work great, but he attachments are cheap and I ended up using my old clipper attachments. That is why I say So So
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

GREAT PRODUCT

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WORKS GREAT CUTS WELL MANY SIZES.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Very good

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301
11/06/2012
By ,
Fairfax,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Cheap and awesome

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price its the best one I child's find and it comes with tons of attachments !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Low cost hair cutting product

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

poor vibration.

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The machine is poorly made I guess you always get what you pay for. The vibration is very poor,it can't even cut my hair, I will not recommend it,go for the high end ones.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great clippers set at a low price

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy clippers with tons of accessories as well as the oil thing, and scissors !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great Clippers, Not so Great Attachments

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clippers cut hair with ease and very easy to use. Attachments do work but are plastic and bend very easy. You can easy work around this. For the price, these were a great choice for my family. Will get lots of use and last a while just like our old Wahl Clippers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Home Products Home Pro Complete Haircutting Kit, Model 9243-2301

Great!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this and it is a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next