Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Wahl Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Wahl Lithium Ion Pro features a taper lever so you can control and customize each cut. A variety of soft tip guide combs make it easy to get the perfect cut every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%50 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

My husband luvs it

06/26/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this for Father's Day for my husband...he luvs it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Recommended: yes, but note issues below

08/07/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have someone in the home with hair cutting skills these clippers will do the job. These clippers come with enough hair cutting attachments that the average person should be able to do a decent/adequate job of cutting hair.
Be careful where you buy these units (e.g., auction sites) because Wahl upgraded this product and certain companies and individuals are still selling the old units that have very similar looking boxes. If you do much research, you'll notice the difference.
The small clipper, used for trimming, has a minor problem. The battery cover has a tendency to slide off while you're holding the unit. It's mostly a case of cutting corners on the design and thus you have to be careful with how you grip these small clippers. And finally, the included instructions did not match my clippers.
All in all, the clippers work, but the outdated instructions and the bad design of the battery cover for the trim clipper says something about Wahl. It's stuff like this that does not permit me to rank this product any higher than what I did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Great

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, glad I bought it. Seems to be well built, time will tell.
Don't care for the smaller one, because there's no blade adjustment.
But overall, it's a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Great item.

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful and well-made set. It has all the attachments you will ever need. I haven't seen the battery life yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Almost perfect... Almost

03/27/2013
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only two problems I see are that the case doesn't have a compartment to hold all the combs that go over the clipper head, so they're loose in the case. Should be a small inexpensive case within a case to hold them.
Second, for this price, a charging stand would have been nice, rather than just plugging the cord right into the clippers and letting them sit there.
Otherwise, it's outstanding. Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery is superb, and the whole thing feels easy to hold and use. And it's nice not to have to worry about the cord.
Oh yea, I lied above, there is one other annoyance, it's got the kind of charger that takes up too much room when plugged in. Would rather have a regular plug for the wall and a cord to the charger and then another cord to the Clippers. More manageable that way.
But the annoyances are nits... I'd buy the same clippers again. Good choice... and I've been cutting hair with Clippers since Viet Nam (was the unit barber), so I've got a fair amount of experience with them... and with these, I give myself haircuts! No sweat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101
11/23/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit bulkier than expected, and the included trimmer requires a AA battery (not supplied, not Lithium Ion, and cannot be powered or recharged by the charger). If you want it to trim your beard/ sideburns/ moustache, this unit is overkill; but if you want it to save a ton of money at the barber's, it should fill the bill. The soft zippered case it comes with has a few elasticized pouches built in, but is not designed to hold the individual guide combs in any kind of organized fashion; its more like a generic pouch. I give it an A+ for the primary clipper and the included guide combs , a B- for the trimmer, and a C for the case. Still a good value for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Only clipper I would use

01/17/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Wahl clipper. The first one I put through the ringer with our multipoo dog. He had to be cut every month or his coat would tangle. It was super thick and the Wahl cut through it like butter. Then I dropped them and the head came off. Well, I sure got my moneys worth with them, had them over 2 years. Now with this clipper, I took the warranty in case I get clumsy and drop them! Plus it was so affordable. Back to the original Wahl. I burned up an Andis clipper on the dog..it just wasn't up to par. Although we do not have our multipoo anymore, I still cut some friends hair and shave the back of my neck. This Wahl is a treat as it comes with a mini clipper that is perfect for ear hair and moustache. The attachments are plentiful and comes with a guide on how to use what. Very simple. I would recommend this clipper (and have) to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Great pair!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this clipper set. great for the price, and its cordless! awesome! I cut my kids hair and my own. I love the Wahl product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Lightweight, quiet, great feel.

01/02/2013
By ,
OH IO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clipper is much lighter than my old corded one. I cut my hair in the (dry) shower so I kept an extension cord with my clipper to reach, NO MORE OF THAT. This is much faster and safer (even if it is in a dry shower) than before. Maybe slightly louder than the corded, but to know for sure I would have to get it out and listen to both, but I like this cordless so well, I don't see that happening. The clippings didn't seem to stick to the body like on the corded, so quicker clean up too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LOUISIANA
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted 07/21/2013
I PURCHASED THIS CLIPPER APPROX 2 MONTHS AGO IN THE STORE. I HAVE NOT HAD TO PAY FOR A HAIR CUT SINCE THEN. CLIPPER CUTS PERFECTLY. HOLDS A GOOD CHARGE AND DOESNT RUN OUT OF POWER DURING CUTS. THIS ONE IS A 5 STAR.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

So glad choose this set

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have already use quite a bit and can't really find any fault. The cordless is awesome and if you run out of battery it still will work with cord. But I have not had to use the cord yet. Cuts very easily and comes with lots of accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Wahl cordless clipper

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

great razor

07/31/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and start stays charged up long time great accessories
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Excellent Clipper!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clipper cuts well, seems to hold a charge a long time between uses and lasts long on a charge. It's easy to use (cordless) and the small sideburn trimmer that comes with it cuts close and is great for errant hairs around the ears. Very pleased after two months and three cuts with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

I would recommend with a warning

06/19/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wahl puts out a nice clipper - I have 4 heads to cut monthly and having a solid working, consistently sharp and easy-to-use clipper is critical in my household. I purchased this clipper and charged it completely (as the directions indicated I should) gave my husband a haircut and then fully charged it again. When I went to use it a third time I noticed that it just didn't seem to hold a charge as good as I believe it should. But in a pinch, I can use the clipper with it plugged into the wall - but I do LOVE the convenience of not having a cord in the way. So my only caveat is that it doesn’t seem to hold a charge really well. Other than that it’s a great clipper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Ouch, pulls hairs instead of clipping. Stay away!

09/29/2013
By ,
Montreal, QC.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a fan of Wahl, products, I used many electric models over the years and never had to complain.
But this one is not fit for function.
It pulls hairs and get stuck continuously. Even on thin hairs. It does not seem to be a power issue but a blade design issue. Build quality is also debatable.
Further research showed that it is a common problem with this clipper.
The included AC adapter is not multi-voltage, you can not travel outside north america.
Not usable at all. I would not buy it even for 20$
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 10/02/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

A cut above

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional equipment with cordless convience....who could ask for more
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Dead after 1 year

09/02/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These clippers were great while they lasted, but the motor in these clippers have quit working after one year of use. I have reached out to WAHL customer service and we'll see what happens, if anything.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 09/25/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Powerful

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked the power to cut beard, and the secund trimmer is great for mustaches.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Fantastic clippers

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have cut my families hair, but didn't have a clipper of this level. This clipper is professional grade and cuts and trims hair with great sped and power. It makes a very sharp cut - and makes cutting hair a breeze. I wish I had this set years ago.
The attachments have many nice extras.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers, Model 79600-2101

Cordless...A MUST

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have used a WAHL clipper, but always with a cord. I decided to try this & was completely satisfied! Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next