Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%140 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Must have for any Potter fan

12/20/2012
By ,
House Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're a Potter fan, you have to have this to complete the collection. It's absolutely stunning and visually amazing. Captures everything you want from the book, and it wraps up the series fantastically!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)
09/24/2011
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Harry Potter Film EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! there were a phenomonal acting from the cast for this last time and was by far the best film of 2011 filled with a bunch of overated flops. this film deserves Oscars and especially An Oscar for Alan Rickman for his final and greatest portrayl of Severus Snape
5 STARS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Harry Potter an the deathly hallow part 02

11/02/2011
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much better than I expected and kept you wondering how it was going to end up to the last minut. Only regret that this is the last one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

The Final and Best of the Harry Potter Movies

11/15/2011
By ,
Jackonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The final Harry Potter movie and in my opinion the best of all the films. This last film brings the characters full circle culminating in the ultimate good vs. evil wizarding battle of all time. A must have for any true Harry Potter fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

The best Harry Potter so far....

11/13/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Harry Potter movie. Hate to see it all comes to an end. Love Harry Potter, maybe one day Rowlin will make move HP movies in the near future like maybe 5 to 10 yrs from now. Great movie for ages 12 & over...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Best of the Bunch!

11/21/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Harry Potter fan since there were only 3 books. I had heard about them and decided to try them when I found them in large paperback form at my local Walmart (since replaced with hardback). I got the third book elsewhere (in hardback) and purchased each of the subsequent books as they were issued.
I purchased each movie in DVD or VHS (early ones since replaced with DVD) as it came out as well. I had not seen Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 before I received the DVD and could not turn it off!
From the start of the movie it was almost non-stop tension and almost as much action! You had to keep watching it. It helped tremendously if you have read the book but it would be exciting anyway.
There were a few differences between the book and movie but that was to be expected. I'm glad they allowed Neville his moment of glory against Nagini.
One odd point, though. At the end with the group older - why did Harry's and Ginny's daughter have red hair like her and both boys have black hair like him? Similar for Ron and Hermione. The girl looked like her and the boy looked like him. A bit overly stereotypical but not enough to detract from the movie. I just wish they would have put that last comment about Neville in that section.
Again - of all the movies, this was the most exciting and impossible to turn away from. Extremely good movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this movie in the theater and couldn't wait for it to come out. I pre-ordered through Wal-Mart.com to avoid any inventory issues. By pre-ordering I received a better price than would have been offered in the store which was a bonus. Also, I received notification that they had reduced the online pre-order price after I had submitted my order and received a refund of the difference. The video arrived very timely and was well packaged to avoid any damage. My HP video collection is now complete!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Video quality dark, hard to see

12/09/2011
By ,
League City, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For some reason these last 2 installments in the series have been produced on DVD in such a dark way that they are very difficult to view. Some folks I've read speculate they want you to buy the BluRay version, and maybe that's true, but whatever the reason they're difficult to see in a darkened room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Saddest Harry Potter Movie Ever

11/19/2011
By ,
Paris, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best movie in the entire series, it laid out the whole plots through the entire series and they were revealed in the last movie. To bad I spoiled them for myself by reading the book. This DVD comes with several Deleted Scenes, 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound, and a Ultraviolet Digital Copy Coupon good until November 2013. Code inside the DVD Case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

exactly what i wanted

03/24/2014
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect condition, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)
12/01/2011
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 82 year old Mom. Got Part 1 for her birthday. She loves
all Harry Potter so I imagine she'll love it! The dvd was shipped to my home well within the time frame. Thanks Wal-Mart for another great product at a great price. You can't beat Wal-Mart for value and convenience. Thank you again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

great movie

11/18/2011
By ,
annville,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I preordered this movie from wal-mart.com and it was a great movie. It was so easy to shop at this site. My order came sooner than expected and it was in perfect shape. I was very satisfied with my purchase and I would recommend this site to everyone. I love wal-mart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Product is great - delivery was

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poor. USPS sent pkg. to a zip code that was only 4 numbers off of the one printed on the shipping label. Added 3 days to delivery.
If you can't trust the Post Office . . who can you trust. (Perhaps they need to hire folks that can read and count?)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)
11/19/2011
By ,
Boerne, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last Harry Potter movie was excellent. It was more than what I expected. I thought for sure Harry Potter was done for. I almost cried. I would like to see more movies of Harry Potter. Whoever has'nt seen this last movie it is a must see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

it ended kind of draggy

11/18/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read the books and was just a disappointed in the movie as i was the final book. it was very sudden and wow the jump. Hmmmmmm i had to see it but wish i had rented it instead of buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Best Harry Potter movie of the series

11/25/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion this movie had the most action and suspense. From the first movie to the last one, it definitely serves you with amazing entertainment. Everything a final part of a series should have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Walmart delivered

11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart reduced the price of my movie, after I ordered it. That was great. I'll miss the Harry Potter series. I wish part 2 had followed the book more closely. It could have been fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

Best movie ever

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is phenomenal! The greatest movie of the whole series and my absolute favorite. I would recommend this to anyone and I think it is an awesome movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)

great ending to this series

11/23/2011
By ,
peoria illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no it doesnt have a lot of info that was in the book but what movie doesnt chop out things.....i loved it and have read all the books and seen all the movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Widescreen)
11/25/2011
By ,
Nephi, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love all the Harry Potter movie's. I was so glad to get this one at a very low price. Thank You Wall Mart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next